AEON CO. (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEON (6599)

-0.01 (0.83%)

1.20 - 1.21

11 people like this.

4,001 comment(s). Last comment by dragon328 4 hours ago

Posted by StockisntFun > 2021-01-12 01:02 | Report Abuse

I think need to see mood of EPF, if they no enough money to let rakyat withdraw I-sinar, some bad luck stock will be sold and exchange cash.

Addy

294 posts

Posted by Addy > 2021-01-12 01:21 | Report Abuse

禁跨州跨县、堂食 5州3直辖区重新落实MCO
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rbc91Nh_hcE

Posted by StockisntFun > 2021-01-12 09:57 | Report Abuse

gg got 10km restriction, cannot go to Aeon already T.T

Johnfatt

417 posts

Posted by Johnfatt > 2021-01-12 17:10 | Report Abuse

If you are not able access to Aeon within 10km radius, you must be staying very outskirt.

Posted by StockisntFun > 2021-01-12 17:28 | Report Abuse

Yala I go from my house to kl need 45 minutes, I usually go aeon with my family in 7 seater car.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-13 07:20 | Report Abuse

Our big data revealed to us that 90% of stocks will plunge down severely! Stay out of the market! Keep cash! Cash is king!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-13 08:50 |

kancil850

292 posts

Posted by kancil850 > 2021-01-13 18:54 | Report Abuse

AEON my favorite shopping mall.

Addy

294 posts

Posted by Addy > 2021-01-18 13:15 | Report Abuse

国内商场生意跌近一半 疫情严重打击零售业
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G0tZsHYQrg0

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-19 00:57 | Report Abuse

Crossing RM1 tomorrow :D Everyone on board!!

ACV2916

69 posts

Posted by ACV2916 > 2021-01-19 08:34 | Report Abuse

Yes. It's time for rebound..

Johnfatt

417 posts

Posted by Johnfatt > 2021-01-19 14:40 | Report Abuse

Assuming we take the highest EPS in Q4, annual EPS will be only 4-5cents. Even at current price 1.00 the PE is 20. I believe the picture has changed due to the MCO 2.0, 3.0, 4.0.

MYinvestor

231 posts

Posted by MYinvestor > 2021-01-19 14:57 | Report Abuse

hailat, aeon-cz cannot go up

johoran

368 posts

Posted by johoran > 2021-01-19 16:28 | Report Abuse

hopefully today can close above 1.00

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-19 19:22 | Report Abuse

Above RM1 tomorrow, get ready guys :D

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-01-20 12:34 | Report Abuse

This one low margin biz

so many competitors , also have people can invest

MYinvestor

231 posts

Posted by MYinvestor > 2021-01-20 21:37 | Report Abuse

anyone still holding aeon-cz? still can't go up

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-22 00:04 | Report Abuse

Why stuck at RM1, tomorrow up a bit please

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-22 21:32 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/58351.jsp

Hong Leng IB Research:
"Despite the short term uncertainties, we reckon Aeon will be able to brace through another storm with their clear strategy to chart for recovery. We came away from our meeting with Aeon’s management feeling hopeful about the group’s long term prospects despite short term headwinds."

johoran

368 posts

Posted by johoran > 2021-01-24 09:35 | Report Abuse

Kwsp start buy back

Snowthief

211 posts

Posted by Snowthief > 2021-01-24 21:45 | Report Abuse

That's a good sign. Buy back forming good support, sending those short-sellers to hell!

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-26 00:49 | Report Abuse

Gov unlikely to extend MCO after 04.02.2021, recovery play will soon be the bull

INVEST_AA

502 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-26 16:04 | Report Abuse

This stock is under its value...TP at least 1.17 ... Capital gain plus good dividend yield of 4.3%

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-01-26 16:06 | Report Abuse

Under value??

This stock is SAMPAH!!

INVEST_AA

502 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-26 16:28 | Report Abuse

Let's see post covid....see whether U r sampah or aeon is sampah.. :)

INVEST_AA

502 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-26 16:29 | Report Abuse

Sampah normally can't see opportunity cos they only see sampah...

Chinjason

269 posts

Posted by Chinjason > 2021-01-26 22:13 | Report Abuse

don't mind those talk cock, usually they r hypocrite , talk one way, act another way.

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-26 23:13 | Report Abuse

Don't create fear to get in lower, get in now we earn together :D

INVEST_AA

502 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

Yea let's huat together....

By the way, I was at AEON maluri and there were LONG queues almost any past days i went.... This is an indicator of GOOD business...Comparing to other supermarket which has no queue

beluga

271 posts

Posted by beluga > 2021-01-27 11:25 | Report Abuse

Everyone knows shopping mall is a sunset business. Everyone also agree that e-commerce is booming (eg. Shopee, Lazada etc) and growing every year and eating into their pie. The share price or valuation even shows it. Shopping center is in downtrend for years and probably will.

Please note , NO one is saying shopping center will be GONE forever. NO one is saying Aeon will close shop for good. Yes they still have assets which what you guys are hoping for. Growth... definitely no. If want to bet on malls and its asset, better buying into REITS. Just my opinion.

INVEST_AA

502 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-27 11:40 | Report Abuse

No way supermarket is sunset business.... E-commerce boom is JUST temporary at current time due to MCO etc. And E-commerce business growth may NOT be sustainable Post Covid..

