AEON CO. (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEON (6599)

1.11 - 1.13

11 people like this.

3,995 comment(s). Last comment by laucsh 4 days ago

Sca Lix

290 posts

Posted by Sca Lix > 2021-03-05 08:47 | Report Abuse

Go Go Aeon, our supermarket hero!

Posted by SunnySunshine > 2021-03-05 11:44 | Report Abuse

Kim’s stockwatch has been famously known as goreng article

Jack888

834 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2021-03-08 10:26 | Report Abuse

Hope today can go to 1.38

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-03-08 12:39 | Report Abuse

The crowd is back to supermarkets and mega malls nationwide. Aeon is recovering for sure unless covid-19 worsen again.

Posted by GemenchehLawyer > 2021-03-08 15:43 | Report Abuse

I think have to wait next QR only will move.

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-03-08 21:32 | Report Abuse

Dividend 1.5c coming.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-09 11:39 | Report Abuse

The Ex date for the dividend historically comes around sometime in June, so saying it is coming is a bit premature.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-10 14:37 | Report Abuse

Missed half of the train..

Posted by goldenshoe > 2021-03-10 15:20 | Report Abuse

What is next tp

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-03-10 15:29 | Report Abuse

Wow! 1.38 RM...that’s a preCovid price already..

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-03-10 15:37 | Report Abuse

Even though EPF selling...even though low dividend..What’s going on? Foreign fund managers entering?

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-10 17:38 | Report Abuse

Despite the continuous bullish movements, the short-sellers are still refuse to close their position and keep shorting more and more shares. Very interesting indeed...

Posted by GemenchehLawyer > 2021-03-12 10:51 | Report Abuse

After kena sue bad news come out, this counter share pricing is dying. Keep on dropping. Can't up. Hopeless.

Posted by Urmomcuntismine > 2021-03-12 13:52 | Report Abuse

Fuyoh, recipient of the Wrold Branding Award leh. Don't play play. Can the award turn into good earnings??? https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/twelve-malaysian-brands-recognised-world-branding-award-20202021

Jack888

834 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2021-03-16 15:20 | Report Abuse

1.26 buy more...

Posted by GemenchehLawyer > 2021-03-17 17:54 | Report Abuse

Someone in Aeon counter offended EPF taiko is it? Why non stop disposing?

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-03-17 20:42 | Report Abuse

EPF is also goreng kaki. Buy sell buy sell. Normal.

Posted by Azam Sahlan > 2021-03-18 00:34 | Report Abuse

guess they sell because its already above their tp..

hlg tp also 1.17 only

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-18 11:49 | Report Abuse

Huat ah!! Very lucky that bought it when it touches 20EMA two days ago!!

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-18 15:15 | Report Abuse

Wen Jun, you are a thrill seeker :)

It has respected that 1.24 support level a few times now but I still can't encourage myself to top up or get some trading stock. I'll watch from the sidelines with a cup of coffee.

Best of luck!!

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-18 17:47 | Report Abuse

Thank you, I am trying to make some good trades before the next phase of my life :D

Best of luck to all Aeon shareholders too!!

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-19 13:46 | Report Abuse

Today is the first quadruple witching day of 2021, expect to see huge volume (and probably price movement) at 4:50 pm in stocks that have foreign shareholders.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-23 10:39 | Report Abuse

Looks like a head and shoulder pattern has formed, watch out the neckline around 1.25.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-23 16:15 | Report Abuse

Well well well... The big player just don't let us buy back with lower price

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-23 16:38 | Report Abuse

This is a tough one to work out, Wen Jun. Something doesn't quite add up.....or maybe I'm just getting paranoid :)

It keeps respecting that 1.24/1.25 price point and to me, considering the current overall market sentiment, that's a nit of a surprise to me.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-23 17:41 | Report Abuse

Yeah its movement in recent days are really weird and difficult to trade, was expecting it to break 1.25 today, but it holds very well despite what the broad market is doing.

Posted by Azam Sahlan > 2021-03-24 17:56 | Report Abuse

im taking profit yesterday, today & tomorrow @ RM1.3

Posted by GemenchehLawyer > 2021-03-25 11:26 | Report Abuse

Epf sell, dropped. Azam sell, also dropped. Aeon Boss better fire this operator.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-26 15:57 | Report Abuse

The volume is in a decreasing trend, with the almost sideway-like price actions, it looks like a bull flag. Technical wise it is pointing towards 1.70~1.75 once it broke out of the flag with high volume.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-27 11:51 | Report Abuse

HI Wen Jun, your post encouraged me to look at the Aeon chart. I understand what you mean but I'm not as bullish as you are on price targets.
The Bollinger Bands are definitely tightening and volume is low but other indicators are not leading me to see any substantial rise yet. I hope I'm wrong !! :)

What I have noticed though is that shorting has stopped this week and also some of the borrowed stock has been returned. Perhaps they realise they can't push it down enough? I don't know.

All the best.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-29 10:13 | Report Abuse

Hi TreeTopView, personally I am not that bullish either, it really depends on how the price actions are going to happen next. We may see some breakdowns too, I will just wait while the signals are still unclear before buying any :)

Posted by Azam Sahlan > 2021-03-29 18:43 | Report Abuse

feeling goona hurt if it reach 1.70 like what WenJun predicting... ive been selling at RM1.30. Today also sold at RM1.30.

