BORNEO OIL BHD

KLSE (MYR): BORNOIL (7036)

0.005 - 0.01

34 people like this.

30,282 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 day ago

cmw831

9 posts

Posted by cmw831 > 2017-09-29 20:30 | Report Abuse

Still can maintain 20% profit margin while expanding other business is consider good.
Given time should be no problem to report good results.

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2017-09-29 21:13 | Report Abuse

"The Board had taken note of the Group’s overall performance and would accordingly make every effort to improve in the coming periods and barring any unforeseen circumstances, the Board is confident that the Company will be in the correct and positive path in achieving an improved result in line with the corporate and operational plans. "

This sentence by the management already means the management is confident 2H result is better than 1H result. Or perhaps, it also means it is better than normalized earning is 2016. Who knows? Bottom line, following quarters going to be BETTER!

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-09-29 21:43 | Report Abuse

However, the group saw a significant 98.15% drop in its quarterly revenue, from RM1.05 billion to RM19.41 millon, mostly dragged down by its mining and energy business.....really no idea, can close shop if revenue dropped so much. Good luck everyone. Hopefully next quarter revenue up by 98%.

cheated

1,012 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-09-29 22:14 | Report Abuse

Gold up profit down?

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2017-09-29 22:16 | Report Abuse

Jeffreyteck: Can you please read back the previous Q's explanation on why the revenue saw a significant drop? It is not a significant drop.. it is due to adjustment on accounting treatment. The selling and buying of the gold spot is no longer treated as revenue. Only the fair value through profit or loss are measured as revenue based on MFRS 118.

In essence nothing has changed.

Ryotan11

592 posts

Posted by Ryotan11 > 2017-09-29 22:38 | Report Abuse

Any idea... Gonna hold or sell?

fujiapple

241 posts

Posted by fujiapple > 2017-09-29 22:50 | Report Abuse

Hardminer any suggetion, pls share point of your view.

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-09-29 22:58 | Report Abuse

yes...mililia, u r right...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-09-29 23:18 | Report Abuse

All the core businesses of the Group have great potentials and almost all of them require very long term outlook,
planning and capital. We hope that we will not, dear Shareholders, disappoint you, and in return we will continue
to appreciate your support, understanding and encouragements.

ga yau! ga yau! ga yau! up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Ryotan11

592 posts

Posted by Ryotan11 > 2017-09-30 02:55 | Report Abuse

Bornoil Monday drop badly?

Xinghe

175 posts

Posted by Xinghe > 2017-09-30 04:44 | Report Abuse

ESOS just listed and got warrant expire next year. QR will be worse?

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-09-30 06:14 | Report Abuse

@mililia...Tqvm for the explanation, almost con by media way of writing. Good luck. I already exited at 12, if potential arises, my buy back. Good luck.

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-09-30 07:53 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, always got no moral value people here and there, even profitable QR also can talking nonsense, This one HowAh no use one, always given rubbish comments, someone even worse, positive / profit QR also can link it to bankruptcy, Can u see how dirty and dark of our world because of money? These kind of people hope that they give such comments and people will sell like no tomorrow, and u buy in at 1 sen? U behave like a 3 years old child here to give such a comments, lose ur face by urself, That is why i decide to be silence and given comments once awhile only, our socity really in sick.

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-09-30 08:00 | Report Abuse

For QR, bad news is no surprise like usual, the good news is it maintains as profitability QR, bornoil still a good potential for me to hold, but the good time is still keep waiting. Just put it there, the time will come, Up Up Up bornoil! Hahaha

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-09-30 11:06 | Report Abuse

bonus2017, good comments...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Posted by Edwardong53 > 2017-09-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

When they have sold their shares already, they will write all sort of bad remarks to hope that ppl will panic sell and they can buy at a very cheap price. Frankly, only the major shareholders and directors of the Co. can anticipate or know which direction their shares will be moving. Don't think that Bornoil is financially unsound since their recent qtr results is not negative; whereas other speculative with negative profits are trading at a higher price than theirs.

