AEON CO. (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEON (6599)

-0.01 (0.89%)

1.11 - 1.13

11 people like this.

3,995 comment(s). Last comment by laucsh 4 days ago

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-02-25 10:49 | Report Abuse

Aeon had a dark cloud cover candlestick yesterday, remember to lock in some profit. It will be the best if it stays within the range of 1.15-1.20 for some consolidation.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-25 12:29 | Report Abuse

An interesting quarterly with a couple of surprises for me.
Revenue down, I didn't expect that.
Profit up, which I'd hoped for, although the profit was higher than I had expected.....so that's a plus.

Just a personal observation regarding Aeon and the Covid dilemma, it seems to me that Aeon has finally put a strong focus on its business and staff structure. This was something (in my opinion) that has needed attention for quite some time and it has taken a pandemic crisis for them to actually focus on certain issues.

This will be a positive for the mid and long term as we slowly move out of this covid situation.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-25 18:03 | Report Abuse

Hi Wen Jun, I've taken a look at the chart after close today to see if there are any short term indicators for the next price move.
It's tricky because of Tuesday's price and volume spike which throws a bit of a spanner in the works.

To the upside I can see a target point around 1.29/1.30 with a couple of speed bumps along the way around 1.23 and 1.26.
Downside levels/ supports are around 1.15 and 1.11/1.12.

Consolidation around this current price would be nice to see for an eventual move up.

Roll the dice :)

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-02-25 18:10 | Report Abuse

Yup, the high volume on Tuesday seems to justify the sharp decline yesterday, but the price action today seems to be somewhat bullish. Hope that it can consolidate around the current price, or it can come down a little more for me to pick up more :P

Posted by GemenchehLawyer > 2021-02-25 21:17 | Report Abuse

EPF disposed share. Bye, bye. See announcements.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-26 09:54 | Report Abuse

GemenchehLawyer.....are you new to stock market investing?

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-02-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

Its wait and see...for a while consolidation on 1.20 level after decent run..
Generally I have a good feeling on this stock...

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-26 12:07 | Report Abuse

Dongbei, regarding your comment about having a good feeling about this stock. I'd suggest that you shouldn't expect overnight miracles.
What does seem clear to me is that finally Aeon realise that their business model needed a swift kick up the backside and a modified structure to their business.

It took a pandemic for them to realise that it needed a major change and now the turnaround is beginning. This new approach should have started long before the covid pandemic but at least it has actually started.

As the country and businesses slowly come out of this current situation I think you will see a better and more efficient Aeon model than they had prior to the pandemic.

That model should be an eventual benefit to their shareholders. All IMO.

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2021-02-26 12:08 | Report Abuse

big players disposed, better xl before it's too late

Posted by GemenchehLawyer > 2021-02-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

Somebody still dreaming price can sustain without big player involvement? If people provide information, just take it or leave it. That's all.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-02-26 17:46 | Report Abuse

So you think EPF is the only big player in the market? Most big players are not visible as substantial shareholder.

PS: a director bought 100,000 shares yesterday, what information does it provide?

Posted by GemenchehLawyer > 2021-02-26 19:06 | Report Abuse

Dealing outside close period announcement will show. RM1.19.That's no need to ask silly questions. It's won't make you looks smart.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile......back in the real world~~~~

Overseas markets took a hit on Friday night and I'd expect the Asian markets to follow suit on Monday. Aeon did very well holding the 1.15 support level during Friday's trading but I'd expect that level to be under pressure on Monday.

Clearly, I'm expecting a lower price on Monday.

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-02-28 11:18 | Report Abuse

@Treetop...good feeling on stock maybe comes from that my average is 0.82 RM...realistically many challenges ahead and probably testing 1.10 RM level again on short term...but trusting firmly on upward trend towards year end for the reason didn’t lock any profits even after major disappointment of 1.5 sen dividend..

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-01 10:48 | Report Abuse

Thankfully the overall market is holding up well so far. There were some positive moves on the futures market on Sunday night due to chatter about the Bond yields topping out for now (a good thing).

I was expecting to see a lot of red around in this morning's market but that talk over bond yields on Sunday night has helped a lot for today, IMO.

Aeon hasn't broken 1.11, so that's a plus :)

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-03-01 11:16 | Report Abuse

aeon will be rm3 soon, just rilex eat popcorn

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-01 11:18 | Report Abuse

tradersampah, you are a funny guy :)

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-03-01 11:34 | Report Abuse

20sen counter can be RM1.30, in a month, apala sgt konter rm1 nak p rm3 dlm seari

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-03-01 14:43 | Report Abuse

cun now RM1.17, another RM1.83 to go...wakaka

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-01 15:45 | Report Abuse

Wow so quickly challenge 1.20 again? :D

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-03-01 15:56 | Report Abuse

trading this stock makes me so happy :D :D

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-01 15:56 | Report Abuse

Yep Wen Jun, a very pleasant surprise.
I didn't expect to see it anywhere near 1.20 today.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-01 16:04 | Report Abuse

Yeah didn't expect it to be so strong today given the poor market sentiment leads by glove stocks. The recovery stocks theme is definitely not over yet. Congratz to those that bought the dip this morning :D

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-01 16:40 | Report Abuse

As always, buy at support and sell at resistance won't guarantee a profitable trade, but it can reduce the chances of getting trapped.