Jarall

115 posts

Posted by Jarall > 2021-03-30 14:57 | Report Abuse

Coming in

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-03-30 16:02 | Report Abuse

@Azam Sahlan It is okay, realized profits are better than paper profits. This prediction may not come true at all.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-04-07 15:47 | Report Abuse

Everything is holding well so far... When would the show begins?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-04-07 15:52 | Report Abuse

There was over 1.2 million for sale at 1.30 and slowly but surely they chewed through it.
The price pattern on this has been very impressive even while the market was shaky. It has been a pleasant surprise to me.

Jack888

834 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2021-04-07 16:15 | Report Abuse

cross 1.34 then I buy...

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-04-07 17:22 | Report Abuse

Technicals are looking good so far, it broke above MA20 and one of the upper trendlines of the bull flag, doing so with a two times higher trading volume compared to the recent average. MACD also showing an uptick:

https://www.tradingview.com/x/y6Pai2S1/

Still need to see the price action of tomorrow for confirmation though, like @Jack888 said, crossing above 1.34 will be a very good sign.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-04-08 17:13 | Report Abuse

Continue to move sideways until breakout downwards or upwards...

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-04-08 18:16 | Report Abuse

Hi Wen Jun......so it will either go up, or go down, or remain the same?
I'd say you will probably be right :)

Joking aside, it is a tough call. I've thought about topping up but don't quite have the nerve for it yet, considering the overall market sentiment. The support it's been getting from buyers has been quite surprising though. That should be a good sign.......but......

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-04-08 22:25 | Report Abuse

Haha, yeah it is tough to know what is next with the movement these days, stay put until something major happens will probably be a better move.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-04-09 09:37 | Report Abuse

Wen Jun, the more I update and view the chart, the more confused I get :)
Bollinger Bands are tightening and will eventually be tighter than a duck's backside, so something has to eventually break to the up or downside.
A few other indicators are looking neutral and the short term moving average is almost directionless.
Price action remains constant with a bias towards the upside, IMO.

Perhaps just tossing a coin might be just as accurate as the technicals in making a decision :)

Jack888

834 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2021-04-09 12:33 | Report Abuse

Wait another 5 - 8 tarding days.

Posted by Azam Sahlan > 2021-04-09 12:41 | Report Abuse

strong bull & bear this counter is.

many selling but many buying also at that RM1.27 - 1.30 since march

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-04-12 17:16 | Report Abuse

So weak yet so strong at the same time, confusing time it is...

Jarall

115 posts

Posted by Jarall > 2021-04-13 01:07 | Report Abuse

Today it is

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-04-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

Vroom vroom

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-04-13 10:24 | Report Abuse

I spent a bit of time yesterday digging into the technicals to try and get a clearer picture of this stock. It will probably bore the backside off most in here but I think there are some other technical readers that might be interested.

This current rising pattern started at the beginning of February when the price was 0.915 cents. That was just over 2 months ago, however the rise was mainly all done in the fist month, Feb2 @0.915 to March 4, 1.34, around a 46% rise. For the second month it has mainly been going through consolidation/distribution around the 1.30 +/- area and not giving back much of that 40%+ rise, that's quite impressive considering overall market sentiment during that month. The first retrace point of that rise was 1.24 (second retrace point was 1.17) and with only a couple of very brief intraday drops to the 1.24 level during the month, the 1.24 price point was always respected and not broken.
Throughout the past month the Bursa has been volatile (understatement), however this has had very little effect on the Aeon price, which has been a surprise for me. Due to the tight price range that it has been trading in for just over a month, the Bollinger Bands have gradually tightened. The last 3 weeks end of week BB gaps have dropped from 14.21 to 9.32, then to 6.50 last Friday(9th). If it remains at the same rate it is possible by next Friday it could be at 4 or less...very tight. Eventually something has to give. I'll be watching that indicator closely during this current week.

Other indicators I use are showing neutral to positive.
MACD is gradually tightening and showing possible signs of a crossover either later this week or the following week.
Volume has been relatively soft over the past month, so I suggest monitoring that to see any signs of increased interest/volume.

A final thought......the start of the last rise commenced about 4 weeks prior to the release of the Quarterly, so could we see a similar pattern here, or perhaps even a few weeks earlier? The next Quarterly is due around May 24.

My Fib points if it was to break 1.33/1.34 with volume are:
TP 1: 1.44
TP 2: 1.50
TP 3: 1.55

ps. For Wen Jun. A couple of weeks ago you mentioned a possible bull flag pointing to the 1.70-1.75 area. The Fib TP5 is actually at 1.76 but I think think it would take some very extraordinary news or a bumper Quarterly to get anywhere near there. I guess stranger things have happened, though...lol :)

Let's not get ahead of ourselves though, it has to break 1.34 before it's going anywhere. Will it, won't it? We'll eventually find out.

Jack888

834 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2021-04-13 10:40 | Report Abuse

Ok... its good...buy more..

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-04-13 10:43 | Report Abuse

Needs to close above 1.34, IMO.
Impressive so far, though......but too early to say for sure.