HUBLINE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HUBLINE (7013)

17 people like this.

9,785 comment(s). Last comment by mf 2 hours ago

Meli wang

225 posts

Posted by Meli wang > 2014-11-28 12:40 | Report Abuse

To buy vol very high.. i feel price will jump next month

khairua

253 posts

Posted by khairua > 2014-11-28 13:59 | Report Abuse

Jump .005 cts ke?

Meli wang

225 posts

Posted by Meli wang > 2014-11-28 14:07 | Report Abuse

I feel more then that

Meli wang

225 posts

Posted by Meli wang > 2014-11-28 14:20 | Report Abuse

Becouse the counter is beyond horizon.. You look at buying vol most of time always higher the selling vol.. The big issue is some clocking overthere.. How to remove clocking ..please

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2014-11-28 14:21 | Report Abuse

not drop to 0.03?

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2014-11-28 14:22 | Report Abuse

market crash in Year 2016?

"man72 Next year la this counter....
2014 range 0.04-0.055 only.
2015 range 0.05-0.080
2016 market crash back to 0.04
2017-2019 repeat the same range as 2014-2015
2020 flying high to 0.50cts

28/11/2014 11:27"

Posted by Steven Wong > 2014-11-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

I have been eyeing this counter. It's basically a volume game. You buy 100 to 1000 lots and run when you get a jump in 1 cent.

Ah guuuu

153 posts

Posted by Ah guuuu > 2014-11-28 16:18 | Report Abuse

They might announce their quarterly result by end of today... Hopefully good profit announced...

Ah guuuu

153 posts

Posted by Ah guuuu > 2014-11-28 17:08 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1809161
quarterly result is out....no more show lo....

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2014-11-28 17:09 | Report Abuse

HAHA.... LOSS PROFIT.. WTF

mikeann

824 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2014-11-28 17:09 | Report Abuse

latest : good profit 3.089 million .

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2014-11-28 17:12 | Report Abuse

haha... quarter lose profit but overall fy14 profitable 3m... how bout nx year?

Ah guuuu

153 posts

Posted by Ah guuuu > 2014-11-28 17:21 | Report Abuse

Just wait for another quarter ba... Hold it tight...as long as it don't delist from bursa then should be ok for me to hold it...

khairua

253 posts

Posted by khairua > 2014-11-28 19:08 | Report Abuse

mati lo in macam...mana itu atarah....senyap aje...

izoklse

5,250 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-11-28 19:32 | Report Abuse

overall look good. at last profit for this year.

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2014-11-28 20:11 | Report Abuse

as per result, what is the impact? continue to trade at 0.04-0.045?

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2014-11-28 20:12 | Report Abuse

you bought too?

"Steven Wong I have been eyeing this counter. It's basically a volume game. You buy 100 to 1000 lots and run when you get a jump in 1 cent.

28/11/2014 15:29"

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-11-28 20:25 | Report Abuse

Hope it will move up like PDZ...hahaha good candidate to goreng...so cheap...

Meli wang

225 posts

Posted by Meli wang > 2014-11-29 01:48 | Report Abuse

My faith n belive.. the counter move up soon.

Atarah

4,026 posts

Posted by Atarah > 2014-11-29 07:04 | Report Abuse

I am still holding. Overall still profit. Got nothing to worry about.
Well we wait one more quarter. By then it will be CNY Rally.
Oil price down only recently. The good factor cannot be reflected so fast in this counter.

Anyway make your own decision.

I will still hold.

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-11-29 07:22 | Report Abuse

My faith n belive.. the counter move up soon.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-11-29 08:47 | Report Abuse

Actually low oil prices is a good thing for shipping industry. Cheaper fuel cost means more profitable. Last time when the oil price shot up, the shipping industry was in trouble with high fuel cost. So it would be a good turnaround this time with oil going down the drain. No reason why it cannot move up the ladder. Have faith.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-11-29 09:06 | Report Abuse

Haha, one can see the revenue drop so much. around 21 millions.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-11-29 09:08 | Report Abuse

previous quarter profit all wipe off again.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-11-29 09:09 | Report Abuse

Then not enough fund, need to right issue to get fund again.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-11-29 09:10 | Report Abuse

So all the big boss all temporary quit first, and the fund collected will mainly get from public.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-11-29 09:12 | Report Abuse

Just standby some money in case they right issue, since can collect more stocks in pocket if believe this stock will come in next 3 years.

khairua

253 posts

Posted by khairua > 2014-11-29 12:03 | Report Abuse

Jupiter..how many hubline share u hold?

khairua

253 posts

Posted by khairua > 2014-11-29 12:09 | Report Abuse

10 millions of mother share

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-29 14:32 | Report Abuse

RI would just dampen the already broken faith of their investors... Many would just dump whatever shares they have. Outcome of a stocks after RI is unknown, not much will want to take the risk.

manmin

1,175 posts

Posted by manmin > 2014-11-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

4 sen..........ngeri tu nnt turun 0 cent

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-12-01 08:00 | Report Abuse

Yah....I am afraid no free lunch....playing shares is like taking risk...higher the risk higher the return....so up to you ....dare to hold or sell at a loss?

