HUBLINE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HUBLINE (7013)

-0.005 (3.70%)

0.12 - 0.135

18 people like this.

9,625 comment(s). Last comment by Jerung 2 hours ago

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-03 20:37 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can fly to 0.08...

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-11-03 20:44 | Report Abuse

Everyday sell q at 5sen very high. If everyone withdraw the q chances of Hubline moving up is higher.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-03 20:52 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately, once retailers sell q kena sapu, they quick quick masuk q to sell...

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2014-11-03 21:02 | Report Abuse

THE past few years were nothing if not trying for Hubline Bhd, but the Sarawak-based shipping firm is eyeing a turnaround now that most of its bad assets have been written off.

Executive chairman and CEO Dennis Ling tells StarBizWeek that the company has reached the end of a series of painful cuts and impairments, which dented its profitability in the wake of the 2008 global financial meltdown.

“We had been saddled with these huge write-offs. But we aren’t scrapping any more vessels. We’ve gotten rid of all the inefficient ships,” he says.

Hubline has jettisoned over 10 vessels since the financial crisis sent global trade into a tailspin. Six were scrapped this year alone, resulting in combined losses of RM54.7mil as at end-June.

In total, Hubline may have to write off close to RM200mil for the just ended financial year to Sept 30 (FY13), sources familiar with the company say.

Nonetheless, this is a loss the group can stomach, Ling says. Those costs are unlikely to recur in FY14, he adds.

Despite the global slump in shipping, Hubline’s operating efficiencies are already showing in its balance sheet – gross profit margins had doubled to 14% in 2012 from 7% in 2010. That number is set to improve in FY13, Ling says.

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2014-11-03 21:03 | Report Abuse

my personal view. 0.045 s a good entry.

mikeann

812 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2014-11-03 23:02 | Report Abuse

Agree with you SDR245.

Financial results out towards end of this month.

Should be very good results as previous 3 Q profitable.

Company turning around. Share price should move in tandem.

Should be up 1 or 2 sen . 0.06-0.07 soon.

Ah guuuu

153 posts

Posted by Ah guuuu > 2014-11-03 23:28 | Report Abuse

Quarterly report release soon.. Showtime is coming soon.....

minigiant

59 posts

Posted by minigiant > 2014-11-04 02:48 | Report Abuse

cheapest counter in the klse!! Buy now or regret.

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2014-11-04 09:35 | Report Abuse

0.05- 0.06 soon

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2014-11-04 09:51 | Report Abuse

Price ranging 0.045-0.05 during q announcement.... the prob tooo much share in market.

Posted by talkcockeatshit > 2014-11-04 13:34 | Report Abuse

Dengar cerita ada orang nak sapu banyak petang ni

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2014-11-04 14:03 | Report Abuse

Pg ni xmenarik..... yesterday one day show?.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-11-04 14:32 | Report Abuse

Siapa mau sapu banyak petang ini? Boleh naik 6 sen?

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2014-11-04 15:08 | Report Abuse

I q 0.045.

khairua

253 posts

Posted by khairua > 2014-11-04 15:45 | Report Abuse

Cheap sale...

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2014-11-04 15:52 | Report Abuse

Sapu byk at 0.045?????

rusy

663 posts

Posted by rusy > 2014-11-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

Yang jadi tanda tanya disini..apasal director dispose share..kalu future positif mesti dia beli lagi..director akan tahu perjalanan company..fikir fikirkan..

khairua

253 posts

Posted by khairua > 2014-11-04 16:04 | Report Abuse

Mana support 4.5 sen....

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-04 16:15 | Report Abuse

sudah petang, takde org sapu pun...

Posted by amywong111888 > 2014-11-04 16:35 | Report Abuse

talkcockeatshit, mana ada orang nak sapu? u punya news mana dapat?

Posted by talkcockeatshit > 2014-11-04 17:44 | Report Abuse

Sudah sapu

Posted by Azizgsxr > 2014-11-04 17:50 | Report Abuse

Tipu ka?

Posted by amywong111888 > 2014-11-04 20:11 | Report Abuse

talkcockeatshit, jadi esok boleh naik lagi?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-11-04 20:38 | Report Abuse

Crude oil down US2 is good news for Hubline.

