BORNEO OIL BHD

KLSE (MYR): BORNOIL (7036)

+0.005 (100.00%)

0.005 - 0.01

34 people like this.

30,253 comment(s). Last comment by OKU_2020 10 hours ago

stlf

170 posts

Posted by stlf > 2016-09-30 21:55 | Report Abuse

huge turnover but pathetic profits. disappointing results.

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2016-09-30 21:57 | Report Abuse

2014 news regarding pezzo from singapore partnership with bornoil , look clearly at the last sentence http://www.theborneopost.com/2014/12/21/pezzo-plans-to-open-40-pizza-restaurants-in-sabah-sarawak/

KOTA KINABALU: Singapore’s popular pizza restaurant, Pezzo, is planning to open 40 outlets in Sabah and Sarawak in the next few years.

Its director, Guan Kiat Soh, said Pezzo had become a hit in Singapore.

“Large space is not really required. We don’t need one thousand or three thousand square feet, around one hundred or three hundred is enough,” he said when introducing the Pezzo outlet, its first in Malaysia, at Jalan Pantai here yesterday.

“We are a young company, however, we are fast growing,” he said, adding Pezzo first opened in Singapore in November 2012 and now has 24 outlets.

According to Guan, they have planned to open around 30 outlets in Singapore in 2015 and also looking to expand outside Singapore.

He disclosed that the Pezzo outlet here was set up through a partnership with Borneo Oil Berhad, the owner of SugarBun, another successful food company based in Sarawak.

lkf0512

147 posts

Posted by lkf0512 > 2016-09-30 22:28 | Report Abuse

Bonus bro, per section B1 of latest quarter report :
The FF (fast food & franchise) division continued with its good performance in achieving a higher turnover of RM13.66 million against that of RM11.38 million in the corresponding quarter of 2015 despite a slow-down in the general economy. During the quarter, 3 Sugarbun outlets and 4 Pezzo outlets were added to the total number of franchise outlets, making a total of 86 Sugarbun outlets and 44 Pezzo outlets as at 31 July 2016.

Per section B2 :
For the FF division, despite an increase in turnover, there was a drop in the profit for the quarter. This was mainly due to the implementation of the minimum wage and the increased cost of materials caused by currency fluctuation and additional administrative costs incurred in reorganizing and streamlining the FF division.

Per section B3 :
Moving forward, the FF division is expected to improve its bottom line in the next two quarters as plans are afoot to expand the Pezzo brand to Sabah and Kalimantan, Indonesia. There are also plans for a Sugarbun brand, Borneo Asian Food (BAF) to expand to West Malaysia, after a very successful opening of its 1st outlet in Menara Hap Seng, Kuala Lumpur. The 2nd BAF outlet is expected to be opened in October in Pacific Place, Ara Damansara.

The FF division is being reorganised to facilitate its global expansion through the Company’s wholly owned subsidiary incorporated in Singapore, Tong Meng Global Pte Ltd, with the objective that more value will be built into the various brands under the FF division.

lkf0512

147 posts

Posted by lkf0512 > 2016-09-30 22:31 | Report Abuse

Also, "Under the new order, effective July 1, 2016, the monthly minimum wage will increase from RM900 to RM1,000 for peninsular Malaysia and from RM800 to RM920 for Sabah, Sarawak and Labuan."

From 800 --> 920 = 15% increment!!!

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2016-09-30 22:32 | Report Abuse

hahaha, the more info i collect and share, i am more confident with bornoil. Tq Erica for sharing the info, after i go through it, now i have better picture how the future of bornoil, expecially for F&B. Agree with Tortoise and Erica, management is the key to success. I dont think we can get 0.30, not even 0.25 or 0.23 in short term on bornoil, but til QR3, maybe 0.50 is our rewards, who knows! like i say before, i just cant wait for QR1 2017, what will be the price at that time? For me, patient is the gem ! Redz, i think this is what we want to keep it steady uptrend. Short term player, sorry for ur guys, becox some of u even play contra, wanna fast and big profit, that is why for us or for me it is a good QR, just not enough for bornoil to kaboom yet, i think many shareholder here with agree with me. But for ur guys, maybe u cant get what u want, man, not easy for u to goreng bornoil ! I agree with someone giving a comment " dont worry, hap seng is smart to handle it" , agree with u bro, just look at this few days how they control the price ? dont wanna the price under control ? then really pump and dump like aax and others stocks, expecially goreng counters. is lucky AAX not like m3tech or sanichi can dump til mampus, it still there, now starting back to uptrend, i think so. Bornoil, market will judge for this QR, and after that, a better start for u, after this round, it is ready to set and go, First of all break 0.200 and stay steady above ! i am ready for it ! oh ya, go go go bornoil !

