KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

+0.06 (2.96%)

2.04 - 2.09

14 people like this.

3,731 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 1 month ago

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-05-27 17:05 | Report Abuse

until the dust settle will try to buy some....., If the fish segment improved will be good.,

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-05-27 19:28 | Report Abuse

I waiting to buy more

KvThian

37 posts

Posted by KvThian > 2014-05-27 19:42 | Report Abuse

What price tomorrow will be open at?

jamespzs

14 posts

Posted by jamespzs > 2014-05-27 20:20 | Report Abuse

very hard for the fish segment to turn around because the currency issue

Posted by ronaldsoo373 > 2014-05-27 20:29 | Report Abuse

Actually a good time to buy in. Look at the trend Kfima still a profitability company. There is nothing wrong with this company. Surprisingly the share price was drop drastically today. Maybe due to short term investor disposed off their share after seen the result. My 2 cents view.

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-05-27 21:47 | Report Abuse

What I guess is that traders has off load due yo SMA violated n cut., they will come back when the trend is bullish, now is bearish. So it is good time to buy just my little opinion.

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-27 22:24 | Report Abuse

hi ronald/fychong, how is the chart, has the dust settled yet? I am eyeing at this counter for sometimes liao. =)

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-05-27 22:26 | Report Abuse

What is the logic behind for price to go higher than RM2.20 seeing the fact that earning and eps are at its lowest in these 4 years ?

2013 PAT=59,353; eps=21.8; close=2.28(26May14)
2012 PAT=77,311; eps=28.9; close=2.20(30May13)
2011 PAT=80,864; eps=30.7; close=1.79(17May12)
2010 PAT=71,027; eps=26.99; close=1.60(26May11)

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2014-05-28 00:46 | Report Abuse

good observation by "bsngpg".... not only EPS dropping but correspondingly ROE also dropping from 16% for FY2011 to less than 10% for FY2014 (i.e. FYE31.3.2014) but share price moving up the other way round.

Risky to rush to buy in when the picture looks rosy.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-05-28 13:02 | Report Abuse

Leak you some hidden secret on KFima! If you see CPO price going up and up, you should buy KFima! You you see CPO price drop and drop, dong buy KFima! So simple right!

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2014-05-28 15:26 | Report Abuse

and monitor the usd,myr,kina movement as well (for their food division)

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-05-28 22:25 | Report Abuse

It is not that simple in the case of KFima. As described by you, I saw CPO in uptrend and bought in KFima last weeks at 2.36. As at today, price of CPO is still at the same level as last week, but almost 10% of my capital in KFima has gone the wind.

I opine that earning is the most direct factor, no matter how high CPO may up, if the company cannot make good profit, share price will not go up but down

han98134

33 posts

Posted by han98134 > 2014-05-29 09:33 | Report Abuse

dont just look at CPO. CPO not play big roll in kfima. i guess (simply read through the annual report) the lost is come from currency because of the can product + using up 60mil to buy something for future develop + administrative fee (effected by the electricity rise 15%, and gov minimum salary)

Posted by stockraider > 2014-05-29 09:54 | Report Abuse

Recently kfima....one of the stock under raider's napshot.....under selloff loh.....bcos of bad quarter loh.....!!

Should u sell ??
The answer is no loh.....!!
The bad quarter is just temporary loh...!!
It will recover mah.....!!

Based on valuation....it is ok....in fact undervalue loh....!!
The strategy is to accumulate slowly mah...!!

Let raider explain.....why u should hang around...your kfima gem....despite fall in profit ?

The answer is valuation loh !!.....Kfima Pe 11x compare with mkt 15-16Pe
Kfima dividend yield 3.7% pa compare with mkt 2.5 to 3.0%
kfima book value about 1x compare with mkt 1.7x....!!

Also kfima is sitting on Rm 200 million cash....certainly a company that have Rm 1.00 cash per share should be worth it mah ?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-05-29 10:19 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, KFima will hibernate again with periodical turtle movement. I interpret RM1.60 (May 2011) to RM2.28 (May14) as turtle movement, slow but steady. Anybody likes excitement will be likely disappointed by this counter.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-05-29 12:24 | Report Abuse

I cut the comment by Bateman and paste it and would recommend it to u.
(Thks Bateman, and pls forgive me for promoting yr view w/o getting yr permission)

Posted by Bateman > May 29, 2014 10:40 AM | Report Abuse

I think it is a mistake to invest on Kfima based on its supposedly attractive valuation. If you do study the long term financial performance of the company, you will notice that Kfima is a poorly managed one. First, the financial performance of Kfima is solely dependent on the performance of its plantation division. If you look further into the numbers behind, you will find that the company has constantly producing returns that are below the industrial average from its plantation division time to time. So, what does this tell me? It tells me that Kfima is a below average and inefficient plantation player among its industry peers.

No doubt Kfima is producing good cash flow year by year, especially from its stable printing division. I feel the management has not done enough to reward its shareholders with its cash hoard. Hence, you see the low valuation in its market value. The share price of Kfima will track the long term performance of CPO prices. As long as we see increased liquidity into the plantation sector from the broader market, Kfima share price will go up. In my opinion, Kfima will most likely realized its intrinsic value through privatization.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-05-29 12:42 | Report Abuse

I do not think that it's financial is solely depend on plantation, but I still like the overall comment.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2014-05-29 14:44 | Report Abuse

anyone notice KFIMA awake from hibernation and touched new high just a month or two before the 'bad result' and now probably going back into hibernation again (so, i buy more when it lay on RM1.80 level). coincident?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-05-29 15:22 | Report Abuse

I would not surprise seeing it touching 1.99. 1.80 would be attractive to me too, by then I would agree that KFima is highly undervalue. RM2.16 is fairly value to me. So I will Hold what I have now but will not add more.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-05-31 12:38 | Report Abuse

will buy in if below 2. based on performance & history, price now seems fair value.

lceng

14 posts

Posted by lceng > 2014-05-31 12:44 | Report Abuse

The price will drop more further..

