MNRB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MNRB (6459)

-0.02 (0.93%)

2.09 - 2.15

9 people like this.

3,898 comment(s). Last comment by Steven James 8 hours ago

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-14 16:43 | Report Abuse

Year of Chicken: They are trying to find the money to use, if you still got money you get protection mah, if you don't got money no more protection whether you are gangster or not is not important.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-14 18:40 | Report Abuse

"We need to be an inventor instead of importer " : I hope this is not the reason you are trying to find way to spend the public money. Your last invention, proton saga, mostly sold only in Malaysia which had incurred years of losses (no money trail has been trailed or even needed to be trailed because there was or nobody would need to do that for a science project). Third malaysia project or buy malaysia car project shouldn't be on inventing cars which is very expensive to invent. Let alone sell cars invented in Malaysia to overseas market (foreign car manufacturers). If you think you are going to have invention of cars that is only going to sell in Malaysia to make money, forgive Allah, this is not something Allah can help you.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-14 18:49 | Report Abuse

Chicken=bapok, raised bapok. They only announce they are going to sell old assets only after they know they are going to get cash infusion. 3 year old also know, you should sell old assets and don't get cash infusion if you are out of cash, but seee their style, because this is public money. Buy car sell in malaysia is better than the last raise cash and invest in saudi petrochemical company and this is one perfect because it does no need money trail because it is either a technology project or science project.

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-11-14 18:50 | Report Abuse

1MDB issues big junk of bond. Who bought it?

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-14 18:57 | Report Abuse

Cipta : because nobody know the answers to some issues that is why so far there hasn't been anyone going to jail for it. those who have information to those issues had gone to jail but they did that in Singapore and not in Malaysia. You are in Malaysia or you are in Singapore, you must do different things or live differently when you are living in 2 different places. understanding or not. Don't ask people questions for answers on issues in areas where nobody know the answers to some issues that is why so far there hasn't been anyone going to jail for it.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-14 19:03 | Report Abuse

In singapore they penalize poor practice in malaysia they penalize what you did to yourself and they can do both to you if you admitted to doing one of the mistake all by yourself.

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-11-14 19:03 | Report Abuse

I am not expecting an answer here. But raise a question as food of thought for dinner

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-15 13:47 | Report Abuse

A speed mrt installed in many locations can solve low buying power problem or not? If cost of setting up the speed mrt is zero. like i go buy some junk assets and also go ask for money to pay the people who sell me the junk assets then I go and sell the junk assets and used the proceed from the junk assets to pay myself. You see this is what is making mnrn shares selling like junk assets here.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-15 15:00 | Report Abuse

Retracement time

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-15 15:27 | Report Abuse

20% dividend XD

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-21 15:20 | Report Abuse

Does the investment income the company reported came from their investment itself or came from selling the investment assets? Is that how they are generating the income....they have to get rid of assets to generate income? Are they able to keep the assets and generate income at the same time or not?

TheContrarian

9,088 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-11-21 16:17 | Report Abuse

You never buy insurance in your life? Insurance companies sell insurance policies lah.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-23 09:43 | Report Abuse

Low retracement, if good QR, tp 1.5. First tp is 1.15

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-11-23 10:25 | Report Abuse

When MMRB needs overhaul?
Agree / disagree?

firehawk

4,780 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-11-26 10:16 | Report Abuse

cannot again ....

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-28 12:34 | Report Abuse

What is a person's or a company's first mistake in life.
1. 人的能力有限
2. 人的體力有限
3. 人的意識有限
4. 人的時間有限
5. 人的生命有限
6. 人的道德有限
7. 人的耐心有限
8. 人的親情有限
9. 人的友誼有限
10. 人的感情有限

If a company said they never made any mistake or have any problem that is because they cover up their mistake very well.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-28 12:45 | Report Abuse

What is a person's first mistake in life ? They failed to realize that all humans are not superman ( the person's first mistake) and they are problems awaiting for them to solve for themselves (when they don't understand how other people behave) or for others because they don't know what are the problems they are facing (they don't know the easy way because they don't even think that there are even problems existing for them to solve) they subsequently make even more mistakes.

55,118 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-28 15:42 | Report Abuse

Mnrb is mortally wounded

It will take 5 years to recover. Or if not then game over

Better hide in the safety of these stocks

1. Ta
2. Eksons
3. Dutaland
4. Ecs ict
5. CscSteel

All got good dividends

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin tan is back ! Bring u back to butaland !

TheContrarian

9,088 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-11-30 00:14 | Report Abuse

Results out already, no one wants to comment?

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-30 00:18 | Report Abuse

Hi here, price may be stagnant unless have dividend ya

donald770

252 posts

Posted by donald770 > 2018-11-30 07:51 | Report Abuse

The result show slight drop n it may herald better results going forward mainly because its coffer now has 400 m right issue money. Another development which we all waiting will new pH government may take serious look at it as it has tremendous prospects n the existing management is very lethargic n anaemic.