Posted by allnew_bruce5113 > 2016-09-30 22:36 | Report Abuse

aiyo...all is that "ayam tua" false, why wanna introduce minimum wage... :-D up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2016-09-30 22:37 | Report Abuse

Ikf0512, Tq so much for ur info. sharing is caring, i appreciate so much, tq

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2016-09-30 22:39 | Report Abuse

tq for funda for ur explanation and view of QR2 and prediction for bornoil QR3 & QR4, i appreciate it quite a lot, tq

Posted by allnew_bruce5113 > 2016-09-30 22:40 | Report Abuse

bonus2016, after i saw your comments, i will keep another quarter, maybe will sold son, just hold mother, hope situation allow me to do so... :-D up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2016-09-30 22:49 | Report Abuse

Bruce, take it easy, bornoil is consider at bottom price, after it go above 0.20. we just need the right time and a big good news for it to " kaboom " i believe the owner is doing the job and they know when is the right time for it. As a share holder, i will give time to management team and wait for bornoil to kaboom ! have a nice weekend, Bruce and happy holiday on Monday

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-09-30 22:59 | Report Abuse

good to see such an informative discussion here :D
Like what bro bonus said earlier, we are overoptimistic and hope to get some superb outstanding results in this QR, Thus most of us get disappointed. In fact it is A good results, just not good enough to push the share to 30sen. (Somehow we lost in our own fantasy and hope the company can create so much profit in a short timeframe).

But when u look at it clearly in the QR, U will find the gem. The management also addin more info into the report to make value investor aware of what happening behind. Looking forward cautiously for Q3 :D

Posted by allnew_bruce5113 > 2016-09-30 23:01 | Report Abuse

bonus2016, thanks for your positive comments, make me feel abit of confident, hope that good moments will arrived in coming quarters...happy holiday to u too...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Posted by acmilan2005 > 2016-09-30 23:02 | Report Abuse

In Bornoil we trust. Good night dudes.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2016-09-30 23:25 | Report Abuse

how come gold mining division cant boost up d earnings ??

Redz1

1,056 posts

Posted by Redz1 > 2016-09-30 23:34 | Report Abuse

Sorry Bonus and Bruce. Very bz today but Im happy that price stabilized. Not like AA hugh rolercoaster. Moreover there was a bomb scare at KLSE today. I think next week there will be some uptrend movement . Like Bonus Im here to stay coz I know patience and perserverance will pay. If I keep in FD I might as well keep Bornoil. Important to note if people still eat means its good for food bznis and gold is also a good metal to keep should the world economy kaput. So if it does most of the counters will have adverse effect but since Bornoil is backed by Gold we can monitor closely and able to indentify whether our investment is secure or like wise. I total agree with Bonus and the POSITIVE guys here. Up,up,up Bornoil.

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2016-10-01 09:00 | Report Abuse

I believe the downside of this stock is limited because based on the latest QR:

Cash+Inventory = 333M / 2860M shares = 11.6 sen

BORNOIL is backed by 11.6 sen of cash & gold. So why worry? Give it another 6 months to see how well the gold mining ops will perform. Till then, the stock price will bounce up & down in the 1 to 1.5 sen range. You can take advantage of this while waiting to trade base on this range for quick profit.

anicca

337 posts

Posted by anicca > 2016-10-01 09:44 | Report Abuse

up up up borneo oil!!!! I hate u I love u

Posted by allnew_bruce5113 > 2016-10-01 10:24 | Report Abuse

good morning redz1, my new saga need to put on hold... :-( up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Wei Xidu

599 posts

Posted by Wei Xidu > 2016-10-01 10:28 | Report Abuse

Bornoil is growing now and quite stable Company . Up up up Bornoil .

Posted by allnew_bruce5113 > 2016-10-01 10:40 | Report Abuse

anicca, before QR released i didn't saw u around here, after QR then only saw u appear... :-D up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Sales

3,294 posts

Posted by Sales > 2016-10-01 12:14 | Report Abuse

Got so many positive feedback, I think keep Bornoil counter is better than Vivocom. Bruce do you think so?

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2016-10-01 12:29 | Report Abuse

Go and buy POS call warrants .....go shop there.Price going down......take yr time.In Nov probably another rally as the company doing well.Keep Bornoil for long term..

