V.S INDUSTRY BHD

KLSE (MYR): VS (6963)

+0.025 (2.54%)

0.96 - 1.02

31 people like this.

31,411 comment(s). Last comment by 8u29song 6 hours ago

geary

6,357 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-04-03 18:04 | Report Abuse

@babihutanlol. I bought VS since May, 2016, n sold 90% in Oct, 2017. U can check what's price at that time. Everytime my Capital gains, above 100% I will sell...n keep 10 or 20%...as free shares... provided it is a wonderful Company. Now I return...to buy VS...again...unless, tomorrow go down below @1.50...then only I will Average down. Like what...@informer...said...no point, keep on talking, if no bullets...or dare not buy...if drop...untill @1.00...hehehe...!!!

geary

6,357 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-04-03 18:07 | Report Abuse

As for now... that's it...I will return in six months time... inform me if it drops below @1.50...TQ.

Posted by Happy Investing > 2018-04-03 18:08 | Report Abuse

VS directors are accumulating, any idea?

MrBeh

207 posts

Posted by MrBeh > 2018-04-03 18:20 | Report Abuse

BOSS SURE WANT BUY BACK LOR, SAME LIKE U SELL BABI NO PEOPLE BUY TO EAT , U SURE TAKE BACK HOME TO COOK BREAKFASTS/LUNCH/DINNER/SUPPER MAH

tguan888

49 posts

Posted by tguan888 > 2018-04-03 18:30 | Report Abuse

Ten year bear market coming,this is last year bull market run,so be careful any trap will be coming,share price earsily dip to two year lower and lower,remember record higher one time only,record lower will be coming and coming,be careful and don't buying any share and rest one year!

MrBeh

207 posts

Posted by MrBeh > 2018-04-03 18:34 | Report Abuse

YEAH U THINK VS BLUE CHIP Hahahahaba

Posted by Kluangorian > 2018-04-03 18:38 | Report Abuse

Wow below RM2 today! Luckily locked profit yesterday morning @2.39 cannot stand to watch all profit disappear day by day. Brought at 14 April 2017 @1.83
Initially plan to hold for a minimum 5 year but who know the market environment can change so fast, I guess before 15th this month will drop below 1.8...
Frankly I should have lock profit earlier once qtr results prospects given a warning signal.

Babi, super panda do you mind to share your watch list during GE sell down? What share to lookout and their target price. Thanks in advance.
For me I plan to top up on LCTitan if it drop below 5.5, Re enter VS if it drop below 1.5, buy in Liihen if below 2.3 and top up on MBSB if drop below 1.05.

tallman

922 posts

Posted by tallman > 2018-04-03 18:39 | Report Abuse

What happen to this counter, keep on dropping?

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-04-03 18:51 | Report Abuse

you must stick to your investment plan and not easily wipe off by fund or other market behaviour.

if you earn or loss, nothing to do with anyone here. if you follow kimpau, he even cant help you now. you must know why you pick vs and why it drops.

one must know, vs m'sia through k & d customer export almost 1/4 its output to us market. and if us imply tax on this goods, it will affect current goods price and may be selling at higher cost.

and the strenghten of rm will affect its margin too.

coming GE not really impact any shares as prev GE history but at some point political instability do create fear. this will be temporary caution point and will be solved soon.

ok lets now take the worst case, where us really charge tax on msia e&e goods, the question is will k & d customer order will be slowing down??

Posted by kambingdynasty > 2018-04-03 19:05 | Report Abuse

Big Boss still buying?

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-04-03 19:07 | Report Abuse

to answer above question, you need to understand why in the first place Trump wants to imply steel tariff and other e&e goods, mostly targeted on china?

its all bcoz of trade deficits.

and whats Trumps doing now is to reduce that deficits.

and when us trade deficits is lower or balance, will it be bad to us or not?

this will be tricky because macroeconomic is so big chain related to each other.. as you can see when steel tariff sign off, us steel manufacturer share going up but auto maker share going down.

on aluminium tariff, consumer will have to pay extra price for can drinks made of aluminium.

in every action of one sector, they will be reaction to the other sector.

but in this case, Trumps should have had already considered which is more utterly important. helping out steel mill to recover and give back jobs or make consumer pay more for automobile and can drinks? you should have the answer.

and then after its implemented, will consumer buy less car and less can drink??

and now go back to our msia e&e production, will consumer in us buy less e&e product when its cost higher than before?

geary

6,357 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-04-03 19:17 | Report Abuse

Very good... SuperPanda...TQ. Macroeconomics or economic itself...is so...broad...u can read the books...so bloody thick...but so difficult to fathom...becz..the business environment keep on changing...n now IOT...wow...I don't know how the world going to change... probably in these 21st century... supernova age...so...easy... everybody...no need to struggle...n have to work for people that you don't like...aiyah... that's it for today. TQ.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-04-03 19:27 | Report Abuse

and here the final input if you still not get the idea

vs produce high end products and its price are not for middle to low income group. high end product carry technology, quality and warranty. you may not know that customer d product have extended warranty up to 5 years and in us you can exhange 1 to 1 in certain period without any question. you can even return it and get back your money.

if you are the customer, will you buy panasonic at higher price or simpy buy pensonic or khind at lower price?

so study it thoroughly by yourself and do make wise decision

hope it helps

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2018-04-03 19:30 | Report Abuse

Geary,
I think you are doing the right thing.
It is fear spoilt this stock,
Or someone at the back manupulating this stock.

