YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.13 (4.28%)

3.04 - 3.23

Price Target

A price target is an analyst's projection of a share's future price. 

Average Target Price, Price Call and Upside/Downside here are derived from Price Targets in the past 6 months.

Avg Target Price

Upside/Downside

+2.52 (79.50%)

Price Call

SELL

HOLD

BUY

Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside Price Call Firm View Action
59 people like this. Showing 50 of 35,802 comments

edwing9981

You said there is another tenant signed up YTLP Data center please provide the news link here. I can't this news, please proof it to us. Thank you!

Posted by fx115w > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

@edwing9981 Already said, Your "fact 1" is indeed your perception 1
YTLP has already secured with a US hyperscale (NDA signed)
40MW+40MW other than the 2 tenants you mentioned. Your so
called "fact" is already burst.
I'm too lazy to prove your other "fact" anymore...
Go do your own homework

14 hours ago

LimPek1510

DavidTan88, Lim Pek is here, lim pek in Hokkien is your farther lah. Your biological farther in technical terminology.

Long time no see !!!!

14 hours ago

Genovese

DavidTan88 long time no see! Please help me send my regards to your mother! Thank you!!

14 hours ago

Zhuge_Liang

The accounts of Vincenzo999, Vincent8864, Jeffrey, CaoCao, Genovese and LimPek1510 are suspended previously.

edwing9981 used many ids to cheat all readers in this forum.
A shameless liar will use many ids to cheat all readers in this forum.
This is a low class technique and unscrupulous way to confuse all readers in this forum.

He uses Antifanaticracism and edwing9981 to post in this forum.
edwing9981 is the shameless liar here.
The admin will not suspend a good person's account.
edwing9981 attacked people in this forum with lies.
A coward and low class shameless liar here.

14 hours ago

StarOfTheBull

Levies of 15% for U.S. coal and LNG and 10% for crude oil, farm equipment and some autos.
Isn't it brilliant?
All the above are USA top export products, that includes Mr tariff man's buddy's Tesla. The Middle Kingdom really means to hit him hard in retaliation.
Trade war has began, stay tuned.

14 hours ago

TanDavid88

Edwing9981,
You are telling lies after lies in this forum.
Shame on you and your family members.
No wonder bangla supervisor cursed you non-stop 24/7 ruthlessly everyday.
You are the shameless liar with thick face skin can stand this type of attack.
Really shameful loh !!

You did not talk facts, you talk nonsense here.
You only start personal attack, not talking facts about YTLpower.
You are a shameless liar, a coward, a barbarian and a low class liar here.
Really shameful loh !!

14 hours ago

edwing9981

Battersea project connected with underground tube line and located in London also failed, this 35 billion outskirt town connected with train and buses boleh ke? 🤣🤣🤣

I'm talking facts here but you guys like 泼妇骂街🤣🤣🤣

14 hours ago

fx115w

Exclusive news: Explosive QR soon.
Last chance to accumulate cheap.
Please sell your cheap tickets all noobies
Mark my words.

14 hours ago

Zhuge_Liang

Repost from Dragon Leong's article

In 2016, YTL acquired the disused Filton Airfield and associated Brabazon Hangars just north of Bristol for GBP60 million. At the recent official launch in Jan 2025, Tan Sri Francis Yeoh stated that the 380-acre largest brownfield development site in the UK is now worth GBP2.5bn with a Gross Development Value (GDV) of GBP6.5bn. That means the investment has seen its value gone up by over 40 times in 9 years.
===============
I will definitely trust Dragon Leong's posting than listen to the shameless liar edwing9981's lies and bullshit in this forum.

Sad to see edwing9981 using many ids to cheat all readers in this forum.
edwing9981 is a shameless liar, thief, barbarian, coward and low class liar in this forum.
Never !! Never trust this shameless liar edwing9981.

14 hours ago

edwing9981

You didn't read my post about Topglov.

Topglov recorded highest ever profit in June 2021 but the share price already crashed 50% at that time. This just a few months after Covid Vaccine released in Market.

Now history repeated in YTLP. JPMORGAN fired the first shot on YTLP slashed the TP to 3.30 after the US Export ban on AI chips. That was TP before the China DeepSeek release. JPMORGAN still silent on DeekSeek impact to AI data centers in Malaysia.

Posted by fx115w > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Exclusive news: Explosive QR soon.
Last chance to accumulate cheap.
Please sell your cheap tickets all noobies
Mark my words.