Sales

3,293 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-09-30 14:06 | Report Abuse

No worries, you sell I buy.

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-09-30 14:46 | Report Abuse

@Edwardong53, ur comments are absolutely right, really frustrating seeing this kind of person. Bruce, another profit QR, hahaha, see when will the time for us to celebrate it. @mililia, u have the point, bottom line, some worry about ESOS, but this time i am really happy of it, bottom at 0.09 for ESOS, if cant get 0.095 before next QR, i am sure wont let the chance to top up at 0.100 some more before too late, but i believe ESOS 0.09 if they sale, must be 0.095 to take just half sen profit, so 0.095 chance really quite low. @Woodswater, u have a very great point there. U know what, most of the project on going process will start for harvesting in coming Quarters, once turn sour, the orhters will following behind. Others stocks will need to beware of any recession, but bornoil is hedging for it. I am holding bornoil even safer than FD, dont say 1 or 2 QR, bornoil will be my fd for long term investment, just wait and see when will this one ready for rocketing, hahaha

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-09-30 15:15 | Report Abuse

yes...bonus2017, we need be patience as bornoil group mention all core businesses require very long term outlook...next week up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Gold_King

75 posts

Posted by Gold_King > 2017-09-30 15:42 | Report Abuse

It is not really bad with this result, do u think next week will drop ? Not really..... coz someone throw I will pick it up & someone will collecting behind, laughing behind ..... hahahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-30 15:59 | Report Abuse

don't think it will down,but up also limited this stock,another vivocom in the making

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-09-30 18:30 | Report Abuse

bornoil never make loss for 2 years, next week is up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-09-30 20:23 | Report Abuse

Haha, Bruce, u hit the point, this is what u call potential stock, gambateh! Up up up, bornoil! Gold King, u are absolutely correct! Anyone play for short term, just sale urs, finiish, right? Hahaha. We can see quite some ppl come here since last year i start join this bornoil forum, talking good talking bad. But how many stay till now? Haha, primary level, kindergarden level still stay in cool. While bonus_2016 + bonus_2017 just an infant level, naive and childish, emotional, low EQ, but so what? We stay here, u think our money not money? I got leave this forum few times but never sold off my shares before till now. Please lah, dont think u are smart, we all here stupid to burn our money here lah.

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-09-30 23:09 | Report Abuse

haha...bonus2017, actually just today i found out that bornoil never make loss for 2 years... :-D up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

MetalKing

23 posts

Posted by MetalKing > 2017-10-02 00:15 | Report Abuse

@Bruce, This is a good counter, Base on pervious record 3 Year Revenue & Profit Growing, you can review below. Hope coming Quarter can can see Green Green Report....up up up.. Bornoil
BORNOIL
Revenue RM3,523,463(2017) RM279,965(2016) RM86,373(2015)
Profit RM48,741(2017) RM11,991(2016) RM6,805(2015)

Sales

3,293 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-10-02 07:29 | Report Abuse

Good morning! Bornoil Up! Up! Up!!! On the way!!!

Hardminer

185 posts

Posted by Hardminer > 2017-10-02 08:57 | Report Abuse

In the face of the unsurprising numbers, its Q2 still able to deliver healthy profits at RM 4.051 millions out of RM 19.408 millions revenues with commendable overall net profit margins at 20.87%.

Despite the Fast Food (FF) division having closed 3 Sugarbun & 2 Pezzo branches, the division's Q-o-Q has actually improved revenues (+3.63%), net profits (+6.92%) & surprisingly its net profit margin (Q1: 5.74% and Q2: 5.92%). This is a surprise with lesser branches & since they didn't elaborate much on the improvement, I believe they achieved better cost management and operating efficiency.

The bulk of the profits still come from its mighty Mining & Energy (ME) division and basically this is their main core business still delivering a shockingly robust 61.17% net profit margins in Q2 with RM 4.215 millions profits and bulk of this amount, RM 3.84 millions was contributed by its Gold spot contracts trading gains categorized under "Other Income".

