AEON CO. (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEON (6599)

-0.02 (1.47%)

1.34 - 1.38

11 people like this.

4,040 comment(s). Last comment by Jesse1314 3 days ago

MYinvestor

231 posts

Posted by MYinvestor > 2021-02-10 15:44 | Report Abuse

roadblock at 1.07

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-02-10 15:58 | Report Abuse

TreeTop.. good analysis..Aeon has shown resilience in difficult environment..I am counting on 4% dividend which will boost the share price even higher...

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-02-10 15:59 | Report Abuse

Steadily going up as expected..

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-02-10 16:38 | Report Abuse

keep buying, tlg bersatu hati semua, jgn sell...biar terebang RM2 keatas dahulu...jgn gelojoh kawan2

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-02-10 18:09 | Report Abuse

I am seeing a doji candle.... Need some confirmation tomorrow to see which direction it should be heading next

Technical chart: https://www.tradingview.com/x/I50eWsaW/

MYinvestor

231 posts

Posted by MYinvestor > 2021-02-10 18:26 | Report Abuse

@wenjun could it be a gravestone doji?

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-10 18:37 | Report Abuse

"Hot" money pushing up a useless company.
Exit before it becomes cold.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-02-10 18:37 | Report Abuse

Looks more like a long-legged doji (indecision candle) to me, so tomorrow is quite crucial for it to determine future direction. With some supports underneath, it may have to consolidate around 1.03 before more upsides

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-10 21:50 | Report Abuse

Good closing! Tomorrow continue up :D

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-02-10 23:25 | Report Abuse

Eight analysts following Aeon- three Strong Buy- three Buy- two Hold

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-11 20:46 | Report Abuse

Price correction and continue to RM1.1 on Monday?

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-11 20:46 | Report Abuse

Anyway, happy cny and huat ar!

MYinvestor

231 posts

Posted by MYinvestor > 2021-02-11 23:31 | Report Abuse

yea hopefully, man. happy cny everyone!

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-12 08:32 | Report Abuse

Technically, Aeon overshot the runway a little bit on Wednesday's trading due to the announcement of reopening shops on Tuesday night.

I'd mentioned during the day on Tuesday that once Rm1 was broken that I thought there would be a bit of a traffic jam up to 1.04 before any move further up. That theory got blown out of the water with Tuesday night's announcement.

However, thankfully we are back at the 1.04 price point and able to reset for the next step up.

All looking good to me so far.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-12 08:43 | Report Abuse

Apologies, I forgot to close my previous post by wishing all out Chinese friends a very Happy New Year !

Have a wonderful celebration. Eat, drink and enjoy and importantly, do it safely.

Hopefully we can all work together to achieve nice profits in the Year of the Ox!!!

All the best!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-02-12 08:55 | Report Abuse

Moo...Moo...Mooooooo...!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-15 09:08 | Report Abuse

COVID 19 changed the routine! Ppl r buying from online shop for instance Lazada, Shopee, Taobao etc... not going to Aeon anymore! Aeon is a value trap now!

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-02-15 09:17 | Report Abuse

they also have colab dgn box lorr..terlepas kapal ke bang

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-02-15 09:39 | Report Abuse

RM2 soon after MCO ended and ppl got isinar

kancil850

292 posts

Posted by kancil850 > 2021-02-16 06:33 | Report Abuse

Aeon vitality remains inta. After MCO not surprise if it climb to rm2

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-17 00:46 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can hit rm1.1 today!

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-02-17 10:22 | Report Abuse

slow la aeon today, xda buyer ke

MYinvestor

231 posts

Posted by MYinvestor > 2021-02-17 11:10 | Report Abuse

yaa, tak ada nak beli... strong sideway

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-02-17 15:50 | Report Abuse

bosan la, rasa nk letgo cari lain je

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-02-17 16:15 | Report Abuse

tgu masa je pecah 1.11..anytime to 1.40

MYinvestor

231 posts

Posted by MYinvestor > 2021-02-17 16:25 | Report Abuse

oh my CZ -_-

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-17 21:49 | Report Abuse

辉瑞所谓90%有效率是临床试验。大家都懂得辉瑞实验人数不足,临床试验有否造假,只有当事人知道。有人根据辉瑞临床数据,认为它有效率只有29%。以目前的数据显示它的有效率是在29-90%。最终数据需要时间检验,毕竟这是新的技术疫苗—mRNA技术。要知道辉瑞公司的CEO自己都不敢打自家疫苗,可想而知,这新的技术疫苗—mRNA技术,还在研究当中。COVID-19不会因为有了疫苗,就这样结束,有了解药(anti-viral drug) 才是真正解决问题的根本!有新的技术疫苗,有效性29-90%(这么大的有效性差距),就一窝蜂去买复苏股,不就太冲动了吗?一切还言之过早!

