RHONG KHEN INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): RKI (7006)

+0.01 (0.74%)

1.37 - 1.38

9 people like this.

4,494 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2023-07-27 09:47

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2016-01-12 09:57 | Report Abuse

seem like market happy with the ceased of substantial shareholder of KYY. Hitting another new high after then news came out

SC

88 posts

Posted by SC > 2016-01-12 12:28 | Report Abuse

Companies Act 1965

Section 69G. Person who ceases to be substantial shareholder to notify company.
(1) A person who ceases to be a substantial shareholder in a company shall give notice in writing to the company stating his name and the date on which he ceased to be a substantial shareholder and full particulars of the circumstances by reason of which he ceased to be a substantial shareholder.

(2) The notice shall be given within seven days after the person ceased to be a substantial shareholder.

Section 69F. Substantial shareholder to notify company of change in his interests.
(1) Where there is a change in the interest of a substantial shareholder in a company in voting shares in the company, he shall give notice in writing to the company stating his name and full particulars of the change, including the date of the change, and the circumstances by reason of which that change has occurred.

(2) The notice shall be given within seven days after the date of the change.

(3) For the purposes of subsection (1) where a substantial shareholder in a company acquires or disposes of voting shares in the company, there shall be deemed to be a change in the interest of the substantial shareholder in voting shares in that company.

SC

88 posts

Posted by SC > 2016-01-12 12:31 | Report Abuse

anyone here can lodge a complain / report
- against Latitude to Bursa for late announcement and
- against KYY to SSM for late notification to Latitude.

Jeff Lee

327 posts

Posted by Jeff Lee > 2016-01-12 13:36 | Report Abuse

frens... he still hold 5,000,000 shares.. is equivalent to almost RM 40 million

just think about yourself. if you hold a stock so much, sell 300,000 shares out... nothing big deal lar

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2016-01-12 13:58 | Report Abuse

muscle: For your information, if he holding less than 5 percent, he no need to report to Bursa Malaysia.

As I mention earlier, from the announcement, he already transfer 3.7millions shares out to other people.

You have no idea he hold how much in his grandson, granddaughter, relative account.

Sephy

692 posts

Posted by Sephy > 2016-01-12 15:03 | Report Abuse

Then, just sell all of latitude and dont touch this stock ever again.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2016-01-12 15:17 | Report Abuse

Not important now to discuss about KYY, we mUST think of next best QR then the price will shoot to RM10

tkk1127

255 posts

Posted by tkk1127 > 2016-01-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

I am curious u guy buy this stock because of KYY or this company have good fundamental and annual growing company. He is not the god.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2016-01-12 15:38 | Report Abuse

both dalpinia and tkk1127 stating the correct point. I should focus more on fundamental rather than KYY. I am sorry for overreact.

bwulf

182 posts

Posted by bwulf > 2016-01-12 17:22 | Report Abuse

good closing.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-01-12 17:41 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally Latitude is still good with IV RM 10.50. The coming quarterly results are expected to be good

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2016-01-12 21:15 | Report Abuse

agree with "GreatSTOCK All fanatic FA fellows said that there is zero organic value to split n bonus issue in the long term. To a certain extend, I agree with them but not on the speed of price increase in immediate term". BUT the management need to reward to shareholder like more dividend like QL/KLK to attract other investor to invest and keep for long term

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2016-01-12 21:41 | Report Abuse

Agreed...if no bonus/split share, pls give us higher div to hold it longer....

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2016-01-12 21:42 | Report Abuse

10 yrs....

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2016-01-13 07:46 | Report Abuse

Usd vs RM is expected to maintain 4.4 or above.....with USA growth.... this counter sure will fly

Jeff Lee

327 posts

Posted by Jeff Lee > 2016-01-13 10:06 | Report Abuse

On Our Radar – Furniture Manufacturers
Riding on the USD Bandwagon

By Voon Yee Ping / voonyp@kenanga.com.my; Sarah Lim / sarahlim@kenanga.com.my

We view the Malaysian furniture industry as a potentially undervalued sector which is
poised for re-rating, driven by: (i) their high proportion of export sales, (ii) margin
expansion on strengthening USD, (iii) sector-wide capacity expansion, (iv) long-term
growth riding on the TPPA, and (v) healthy balance sheets. We peg the sector
valuation at an average of 10.6x Fwd. PER, which is at a premium to board makers'
average Fwd. PER of 9.5x as the sector shares similar positives (consistent EPS
growth, steady margin expansion) but enjoys better fundamentals (higher dividend
yields, stronger balance sheet positions). Our valuation is applied to annualised latest
quarters' EPS, with adjustments for growth and seasonality. The resulting fair values
indicate strong return potential for furniture makers averaging +15%. Among the
furniture players, we see above-average return potential for:

LATITUD (Fair Value: RM9.55; Total Return: 20%),

LIIHEN (FV: RM4.01; TR: 55%),

POHUAT (FV: RM2.54, TR: 34%)

Jeff Lee

327 posts

Posted by Jeff Lee > 2016-01-13 10:06 | Report Abuse

kenanga research give latitud fair value RM 9.55. First investment bank research on latitud

Posted by smartrader2020 > 2016-01-13 10:30 | Report Abuse

Furniture Manufacturers Riding on the USD Bandwagon
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kenangaresearch/89699.jsp

bwulf

182 posts

Posted by bwulf > 2016-01-13 11:44 | Report Abuse

pls share the research report if got any.

cstrader

937 posts

Posted by cstrader > 2016-01-13 13:40 | Report Abuse

The master KYY exit lor

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2016-01-13 16:18 | Report Abuse

Huat ar!!

