YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,010 comment(s). Last comment by fx115w 1 hour ago

Stevo K

290 posts

Posted by Stevo K > 2016-06-27 17:40 | Report Abuse

If currency drop, they may not need to repatriate the funds back to Malaysia. Companies generally will only repatriate money when forex is good.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2016-06-27 17:49 | Report Abuse

Hello everyone, too many analyst will say too many things. I am focusing on some comments by people with a good view only or can see the bigger picture. Alan greenspan and George Soros say it is just the beginning of a big problem, namely the breakup of Euro and also of the U.K.
Brexit is just the first domino, the rest are on the way. Tread with caution. Better safe than sorry.
A question here for everyone, if Pound keep falling and YTLPOWR profits also keep falling can the counter keep paying high dividend? Hmmmm?

Posted by cookiemilo > 2016-06-27 20:07 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/06/27/to-brexit-or-regrexit/
What is the probability of BREXIT now ? It seems that UK citizen are admitting they made a blunder. Chances is that it might not even happen but enough damage is made to the global financial market.
"singh1", like "Stevo K" mention companies don't just transfer funds as it is basis. Its either through hedging or wait till favourable rate. Good point pointed out "Stevo K".
Right now no one knows what will happen. The sterling can be volatile but it will not collapse as they are still one of the large economy. Its all about market sentiment now. When a clearer picture comes to mind, the sterling will stabilize eventually.
I believe it is not an unusual cycle, currency appreciates and depreciates just that it happens in an unusual way.

Posted by cookiemilo > 2016-06-27 20:20 | Report Abuse

i have been monitoring this counter since morning. I can bet my two cents that YTL or some big shot are ranking in shares at low price. If you are aware, buy queue are huge volume with small no. of counters. Means some one is buying at big chunks. Second, the matching transactions, it is odd that such a cheap price at 1.39/1.40, there are transaction done at multiple 1lot = 100 shares ranging 1.39-1.40. Dude, individual ppl like us will know its stupid to do that, the minimal transaction costs will make it not worth it. RM139/RM140 for a transaction costs of about >RM15. I bet its these big shots that are slowly ranking in piece by piece as they have the means to do it. Those who are selling at RM1.39 and RM1.40 are those that follow people rather than using their own assumptions, they are just destroying themselves as i'm sure they will record a loss.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2016-06-27 22:58 | Report Abuse

Brexit is not reversible. As for how long it will take to hit bottom, listen to experts who really know. Francis is looking for opportunities to invest more but he says over the next 2 to 3 years. So dont rush in too soon, as a crisis of this magnitude takes time to play out.
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/06/27/ytl-hunting-for-uk-acquisitions-amid-brexit-shock/

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-06-28 00:35 | Report Abuse

AGREED WITH ABOVE, PEOPLE IS TRYING TO TIPU TIPU WHO SELL BELOW 1.4,SO THEY CAN CATCH BOTTOM. DONT SELL , YTLP IS GOING TO GIVE HIGH DIVIDEND

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-28 06:51 | Report Abuse

So many experts here.... lol.... people cannot tipu you with false support at 1.39? DOW dropped another 100++ last night.... will see the perfect storm coming...

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-28 10:41 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy! Go support the rich 1.40!

Posted by cookiemilo > 2016-06-28 18:49 | Report Abuse

UK and the world is digesting the BREXIT. It seems imminent that they are heading out. But after 5 days, the UK ppl and the world understand that this cannot be avoided and both side will be at the losing end, if the EU being harsh on UK for new trade deals. However it seems that UK will now have more flexibility in its policies after invoke the Article 50 since they are independent to make their own without interference of all EU. YTL announce they are looking at new buys on utilities property. I see share price has gone up to 1.41 today. In every market, strong or weak, there is always an opportunity to make money. It is whether the captain of the ship knows where to steer. Seems like YTL knows his stuff. What purchase made within the 2 years gap is much to be seen but that guy is just genius in making money.

Hopefully YTL Power can get back to its former glory.

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2016-06-28 22:10 | Report Abuse

I don't understand why power seraya pretax profit are declining more than 90% vs last year

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2016-06-28 22:12 | Report Abuse

Brexit is not a much concern for me as it was short term.where power seraya earnings are something we should have deep thoughts

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2016-06-29 06:32 | Report Abuse

Anyone got idea y power seraya pre-tax profit declined by 93% vs LY?

Posted by tansaukwan > 2016-06-29 07:10 | Report Abuse

apparently what i heard was that due to intense competition. Singapore got no such thing as PPA like Malaysia. It seems that they need to bid in the market to supply electricity to the grid and if the Singapore Power bid then it will translate to revenue, if not the power plant is just running with wastage. But I believe this quarter should be higher earnings for Power Seraya as from Apr to June, 2 out of 3 months is freaking hot weather, I'm sure electricity usage increased at that period but moving forward, i guess it is up to the management to secure more bids and also depending on the weather factor. It would be a bonus if Power Seraya can improve as the market price now has already taken into consideration the poor performance of Power Seraya.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-06-29 23:37 | Report Abuse

Leek. Epf is selling ytlp or buying?
I am very good at Reading those reports?

