V.S INDUSTRY BHD

KLSE (MYR): VS (6963)

+0.055 (5.64%)

0.975 - 1.04

32 people like this.

31,443 comment(s). Last comment by Trader9 2 days ago

GemSeekers

1,034 posts

Posted by GemSeekers > 2018-01-10 10:40 | Report Abuse

not surprise if surge to 3.4 -3.5 later.

kayne285

72 posts

Posted by kayne285 > 2018-01-10 10:43 | Report Abuse

Should I sell my WA or just exercise it? whats the difference?

Posted by Johnson Wong > 2018-01-10 11:05 | Report Abuse

will it remain above 3.20 or drop back to 3.00? no one know. if someone know he/she will be billionaire =P

乞儿

125 posts

Posted by 乞儿 > 2018-01-10 11:07 | Report Abuse

depends on your play game, whether you are in for capital gain or dividend play.

WA offers leverage exposure for capital gain but you are not entitled for the dividend or voting right. If the WA is not in deep discount & as a retailer, no need to waste your the time to convert it.

Simple man

903 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2018-01-10 11:11 | Report Abuse

Dear all, could you advise me any reason to exercise to mother? is there something hidden behind this action?

10-Jan-2018 Additional Listing Exercise of Warrants - 876,000 shares at 1.650.
09-Jan-2018 Additional Listing Exercise of Warrants - 4,109,150 shares at 1.650.

Posted by 沧海桑田 > 2018-01-10 12:09 | Report Abuse

@乞儿 Warrants take 2 biz weeks 2 convert. Anythg also can happen within that 2 wk...so better not convert even if it's ITM

Simple man

903 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2018-01-10 13:02 | Report Abuse

Any reason they want to convert to mother share??

Avangelice

216 posts

Posted by Avangelice > 2018-01-10 13:45 | Report Abuse

I'm putting vs into storage. took out my recent entry of 3.11 and a little profit. Still have a big chunk of shares in vs but its becoming too hot in vs

Avangelice

216 posts

Posted by Avangelice > 2018-01-10 13:46 | Report Abuse

so many players. employees and epf and IBs. too much speculation

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-01-10 13:50 | Report Abuse

Playing warrant use less capital but same leverage as mother share. But not entitle dividen and voting and have expired date.

Conversion up to holder. Their warrant may ITM "In The Money", have money to convert (to pay conversion price and fees) and want to earn dividend later.

Nitezzz

372 posts

Posted by Nitezzz > 2018-01-10 13:53 | Report Abuse

anythg price above 2.80 are not attarctive untill i see some IB or see solid QR with bigger upside chance proven

Posted by Johnson Wong > 2018-01-10 15:08 | Report Abuse

i beg to differ. any price below 3.10 is attractive to me.

GemSeekers

1,034 posts

Posted by GemSeekers > 2018-01-10 15:40 | Report Abuse

should be 3.5
surge any time ! ho ho ho

Posted by comebackisreal > 2018-01-10 18:42 | Report Abuse

Killed those who buy high today@@

TPZack

70 posts

Posted by TPZack > 2018-01-10 20:36 | Report Abuse

hrmmmmmmm.........

stock_hunt

250 posts

Posted by stock_hunt > 2018-01-10 20:50 | Report Abuse

be patient calm..once all those short term chaser trash out and chase out, will remain uptrend..kwap pumping money almost daily for the past month..big jerung is yet to show its colours

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2018-01-10 21:36 | Report Abuse

Usually they accumulate 10% or above

Simple man

903 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2018-01-10 22:10 | Report Abuse

today form buy signal, tomorrow will gap up

Solomon7

370 posts

Posted by Solomon7 > 2018-01-10 22:55 | Report Abuse

Smell money...

safewinner

746 posts

Posted by safewinner > 2018-01-10 23:25 | Report Abuse

VS wa listing 13/01/2016 maturity date 06/01/2019,exercise price 1.65 + warrant price 1.47 total 3.12 mother share 3.13 not worth to convert

m_aloha

607 posts

Posted by m_aloha > 2018-01-11 01:34 | Report Abuse

going back to 2.9 support..

buncho89

64 posts

Posted by buncho89 > 2018-01-11 09:12 | Report Abuse

one day show pump and dump. back to hibernation...

hevea1234

421 posts

Posted by hevea1234 > 2018-01-11 09:20 | Report Abuse

contra player sell~

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2018-01-11 09:25 |

Posted by Johnson Wong > 2018-01-11 09:31 | Report Abuse

gorengkaki: I thought you mentioned bonus issue confirmed? hahahaha

乞儿

125 posts

Posted by 乞儿 > 2018-01-11 09:35 | Report Abuse

they are using minimum capital to move underlying to optimize the movement / farming on WA

乞儿

125 posts

Posted by 乞儿 > 2018-01-11 10:06 | Report Abuse

for those who are new in the market & are playing contra regularly , my personal advise & observation for your thinking

I played contra for the first 5th years with the expectation of high risk high gain but I ended up losing 6 digits of my capital.