14 hours ago

Agjl

Hey guys and girls…GONG XI FATT CHAI. No need quarrel here during CNY.. must be peace and harmony all….its sad to look at all our frens trading barbs here during this CNY. Set aside the diferences and say good things to each other. Bless other with kind and good words and the blessing will boomerang back to u abundantly. We are here to make some pocket money, some made more some made less and some made losses…and some neither… i believe everyone here has a good heart, the positive ones wanted the rest to make more, the negative ones worried that some will be get carry away and make losses or forget to cut win or cut loss. No matter what, everyone here has a good heart.

Forgive me of my old man humble 2 sen, the situation now is not just about ytl, ytlp, suncon, maybank, cimb, pbb or any other stocks.. guys , please take a more broader look and horizon, its about the other factors…the trade war, the geopolitical and the emergence of newer and more eficient technilogies….for the time being, it hurts no one just to be a bit more careful, i have the feelings trump is nit done yet with all his move. He will do crazy things to others and then pause and nego and then reimpose and then rego….this will continue on and on….market will be volatile and eratic…..

13 hours ago

Agjl

Ytlp may be worth 6,7 or 8 ans ytl may be worth 3,4 or 5 but my feelings ate it will not be so soon.. it may also drop to 3, 2.80, 2.50 or 2 when the turbulence hit and the fears factor sink in…nobody knows…so no need to quarel, each and everyone set their target, believe in what u belive and hold on to that believe….strike it hard when it hit your target…..no need to get angry with one another.. lets discuss how the latest development will affect us and our investment and how and what should we do to embrace the impact and minimise our risks, isnt this more welcoming and cordial??? Personally i benefited from ytl ytlp mcemet suncon in agreat way.. i have nothing hut all the great things tonoraise the managment and the quality of the companies../but we also have to tailor for diferent situation when it call out for diferent approach. I went in ytlp and ytl mcemt midle id 2023 and i got out end july 2024 and then in and iyt few times. The latest one i made some and lost some…but i m happy…so to all my comrades and friends, be nice and kind….all blessing will be pouring upon u for the rest of years…the above is just my humble 2 sen…hope i dun offend anyone which is not my intention at all.. lastly happy CNY and get ready to pray Ti kong tmrw night. Cheers and happy hunting!!!

13 hours ago

Agil dun be so happy.it may up to rm 2 ringgit range(early rm 2).
4/2/25 10.45pm

13 hours ago

Agjl

Micheal…i think u must have read wrongly….which part of my statements did i said i am HAPPY or unhappy.. and which part i said RM2 is not possible…please read again my fren…cheers

12 hours ago

enning22

ytl stocks is very negative with the Bristol mega project in place.UK economy is slumming. High tax is killing businesses. couldn't figure out the logic behind the investment decision.

12 hours ago

Agjl

Michael…by the way i have all the reasons to be happy cos i have invested in good stocks at a low and exited last year and reenter and out and reenter…yes, u are right i forgot o m happy indeed.. cheers!!

12 hours ago

darrenliew

China's DeepSeek ban starts in America

7 hours ago

Titan

There will be more powerful but using less resources AI coming up. AI will evolve very rapidly and get more efficient. Maybe it just like HDD. Those day we have bulky HDD and it is so expensive per MB. With the same amout of money, u can get in TB now and the size has shrunk. So i guess AI will only get cheaper.

StarOfTheBull

Indeed, super computers eat up a lot of space, electricity and water. Hopefully more advance technology innovation can solve these problems.

3 hours ago

edwing9981

You pointed a good point!

YTLP AI data center was planned based on revenue and projection in year 2024. In over 6 months there are new GPUs released in the market and more cost effective AI algorithm invented. How YTLP going to handle this?

Posted by Titan > 54 minutes ago | Report Abuse

There will be more powerful but using less resources AI coming up. AI will evolve very rapidly and get more efficient. Maybe it just like HDD. Those day we have bulky HDD and it is so expensive per MB. With the same amout of money, u can get in TB now and the size has shrunk. So i guess AI will only get cheaper.

3 hours ago

HKHedgeFund

we are not longkang fund

2 hours ago

Titan

I think today my sifu can take a break from shitting green poop in pant. Temporary transfer the green green color to Bursa. But i think the face still pretty white la......

2 hours ago

Dear valued members,

Subj : How can a retail investor stop the management of YTLP to issue a non-tradable warrant ?

As a retail investor, stopping YTL Power from issuing non-tradable warrants would require collective action along with other shareholders.
Here are some possible ways to challenge or influence the decision:

1) Voting Against the Proposal at the EGM
The bonus warrants proposal is subject to shareholder approval at an Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM).
Retail investors should attend the EGM and vote against the proposal if they disagree with the non-tradable structure.