50,959 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-03 19:31 | Report Abuse

Back to 1.2

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2018-04-03 19:44 | Report Abuse

Never in my wildest dream I would have thought VS would go back to RM1.XX level. For such a fundamentally strong company, nose dive until like this really throw everyone off guard. I bet most of us here are mid - long term investors, even so also we mid-long term investors have to throw seeing the constant drop from 3.20 to 1.97. Really a shocker. I still believe they have some value but not going back to RM3 levels anytime this year. I think something serious is happening within VS, probably to either one of their business in China or Indon or Malaysia. Better get used to RM2 VS guys.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-04-03 19:47 | Report Abuse

its not fear, its the global nightmare and nothing to do with manipulating.
all foreign fund and local IBs has been selling

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Market-Statistic.aspx

Posted by Johnny Ting > 2018-04-03 19:52 | Report Abuse

lucky run faster, already told your will drop below 2, tmr will drop further

Posted by Maurice1688 > 2018-04-03 19:53 | Report Abuse

sighh I cut loss @ 2.08, tech stock is volatile now

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-03 19:58 | Report Abuse

Tis kind of counter, good one,two,years then back to square one. Mana blh long term

cynachen

134 posts

Posted by cynachen > 2018-04-03 20:04 | Report Abuse

@bigbull99 @SuperPanda thanks for the inputs, cool heads are needed in these times of uncertainty. =)

tonysony

147 posts

Posted by tonysony > 2018-04-03 20:34 | Report Abuse

lost near to 40k. but still keep.

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2018-04-03 20:46 | Report Abuse

Thank you!
Bro.super panda.

BoPoint

154 posts

Posted by BoPoint > 2018-04-03 21:01 | Report Abuse

Ya when price drops you try to justify with the fundamentals strength of the company. Bear in mind thats the past fundamentals!!!! Things change, the first to react is the people who knew it! It could be tax/tariff, it could significant rise in material cost, etc, all these lead to the smart money leaving this counter. Never even be stubborn to hold on a stock, when some party with much bigger funds are leaving. Don't fight the tide!!

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-03 21:15 | Report Abuse

since 2015 1 split to 5 and free 1 for 4 warrants,now at 2.00 still more than 10.00. in 2014 only 4 years ago if one bought 1,000 at 2.00 now still make more than 500%.even at 1.50 I also no wanna buy

leekh5555

544 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2018-04-03 21:27 | Report Abuse

standby bullet

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-04-03 21:29 | Report Abuse

if you know what trump is doing, you will not fear at all. he only wants to save his own nation economy by reducing its trading deficits. otherwise it will cause more trouble in future..

https://www.wsj.com/articles/u-s-trade-gap-highest-in-nine-years-in-december-1517923918

one easiest way to reduce deficits is by applying tariff or tax.

and nothing is bad for applying tariff. everybody does that. even msia did that on china steel and still continue.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysia-imposes-antidumping-duties-coldrolled-stainless-steel

and the same goes for product tariff. by implementing product tariff for import goods, it will give benefits for domestic product growth. but it will cause foreign country not happy as product tariff will cause their product price go higher.

but do higher product price will slow sales demand?

this really depends on what types of product they produce. take automobile for instance, imported cars are more expensive due to tax and duty but do these tariff cause their sales lower? if it really does, bmw would not be happy here..

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/01/16/bmw-group-malaysia-records-best-sales-in-2017-with-12680-vehicles-delivered/

and mercedes too..

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mercedesbenz-achieves-new-record-sales-2017

and then back to vs industry, is by having tariff on its product will slow it demands in the us?

i already have the answer but i should let all of you think it over.

cheers

loonginv

852 posts

Posted by loonginv > 2018-04-03 21:42 | Report Abuse

learning

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2018-04-03 21:56 | Report Abuse

Yes I agree with @bopoint.. fundamental could just suddenly change and only insider knows, never ever fall in love with any stock. It may be good but its good PREVIOUSLY, something is about to change. I still remember last 2 months I started to feel weird because of the weird downward movement, posted up here but got shot by Kimpau. He preach about fundamentals, good this good that, few good news coming up, but I sense something is wrong, ask me go study the stock only talk. So while I dispose, that fella went and collect all the way down till Rm2.50-2.60 and leading some of his followers on. Although I wished he was right, never would I imagine it falls to RM1.XX. I bet now he is eating his words and don't dare to appear here anymore because he lead so many people to deep red territory.