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2016-10-01 12:36 | Report Abuse

sales, bornoil

Posted by allnew_bruce5113 > 2016-10-01 12:43 | Report Abuse

Sales, bornoil & vivocom is different sector, both got potential, vivocom if based on their project secure i think future is promising, now concern is how their execution and other external factor, if everything went well should be ok...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Woodswater

3,792 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2016-10-01 13:16 | Report Abuse

Downside is limited . Probaly just go back to .17 level only .
As Soros96 said , he's enter @.17 , nothing lose or gain .
If u'r ever age @.175 , just wait another couples weeks to rebound
If u'r accumulated @ .180 , as Hokkienese said "half die"
What if u'f collected @ .185 , u r Dxxd
Let say if u'r bought @ .190 , congratulations bcos u 'll Reborn after 2 more QR coming , price 50.000001% will soar .
Company sooner or later will transform into BornGoldenBun
Wakakakakaka

Sales

3,294 posts

Posted by Sales > 2016-10-01 14:21 | Report Abuse

Char1234 I like your comment.

Sales

3,294 posts

Posted by Sales > 2016-10-01 14:22 | Report Abuse

Allnew_bruce5113 thank you for your comment.

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2016-10-01 14:47 | Report Abuse

now this is a profit QR, if QR2 is a loss QR then we must beware, as a profit QR, just how good of it , not very great but the fact is there, it is a good QR, i predict that next Tuesday is uptrend, maybe 0.190-0.195. If ready open lower, means many contra or short term player sale it, but dont be suprise after that change from red to green, different ppl have different jugement of this QR2. just like before if i got chance i will top up more. 0.17 - 019 actually is nothing for us as bornoil shareholder, we are here mostly holding for mid or long term. Our target price is much more higher than now, 0.25 maybe the lowest, 0.30, some 0.50, some even ready to hold it till RM1 if possible. Airasia use 1 year to move from 80c to RM3.3. Next month we got cormerrcial mining report, after second month of comerrcial mining report, we can start countdown to QR3, if the comerrcial mining report is A++, just imagine QR3 is profitable secure, how about QR4 after big success in cormerrcial mining project and F&B normally better profit expecially QR invold holiday season. I just know that, bornoil still my goose laying golden egg, i am confident with the company management, nothing to worry even market collape, because of "Bornoil = Gold"

damagpie

281 posts

Posted by damagpie > 2016-10-01 14:59 | Report Abuse

@Zuolun - What is the point prezzo expands around the world when its not owned by Bornoil? You go buy the company which actually owns the franchise la!

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2016-10-01 15:06 | Report Abuse

@Damagpie , even all the pezzo outlet at Singapore is partnership with bornoil, same things apply to other outlet oversea, please do some homework before giving any command

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2016-10-01 15:23 | Report Abuse

bornoil own sugarbun, then partnership with PEZZO SINGAPORE PTE. LTD. ( correct me if i am wrong ) start opening pezzo in 2012. 2014 bornoil decide to open pezzo at Malaysia, the bussiness start operate by most the outlet start at Sarawak in 2015, and now nationwide. they even open oversea licensing opportunity through their website www.pezzo.com.my . Just imagine, now only 2016, what is the future of bornoil even just consider F&B ? now F&B + commerrcial gold mining !

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2016-10-01 15:32 | Report Abuse

tq zuolun for sharing info regarding pezzo, now we got more info of pezzo, sharing is caring ! keep it up, please correct any statement expecially what i say or sharing in case incorrect or misleading, if can please use fact, data or figure to deny it, not just simply deny by typing a sentence ! i am open minded to accept it, we as a shareholder need a clearly and accurate picture of company management and future. Meanwhile, my english just so so, so please ignore my spelling or tying error, as long as ppl here get what i mean, i think it is enough, tq.

zuolun

51 posts

Posted by zuolun > 2016-10-01 15:49 | Report Abuse

@bonus2016, WELL Done! At least you bother to read b4 you post and comment. ^_^

@Damagpie, Don't gamble your hard-earned money in the stock market if you do not know what you're buying.

http://www.worldfranchisecentre.com/brochures/pezzo-franchise-brochure.pdf

Raymond K.L. Teo
Executive Director, Borneo Oil Berhad
Master Licensee, East Malaysia

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-10-01 22:09 | Report Abuse

Germany Deutsche Bank issue settled ... Global equities would rebound next week ... cheers ...

