KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

-0.01 (0.48%)

2.05 - 2.07

14 people like this.

3,735 comment(s). Last comment by abcb 1 week ago

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-01-07 11:13 | Report Abuse

This deeply undervaled stock just catching up,nothing to shout about. Corporate exercise intact.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 11:15 | Report Abuse

that's why i like about you NZ. really a voice of reason!

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-01-07 11:20 | Report Abuse

Same to you bro KC.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2013-01-07 16:54 | Report Abuse

Kfima 2.02,KC ChongNZ must be the happiest person!!!!

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-01-07 17:15 | Report Abuse

Fandi,like what Najib Zamry has said, deeply undervalued stocks like Kfima will shine. That's where people like KC hongNZ,Pradeep,ChongKHui laughing all the way to the bank. Do not forget that they have collected 8 sen per share dividend from Kfima already.

Again and again,buying fundamental sound undervalued stock is the only way to thrive in this market.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-07 17:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by Najib Zamry > Jan 4, 2013 05:48 PM | Report Abuse
and I still stay firm with my RM2.80 target and I can wait.

Posted by Najib Zamry > Jan 7, 2013 11:13 AM | Report Abuse
This deeply undervaled stock just catching up,nothing to shout about. Corporate exercise intact.

Posted by kcchongnz > Jan 4, 2013 07:56 AM | Report Abuse X
I will start with the first one, Kumpulan Fima. Kfima has a few good business, security printing, palm oil plantation, bulking, food and others. Its revenue and profit attributed to shareholders has been growing at a CAGR of 10% and 27% respectively for the last 10 years. It is believed that the business will continue to grow albeit at a slower pace. For the financial year ended 31 March 2012, its revenue and net profit amounts to 470.8 m and 80.9 m respectively. Earnings per share amounts to 30.5 sen. It has a healthy balance sheet with NAB and excess cash per share of RM2.13 and 99 sen respectively as at 30th September 2012. It gives 8 sen dividend last year which amount to a dividend yield of 4.2%, higher than the bank fixed deposit. If we give a PE ratio of 10 to Kfima, its ordinary business would be worth RM3.05 per share. Including the excess cash of 99 sen the intrinsic value of Kfima should be RM4.04. As Kfima is trading at RM1.90, the margin of safety of investing in this company is huge at 47%! I don’t see any problem with the management as they have been creating value for its shareholders all these years.
Oh yeah, I am not promoting the stock here although Kfima forms a big proportion of my portfolio. I know I have been talking about it very often in i3investor. It is because of the conviction I have in this company. Besides sharing is caring, isn’t it? Hehe.

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 17:45 | Report Abuse

stupid is as stupid does!!!!

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 17:48 | Report Abuse

yes according to experts here... KFIMA is going to the skies.. we all should invest in this stock... wow amazing analysis here...

davidraja

60 posts

Posted by davidraja > 2013-01-07 17:50 | Report Abuse

beauty is as beauty does

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 17:58 | Report Abuse

KFIMA experts are wise indeed... so listen to them advice buy on KFIMA now...

Posted by New Insight Sabah > 2013-01-07 18:06 | Report Abuse

I did. Bought 10.000 shares at 2.00. I had to queue at that price. Low volume is a bit worrying? But this is a long term buy.

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 18:07 | Report Abuse

i also following the experts here....

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 18:15 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz i am also buying KFIMA based on your analysis.. make sure you are right OK... LOL

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-07 18:38 | Report Abuse

d.singh, you want my TA on kfima? lolol...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 19:01 | Report Abuse

fat cat tim buddy tell us your TA on kfima only if its positive...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-08 09:09 | Report Abuse

the kfima peddler KCCHONGNZ finally he has shuddup.. i am glad..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-08 09:33 | Report Abuse

don't waste your precious time talking to me...u'd better concentrate on your KFIMA, GASMsia, Digi n Petgas...

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2013-01-08 11:30 | Report Abuse

instead of buying new necklace i bought into this counter.....

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-08 17:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by davesingh > Jan 2, 2013 03:47 PM | Report Abuse X

now this is a good stock.. buy all at rm1.79 below...

kcchongnz you are back dated..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-08 17:09 | Report Abuse

i never recommended a buy at this price OK.. i said buy when down... you say buy in all time high of the market.. please look up the dates OK.. dont crap us all like madam kcloh..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-08 17:11 | Report Abuse

you little SH*T kcchongnz.. i never adviced people here these few days to buy at rm2.02..u did and so i did as you said and they did as you said.. lets hope u are right...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-08 17:26 | Report Abuse

walnut...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-08 17:33 | Report Abuse

minitrader at it again.. LOL.. his love for the loo and walnuts.. LOL

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2013-01-08 17:49 | Report Abuse

adoooiii....