Posted by Marcus Chang > 2018-11-30 09:20 | Report Abuse

Actually result consider stable, EPS 6 cents, 1 year is above 25 cents. This counter is undervalue

Ron90

4,049 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-11-30 09:25 | Report Abuse

die together with PNB lor..

Ron90

4,049 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-11-30 09:26 | Report Abuse

if price didn't drop below 1.00 after closing..than there is only one way forward..it.'s UP !

Posted by Marcus Chang > 2018-11-30 09:33 | Report Abuse

The management expenses RM200 million, compare to Allianz is low.... Base on revenue n expenses, it's lower amount all insurance company.... That why i dont understand why people said is abnormal, we need to compare apple with apple.

Posted by Marcus Chang > 2018-11-30 09:34 | Report Abuse

Personally, i think this counter can hold for long term

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-11-30 17:06 |

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-11-30 17:07 |

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-30 22:02 | Report Abuse

Or maybe mpcorp? Land kena sapu?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-12-05 22:57 |

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-12-06 07:15 | Report Abuse

Wa hoseh liao joey damn angry liao. Yea la calvin tan tokok 1, famous alrdy ma

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-12-07 09:51 | Report Abuse

Calvin said sell when price hit above RM1? any beneficial?

Ron90

4,049 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-12-10 08:27 | Report Abuse

free fall since 9 November .. .. lousy

donald770

252 posts

Posted by donald770 > 2018-12-10 13:54 | Report Abuse

Some reasons make it worthy of attention :1.it has 400 m in its coffer. 2.it has right of reinsurance business 3.its business is almost recession free. Its drawback is team of people working who lack dynamic n dedication. With pH government it may change. What is your take?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-10 14:22 | Report Abuse

butaland got 750 mil+ hotel also 46.5cts only....hehe

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-12-10 21:49 | Report Abuse

The croc had successfully push up the price n releaseeeee it...Now reflect the price of weighted volume of RI.

Ron90

4,049 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-12-11 11:02 | Report Abuse

why PNB so stupid to maintain the existing stupid and lousy management??? the are so many talented people out there, just hire one,..no point to keep malay staff if stupid and donno what to do with this reinsurance business. we need prolific business minded management.,.not just malay croni.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-12-11 14:46 | Report Abuse

股市有两种人。 傻瓜看笨蛋 和 笨蛋看傻瓜。
傻瓜看基本面。笨蛋只要炒股。
Mnrb 当然好。赚钱。独家。稳赚。健康。财务不错。基本面强。
再好的股没有人炒也是跌。favco.ksl.ytl. TA. Genting.topglove. supermax.symlife . Spsetia.mahsing. 。
我是两者都中。
lai
两边都买。
烂股就是。bjc. Bpuri.armada.xox . Orion. Mrcb. Mrcb. Mui. Dutaland.jcy.

14 posts

Posted by 66666 > 2018-12-12 05:17 | Report Abuse

Below RI 90 sen soon?

value_invest

1,147 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2018-12-13 14:17 | Report Abuse

Good time to accumulate. Fund manager re allocation of portfolio this month is very common. This have led to some disposal of this stock this month. This is going to finish anytime... Accumulating....

55,118 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-14 00:50 | Report Abuse

Better wait first.
Fgv bosses kena sued
Tabung Haji next to get sued
After that might be mnrb

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-12-14 08:47 | Report Abuse

Agreed. Better wait two Q results. No point to take the risk since now market has so many bargain. Only this week we know that TH 2017 audited financial report merely a creative accounting turning loss to profit. And we saw Najib charged with edition on 1MDB report. Now we saw MNRB need money so urgently.. Hopefully i m too worrying..

value_invest

1,147 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2018-12-14 11:05 | Report Abuse

More than 40% of MNRB's insurance fund are invested in Gov bond.. and secured instruments,, Insurance company is highly regulated by BNM.

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-12-14 15:09 | Report Abuse

and 60% of fund goes too...?
TH is highly regulated by gov too.

value_invest

1,147 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2018-12-14 15:46 | Report Abuse

TH is not highly regulated by BMN, but insurance and bank are regulated by BNM,,,,That why we never see insurance and bank go burst or bankrupt in malaysia ...

value_invest

1,147 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2018-12-14 15:59 | Report Abuse

After the right issue of RM400mil, which make up of about 60% of MNRB's current market capital of RM700mil...

55,118 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-14 16:43 | Report Abuse

How come so stupid
Never see bank go bust
There were 49 banks, credit companies
During Asian Financial crisis many gone bust
Later only 6 to 9 banks left standing

BNM also kena told buy land for rm2 billions to channel funds into 1mdb