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2016-10-02 06:32 | Report Abuse

yesterday i went to Sugarbun dinner with my family, we wait 10 minutes to get a sit, i use about 5 minutes + to find a babysit, from what i counted , 8 babysit is beeing using on that time. luckly i get 1 after use. It is full house for about 1 hour i spend at sugarbun at my hometown, i will very happy that now i am one of the shareholder of sugarbun, of bornoil ! after that, i drive pass along pezzo at other street - almost full house ! ppl are queue to buy pizza. if till QR1 2017 bornoil price cant hit 0.30 minimum (my TP right now at QR1 2017 is 0.50) i will quit share market ! bornoil, u know how much confident i got from u ? from ur management team ? even for ur comerrcial gold mining ahead ? just do it, i wont let u go till u reach my TP !

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2016-10-02 08:17 | Report Abuse

some ppl may think i post so many comments, maybe to call ppl here to hold becox of the QR2 ? hahaha, it is a profit QR, like Funda said so, company give us many clue already, gem is inside there ! hahaha, dont be crazy, i am here to call si goreng or short term buyer who dont know about the company, about bornoil or not confident with the management team to sale and leave this forum ! bornoil need value and long term invester ! Agree with zuolun, u know nothing, better dont gamble !

zuolun

51 posts

Posted by zuolun > 2016-10-02 11:48 | Report Abuse

@bonus2016, Selling pizza by the slice in the kiosks is a new concept and a scalable franchise business in Southeast Asia. The overall pricing of PEZZO pizza in the pizza industry is not cheap, yet PEZZO pizza has been expanding rapidly past 3 years. The targetted no. of outlets to be opened by 2019 is at 300 nos. Current no. of total outlets in operation is at 92 as at Sep 2016. The no. of PEZZO outlets in Singapore is growing fast and furious; now with 29 outlets. (I believe Bornoil's SBSL could make good money in the franchising division, especially in S'pore.) Note: 1 PEZZO outlet in S'pore is at S$100,000. so 29 X S$100,000 = S$2.9m. It is not cheap to eat PEZZO pizza in S'pore if you compare one slice of PEZZO pizza selling in S'pore (bet. S$4.50 - S$4.90) with one slice of PEZZO pizza selling in M'sia (bet. RM5.90 - RM6.90). ^_^ http://img1.uploadhouse.com/fileuploads/22922/2292237102dd883edbeac45dfb2c9188b210cbe8.png

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2016-10-02 16:36 | Report Abuse

If v see the price holding well on Tues, then management is confident

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2016-10-02 16:38 | Report Abuse

Bonus2016.......next mth commercial mining report ? Is it monthly ? where to find it ?

Tortoise

249 posts

Posted by Tortoise > 2016-10-02 17:57 | Report Abuse

MM July sales drop bcoz gold commodity surge above 1,300 , Aug sales coming back huge, commodity stay strongly above 1,300 n continuously. FF growth pretty fast.

Tortoise

249 posts

Posted by Tortoise > 2016-10-02 18:04 | Report Abuse

Go to buy a pics of pezzo pizza, I like't n you'll like it too. Enjoy...

Redz1

1,056 posts

Posted by Redz1 > 2016-10-02 20:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks Bonus and all for the positive info.

soros96

26 posts

Posted by soros96 > 2016-10-02 21:26 | Report Abuse

Wow... day n night bornoil... haha... dont worry, coming tuesday we celebrate.... contra player gone, whoever stay, take reward... if not up just let it be saving, money in share definately secure than in hand... easy come money not easy save...

soros96

26 posts

Posted by soros96 > 2016-10-02 21:32 | Report Abuse

btw, i know all how to analyze a share, still im consider myself a gambler in stock market, it does make fun and sastisfication to me...

yk1188

132 posts

Posted by yk1188 > 2016-10-02 22:12 | Report Abuse

中總社會經濟研究中心執行董事李興裕接受《中國報》電訪時也指出,石油輸出國組織同意減產為短期利好消息,但目前減產機制尚不完備,還須等到11月30日的正式會議透露更多確實詳情。
“油價要衝破每桶60美元(約165令吉),還言之過早。”他提到,每日減產70萬桶儘佔全球石油產量的1%不到,且減產還要看其他產油國的配合意願。
他指出,油價無法完全支撐令吉走勢,年底美聯儲的利率決議和大馬整個經濟表現也是影響令吉表現的重要因素。
李興裕預期,2016年底甚至到明年,令吉兌美元將油走在4令吉到4.1令吉水平之間,難有機會衝到4令吉以下水平。
紐約原油和布蘭特原油周三收市漲幅分別達5.3%和5.9%,周四表現較不穩定;截至下午7時30分,紐約原油報46.91美元(約193.25令吉),跌14美分(約58仙)或0.30%,布蘭特原油報48.41美元(約199.43令吉),跌28美分(約1.15令吉)或0.58%。