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-03-01 16:53 | Report Abuse

tomolo gap up 1.50 for sure

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-03-01 17:27 | Report Abuse

1.20RM...I guess glove profits going to relative safe haven of Aeon..could it be the factor?...might continue..hopefully..

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-01 20:25 | Report Abuse

Looks like the short-sellers further shorted several thousand lots, and EPF is lending out shares for them to short, remember to lock-in some profits.

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-03-02 09:06 | Report Abuse

good startup, 1.40 will be target price for today

Lose99

15 posts

Posted by Lose99 > 2021-03-02 19:36 | Report Abuse

Haha u say limit better

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-03-03 09:15 | Report Abuse

Parkson up 26% this morning...

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-03-03 09:17 | Report Abuse

Lot of trust on consumer spending...Aeon will continue upwards..

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

Part of a post I put up on the 25th February....

"To the upside I can see a target point around 1.29/1.30 with a couple of speed bumps along the way around 1.23 and 1.26.
Downside levels/ supports are around 1.15 and 1.11/1.12. "

Since the date of the post, it seems to have done exactly everything that the technical figures had indicated.

Don't you just love it when a plan comes together :)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-03 09:31 | Report Abuse

And now that it has touched its peak, let the shorting begin.......my guess.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-03 09:37 | Report Abuse

@TreeTopView Congratulations on your accurate predictions on the price actions, now we can hope those short sellers to push it down and allow us to collect at cheap prices again

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks Wen Jun.

Yep, the price movements MIGHT be a bit muddy for a while and may need some positive news catalysts (Covid, economy, etc. etc.) for eventual further gains.

I have decided to retain my investment stock for the longer term but have now closed out all my trading stock in Aeon.

Only my opinions.

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-03-03 10:42 | Report Abuse

no lar, will continue to rm3

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-03 16:16 | Report Abuse

Wow... Aeon is just full of surprises

amosbglim

31 posts

Posted by amosbglim > 2021-03-03 16:45 | Report Abuse

Possible bonus issue to compensate for the low dividend of 1.5 sen? Last bonus issue was in Year 2014. Aeon has more than sufficient reserves to propose a 1:1 or 1:2 bonus issue.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-03 17:03 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally and technically it looks overcooked to me....BUT.....some fairly strong volume today, so perhaps there might be something brewing that we don't know about. I'll stick with my investment holding but not game to try a trade at current price levels.

All the best to those who are taking on the trade.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-04 12:22 | Report Abuse

Caught the falling knife this morning and sold it for some decent contra profits, but should have waited 10 more mins, wasn't expecting it to break 1.27 so easily. Still, it is a good trade with the bearish market sentiment, along with the litigation news on Aeon.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-04 16:03 | Report Abuse

These are the extensions to the current uptrend if it breaks and closes above 1.30.

TP1: 1.35
TP2: 1.38/39
TP3: 1.42

I haven't bought any trading stock, just placing the numbers to see how/if it plays out.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-04 16:10 |

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-03-04 16:16 | Report Abuse

good stock !

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-03-04 17:07 | Report Abuse

First time selling at 1.32RM....whether tomorrow continue going up or big profit taking...no clue...maybe holding is better...

Posted by sense maker > 2021-03-04 17:08 | Report Abuse

Aeon kena sued.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-04 17:19 | Report Abuse

Oh my god, Aeon made me regret selling for countless of times by now! Granted that I avoided most of the corrections, but I missed out on the huge growth...

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-04 18:24 | Report Abuse

Dongbei....you will never go broke by taking a profit. :)

As for this continual buying at current levels, I've got no idea why it's getting such strong volume. Even in the after market auction it traded 826K to close on its high. Generally that is a positive sign.

My position still the same as yesterday, holding my investment stock but haven't been brave enough to pick up a trade at the current price.

Posted by goldenshoe > 2021-03-04 21:47 | Report Abuse

Aeon looks good on the recovery sector.

darrenloo

57 posts

Posted by darrenloo > 2021-03-05 00:19 | Report Abuse

strong buying in the last few sessions. Looks like a recovery play

Posted by niceprofit > 2021-03-05 08:03 | Report Abuse

dataprep can be cook to rm2 why not aeon next