2) Gathering Support from Other Shareholders
A single retail investor may not have enough voting power, but collective action can influence the outcome.
Engage with investor forums, stock market groups and contact institutional investors who may also be unhappy with the proposal (they have larger voting power).

3) Engaging with Investor Relations (IR) and Bursa Malaysia
Investors can write emails or call YTL Power’s Investor Relations (IR) to express concerns. If the management receives overwhelming negative feedback, they may reconsider.
If investors believe the structure is unfair, they can file a complaint to Bursa Malaysia for review.

4) Final Thoughts
Since the proposal is not finalized yet, the most effective action right now is voting at the EGM and gathering shareholder support.
If retail investors and institutions collectively reject the non-tradable warrant proposal, YTL Power may be forced to revise it to a tradable warrant or cancel it.

2 hours ago

I need all valued members to email to the management of YTL Power.

Here's a sample email you can send to YTL Power's Investor Relations (IR) to express your concerns about the non-tradable bonus warrants:

Subject: Concern Regarding Non-Tradable Bonus Warrants Proposal

Dear Investor Relations Team,

I am a shareholder of YTL Power and would like to express my concerns regarding the recently announced non-tradable bonus warrants.
The market reaction to this proposal has been overwhelmingly negative, as reflected in the significant decline in YTL Power's share price.
Investors generally expect bonus warrants to be tradable, as seen in past corporate exercises by other listed companies.
The decision to make these warrants non-tradable has created uncertainty and dissatisfaction among shareholders.

I urge the management to reconsider the proposal and allow for tradable bonus warrants instead. This adjustment would restore investor confidence and align YTL Power with market expectations.

Could you please provide clarification on the company’s rationale for making the warrants non-tradable and whether there is any possibility of revising the structure?

Thank you for your time and consideration.

I look forward to your response.

Best regards,
[Your Name]
[Your Contact Information]
[Your CDS Account Number (if applicable)]

You can send this email to ir@ytlpower.com and consider encouraging other investors to do the same.

2 hours ago

If investors believe the structure is unfair, they can file a complaint to Bursa Malaysia for review.

I would like to file this complaint to Bursa Malaysia to force the management of YTL Power to change the non-tradable free bonus warrant to tradable warrant.

Here’s a formal complaint letter you can send to Bursa Malaysia to request a review of YTL Power’s non-tradable bonus warrants:

[Your Name]
[Your Address]
[Your Email]
[Your Phone Number]
[Date]

Bursa Malaysia Berhad
Investor Affairs & Complaints Unit
Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad
Exchange Square
Bukit Kewangan
50200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Subject: Request for Bursa Malaysia Review – YTL Power’s Non-Tradable Bonus Warrants

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing as a concerned shareholder of YTL Power International Berhad (Stock Code: 6742, Main Market) to formally request Bursa Malaysia to review and intervene in the company’s recent proposal to issue non-tradable bonus warrants.
On 23 January 2025, YTL Power announced a 1-for-5 free bonus warrant issuance with an exercise price of RM2.45 per share and a three-year tenure.
Unlike standard market practices, these bonus warrants are non-tradable, effectively restricting shareholder rights and limiting the value of the bonus issue.

Reasons for Concern:
Unfair and Unfavorable to Minority Shareholders.
Tradable warrants allow investors the option to sell them in the open market, providing liquidity and fair value recognition.
Non-tradable warrants disadvantage minority shareholders who may not be able to exercise them due to capital constraints.

Negative Market Impact
Since the announcement, YTL Power’s share price has fallen sharply by over 16% within three days, indicating strong investor dissatisfaction.
Market analysts and investors have expressed concerns that this structure is highly unfavorable compared to industry norms.

Deviation from Market Standards
In Malaysia, most bonus warrant issuances are tradable, ensuring that all shareholders benefit fairly.
YTL Power’s decision to issue non-tradable warrants is unusual and disadvantageous, raising concerns about corporate governance and fairness.

I request for Bursa Malaysia’s Intervention, I respectfully urge Bursa Malaysia to review YTL Power’s proposed bonus warrants issuance to assess its fairness to all shareholders. Engage with YTL Power’s management to reconsider issuing tradable warrants instead. Ensure that shareholders’ rights are protected and that corporate exercises remain in line with market best practices.

This issue affects thousands of shareholders, and I sincerely hope that Bursa Malaysia will take necessary actions to ensure a fair outcome.
I would appreciate an update on any action Bursa Malaysia takes regarding this matter.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

I look forward to your response.