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-18 00:43 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow hit RM1.1 :D

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-18 07:54 | Report Abuse

If the uptrend remains intact, look for the following price points:

TP 1: 1.08
TP 2: 1.11/ 1.12
TP 3: 1.15/ 1.16

Current points to keep in mind are the Quarterly results, due in about a week's time. Also an announcement clarifying if they are going to retain the dividend policy, which was previously 4 cents.

Roll the dice :)

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-02-18 09:17 | Report Abuse

when quarterly result publish?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-18 09:37 | Report Abuse

Generally anywhere between the 20th and the end of the month, so any day next week.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-18 18:58 | Report Abuse

That's the fourth day in a row it has touched 1.08 intraday and the second day in a row that it has closed at the day's high of 1.08. Considering the state of the overall market during the last few days that's not a bad effort. Volume has also slowly increased over those four days too, although not big numbers.

We can perhaps dream of a better overall market tomorrow and maybe.....JUST MAYBE....Aeon can try to break 1.08 and head towards 1.12 before the Quarterly report.

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-18 19:45 | Report Abuse

EPF been collecting AEON while disposing other counters...

stan20

80 posts

Posted by stan20 > 2021-02-18 23:53 | Report Abuse

If not wrong, 24th of February (next Wednesday)

Snowthief

211 posts

Posted by Snowthief > 2021-02-19 06:30 | Report Abuse

huhu h9e CZ as mother is approaching 1.15 and it will fly skyhigh before Qtrly report out!!

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-02-19 09:40 | Report Abuse

i'm expected it will break up and next 1.45

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

And when you woke up from that dream, tradersampah, was there a damp patch on your bed sheet? :)

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-02-19 14:53 | Report Abuse

CZ is not worth the risk at its current premium, because its exercise ratio is 3:1. This means that you need the mother share price to be 1.18 for it to worth 0.01; 1.21 for it to worth 0.02, and so on. Please correct me if I am wrong with the calculations.

DuitGeli2

443 posts

Posted by DuitGeli2 > 2021-02-19 17:18 | Report Abuse

School opening again... Lets buy AEON!!!

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-02-19 17:50 | Report Abuse

Still have over 5 million shares shorted, when Aeon rises more, we might have a tiny short squeeze

Chinjason

269 posts

Posted by Chinjason > 2021-02-19 18:26 | Report Abuse

I am a newbie , how do you know the total amount of shares that are bring shorted?

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-02-19 18:44 | Report Abuse

Refer to the net short position at: https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/market_statistic/securities

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-19 21:03 | Report Abuse

I think AEON QR would be very good and they might even announce dividend. Otherwise why would AEON keep collecting when it's disposing other counters for i-Sinar and EPF dividend

Snowthief

211 posts

Posted by Snowthief > 2021-02-20 08:43 | Report Abuse

Could not say you are wrong. There is ton of formulae out there in the web to extract the intrinsic value of Warrant and ppl could miss out hidden value from its intrinsic value. Ppl buying warrant to cut big tree with smaller jigsaw overnight. With current gearing ratio of C1, ppl should just buy its mother share instead, for unsurprising loss/gain.

Buy at your own risk. Ride on AEON upcoming QR. Cheers!!

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

Considering the overall lacklustre performance of the market this week, Aeon has performed reasonably well.
Closing at 1.09 (just) on Friday can be seen as a positive, although it will need some solid action (volume) on Monday to confirm it has actually broken through the 1.08 resistance point.

My gut feeling is that it will keep moving upwards, basing that decision on the buying interest this week in a very soft market.

Let's see what Monday brings and if it can start heading to that next price point of 1.12.

Best of luck, guys.

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2021-02-22 00:14 | Report Abuse

tomorrow limit up !

warchest

1,775 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-02-22 07:46 | Report Abuse

Aeon next resistance around 1.12 and subsequently 1.15. It may breach these 2 levels very soon.

AEON done well to restructure its operations recently especially to put AEON Big under the same roof, where it can earn management fees as well as cross-selling of products. And it is finding various ways to reduce costs and you can see an impressive last quarter despite lower revenue. Most impressive is its initiatives to go into B2B segment or larger families as well as opening of its virtual mall, with 4,000 of its existing tenants

warchest

1,775 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-02-22 07:50 | Report Abuse

With the vaccination programme commences soon and positive results from usage of Pfizers and BioNTech, with high efficacy rate even the first jab is gonna be a recovery play. I believe there is a pent-up demand once economy is fully uplifted

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-02-22 09:22 | Report Abuse

Huat ah!!! Overbought in the morning, sold C1 for a quick and huge contra profit!!

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

Well done, Wen Jun.......drinks are on you !! :)

The price rise seems to all be going to plan so far. Nice price action this morning.