KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

-0.01 (0.48%)

2.05 - 2.07

14 people like this.

3,735 comment(s). Last comment by abcb 1 week ago

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-20 16:50 | Report Abuse

singh, just before you go to the other side, it is my sad duty to inform you Kfima just dropped another 1 sens to 1.79! take care there ya buddy. Don't fight with the Devil himself!

<as doctors told me about chicken dave today, shut down is imminent! guys, you can see it for yourself below. Let's all pray for his tormented soul and give him the rest he so craves. Goodbye forever chicken sh*t davesingh. you have never been a worthy opponent at all, despite trying your best! *sniff*>

--------------
Posted by davesingh > Dec 20, 2012 04:28 PM | Report Abuse
and i said to myself, oh what a wonderful world.... skies so blue.. red roses bloom.. petgas at rm20.. and i said to myself oh what a wonderful world...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-20 16:52 | Report Abuse

ok kclow.. can you stop spamming now ...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-20 16:55 | Report Abuse

one more for the road.....so sad, and at a young age, the turban squeezes the blood life out of him! it's a cruel world! damage beyond repair! so sad... so sad....

--------------
Posted by davesingh > Dec 20, 2012 04:28 PM | Report Abuse
and i said to myself, oh what a wonderful world.... skies so blue.. red roses bloom.. petgas at rm20.. and i said to myself oh what a wonderful world...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-20 17:01 | Report Abuse

Sun Tzu art of war...>>>>Singh is meditating and restraining himself from further conflict...must show wisdom...i am above all this slander and defamation...>>>singh meditates...MUST SHOW WISDOM.. Singh is now doing yoga...learning patience and restrain by using wisdom..Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, bless those who curse you, pray for those who abuse you. To one who strikes you on the cheek, offer the other also....

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-12-20 22:42 | Report Abuse

This forum is for gentlemen and not for those making unnecessary comments.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-12-26 09:48 | Report Abuse

If Syed Mohktar privaties TWS because he can see the value that others cannot see....Bahsir family will do the same...Can you see the value while others cannot?

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-12-26 10:07 | Report Abuse

Najib Zamry,it seems that you know something that others do know know and can see the value that others cannot see. And some even has make fun of Kfima when it is down.If privatisation is true, it will surely dissapoint those who are only screaming on the stock but do nothing.

Nazib Zamry, btw thanks for your Haio tips tto.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-12-26 10:42 | Report Abuse

Najib,Kfima gives us present on Boxing day!!!!!
Opps, sorry I know you do not jump in and out for that few sen profits.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-12-26 11:21 | Report Abuse

Tuniamsingh, sharimng is caring. More to come if you have patience. I still target RM2.80 soon.

Fandi, you understand me very well

davidraja

60 posts

Posted by davidraja > 2012-12-26 17:05 | Report Abuse

Oh No closed at 1.86. Very dissapointed only bought 10K at 1.79. Should have bought more.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-12-26 17:19 | Report Abuse

Doubting Thomas will not make money in Kfima. Hope you will reap huge profit KFIMA. Najib Zamry has hinted more to come.

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-12-26 17:55 | Report Abuse

Fandi, If you read above, a few good man has ridiculed Kfima when it dropped to 1.79 and some has even commented that it will drop to 1.50. Only Najib Zamry still standing firm, on what he has advocated. Hopefully, we can get our new year present soon.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-12-27 13:58 | Report Abuse

It looks like now it is on a uptrend.the support level at 1.79/1.80 seems to be very strong.I believe it will go higher and the next target should be RM2.00.I hope the company is not privatise,it is difficult to find a company like KFIMA.

davidraja

60 posts

Posted by davidraja > 2012-12-28 11:21 | Report Abuse

What's up Subur Rahmat?

KUMPULAN FIMA BERHAD

KFIMA

Date Announced

26 Dec 2012

Category

Changes in Substantial Shareholder's Interest Pursuant to Form 29B of the Companies Act. 1965

Reference No

KF-121226-43406

Particulars of substantial Securities Holder

Name

SUBUR RAHMAT SDN BHD

Address

NO. 7, LORONG DATUK SULAIMAN 7
TAMAN TUN DR. ISMAIL
60000 KUALA LUMPUR

NRIC/Passport No/Company No.