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-07-03 23:47 | Report Abuse

Angielim9955: since u are good, why dun u tell me? lol

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-07-05 01:40 | Report Abuse

jacklintanjacklintan,
sorry jack , I want to say : I am not very good at Reading those report / , 不好意思 ?
我刚刚买了ytlp,
但EPF is buying now or sellig ?

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-07-06 16:32 | Report Abuse

Ask Smartly, he is smart... my England no good... i dunno wat it says

shahleong

31 posts

Posted by shahleong > 2016-07-07 14:42 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow should be interesting.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-07-07 14:55 | Report Abuse

epf keeps disposing, tomorrow maybe holland....
get ready to buy low.... :p

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-07-07 14:56 | Report Abuse

leek, sapu wb tomorrow... :p

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-07-09 19:23 | Report Abuse

No more buying wb... swapped to YTL.... it looks like ytlp not gonna secure any future power project from govt... ytl will have to privatise ytlp to secure the cash in hand... lolz

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2016-07-09 19:39 | Report Abuse

Still waiting for big "present" to be given by the current admin. Wakakaka..

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-07-11 00:32 | Report Abuse

be confidence ytlp not easy give up

beckham89

121 posts

Posted by beckham89 > 2016-07-11 11:10 | Report Abuse

any news on the tnb case? Seems like YTLPower is steady at this price.

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-07-11 18:36 | Report Abuse

TP:1.50

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-07-12 19:36 | Report Abuse

jacklintan agreed an high dividend soon

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2016-07-13 19:08 | Report Abuse

Well done BNM!

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-07-14 15:29 | Report Abuse

ytlp got nothing to lose on tnb case, worst off do not get ipp license renew.
which already factor in current price.
if some how they get this renewed, they will have everything to gain.
hope "YES" can contribute profit....

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2016-07-14 15:32 | Report Abuse

i think will get renewed. the latest news i read tenaga just want a fair rate for the land they leased to ytl. small matter only.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-07-14 16:25 | Report Abuse

still too early to tell, if small matter, they won't bring up to court.
some motive behind.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-07-14 16:25 | Report Abuse

anyhow, ytlp lai liao. huat arrrr....!!!

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-07-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

actually, the leased agreement is yet expiring, why tnb wants to re-rate the leased term before expiring ? can't tnb wait ? tnb did so on purpose.

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-07-15 23:24 | Report Abuse

who can do a better job than YTLPOWER?? Aiyah...u people very noisy. Just buylah

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-07-17 17:36 | Report Abuse

smartly , you mention yes is under ytlp, I thought yes is under ytle what ?
correct me if I am wrong ?

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-07-18 20:44 | Report Abuse

ytlp owns 60% stake in ytl communications in which it operate WiMAX wireless broadband network in M'sia known as YES.

ytle is a subsidiary of ytl, provides e-solution and telecommunication services.

understand ?

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-07-18 20:48 | Report Abuse

ytle owns WiMAX asset.
ytl communications operate the WiMAX wireless broadband (YES).

still got doubt ?

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-07-18 21:11 | Report Abuse

Smartly. Thanks for sharing . Understand. Do you still hold ytlp . I just top up ytlp

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-07-21 18:14 | Report Abuse

It looks like Ytlpower find it challenging to break 1.45...Hmm..

Qogir

69 posts

Posted by Qogir > 2016-07-23 05:52 | Report Abuse

mm......... is this coming August, 10 cents dividend going to be announced? Any one has news on this...... any comments :)

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-07-24 20:57 | Report Abuse

Qogir: Where u hear got 10 cents dividend going to announce?

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-07-26 01:30 | Report Abuse

Qogir I belive high dividend , be confidence on ytlp please

Posted by kalimuthu1414 > 2016-07-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

Angie, Sound like you have the insider news.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-07-26 17:48 | Report Abuse

no la, just feell ytlp should deserve better like last time

Qogir

69 posts

Posted by Qogir > 2016-07-26 19:52 | Report Abuse

Angielim9955 .... i based on historical dividend payout.... and it seems very likely to get another payout...which i believe everyone is longing for that.... and if and only if this good news realize, every of us will get a 10 cents payout... of course nothing is certain till D-day, ....., so we will see in the mid of August .....

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-08-01 00:34 | Report Abuse

ytlpower at current is down trending. So far, this stock good for accumulation ONLY.

S Kay

290 posts

Posted by S Kay > 2016-08-02 17:48 | Report Abuse

Accumulate and dividends.

naruko

338 posts

Posted by naruko > 2016-08-03 15:55 | Report Abuse

Huge selling volume...any idea?

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-08-03 23:36 | Report Abuse

buy lol