KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

-0.01 (0.48%)

2.05 - 2.07

14 people like this.

3,735 comment(s). Last comment by abcb 1 week ago

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-12 14:56 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile volume is increasing after change in trend from 1.95 onwards.
Will see if profit taking sets in.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-01-12 15:38 | Report Abuse

Correction innang,

Fimacors 20% subsidiary G&D is the one doing money printing. And they do not have full monopoly, as the currency printing is distributed to many parties. However G&D does not only print RM notes in fact they print for majority of the world's currency. Effectively Kfima has 12.1% stake. oins are minted by BNM themselves.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-01-12 15:52 | Report Abuse

Also G&D cannot simply print new money like US trasury. There are two ways for G&D to print money. Otherwise it will be hyperinflation.

1. Print new money 1 for 1 for every old note destroyed.
2. Print new money 1 for 1 as BNM's CONTROLLED M1 money supply. The M1 money supply is controlled so it does not induce inflation, as the Malaysian GDP grows, new currency circulation is introduced from reserves.

Posted by AyutnatA > 2013-01-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

Cili Sos:

G & D sedang tambah kapasiti kilang dan keluaran wajib meningkat 2 kali ganda setelah bulan Mei.

Beli, jangam x beli~

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-01-13 18:43 | Report Abuse

apa target price utk dijual?
any other news?
thank for sharing

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-01-14 12:08 | Report Abuse

Up slowly slowly.. cruising under the radar. :)

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-01-14 15:39 | Report Abuse

ha....

kaede85

61 posts

Posted by kaede85 > 2013-01-15 15:47 | Report Abuse

2.02? out of sudden.....

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-01-15 16:38 | Report Abuse

May be because of the ESOS listed 30,000 shares today.

mcd123

244 posts

Posted by mcd123 > 2013-01-15 16:49 | Report Abuse

Could be. But I think this is quite normal after a week of rise.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-01-15 17:12 | Report Abuse

If no profit taking not healthy, let it fundamental of KFIMA intact

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-15 17:20 | Report Abuse

i wonder why those kfima employee keep selling their shares right after esos?

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-01-15 17:26 | Report Abuse

Fat cat sometimes the funding is done by the stock brocking firms that is why they have to sell but better the weak holders have to go

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-01-15 18:16 | Report Abuse

Could be they take T+3 loan to exercise their esos....

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-15 18:19 | Report Abuse

i doubt so, to short period

zeusamos

19 posts

Posted by zeusamos > 2013-01-16 08:30 | Report Abuse

wonder for profit laa.bodoh punya question fat cat tim buddy ni..hang tak mau untung! hehehe.ingatkan pandai sangat.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-16 09:02 | Report Abuse

u more bodoh, you one of the employee?

esos exercise price is 1.48, technically if you sell at 1.49, you still untung.

1 cents profit u want take or not? obviously those employee doesnt know the value of the company, all want cheap and fast untung lol..

A fool and his money are soon parted!!! fctb is leaving the house<---- kikikiki

zeusamos

19 posts

Posted by zeusamos > 2013-01-16 09:05 | Report Abuse

laa patut lee muka kucing..hehehe..

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-01-16 09:07 | Report Abuse

Each employee get earning for RM500 per lot if sell now...huh KFIMA still have vacancies or not I'm also want to join.Just sai lang your saving on the ESOS,after few week can make profit already cash in haha... :)

zeusamos

19 posts

Posted by zeusamos > 2013-01-16 09:18 | Report Abuse

tak mau untung ke fat cat tim buddy..bodo gemo ni..hehehe...

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-16 09:23 | Report Abuse

u very pantai la, short term gain is always better than long term gain ma lol.

thx to all this intelligent employee , if not of them, how can i buy at 1.79? wahahaha..

somehow all of this make me have a difference view of the company... :l

zeusamos

19 posts

Posted by zeusamos > 2013-01-16 09:25 | Report Abuse

So kaya meh..kucing kurap..hehehe

zeusamos

19 posts

Posted by zeusamos > 2013-01-16 09:27 | Report Abuse

laa kucing pond..hahhahhah..

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-16 09:29 | Report Abuse

zeusamos , jumbo , gumbo , dumbo , davesingh , all sound like a same person lol :) have a nice day.

zeusamos

19 posts

Posted by zeusamos > 2013-01-16 09:31 | Report Abuse

hehehe..kucing kurap tim buddy..bahlol....

zeusamos

19 posts

Posted by zeusamos > 2013-01-16 09:38 | Report Abuse

itulah namanya kucing kurap tim buddy ..gampang ingat hebat sangat.hehehe

daen

97 posts

Posted by daen > 2013-01-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

aduh....kikikikiki. tak ada seni langsung wei. baru sekejap dah bongkar rahsia....

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-01-16 14:21 | Report Abuse

jangan marah marah lah
nanti share pun turun turun

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2013-01-17 17:02 | Report Abuse

NZ..any updates?