150297-A

Nationality/Country of incorporation

MALAYSIA

Descriptions (Class & nominal value)

ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH

Name & address of registered holder

SUBUR RAHMAT SDN BHD
NO. 7, LORONG DATUK SULAIMAN 7
TAMAN TUN DR. ISMAIL
60000 KUALA LUMPUR

Details of changes

Currency: Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)

Type of transaction

Date of change

No of securities

Price Transacted (RM)

Acquired

21/12/2012

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred

PURCHASE OF SHARES

Nature of interest

DIRECT

Direct (units)

Direct (%)

Indirect/deemed interest (units)

Indirect/deemed interest (%)

Total no of securities after change

Date of notice

24/12/2012

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-12-28 11:46 | Report Abuse

Tuniamasingh,I still stand firm because I know will laugh all the way to the bank.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-12-29 15:16 | Report Abuse

I agree with you Najib wait for the end of FEB 2013.

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2012-12-31 11:08 | Report Abuse

y feb guys?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-01 08:01 | Report Abuse

I have posted in this thread using the discount cash flows analysis that the intrinsic value of Kfima is about RM4.20, much higher than its present price of RM 1.85. The problem with this method is there is a need to forecast a growth rate. I used 8% for the next 5 years and 3% subsequently which i thought were reasonably conservative. Obviously the market doesn't think the same. Let's forget about this hazardous forecasting thingy and assume that the earnings of Kfima would not grow at all in the future. What is its intrinsic value then. The following is the method using the earnings power valuation (EPV) method. The details can be read from the following link.

http://www.stockopedia.co.uk/content/how-does-the-earnings-power-valuation-technique-epv-work-60553/

Using EPV, the details of computation for the intrinsic value of Kfima is summarized below.
Average 3-year Ebit 120655
less income tax -30164
NOPAT 90492
Add average D&A 20154
Less average capex -22546
Adjusted ttm Ebit 88100
Cost of capital, R 9.8%
Capitalized earnings=Ad Ebit/R 898190
Add cash 265593
Less debts -20977
EPV 1142806
Less minority interest -295611
EPV to common shareholders 847194
Number of shares 267684
EPV/share 3.16

The RM3.16 intrinsic value of Kfima is still way above its market price of RM1.85 by a wide margin.

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

now this is a good stock.. buy all at rm1.79 below...

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2013-01-02 17:21 | Report Abuse

guys.....i wait it come off 1st or buy now?

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2013-01-02 21:51 | Report Abuse

Uptrend confirm phew phrw

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-01-02 22:40 | Report Abuse

Next target is 2.00 and when 2.15 is broken it will fly. It looks something is cooking and smells good

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-02 23:07 | Report Abuse

enter at current price to --> 1.9, and you will get your 10% annual gain already , no joking.

and of course... my enter price is much lower hahahaha xD

buy or not, you decide!! if anythings go wrong, dont blame fei mau!

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-01-02 23:16 | Report Abuse

No need to guess.... 100% it is coming? Why ? Stay tune

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2013-01-03 09:18 | Report Abuse

keeping the faith..

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-01-03 09:26 | Report Abuse

Yes this laggard stock has back!!!!!!Vroom.....

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2013-01-03 15:10 | Report Abuse

once 1.90 is break,the upside is confirm.

davidraja

60 posts

Posted by davidraja > 2013-01-03 15:16 | Report Abuse

Fandi,you happylah since Kfima is kambing...

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2013-01-03 15:45 | Report Abuse

not yet just the beginning...

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-01-03 15:53 | Report Abuse

I still put my target at RM2.80 at least....

mansor80

100 posts

Posted by mansor80 > 2013-01-03 19:33 | Report Abuse

NZ... what is your time frame to achive your target...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-03 19:45 | Report Abuse

dont speculate short term with KFIMA... to go up there needs to be retail investors.. those investors are takut now... so chill... dont be in a hurry...KFIMA is a good counter long term with good dividends...dont talk too much about numbers here makes the stock look desperate...