Best regards,
[Your Full Name]
[Your IC/Passport Number] (if required)
[Your CDS Account Number] (if applicable)
[Your Contact Information]

Where to Send This Complaint?
Email: bursa2u@bursamalaysia.com
Phone: +603-2732 0061
Online Form: https://www.bursamalaysia.com/about_bursa/investor_relations/contact_us

2 hours ago

I hope all valued members to do your parts as follows :
1) We need all valued members to email to the management of YTL Power.
2) Please file a complaint to Bursa Malaysia for review.

I appreciate your help.
Good luck.

2 hours ago

Sifu, Tan Sri said the proposed free WA is a reward to long term shareholders of the Co.

U dont believe in Tan Sri or U dont meant to be a long term investor of the Co??

2 hours ago

When share price goes up, U use TA for your TP.

When share price comes down, U use FA for your long term investment.

When Tan Sri proposed free WA to reward long term shareholders U become Stock Activist....

U win liao loh Sifu

2 hours ago

Sifu's sifu is Bruce Lee....."Be water my friend"

2 hours ago

Be like grass my friend, flow with the wind

1 hour ago

Balian de Ibelin

In the long term, only the grass lives forever, all else dies, cows and monkeys included.

1 hour ago

HKHedgeFund

hold it, idi0ts also know malaysia will get benefit on US and China trade war..

1 hour ago

ValueInvestor888

likely the worst is over...retail investors bought aggressively last few days.

1 hour ago

FelixEhMakBanglaKAN

@edwing9981 mother offer SIO KAN

1 hour ago

Titan

Kambing a'dy. Huat ah.

1 hour ago

Titan

I like the way CharlesT articulate it. .....LOL.

N be like grass??? U mean lalang ah???....that has a different meaning to me leh

1 hour ago

Balian de Ibelin

Likely tens or hundreds of thousands of Malaysian companies will go bankrupt, even Genting Bhd immediately bankrupt and delisted with RM40 Billion losses after US China trade war.
10 million Malaysian workers all open 10 million food trucks!!!!

Viva Trade War!!!

1 hour ago

Titan

Anyway, Dato Sri, I want the free warrant. No nd change anything. We believe in long term. Period ..

1 hour ago

Balian de Ibelin

Hundreds of thousands of Malaysian companies shut down, no demand for power until "McKinley" gets shot.

1 hour ago

wkc5657

it is not possible to stop the issue of non tradable warrant, just check their shareholdings....ytl and yeoh families direct control more than 60%

1 hour ago

ValueInvestor888

Recent sell down gives some to huat again...
YTLP ... the best utility and AI bet in Bursa

1 hour ago

TanDavid88

If you are long enough in the stock market, you should know that non-tradable free bonus warrant is not fair to retail investors.
The adjustment in the share price of mother is gained back from the bonus share price of the warrant.
If the warrant is not tradable, it is a loss to the retail investors.
This not fair announcement caused the share price to drop very dramatically.

No doubt, the share price is not adjusted by KLSE, but the share price is adjusted by the market force.
The present scenario is even worse than the adjustment done by KLSE.
I feel very disappointed with this announcement on non-tradable warrant.

54 minutes ago

Balian de Ibelin

That is not true.
The warrant is a emergency defense mechanism to protect imminent bankruptcy from US China Trade War.

So now YTLPower is slightly protected for the family to emergency pump in money otherwise it goes to Amount due to Shareholders which is unsecured and unprotected.

Share price dropped due to Whales seeing family "afraid" of bankruptcy.

It means a total lack of faith, need emergency money so => Dump ALL shares.

43 minutes ago

StarOfTheBull

Price surge again indicate tradable or non tradable warrant is irrelevant. LOL

41 minutes ago

Balian de Ibelin

During covid Ananda also pumped in few RM Billion into Armada as cash and Amount Due to Shareholders.

If there is warrants, then amount pumped in goes into share capital instead of cash owings.

40 minutes ago

Balian de Ibelin

Price surged because Bilis will buy anything that moves

37 minutes ago

Titan

Aiya, some ppl oni think for themselves. As long they can make money, dun care about other ppl d.
Look at the big picture la........

8 minutes ago

Titan

hui....hui.....hui......ada chance to go back to 3.40 today???

7 minutes ago

Zhuge_Liang

A selfish person only care for himself.
A good and knowledgeable person care for everyone especially those retail and small investors.
All readers are making a big profit from 2 writers in this forum.
Definitely not from the selfish person and another shameless liar in this forum.

3 minutes ago