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-01-20 18:43 | Report Abuse

kllady
ar u rely lady?? btw buy...gmma look good.

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2013-01-21 09:45 | Report Abuse

KAHFIEHLAI: a lady

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-01-21 13:21 | Report Abuse

Market Crashing? Another opportunity to buy low.

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-01-21 13:35 | Report Abuse

1.92 not quite low, below 1.80 is alright

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-01-21 13:36 | Report Abuse

Not much people will buy sardin at CNY so wait for the ESOS price

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-21 16:12 | Report Abuse

lets just be honest here, i sold kfima at 1.99 around last 2 weeks... anyone else sold kfima too? Nz , kcchong , gark ?

Posted by New Insight Sabah > 2013-01-21 16:17 | Report Abuse

No. Bought at 2.00 and will keep it. Bought some more at 1.92 and 1.90. Will buy more as the price falls; that is if I still have the cash.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-21 16:22 | Report Abuse

if you still holding cash now.. i would suggest..

do you want to know my 0.02 opinion?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-21 16:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > Jan 21, 2013 04:12 PM | Report Abuse
lets just be honest here, i sold kfima at 1.99 around last 2 weeks... anyone else sold kfima too? Nz , kcchong , gark ?

Fei mau why u so clever one? No i have not sold any; not a good timer myself. For the rest you mentioned, I think I can safely say that they too have not sold any.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-21 16:28 | Report Abuse

my initial price target for kfima is 2.4 ( 30cents EPS x 8 PE )

but lets face it, who going buy kfima at 2.4? i know i dont..

i have study charting movement by my own, its a hunch things, but after i sold at 1.99, it jump till the highest at 2.11 , so no.. im not as clever as you might think.. :P

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-21 16:35 | Report Abuse

kcchong, I sold at 2.06 - 2.09.
Now buying a little back.
See how it goes.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-21 16:36 | Report Abuse

Might have another sell down tomorrow.
Last GE, again on hindsight, Index down 11 straight days.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-21 16:39 | Report Abuse

Fei mau, The reason I said the rest mentioned haven't sold any is because from what I have read their posting before, they are long term investors in Kfima. Really, if one is a long-term investor, he won't sell Kfima at 2.00 or around there. You and tonylim, your good friend seem to be good in your timing though.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-21 16:50 | Report Abuse

im a long term investor too, but everything's has a price, why holding on it while you can gain more on market fluctuation?

malaysia does not have capital gain taxes , so... some of the buffett gor advise is not effective in here.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-21 16:50 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong,
My foregone conclusion for KFima is a good trading stocks.
Bear in mind, if LT investors dont sell, who the heck is selling, to kinda suppress the price advance.
The seller seems to also let the price retreat in a rapid manner, just like last Friday, I saw a little of pump and dump

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-21 17:04 | Report Abuse

I was talking about long-term fundamental investors, people like Benjamin Graham, Warren Buffet, Peter Lynch, Pat Dorsey etc. You see these people study the business and the fundamentals of the business of the stock, and buy it at an attractive price, or a wide margin of safety. It is not that they won't sell. They will only when the share price goes near or beyond its intrinsic value. They believe that it is very hard to know when the share price will go up or down; very difficult to predict. Hence these people won't know when is the best time to sell and come back again. In investment, we say share price follows a random walk. The share price react instantly to new information and for a retail investor, how to predict that? Yes, institutional investors and big funds may manipulate the market to their advantage, but hey, we are small time kuching kurat only. I prefer not to be trapped into their schemes.
Having said that I have bought and sold Kfima many times also and I have made some money, quite a bit (hehe). Itchy fingers mah! But if I haven't done that say since the first time I invested in Kfima, I believe my paper gain would be much more.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-01-21 17:06 | Report Abuse

But unfortunately most of the listing company director behave like Charles Ponzi :)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-21 17:09 | Report Abuse

Hustle, I agree with you to certain extend. But maybe you shouldn't use the machine gun and shoot everybody. Is there any evidence that those in Kfima do? If so I would not even invest in this company.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-01-21 17:16 | Report Abuse

Just evaluate part by part like Fat Cat said before,it's ESOS only sold at 1.48 just after the market price push above RM2.If you are a executive level,how much you can earn from this transaction?Don't forget that your investment capital is using RM2 but he/she only using RM1.48.Now do you consider your self Warrant Buffet anymore :)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-21 17:23 | Report Abuse

Hustle, correction here please. I never consider myself as Warren Buffet. I was just quoting the principles and philosophy used by Warren Buffet and I follow some of his principles.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-01-21 17:27 | Report Abuse

Is ok to use WB principle but when you deal with Charles Ponzi better use the same principle,if not most of the time we will be get slash badly.For WB style of investment,I'm believe you only can applied it at REIT counter only,rest of it not really work.As you can see skyboy always screw Genting and you will know what I mean :)