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-05-31 13:34 | Report Abuse

If not the 8 sen, I would have sold long ago....... Stupid undervalue counter, making it so difficult to sell or hold. Definitely not add on unless < 1.80

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2014-06-04 09:55 | Report Abuse

Used to involve in audit of Twscorp and Twsplant. I have gut feelings that these Kfima & Fima Corp are similar to the Tws Group.

Posted by freecooper > 2014-06-04 11:52 | Report Abuse

stteck, can you explain what the similarities between btw kfima n tws group?

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-06-04 20:35 | Report Abuse

Twscorp

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-06-04 20:35 | Report Abuse

Delete my comment

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-06-04 20:39 | Report Abuse

Slowly climbing back

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-06-04 21:50 | Report Abuse

Just keep it..... It will be helpful now watching ksl....

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2014-06-05 17:31 | Report Abuse

Share price after 10 years could be 10xx or 30 cents.....or delisted.........just like twscorp group.....hahahaha

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-06-18 13:14 | Report Abuse

boarding to move higher

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-06-18 13:17 | Report Abuse

Need $, so I am in q to offload some. Good luck.

J2529

379 posts

Posted by J2529 > 2014-06-26 17:23 | Report Abuse

up..upp

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-06-26 21:07 | Report Abuse

Something cooking maybe good for raya

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-06-27 09:27 | Report Abuse

My guess is right hold on to your stocks fundamental intact and good dividend

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-06-27 16:22 | Report Abuse

Easily 2.50 and above be patient

Overweight

229 posts

Posted by Overweight > 2014-06-27 16:39 | Report Abuse

my dead fish seem moving a bit but it's son very powerful

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-06-30 08:21 | Report Abuse

Just know that Fima Corp announced share split and bonus issues.....,

Posted by ronaldsoo373 > 2014-06-30 08:50 | Report Abuse

kfima is back

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-06-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

fima corp is in charging mode...,this still relax,

Overweight

229 posts

Posted by Overweight > 2014-07-01 11:12 | Report Abuse

Kfima should benefits from Fimacorp, with beautiful gain of subsidiary price the valuation of kfima shown very potential and undervalued...weak market sentiment only.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-07-01 12:24 | Report Abuse

Overweight BHR enterprise have about 61.54% interest in FIMA Corp and it is a substantial shareholder so it entitled for the bonus and it is a subsidiary of KFIMA correct me if I am wrong

Overweight

229 posts

Posted by Overweight > 2014-07-02 09:11 | Report Abuse

the subsidiary's stock price, asset valuation, dividend and bonus all these would will beneficial to holding company for sure.

Posted by PeaceOfMind > 2014-07-08 12:15 | Report Abuse

looks good today.. finally move with fimacorp

mlg123

157 posts

Posted by mlg123 > 2014-07-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

kcchong;

I am thinking to add in more KFima for my long term portfolio. I had purchased at 2,10 and 2.20 level. what is your opinion?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-07-24 10:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by mlg123 > Jul 24, 2014 10:01 AM | Report Abuse

kcchong;

I am thinking to add in more KFima for my long term portfolio. I had purchased at 2,10 and 2.20 level. what is your opinion?

mlg123, I really don't know. I have no predictive power especially in share price movements.

However Kfima is still my top holding. I have this share since 5 years ago. If you notice, I have done a lot of analysis on this company and have written so many articles and valuations on it in i3investor alone.

In my personal opinion, its sound fundamentals have not changed at all. I am surprised while so many stocks have phenomenal rise in their share price the last couple of years, Kfima's share price has not risen much since two years ago.

I always think that share price will converge to its intrinsic value; may not be in the short term, but most of the time in the long term, in my opinion. The long-term for fundamental investors is not one month, one year, and not even two years.

No patience? Then you are not a long term fundamental investor.

No patience? Then one should follow the "advice" of anbz above; punt on MAS, and hope that the outcome will turn out fine, by luck.

mlg123

157 posts

Posted by mlg123 > 2014-07-24 10:21 | Report Abuse

kcchong, that is the reason why I think of topping up on Kfima for long term purpose as it prices had not gone up much. In case, the market go the other way, the downside will be quite limited.

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-07-25 10:04 | Report Abuse

No worry 8 cts payment of dividend is in the pipe line., that will translate in to 3.5 Dy% based on RM 2.23....,thumbs up....

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-07-25 11:54 | Report Abuse

Just have quote saying

"With a wonderful business, you can figure out what will happen; you can't figure out when it will happen. You don't want to focus on when, you want to focus on what. If you're right about what, you don't have to worry about when"

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-07-25 20:47 | Report Abuse

Dear stockoperator it's warren the grandmaster who done it with coca cola I only advertise his philosophy only...,

Posted by Jeremy Chan > 2014-07-26 22:40 | Report Abuse

Anbz, it's your money, you need to know what you buy into. Else you'll be dictated by rumours and other's opinions. Take precautions before move in... Happy investing...