Malaysian being Malaysians still like to go OUT especially Malls... Hence, there is the substantial PENT-UP DEMAND to go out (i.e. to MALL, etc). ALSO Don't forget AEON also into online business... So they are adapting well to this situation...

You will definitely see Big Rebound very Soon...

Snowthief

211 posts

Posted by Snowthief > 2021-01-27 16:46 | Report Abuse

Agreed, I never buy foods, clothes or anything over RM100 from e-commerce. Most of time you will regret buying from e-commerce. Flooded with so many irresponsible unpolite sellers. Wasting time for return policy and frustration. They would never earned trust or faith than grabbing what you want with your eyes.

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-28 01:37 | Report Abuse

Beluga has a point there. This is my 2 cents:

After covid, many ppl would have adapted to shopping online due to the discounts, choices and convenience. However, this is mainly applicable to consumer products other than groceries. I believe many if not all of us still prefer to go groceries shopping in-person as we can see and feel the veges and fruits we're about to buy. Online shopping for groceries take this away from us.

As for the shops operating in Aeon, many would have closed down and moved online or closed forever. However, there'll still be tenants wanting to take up the space i.e. restaurants, communications, cinema etc.

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-28 01:38 | Report Abuse

Yes during this pandemic a lot of ppl are shopping for groceries online, and like @invest_aa said, Aeon is adapting to that by going online too

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-28 01:38 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/58351.jsp

Bracing through the storm...

INVEST_AA

502 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-29 09:09 | Report Abuse

Aeons will have both online and offline market advantages...

Aeon ups digital ambition with Boxed Wholesale tie-up

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 28): Aeon Co (M) Bhd has announced a partnership with US-based Boxed Wholesale that will see the retailer utilising the e-commerce company’s state-of-the-art technology to accelerate Aeon’s expansion into new retail offerings.

Boxed will be supporting Aeon in its efforts to expand into business-to-business ventures and new retail solutions via Aeon’s virtual mall. The platform is expected to support Aeon’s 4,000 tenants in its malls throughout the country.

In a joint press statement released by the two companies, they announced that Aeon will be utilising Boxed Wholesale’s proprietary storefront platform and inventory-picking software, including click-and-collect services from selected Aeon stores.

Aeon Malaysia’s chief executive officer Shafie Shamsuddin in the statement today said that the tie-up will bring about a wholesome customer experience by bridging its more than 1.3 million customers from offline to the online space.

“We are confident that we can bring in quality tenants and merchants, as proven in our brick and mortar business, into our virtual mall,” said Shafie.

He added that Boxed Wholesale is one of the few e-commerce companies in the world that built entrepreneurial value in the company by running its own consumer business using its own technology.

The virtual mall is expected to be rolled out in 2Q2021.

“The ability for an enterprise customer to make just one call to modernize their digital and physical e-commerce capabilities is truly rare. To do it with low capital expenditure is even rarer.

We are beyond excited to bring our technology to retailers around the world and help them succeed in today’s competitive market,” said Boxed Wholesale chief executive officer Chieh Huang.

Boxed Wholesale is an e-commerce platform that was established in 2013, and has an annual turnover of more than US$500 million. It is an online bulk-product retailer that brings the wholesale shopping experience to customers through direct-to-their-door access to warehouse club products.

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-29 09:57 | Report Abuse

good news! this is the sustainability that investors like to see :D

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2021-01-30 00:40 | Report Abuse

70 sen

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2021-01-30 08:23 | Report Abuse

Nah,80 sen.

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2021-01-30 08:24 | Report Abuse

After mco still have cmco

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-30 10:34 | Report Abuse

above RM1 by end of Feb

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-30 11:47 | Report Abuse

You know you are investing in the right company when the company makes effort to adapt to changes and to improve its operation

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-30 11:47 | Report Abuse

HLG: Buy call TP 1.17

warchest

1,744 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-02-01 07:43 | Report Abuse

Partnership with Boxed is good news. First, they can tap into B2B, utilising Boxed’s infrastructure by selling to enterprises and even large families. Second, they can ramp-up the development of AEON’s virtual mall that caters not only for AEON’s retail business but also for its 4,000 tenants. In essence, this partnership is a game changer to AEON into their virtual mall and B2B market. Boxed is very credible, with proven business model in this area.

Covid creates a lot of headwinds to AEON, especially on the reduced rents collected from all its assets and reduction in footfall especially during CNY festive season. But AEON being the biggest retailer doesn’t wait but rather keep innovating and forged strategic partnership to grow its businesses. AEON has proven that its businesses will continue to grow once the dust is settled.

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-02 01:03 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/02/01/aeon-m-ties-up-with-boxed-for-new-digital-retail-ecosystem

PETALING JAYA: Aeon Co (M) Bhd is aiming for its new digital shopping platforms to contribute 15% to 20% of its retail revenue over the next five years, according to chief executive officer Shafie Shamsuddin.

johoran

368 posts

Posted by johoran > 2021-02-02 07:23 | Report Abuse

1.20 soon

MYinvestor

231 posts

Posted by MYinvestor > 2021-02-02 10:16 | Report Abuse

up up up

Johnfatt

417 posts

Posted by Johnfatt > 2021-02-02 14:40 | Report Abuse

Not hard to verify how successful their digital shopping platform is. As a shareholder did you try? Otherwise, go check physically lor. Engagement is less than 10%.