RHONG KHEN INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): RKI (7006)

+0.01 (0.74%)

1.37 - 1.38

9 people like this.

4,494 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2023-07-27 09:47

Jim Tan

255 posts

Posted by Jim Tan > 2016-02-23 19:34 | Report Abuse

Net Cash Company

Annualized EPS (Assuming EPS 100) At Current price of 6.83, PE would be 6.83

If USD/RM do remain, i think at current price it is very worth compare to other Peers

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2016-02-23 21:55 | Report Abuse

No distribution. Director ask you to eat yourself...

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2016-02-23 21:56 | Report Abuse

Sink to 5.10 soon

gwansoo

307 posts

Posted by gwansoo > 2016-02-23 22:42 | Report Abuse

which is not good. It shows how stingy and selfish the management is.

gwansoo

307 posts

Posted by gwansoo > 2016-02-23 23:00 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/latitude-tree-buys-remaining-15-wooden-furniture-makers-subsidiary

I will expect some increase in revenue and net profit in the future.

lbkeat

132 posts

Posted by lbkeat > 2016-02-23 23:37 | Report Abuse

RESULTS WITHIN EXPECTATION
ANNUAL REVENUE RM800,000M AND 12% NET PROFIT
THIS IS MY PREDICTION BEFORE

pantor

32 posts

Posted by pantor > 2016-02-23 23:42 | Report Abuse

Latitud EPS 27.23 sen, very good. Projected PE is 6.16. Still cheap

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2016-02-24 07:24 | Report Abuse

Yes....consider a good result....target price shall be RM8-10

SC

88 posts

Posted by SC > 2016-02-24 08:19 | Report Abuse

weng 77, you are wrong or confused.

the Gross Profit already included the forex gain as their revenue were converted at current forex rate of 4.20. Higher GP mainly contributed by the forex gain in revenue.
Revenue in term of USD had decreased by about 9% to 11%.

the realized/unrealized forex gains are gains on those assets the group hold in USD such as USD cash and deposits, receivables, investments and etc.

SC

88 posts

Posted by SC > 2016-02-24 08:48 | Report Abuse

LTH has the lowest in PE among furniture stocks even though LTH is the largest among all.
low PE may be because of
- KYY and his speculator cronies are selling
- low dividend as major shareholders are cash rich
- major shareholders did not push up the share price where others did

Jeff Lee

327 posts

Posted by Jeff Lee > 2016-02-24 09:09 | Report Abuse

anyone has latitude company email? i think we need to write to the director and voice out opinion

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2016-02-24 09:21 | Report Abuse

Actually EPS 27. Overall EPS 92 is not too bad but today still gap down. Sigh..

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2016-02-24 09:28 | Report Abuse

Huat ar!

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2016-02-24 09:46 | Report Abuse

How long can one hold under margin financing if the share is not moving

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2016-02-24 10:16 | Report Abuse

The moment KYY gang selling in the open market, the price will crash downward. Run run run!

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-02-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

没办法咯,只好面对现实。

高价进场的朋友只要死都不放就不会亏啦,Laittud又不是油气股

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2016-02-24 10:47 | Report Abuse

huat ar!

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2016-02-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

Good luck on selling illiquid stock

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2016-02-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

Everyday gap down!

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2016-02-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

Wow! Loss about 7.3% in this counter this morning.

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2016-02-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

Fortunately sold all already last month. Wait for second chance to go in later.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-02-24 11:32 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon already sell low...u think he now only sell? don't be so stupid...
he will said regretting not to see...
he will start collecting back,
then aster collect, he will ask why u should buy it Latitud...
anywhere...ur loss will be donated by him...is a win win situation as well...don't scare to take ur loss...

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2016-02-24 12:07 | Report Abuse

Pingdan should write a new post, stating the most undervalued is getting super undervalued

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2016-02-24 12:18 | Report Abuse

Going forward...the end of 2016, it would be overvalued

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2016-02-24 12:18 | Report Abuse

Btw, beware of semi red chip, no distribution...
Is the money still there?

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-02-24 13:35 | Report Abuse

this is the outcome to chase after KYY's "noble intentions"

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2016-02-24 13:38 | Report Abuse

I dun understand y everything related to kyy...buy or not buy final decision is mk by ur own...when mk mistake...admit it..dun blame

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2016-02-24 14:28 | Report Abuse

Some followers like cult....hahaha

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2016-02-24 15:13 | Report Abuse

wow long time didnt see i3vestor since i clear my stock during Jan 2016 after i realised that USA economy is not doing well. Currently i am in the pure cash position.

After i saw the comment here for the this few months, i realised im quite famous here.

Thank you for your compliment from muscle and JT Yeo.

Anyway, i sold all my latitude during Jan 2016 between RM7.4 to RM7.6.

But who cares you all attacking me? Am I recommending on January 2016? In fact, I did not see the i3vestor at all until today when the result came out.

Attacking me is useless now. My article written during Oct 2015.

JT Yeo can attack me and say anything he wan but the facts is there is alot of changes in this world. You need to update yourself and stop blaming.

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-02-24 15:20 | Report Abuse

Koon dumped¡!!!!!!!!!!!!

Becarefull!!!!!!

Result not good!!!!!!!!!

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2016-02-24 15:39 | Report Abuse

Tuesday, 23 Feb 2016

6:52PM LATITUD TRANSACTIONS (CHAPTER 10 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
5:23PM LATITUD 1H net profit 54.839 million (increased 23.80%)

Monday, 11 Jan 2016

5:35PM LATITUD KOON YEW YIN (5,203,500 units Transacted)
5:35PM LATITUD KOON YEW YIN (321,600 units Disposed)

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2016-02-24 15:39 | Report Abuse

why uncle k*** selling so much shares?