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-12-01 08:43 | Report Abuse

how many % of cost save with every dollar down in oil price?

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 09:50 | Report Abuse

It really save a significant amount of cost when gas price drops.
However the issue is the shipping fees from the competitors also drop a lot.
It can be clearly seen from the tremendously drop of their revenue which is around 20 millions

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 09:53 | Report Abuse

Another issue is where are their ships pumping gas ?
A huge portions of their ships are still moving around in Malaysia and nearby region.
So far as i know, Malaysia's diesel price is not dropping but going up which is even another big impact for the cost of shipping

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 10:00 | Report Abuse

I think their best move will be combining 10 lots become 1 lot.
Later the price will become 40 sens vs 45 sens each.
Then it will be the best move to right issue, which is very good way of collecting fund again.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 10:06 | Report Abuse

I believe we are not the only group who is doing research in this shipping company.

There are lots and lots of huge fund and private investors scoping on all stocks.

As long as they sense any chances, they will buy in without any mercy.
Now no one is buying, we predict that something is not very correct.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 10:12 | Report Abuse

Especially those kind of accounting issues, 3 quarter profit, then lost again.. u clearly know wat is going on inside...

Anyway we wish one day it will come and all of us can ride on this boat once again to a far far place......

Now personally i still prefer other boat with higher insurance. To optimize profit, wat to do, jadi katak lompat, there is no janji setia in stock.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 11:06 | Report Abuse

Actually i jump out from this counter long long before. around 2 years alr. And keep wishing one day i can jump back again. But i still couldn't find an opportunity to jump back. I found it too risky especially their management side.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 11:07 | Report Abuse

In malaysia's current market, as we know oil price down, affected mainly our oil and gas sector, which is a good opportunity for us to reenter again.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 11:11 | Report Abuse

One thing need to take precautions is that.. oil price drop, all of us know that it will not so fast go back to its original price again.Lets say it takes another 5 or 6 months to recover back.

Second theory is that oil price will not stay forever in such a low price..One day it has to come back..

Before economy crisis, ( i mean worldwide ). All of us know that oil price will be in peak.. lets say more than 120 usd perbarrel, this is normally a must. theory 3.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 11:14 | Report Abuse

If we monitor stocks like SKPetrol, it is indeed quite low, and maybe get lower, i not sure, But we know one day, this must go up..

Lets say thheavy, from around 1 ringgit drop to 40 sens, will it go up when petrol price up again ? possible.

If really love shipping , lets say MHB, shipping oil and gas and offshore services, will it back to 4 or 5 ringgit when oil price rebounds ?

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 11:16 | Report Abuse

If really love container shipping .... Box in ships, here normally we dont call them container, we call them ship boxes. haha..

Try see Syscorp, if you really check their ships, they got around 300 ships, more or less much much better than hubline..

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 11:19 | Report Abuse

The other key importance is that they are building their own ships because they are ship makers.

If you build your own ship, are you going to make your ship tougher ?
Choose an engine with less consumption oil and less maintenance ?

So their running cost is much lower and more effective. Anyway this is just my own observation from the technical side.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 11:24 | Report Abuse

For me now the best thing is too keep your cash in hand, monitoring oil and gas stock.

As we know oil and gas will rebound one day. And this day is gurantee will come . U want or not, it will come and when u go petrol station, you have to pay more.

Why not aiming on these oil and gas stocks, and ride on their opportunities.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 11:26 | Report Abuse

Sometimes when we get stuck in stocks, is really frustrated, is just like gigi sakit. No one wants to lose money, so keep waiting and waiting and waiting..

For me, watever stocks, if i found it stuck there long long time, i cut loss, go find other stocks, profit first, then come back and buy again..

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 11:32 | Report Abuse

For example, if you have one million. loss.. left 600k.

cut loss, 600k cash in hand, invest in opportunities, (depend on current market opportunities)

Lets say profit one round 1.2 mil. take profit

If really love the old stock, buy back same amount,600k, still got another 600k.

Your risk is lower by half now. And your opportunity cost is increase by another 100% . correct or not.. Of course if you calculate financial quantum, it will not be as simple as this, i just give an example.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 11:37 | Report Abuse

One more ship to add in . Maybulk, also a good price and a good owner... Do you believe in Robert Kuo ? Or you prefer Richard wee more.. Is up to one's eyes.... Beauty is in the eye of beholder.. haha

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 11:38 | Report Abuse

Not forget we also have PDZ..Quite a variety.. and MISC also...this stock go to RM20 is not surprising. . Look a Petronas, same boss...

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-12-01 11:52 | Report Abuse

But PDZ also a bit challenging. Look at the history how they bring up the price, space of price going up further more is a hard climb