Rose

436 posts

Posted by Rose > 2013-01-08 19:35 | Report Abuse

Short term pain for long term gain .

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2013-01-08 22:09 | Report Abuse

u in in too rose?

Rose

436 posts

Posted by Rose > 2013-01-08 23:24 | Report Abuse

Me, long haul

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2013-01-08 23:31 | Report Abuse

good to find fellow
female here...

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-01-09 02:19 | Report Abuse

It is ok to take a break after up from 1.80 in just few market days.

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2013-01-09 09:42 | Report Abuse

wokey.....

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-09 16:56 | Report Abuse

6491 KFIMA KUMPULAN FIMA BHD
Additional Listing Announcement

1. Details of Corporate Proposal
Whether the corporate proposal involves the issuance of new type and
new class of securities? No
Types of corporate proposal : ESOS
Details of Corporate Proposal : Employees Share Option Scheme

No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal: 207,000 <---
Issue price per share ($$) : MYR 1.480
Par Value ($$) : MYR 1.000
Latest issued and paid up share capital after the above corporate proposal
in the following
Units : 268,178,600
Currency : MYR 268,178,600.000
Listing Date : 08/01/2013
Remarks :

this can explain why the price drop at 8 jan 2013, well, by now all this esos is pretty much absorbed.

this is how you explain the chart, not by some fking doji doggy sword hammer haahaha

anyway, just my 0.02 :P

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-01-09 17:05 | Report Abuse

Cat.. exercise Esos not necessary must sell one....just like you exercise warrants can also opt to keep the shares ones. :P

I donlt like hammer, sword, candle, etc but your way of explanation is not necessary right :P

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-09 17:09 | Report Abuse

yes you are right, but from the history of kfima esos, everytime esos, the price sure down 1.

let just assume* if the esos is all sold out, that means, by now there wont be any of the particular esos shares out there anymore, which is a good news.

anyway.. as always.. just my 0.02 la hahaha :P

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-01-10 14:05 | Report Abuse

Uptrend continues. Right on the target.

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2013-01-10 14:25 | Report Abuse

Najib: can get angpow CNY?

kaede85

61 posts

Posted by kaede85 > 2013-01-10 20:29 | Report Abuse

KLCI will extend gain next week, looking forward to it :)

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2013-01-11 11:01 | Report Abuse

clap clap......

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2013-01-11 14:58 | Report Abuse

Up up and the way!!!!!

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-01-11 15:05 | Report Abuse

Baru 4 sen only.. lor :P

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-01-11 15:12 | Report Abuse

This is the beauty of inveting in solid stocks!!!!

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-01-11 15:17 | Report Abuse

yes I agree with you Najib and Fandi

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2013-01-11 15:17 | Report Abuse

cool--)price up..uptrend mode..smile--)

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-01-11 15:21 | Report Abuse

Latest,Mark Mobius's Templeton fund also accumulates Kfima.

mansor80

100 posts

Posted by mansor80 > 2013-01-11 15:32 | Report Abuse

yessa... come on...

wayne1982

39 posts

Posted by wayne1982 > 2013-01-11 16:38 | Report Abuse

Dear Najib, can I know who is Mark Mobius's Templeton fund?
And, where can you see they are accumulating? Thank you

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-01-11 16:53 | Report Abuse

All smart guys will accumulate Kumpulan Fima, come Monday will fly higher.

Rose

436 posts

Posted by Rose > 2013-01-11 21:32 | Report Abuse

NZ this is indeed great news. Hope other funds join in too n set sail to Alaska asap.

innang

27 posts

Posted by innang > 2013-01-11 21:55 | Report Abuse

KFima is a coin and RM denominated printer for BNM(visit the website).
Like US Treasury,it can print the money or coin when inflation is low.
So its have a strong footprint on fiscal policy side to balance the
economy. Thats why market juggernaut watch it closely.Its sister
company is Fimacor.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-12 14:54 | Report Abuse

innang, I still cant figure out what you mean from 2nd sentence onwards.
Can you elaborate further