YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,010 comment(s). Last comment by fx115w 1 hour ago

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-05-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

Tenaga's debts are stink... soon will need to sell Project 3B back to YTL.... lolz

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-05-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

YTLP also dumb... its shareholders won't suffer if they didn't withdraw from Project 3B...

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-05-27 17:24 | Report Abuse

SBB liao

Posted by Activetrader > 2016-05-31 10:27 | Report Abuse

no ppl come out say huat arr ytlpower d?? sell all ur wb to me ...no more shout out d??? smartly? leesk?

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-05-31 15:10 | Report Abuse

Lolz... you have any? Sell and I'm still collecting!

Posted by Activetrader > 2016-05-31 16:12 | Report Abuse

hahahhaha i also feelike collect at 0.350... but i want to get below that price

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-05-31 17:18 | Report Abuse

Huatt liao!

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-05-31 17:19 | Report Abuse

Sbb by ytl?

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-05-31 19:27 | Report Abuse

sapu.....

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-01 04:09 | Report Abuse

Don't underestimate the cash available in YTL & YTLP... Collecting...

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2016-06-01 10:21 | Report Abuse

leek, at the same time don't underestimate the massive debt in YTL & YTLP ...

Posted by hanley1333 > 2016-06-01 10:59 | Report Abuse

sell ytl buy the power.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-01 14:09 | Report Abuse

Babu... the debts are well looking after by the existing projects n the new project in Indonesia. What to worry? If worry, please sell... hehe

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-06-01 15:35 | Report Abuse

just sapu. will reap profit soon. :p

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

Dun sapu la you... sell

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-06-01 16:19 | Report Abuse

i sapu ytlp, you sapu wb, no conflict mah. :p

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-01 16:25 | Report Abuse

Wat no conflict? U push the price so high, how am I going to buy cheap wb to avg down my cost?

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-01 16:46 | Report Abuse

China economy is crashing, currency will depreciate by another 20%-30%... Malaysia will follow and USD1 will equal to MYR5 to 5.50... good luck people

Jack Wong

143 posts

Posted by Jack Wong > 2016-06-01 22:57 | Report Abuse

Sell please. The price is too high now at 1.43. Sell more, so we can collect more lots for the dividends. Guys, no worth for u all to buy this counter.it should below 1. Hahaha.lol

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-06-02 20:17 | Report Abuse

just sapu some today.... :)

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2016-06-03 09:55 | Report Abuse

JW, dividend is not guaranteed sure to have one ! in the last two years, FY 15 and FY 14 got 10 sens but in FY 13 only a measly 0.94 sens dividend .... this year not sure at all as the eps for the 1st 3 quarters all very weak compared to previous years

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-06-03 11:22 | Report Abuse

sold liao at 1.45. :)

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-06 12:15 | Report Abuse

I don't like dividend with YTLP... YTLP should continue use SBB strategy while keeping dividend for YTL.... this year should switch back to SBB for YTLP...

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-07 17:07 | Report Abuse

Sapu...

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-06-07 23:02 | Report Abuse

sold liao at 1.47.
will sapu back.... :)

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-08 15:29 | Report Abuse

Huatt liao Smartly

beckham89

121 posts

Posted by beckham89 > 2016-06-16 17:59 | Report Abuse

epf buying almost everyday, but why the price still dropping

kilrathi

303 posts

Posted by kilrathi > 2016-06-16 18:06 | Report Abuse

Sometimes, EPF buys so that ASB can sell :)) Left to Right

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-17 09:07 | Report Abuse

Hopeless stock.... sell...

LuoLi

1,430 posts

Posted by LuoLi > 2016-06-17 09:14 | Report Abuse

Best buy 1.40

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-17 17:27 | Report Abuse

Epf sell ytl n buy ytlp... wth

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2016-06-17 17:36 | Report Abuse

launching lte plans by this month end. should be able to grab some some market share.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-18 16:32 | Report Abuse

Sell all .... sell

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-21 17:12 | Report Abuse

Huatt liai

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-06-22 11:33 | Report Abuse

There are 2 types of people here. One is to inflict fear so that they can accumulate at lower price. Another type is hoping the price soar so that they can pass to another hand.
Hope u guys have integrity in sharing the informations here.