I come to thought about why I always lose when I'm in contra position, the frequencies of losing are higher than frequencies of gaining.

a) It is hard to time the market, the counter moves up immediately after you taken contra loss position.

b) they are marking your movement, every time you play contra, you have been mark as the water fish, they know you got no money to pick up & they will corner you.

c) you will start to ask who are "they" ? only you yourself know that you are playing contra & your brooking house. Go have a deep thought, who is against you.

"Once you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, no matter how improbable, must be the truth". by Arthur Conan Doyle

d) The frequencies of contra losses increases if you hold your position overnights - it give time for "they" to analyse your movement.

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2018-01-11 10:39 | Report Abuse

I agree with u...I always remind mysekf...Never do contra...Only buy with cash and prepare to hold for a reasonable period to see the return...
We can get the FA of the company easily and we can use simple TA to identify the enter point...But we don't know what's their plan and next move...
They can purposely leak some true or fake info via some one to public...Like I3 forum....Among friends...etc

AhTek

582 posts

Posted by AhTek > 2018-01-11 12:19 | Report Abuse

乞儿,how could you lose 6 digits?? Do you earn back all now?
I think most people were lose in market at the beginning stage.

momotrader

111 posts

Posted by momotrader > 2018-01-11 14:59 | Report Abuse

i suggest wait for better volume and price stability.
price will drop back.
lofty price right now.

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2018-01-11 17:41 | Report Abuse

sure many trapped by previous hike, this is how market works. better not chase

乞儿

125 posts

Posted by 乞儿 > 2018-01-11 18:33 | Report Abuse

@AhTek

When we were young, we have tendency to more mistakes. 6 digits lost is not a joke but was a history of mine. Majority of my losses were contributed by contra play, speculative penny, tips investing , herd/emotional/news investing, revenge investing , etc. All these coupled with leverage instruments become very deadly.

Yes, the money I loaned to the market / lost to the market , the market have returned it to me.

mjlee

449 posts

Posted by mjlee > 2018-01-11 23:18 | Report Abuse

I'll been holding vs since 2 to 3 years ago. during that time my vs wa even go low as 30 40%. I'm holding till now. definitely worth and long term stock

AhTek

582 posts

Posted by AhTek > 2018-01-12 08:32 | Report Abuse

@乞儿 Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

hoh13

468 posts

Posted by hoh13 > 2018-01-12 09:39 | Report Abuse

USDMYR 3.97

Posted by Johnson Wong > 2018-01-12 12:15 | Report Abuse

drop to 2.9x level. i will buy some

Posted by comebackisreal > 2018-01-14 05:45 | Report Abuse

Will rise after t4

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2018-01-15 09:03 | Report Abuse

Something coming this week...If they dont tipu again...

scholar

74 posts

Posted by scholar > 2018-01-15 11:01 | Report Abuse

Why Skpres drop like hell consecutively 5 days? worrying since VS & Skpres are like brothers

241 posts

Posted by 8085208 > 2018-01-15 12:55 | Report Abuse

gg

Nitezzz

372 posts

Posted by Nitezzz > 2018-01-15 14:41 | Report Abuse

i m waiting at 2.6-2.8 come lei ...neck long !!!!!

sonyx123

657 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2018-01-15 15:07 | Report Abuse

what's happening to the share price?

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2018-01-15 15:08 | Report Abuse

They want u panic sell lah

gthhh

172 posts

Posted by gthhh > 2018-01-15 15:09 | Report Abuse

kwap playing again lo..

Bigbuck44

27 posts

Posted by Bigbuck44 > 2018-01-15 15:09 | Report Abuse

Everyone run lo

peterchu

582 posts

Posted by peterchu > 2018-01-15 15:16 | Report Abuse

may be stronger ringgit no good for export

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2018-01-15 15:16 | Report Abuse

suddenly dropped so much

SmallBang

148 posts

Posted by SmallBang > 2018-01-15 15:17 | Report Abuse

good price woh

Nitezzz

372 posts

Posted by Nitezzz > 2018-01-15 15:20 | Report Abuse

lets against kwap n get ur new yr angpow.

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2018-01-15 15:23 | Report Abuse

good washing, tomorrow sure immediately pulled back