Yes I want to say fundamental is important, cool heads, thorough study is utmost important. But it is experience that will teach u about weird movement, stocks is all about insider news. Ask yourself why the weird drop in a good stock.. or why a weird rise in a bad stock. Then evaluate your position. DON'T DIE DIE HOLD OR FALL IN LOVE WITH ANY STOCK BECAUSE OF PAST RESULTS. If i'm wrong, I sold.. so what? better safe than sorry right? I can still catch it when it goes back to their upward trend.

Analyst all predicted RM250+mil profit for FY18. Now 2 quarters already only RM91mil profit. Of cos everyone is selling. Don't worry people, you can always come back when VS is stable and quarter results shows promising figure.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-03 21:59 | Report Abuse

remember the old saying,what goes up must come down......hehe

MrBeh

207 posts

Posted by MrBeh > 2018-04-03 21:59 | Report Abuse

BTW SHOULD BE KNOW CASH IS KING , COMPANY STRONG ALSO USELESSS

Posted by Vernon Lee > 2018-04-03 22:01 | Report Abuse

no need talk so much, tmr i will all in, hehe.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-04-03 22:10 | Report Abuse

dont blame kimpau, vs still fundamentally good and he's right on that.

before k customer comes, only have d customer.

and before d customer comes, only have small product like remote control, speaker, pcba, plastic parts. no box build at all.

and if some says vs mgmt is bad cause stock drop like hell, have to remember these are the mgmt that make the company from nothing to top 50 ems in the world.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-04-03 22:19 | Report Abuse

pls take note i am not trying to defend vs and ask you to buy hold or sell. i am trying to tell you my opinion and hope the sharing will enlighten some of you that are in the dark now

i am sick reading some asshole comment by calling sell, buy, run, no hope and die. some will act like champion by saying, i already told you its going to drop soon or you never listen. everybody can do that. even one day beginner can comment like that.

what everybody cannot do is to come out whats underneath and writing something worth to digest and to be guided. but do take note, guidance is not necessarily a key to successful trading. its always about buy low and sell high and you need experience to do that.

Ooi GC

47 posts

Posted by Ooi GC > 2018-04-03 22:30 | Report Abuse

Directors are buying and buying and buying.

Surewind

292 posts

Posted by Surewind > 2018-04-03 22:37 | Report Abuse

Company might buy back if price drops..
Long term investers just ready $$ to average down. The storm will pass. Maybe 1 week maybe 1 quarter who knows

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-03 22:40 | Report Abuse

Big funds hv tons of cheap stocks.. stil long way to distribute.. let d naive,to colect. Kikikiki

stockmann

147 posts

Posted by stockmann > 2018-04-03 22:44 | Report Abuse

kimpau will wait for rebound only appear. i think he also shocked by this. VS was one of the top 3 short selling these few days.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-04-03 22:49 | Report Abuse

btw, to @Kluangorian, i never share any watchlist, but i do have favor in o&g towards 2019. pls look out for bottom price stock which have bigger potential upside in 2 years to come if oil stays above 60 usd.

and as rm continue strengthen, i will avoid stock that have high depending on usd sales. you should pick those whom will gain, like company borrowings or material cost in usd, their raw mat or debt will reduce and will gain on forex.

and i do like serbadk, drb and sime. lctitan also good as long oil around usd60 (their raw mat is crude).

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-03 22:50 | Report Abuse

Tis,skykiler deep lost.. kikikiki

calvin

249 posts

Posted by calvin > 2018-04-03 23:04 | Report Abuse

Us start rebound now..

turbofast

257 posts

Posted by turbofast > 2018-04-03 23:29 | Report Abuse

现在很多股都可卖空,很难长期持有

Posted by Kluangorian > 2018-04-03 23:50 | Report Abuse

@SuperPanda thank you for your sharing. I still have much to learn in this investment journey.

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-03 23:52 | Report Abuse

Us rebound 500 points oso no use.,klse stil down

MrBeh

207 posts

Posted by MrBeh > 2018-04-03 23:53 | Report Abuse

US REBOUND ALSO USELESS NOW , ALL PEOPLE TAKE CASH AND WATCH MOVIE EAT POPCORN

bj469

61 posts

Posted by bj469 > 2018-04-03 23:54 | Report Abuse

Are you still invested in this stock, Superpanda?

Pilotsport

1,064 posts

Posted by Pilotsport > 2018-04-04 04:32 | Report Abuse

Tomorro 1,50 kikiki

375 posts

Posted by 5354 > 2018-04-04 05:47 | Report Abuse

If FY 2018 RM 180 million profit market cap RM 1.8 billion safer buy? TP RM 1.5?

375 posts

Posted by 5354 > 2018-04-04 05:48 | Report Abuse

Is VS USD ctr? USD drop from 4.1 to 3.86 why good?

50,959 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-04 07:42 | Report Abuse

USD counters are in attack...