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2016-06-22 12:15 | Report Abuse

Yes is Malaysia’s fifth telco to launch 4G LTE and they are about to reveal their full plans at the end of the month.

http://www.soyacincau.com/2016/06/21/road-test-with-yes-4gs-new-lte-network/

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-06-24 10:53 | Report Abuse

leek, get ready to sapu more....brexit most likely will win.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-24 12:37 | Report Abuse

Woohoo

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-24 12:59 | Report Abuse

Buy next week.... lao sai party haha

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-06-24 13:34 | Report Abuse

Looks like BREXIT is hitting hard on YTLPOWER

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-24 14:21 | Report Abuse

Stocks will slump this afternoon

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

YTLPower has a lot of revenue that is denominated in Pound (for their water supply and waste water treatment business in UK)... Brexit will cause Euro and Pound to fall, and revenue that is converted back to MYR will drop... of course profit drops too.. that is why Brexit is hitting hard on the already-poor YTLPOwer results...

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-24 16:58 | Report Abuse

DOW Fut down 400++..... huatt liao next week

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-25 11:08 | Report Abuse

DOW down 600++.... GBP dropped 5%.... EPF investments in London all depreciate... EPF will sell local stocks for lelong next week to cover the loss....

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-06-26 10:21 | Report Abuse

Wessex Water...how will shareholders view the Brexit impact on this company? That will determine how bad the selldown will be on Monday.

Posted by tansaukwan > 2016-06-26 10:31 | Report Abuse

Don't follow EPF, they are fund managers. They have to react based on current news but look at the bright side. The price is low now, everyone is talking about GBP dropped 5% but what about this http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/231997.jsp

Ringgit expect to drop next week !! So all assumption on UK investment depreciate is all not that bad as everyone expected. Fundamental - Look at their cumulative 3Qs EPS, it is about the range of >8.00 sen, 4Q should be interesting but no matter what I'm sure it will hit the EPS range of 10.00 sen for full year. That will justify another round of 10 sen dividend.

Couple with their new launch of YES by end of the month. It shows the management is well aware of their exposure and they are definitely doing something about it. Expect them to be the telco disruptor and they might pull this one big.

It's a BUY for me at this price !!! This is my own opinion, I'm sure others would have their own. Just sharing only.

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2016-06-26 15:52 | Report Abuse

in short term, brexit will bring negative impact to ytlpower due to the depreciation of british pound. the so called industry experts and analysts will downgrade the stock target price. so if you are a short term trader, you should probably sell it. actually brexit does not impact ytlpower alone, the global equities and other sectors will be hit as well.

as for me, i wont be selling it. brexit does not means thats the end for ytlpower. after all utilities is still the best bet during the recession. depreciation of british pound is just temporary. look at usd vs ringgit today. Usd was traded 2.97 back to 2013. the so called industry expert even predicted usd will drop to 2.5 vs the ringgit.

on positive sides, YES will be launching new lte plans by this month. i believe they should be able to grab some of the market share. new power plants in jordan and indonesia will be ready in 2018/2019 as well.

ytlpower still pay good dividend. in long run, YES lte, british pound recovering, jordan and indonesia new power plants should offset all the negative sides of ytlpower now.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2016-06-26 20:22 | Report Abuse

if pwr lou drop to 1.20 , yeoh leng chai sure share buy back his cumpany

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2016-06-27 12:33 | Report Abuse

Agreed.infact now oledy bought some @1.39...the more down more buy...where to find this "guaranteed high dividend stock"@cheap price???more more buy!!!

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-06-27 14:35 | Report Abuse

YES is a failure. As long as the current pm is there, dun expect new project for YTL... perfect storm for the stock market is coming.... huatt liao!!!