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-01-03 19:51 | Report Abuse

As one of the famous investor once said.."My holding period is ... forever".

As long as the company is doing well, with reasonable valuation, increasing dividends why sell? ;)

All these TP are nonsense, it all depends on the fundamental.. how about all those people who gave TP when XXX shares is selling at X amount and now the stock is trading at multiples of the previous TP. TP is a moving target...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-03 19:53 | Report Abuse

oh and another thing.. DONT EVER HOLD A STOCK FOREVER in the 21st century..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-03 19:54 | Report Abuse

this stock touches rm2.5 or rm3.. take profits... enough.. if one is skilled you will find another stock just as good or better... many stocks out there...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-03 19:58 | Report Abuse

THIS STOCK is not my baby batukawan or united plantations... but its a great stock nonetheless....those who have these stocks will know what i mean...

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-01-03 20:07 | Report Abuse

I think not holding stock for long term is a bit misleading. As long as it performs we will hold it, and if the growth is peaking and slowing down with not so rosy future then perhaps we will divest. No stock will grow their earnings forever.

The trick is estimating the growth part.. and it is not easy to get it right. :P

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-03 20:08 | Report Abuse

agree.. but please remember an old chinese saying.. money does not last 3 generations...for me now.. nothing i buy is long term more then 5 years... long term for me is 6 months to 5 years....

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-01-03 20:17 | Report Abuse

Hahaha 5 years is a bit too short right? There are many companies which has been growing since 20-30 years ago, and so far the growth has not stopped yet? Like PBB, Nestle, GAB etc etc...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-03 20:18 | Report Abuse

for now i mean.. what i buy now on.. i have had batukawan for 10 years more now and also utdplnt.. but now no more.. the world has changed...

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-03 20:19 | Report Abuse

mr singh, reading through the last 3 comment here prove that you actually are making sense. lol

actually i think digi and maxis both really is deeply overvalued already, i wonder why you pick gas malaysia and pavreit ? mind to explain?

both gasmas and pavreit also just listed, one of my criteria for picking stocks is that, the company must at least listed for few years, so that i can compare the company financial stability , growth etc etc..

so whats the reasons behind strong buy call on gasmas and pavreit?

.. mind to enlighten? :p

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-03 20:19 | Report Abuse

ppb was once rm3.. perlis plantations.. remember.. i got some then too....long term.. but now no more long term.. what i started buying 4 years now....from 2009

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-03 20:23 | Report Abuse

fat cat .. the key word is these counters is they are not on the radar of major funds yet... u will see soon.. they will come in.. and then the retail investor will come on top of that and send them to the roof... read up the reports here on those stocks.. easy... i made a strong call for PPB because i know things.. and also..i know once EPF stops selling.. funds will take it up... and now they are back into the books of big funds...big funds did not own PPB at rm17.. made enough money from there already...but at rm12 its attractive again..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-03 20:25 | Report Abuse

anyhow i dont want to share too much... not being paid after all.. but all i can say it.. read up the reports on PAVREIT and gas malaysia.. put inflation in there....and you will see what i see...

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-03 20:33 | Report Abuse

lol i understand that.. but for me, pavreit bear uncertainty and risk, i dont like uncertainty, so my preferred reits would be stareits , twrreits and uoareits, what do you think about this 3?

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-03 21:36 | Report Abuse

all of them good.... fixed income with long term growth in price... no worries... i still prefer new one pavreits sunreit and igbreit those are fine too.. after all reits are great in a world of inflation.

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-03 21:38 | Report Abuse

i better not talk reits in KFIMA these guys will eat me up la.. LOL.. i am out of KFIMA

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-01-03 21:40 | Report Abuse

2.80 is pending corporate exercise target 1-2 months

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-01-04 10:18 | Report Abuse

I target RM2.50 to cash out...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-04 10:52 | Report Abuse

climbing..... :)