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2014-11-04 20:52 | Report Abuse

Catalysts to go up are there:

(1) Operating cost is 88% of revenue. Out of it 1/3 is from fuel cost and 20% dropped may add additional 5 to 6 % net profit margin; and
(2) Company showing turnaround; 4 quarters of consecutive profits;
(3) Debt level is shrinking via their internal generated cash flow;
(4) Baltic dry index showing some positive uptrend;

Hopefully this time can breach their resistance level of 7 cents

khairua

253 posts

Posted by khairua > 2014-11-05 08:10 | Report Abuse

Hubline buy oil from worldwide atau dari malaysia????

as1915000

1,010 posts

Posted by as1915000 > 2014-11-05 14:42 | Report Abuse

i havent buy, Q ing at 4.5 sen
Please throw some to me. thanks

as1915000

1,010 posts

Posted by as1915000 > 2014-11-05 15:14 | Report Abuse

still waiting

tankh71

Posted by tankh71 > 2014-11-05 15:31 | Report Abuse

KLCI drop from end of Oct until mid of Nov, 2011 2012 2013 are the same, so will 2014 be the same too? If yes, then i believe HUBLINE will have the high chances to rise with the flow of short term bull at the end of Nov and supported by the 4th quarter report....Is this will easier for the fund manager to fry? What say you?

khairua

253 posts

Posted by khairua > 2014-11-05 15:48 | Report Abuse

U are late my friend for 4.5 cents

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-05 16:08 | Report Abuse

with the substantial amount of queue at 0.05, i wonder where it will break that thick wall.

khairua

253 posts

Posted by khairua > 2014-11-06 15:31 | Report Abuse

4.5 cent no support..

Posted by Azizgsxr > 2014-11-06 18:32 | Report Abuse

Haiyaa..tilo lagi ka?

mikeann

812 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2014-11-06 19:30 | Report Abuse

Technically stock not good. Price barrier at 0.045 easily broken. Big seller throwing. Will tomorrow 0.04 price be gone ??

nitestayer

518 posts

Posted by nitestayer > 2014-11-06 20:14 | Report Abuse

haiz... back to the saw teeth again 0.45 - 0.05

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-11-06 23:07 | Report Abuse

Relax relax...year end debt haven't settle, next year debt haven't settle... director also need to sell off ... need to restructure loan alr.. maybe right issue, maybe 10 lots combine become 1 lot pajak gadai to bank.... still cannot, pn17..

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-11-06 23:11 | Report Abuse

If really really want play this stock, (as if malaysia has no other stock to play).... buy around 0.04, then sell at 0.045 or 0.05, next round queue buy at 0.035, sell at 0.04 or 0.045.. and continue to play at lower and lower price..

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-11-06 23:14 | Report Abuse

There are so many groups playing in such a way.. which causes the price drop from around 0.12 to 0.045 these days....which causes the huge huge resistance for the price to go up.. almost impossible to pull upwards

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-11-06 23:16 | Report Abuse

wat we see is only the selling volume that queue to sell...wat we havent see are those volumes that so many people got trap and they havent queue to sell.. if these people saw the price go up and bit and come to throw.. you can imagine how scary the impact..

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-11-06 23:22 | Report Abuse

Just imagine there is a penggoreng pisang or penggoreng nangka, are they going to take the risk to goreng this kind of stock, even b4 he can propose to goreng, alr goreng by his boss alr..

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-11-06 23:25 | Report Abuse

I might be wrong, but in my opinion, the abnormal huge volume queue to sell and buy is cause by a few groups of people..and they are playing around and around and around at a lower and lower price..

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-11-06 23:27 | Report Abuse

Bcoz this is a cheap stock, anyone can just jump in to join the game anytime....

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-11-06 23:29 | Report Abuse

When your share supply is under control they will push like Ifcm and many others.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-11-06 23:32 | Report Abuse

If you not very clear of this stock, then just look back at my previous posts.. all my previous posts are only hubline.. Does not mean i am only interested in hubline, indeed i am doing research in all other stocks, only have some special interest in tracking stocks that are going to disappear in long term.. step by step see how a stock dies down and learn from its experience..

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2014-11-06 23:34 | Report Abuse

Good 1 and good sharing Amanda

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-11-06 23:40 | Report Abuse

Sorry for fam jenny, i do not mean you are not clear of hubline, when i save comment, your post alr pop up..

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-11-06 23:50 | Report Abuse

I am not very sure, but everytime after the director or major shareholder sell off to some secret people, the volume becomes very huge, and it will pull the price up a bit.. are they trying to cover the reality of pulling up and selling to public ? and use a secret man to let everyone think there is a secret agency coming in to buy..

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-11-06 23:53 | Report Abuse

First, this can attract more people to come in and buy...( Bcoz everyone think got secret agent to come in and buy)

2nd, this can prevent people say they pull up the price and sell...(Bcoz after the director selling, then only the price goes up)

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-07 09:38 | Report Abuse

So I guessed someone did managed to grab some at 0.045 yesterday?