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2016-02-24 15:43 | Report Abuse

sold all.....no more left over...

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2016-02-24 18:48 | Report Abuse

Liihen came out with good QR and special dividend 6 cent. Liihen has been giving consistent dividend every quarter. Liihen can do it, why not latitude? Anyway i do not hold any latitude at the moment. (I hold Liihen). No doubt Latitude is the largest furniture company with excellent revenue and net profit (Better than Liihen). Net cash position also better than any other export counter but dividend yield is the lowest among them.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2016-02-24 19:21 | Report Abuse

KY tells you when he is buying, is he generous to tell you when he is selling?

gwansoo

307 posts

Posted by gwansoo > 2016-02-24 19:45 | Report Abuse

Tmr I will be disposing my Latitude shares to top up LiiHen shares. Both actually posted good result but LiiHen's management is more generous.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2016-02-24 20:05 | Report Abuse

Didnt attack you, just stating the fact it is 'more undervalued' now based on your previous PE. You have the right to tell me if you think it is overvalued. Never blame you.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-02-24 20:08 | Report Abuse

nothing to do with undervalue anymore, correction is coming.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2016-02-24 21:48 | Report Abuse

Undervalued or overvalued is not the issue. As shareholders we expect the directors to manage the company well and also be generous to the shareholders. Look at all the furniture stocks when profits are made they share with the minority shareholders by generously distributing the profits in the form of div or bonuses. No point in earning EPS 90+sen, PE=6.88 and NAPS=5.10, but directors not being generous. They hoard the cash for whom or what? Very very selfish
Look at Karex they reward the shareholders generously by giving bonus in 2014 1:2, 2015= 1:2 and now 2/2016 propose again 1:2. Their NTA only 60sen. Now buying up another furniture factory where one of their directors has an interest. Expanding expected but look after shareholders too. This company is just like SPB & Oriental big cash reserves but shareholders hang their tongues out waiting like beggars for crumbs.

Posted by abduljabbar85 > 2016-02-24 21:50 | Report Abuse

They keep the cash as retained earnings for further expansion of the company.

They bought grob holz to lower cost

Cash can be used for hard times later

Posted by abduljabbar85 > 2016-02-24 21:52 | Report Abuse

And uncle K, does not sell off everything

He just sold 322,000 shares in 24NOV2015

Now he has about 4.7million units of latitud translating about less than 5pct of total holdings

That makes him not a substantial shareholder anymore

I heard he sold the 322k shares to buy genetec

Remember uncle K still has 4.7million shares!!!

Posted by abduljabbar85 > 2016-02-24 21:54 | Report Abuse

Oh before i forgot, he bought 4.8million shares at the price of rm3.88 on 02OCT2014 so he still has big profit gap still

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2016-02-24 22:16 | Report Abuse

even with current profit, latitude is still undervalue

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-02-24 22:20 | Report Abuse

i haerd he has clear most of it...he didnt require to announce anymore even after sold his share...

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2016-02-24 22:53 | Report Abuse

Big shark unload after Latitud posted another good earning results. Who is the big shark...I think everybody know. He make it drop, then for sure will make it up again later in order to unload all his shares. Thus, we need to grap this opportunity to buy at low ;)

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2016-02-24 23:12 | Report Abuse

Yep. Less than 5% shareholding need not disclosed....bye bye

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2016-02-25 06:30 | Report Abuse

let's be clear here. There are many ways for a company to reward shareholder, dividend is just one way.

Latitude doesn't give special dividend or whatever surprise reward doesn't mean they are not generous. Berkshire Hathaway never have dividend since 1979, but look at the share price. Same theory, profit that are not distribute to you in dividend will be retained in the business. If the mgt use it for more productive investment i.e. expansion, acquisition etc to grow the value, that is a good thing. The only difference is that, one, you have the money in your bank acc, another, is in the form of increase in share price.

And if you ask me, all these bonus issue, split share, they are all just BS 'gimmick'. The more a company do all these, the more you have to be careful.

The ultimate question you need to ask is this - Does it increase the value of the business? Does it make more money?

Bonus issue - Yes they give you more shares, but does the company make more money because of bonus issue? NO

Split share - Does holding 100 shares become 200 shares make's you richer? NO

You have to know Karex is a condom maker while Latitude is a timber/furniture manufacturer, very different thing. And you are correct Karex NTA is only 60 cents and people are pricing it like Hartalega. Those people that enter at a high price banking on their future growth is going to get killed. Ansell, one of the famous condom brand is only selling at 1.7x NTA, and you have Karex going at 5.7x, crazy valuation

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2016-02-25 09:11 | Report Abuse

do not fall prey to those greedy sharks , buying n selling to their advantage...

theJedi

65 posts

Posted by theJedi > 2016-02-25 09:28 | Report Abuse

i fully agreed with what JT Yeo said

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2016-02-25 09:46 | Report Abuse

JTYeo, Good morning. All your explanation accepted and taken. About bonus & split shares which leads to dilution accepted too. My only bone of contention here is that the directors tend to horde too much cash. They have tons of cash for expansion and building the company. Surely there is a limit to it too. While the shareholders wait, crumbs are thrown to them annually around 10 sen. Surely the big profits made needs to be shared by the shareholders too. Question is why are the directors hording soo much cash....have they a sinister motive.(Remember the case of Protosco) Even Bat, Dutch Lady & Nestle reward their shareholders handsomely every quarterly/yearly. We are only asking for profits to be shared generously, nothing more nothing less. Thank you & have a good day