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2016-01-13 20:11 | Report Abuse

Sadly,Case study of AIG unable to apply in Latitude due to management behaviour and foreseenable growth available for Latitude.

Demanding for dividend where align to earning.it's been repeat and repeat, again and again. If your unsatisfy with low dividend yield please stay away.
"Management is looking for opportunities"

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2016-01-18 13:31 | Report Abuse

Sold half of latitude at 7.80 and bought in SAM at 6.88.. Still has balance for new year.. :)

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2016-01-18 16:50 | Report Abuse

added more 100,000 lot of Latitude after sold 20% of SAM.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2016-01-18 16:51 | Report Abuse

Both also good counters but Latitude is more potential.

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2016-01-18 21:07 | Report Abuse

Dalpinia, u are so rich.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2016-01-19 09:52 | Report Abuse

compared to KYY & ColdEye....I'm peanut....

leekh5555

541 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2016-01-19 16:19 | Report Abuse

100,000 lot x 100 shares = 10,000,000 shares x RM 7.00= RM70,000,000.00 rich man..

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2016-01-19 16:47 | Report Abuse

typo error.....less 3 zeros.....hahahaha....

leekh5555

541 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2016-01-19 18:35 | Report Abuse

still rich...

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2016-01-20 09:49 | Report Abuse

typo error...minus another zero

leekh5555

541 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2016-01-20 12:19 | Report Abuse

no worry bro, rich is good,we are here to be richer..

timing

726 posts

Posted by timing > 2016-01-21 15:39 | Report Abuse

drop like no support.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-01-21 15:41 | Report Abuse

still high leh...if drop to 2...then u only said no support...

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2016-01-21 16:13 | Report Abuse

Below 90 days MA. Worse is yet to come

SC

88 posts

Posted by SC > 2016-01-21 16:25 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha........many fools been slaughtered by speculators.
don't worry, more to come........and those fools will continue to enjoy their losses.

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2016-01-21 16:27 | Report Abuse

Triggered my trailing cut loss target. Have to follow my system and cut loss.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-01-21 16:28 | Report Abuse

first step u should not have a system ask u to buy above 7

chc2222

95 posts

Posted by chc2222 > 2016-01-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

No worry, Uncle Koon the contrarian investor will support hahahaha

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2016-01-21 17:22 | Report Abuse

uncle Koon push it up last minute?

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-01-21 17:28 | Report Abuse

no...uncle koon slowly exit the market..

chc2222

95 posts

Posted by chc2222 > 2016-01-22 11:29 | Report Abuse

U buy Uncle Koon will sell. Don't be silly. The market is going to crash after CNY

chc2222

95 posts

Posted by chc2222 > 2016-01-22 13:20 | Report Abuse

This stock shot up from under RM1 two years ago. It is going to come crashing down to earth very soon. RM8 stock with no dividend?? Hahahaha. Go read the announcement. The contrarian speculator Uncle Koon is asking you fools to buy while he himself exits slowly and steadily.

chc2222

95 posts

Posted by chc2222 > 2016-01-22 13:59 | Report Abuse

7006 LATITUD LATITUDE TREE HOLDINGS BHD
Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int. (29B)

Particulars of Shareholder 36

Name : KOON YEW YIN
NRIC/Passport No./Company No. : 330106105161
Nationality/Country of Incorporation : Malaysia

Address:
65, Lingkaran Meru Valley, Meru Golf Resort, Jelapang 30020 Ipoh PerakMalaysia

Descriptions (Class and Nominal Value):
Ordinary Shares of RM1.00 each

Name and Address of Registered Holder:
Please refer to "Remark" below.

Date of Notice : 11/01/2016

Transactions:
No. Date Transaction Type No of Shares Price (RM)
1. 11/11/2015 Acquired 32,000 -
2. 11/11/2015 Acquired 42,800 -
3. 12/11/2015 Acquired 54,000 -
4. 12/11/2015 Acquired 22,000 -
5. 13/11/2015 Acquired 56,200 -
6. 13/11/2015 Acquired 54,100 -
7. 13/11/2015 Acquired 32,000 -
8. 13/11/2015 Acquired 2,500 -
9. 16/11/2015 Disposed 85,400 -
10. 16/11/2015 Disposed 7,000 -
11. 17/11/2015 Disposed 329,000 -
12. 18/11/2015 Disposed 273,000 -
13. 19/11/2015 Disposed 194,600 -
14. 19/11/2015 Transferred 1,337,300 -
15. 19/11/2015 Transferred 1,337,300 -
16. 19/11/2015 Transferred 250,000 -
17. 19/11/2015 Transferred 250,000 -
18. 19/11/2015 Disposed 194,600 -
19. 20/11/2015 Disposed 320,000 -
20. 20/11/2015 Disposed 30,000 -
21. 23/11/2015 Disposed 299,700 -

ehh2001

10 posts

Posted by ehh2001 > 2016-01-22 16:46 | Report Abuse

Long story already.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2016-01-24 10:47 | Report Abuse

Landscape had changed. If there is a global recession sales would go down, the exchange rate is not going to help much if there is no sales.
I think the furniture play has peaked

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2016-01-26 10:46 | Report Abuse

Game over. Exchange rate dropping

254 posts

Posted by 1155023541 > 2016-01-26 13:32 | Report Abuse

cold eye acquired more last month

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2016-01-26 16:47 | Report Abuse

KY also selling.
What's there to argue?

moneyfriend

5,849 posts

Posted by moneyfriend > 2016-01-26 16:49 | Report Abuse

How do we know cold eyed were buying? Mind to share?