油氣股重現朝氣交投熱
凍產消息對于產油國的大馬而言,可謂捎來正面消息,提振沈寂多時的油氣股今日神采飛揚,大熱走高,並帶動馬股向好。

在20大熱門股榜中,有7只油氣股項入榜且股價呈上揚格局,包括幸馬泰資源(SUMATEC,1201,主要板貿服)、婆羅石油(BORNOIL,7036,主要板貿服)、布米亞馬大(ARMADA,5210,主要板貿服)、PERISAI石油科技(PERISAI,0047,主要板貿服)、沙布拉肯油(SKPETRO,5218,主要板貿服)、達雅集團(DAYA,0091,主要板貿服)和大紅花石油(HIBISCS,5199,主要板工業)。
富馬隆綜指亦在良好氛圍下跟隨區域股市攀升,早盤休市起4.71點,報1669.67點,半日交投有10億1524萬股。閉市時,馬股報1669.64點,起4.68點,成交量18億3923萬8400股。
目前低油價環境已成新常態,油氣業者需通過合理化成本及整合業務來維持長期的營運。今年上半年,國內油氣業者的訂單數額按年跌30%至30億令吉,反映領域持續疲軟格局。
據“路透社”報導,Price Futures集團資深能源分析師弗萊恩(Phil Flynn)指出:“這是OPEC八年來首度達成協議!這證明在頁岩油時代OPEC仍有份量!這是‘產量戰爭’的終結,OPEC取得了勝利。”

亞股全揚日澳最亮
油價漲,加上美國總統大選緊張選情的不安情緒降溫,美股上漲帶動亞洲股市週四(29日)全面齊揚。
區域股市方面以日本日經225指數漲幅最顯著,全天起228.31點或1.39%,掛1萬6693.71點。澳洲S&P/ASX 200指數亦升58.91點或1.09%,收在5471.26點。
台灣加權指數掛9270.90點,漲76.38點或0.83%;韓國綜合指數揚15.66點或0.76%,報2068.72點。
香港海通國際證券集團的銷售總經理安德魯蘇利帆說:“儘管達成石油減產協議,但外國機構投資者在美國總統大選結果出爐前,仍堅守偏好的個股,因為市場面臨的不確定性太多。”

油氣股29日走勢
股項 休市價(令吉) 起落(仙) 閉市價(令吉) 起落(仙) 成交量(股)
幸馬泰資源 0.09 +0.5 0.085 – 6970萬8100
婆羅石油 0.185 +0.5 0.185 +0.5 9745萬7300
布米亞馬大 0.725 +3.5 0.72 +3 4836萬4900
PERISAI石油科技 0.14 – 0.13 -1 2812萬2500
沙布拉肯油 1.56 +6 1.57 +7 2338萬8500
達雅集團 0.07 +0.5 0.07 +0.5 1439萬4000
大紅花石油 0.195 +0.5 0.20 +1 1366萬8900

30/09/2016 07:13

bestbuy

188 posts

Posted by bestbuy > 2016-10-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

Keep calm everyone, Tuesday is a key.. If it up then we safe, if it down then we might realy need to hold for long long term, Everyone know the gold inventory is the key factor here.. but hows the gold price goes in future? US interest rate high is a must before year end, think abt it guys and all da best

bestbuy

188 posts

Posted by bestbuy > 2016-10-03 10:34 | Report Abuse

Rate hike*

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2016-10-03 12:06 | Report Abuse

It is puzzling with 2bil revenue, inventory turnover less than 20 days and near cash basic receivable. All its gold operation is cash basic? Unbelievable. To me, either a chinaman accounting at work or i am not that insighted to understand this company.

Posted by why_no_dividend > 2016-10-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

When can pay dividend?

Posted by allnew_bruce5113 > 2016-10-03 13:43 | Report Abuse

my personal view, i won't be surprised if the price will drop by margin 0.005-0.0.10, if up the margin will be same around 0.005-0.010, that just a prediction on current trend... :-D hope i am wrong... :-D up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D