I'm still wondering when is its limestone division going to contribute more actively since in its Q1 it received limestone mining royalties amounting to RM 450k but none recorded results in Q2. However, I've seen that the last small portion RM598k remained in Q1 capex has finally been utilized entirely in Q2 totaling RM 18 millions on these items:

1) Purchase of plant and equipment for limestone mining operation: RM 10 millions
2) Working capital for limestone mining operation: RM 8 millions

From that capex progress, I believe in Q3 onward we might see the limestone division to contribute further.

Its NTA was revised from 0.20 to 0.14 and I'm not worried at all because Bornoil has a long list of valuable assets yet to be revalued. This remains as one of its weapon in its arsenal. Usually the company conduct asset revaluations in 2H (Q3 & Q4) of fiscal year in order to maintain the entire year's profitability using asset revaluation gains which it did just last year.

The disposable cash is recorded down to RM 17.626 millions in Q2 because most of the rest of cash holding goes into new Bank FD deposits and Gold spot contract purchases. FD stood at RM 16.547 millions so still totaling its cash at RM 34.173 millions.

Its Gold Spot Contracts now stood at Q2: RM 423,724,000 compared to Q1: RM 250,998,000. That is an increase of RM 172,726,000 to current holdings level.

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-02 09:07 | Report Abuse

metalking, u go more in deep, good analysis...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-02 09:08 | Report Abuse

morning...sales...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-02 09:09 | Report Abuse

hardminer, very in details analysis, thanks for the valuable information...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-02 09:22 | Report Abuse

ga yau! ga yau! ga yau! up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Sales

3,293 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-10-02 10:08 | Report Abuse

Hardminer thank you for the details analysis. Keep up your good work. Cheerio!!!

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2017-10-02 10:15 | Report Abuse

Is die company..that share whole year cannot up...always stay at 0.095 to 0.100......when only can fly to 0.150 oh? When oh!!!!!

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2017-10-02 10:21 | Report Abuse

Jialak lar...

Gold_King

75 posts

Posted by Gold_King > 2017-10-02 10:26 | Report Abuse

Totally amazing counter, after telan 30000 lot of 0.10, another 40000 lot queuing up .... ppl r smart of eating low.... something brewing, someone ate lots of 0.10 for the pass 1 month

Gold_King

75 posts

Posted by Gold_King > 2017-10-02 10:31 | Report Abuse

Y jialak ? U put 10k in FD , next year today only get back 10,350, don't u think lagi jialak? Bornoil will surprise after a year...

Posted by Dennis Aung > 2017-10-02 10:48 | Report Abuse

Be wised . Operators turned papers ( share ) into cash , We investots turned cash into papers . p................?

Posted by snowball001 > 2017-10-02 11:58 | Report Abuse

KLCI is worthless. Almost all stock indies in the world are bullish, but KLCI is in the red. It is moving like Malaysia is going to bankrupt soon. what an index!

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2017-10-02 12:09 | Report Abuse

Now cannot move...ppl press down...]wtf

Hardminer

185 posts

Posted by Hardminer > 2017-10-02 12:11 | Report Abuse

Buy when it's still cheap. When major corporate exercise is announced, it will not be few ten cents or so. Don't whine like a kid when it shoots up & be grateful now u can still see it's cheap.

Hardminer

185 posts

Posted by Hardminer > 2017-10-02 12:13 | Report Abuse

prettylife, the price is being suppressed so that certain parties can collect cheaply before share price is brought to another rally. Please observe if u don't believe. Tq

Hardminer

185 posts

Posted by Hardminer > 2017-10-02 12:16 | Report Abuse

If u bought & still buying it without doing extensive homework, u are simply gambling not investing. So which are u?

Redz1

1,056 posts

Posted by Redz1 > 2017-10-02 12:29 | Report Abuse

Gi bruce n bonus. How are you guys doung?

Redz1

1,056 posts

Posted by Redz1 > 2017-10-02 12:30 | Report Abuse

Still colecting bornoil?

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2017-10-02 12:40 | Report Abuse

Look like some one is collect more...and push it down or push it? Hard to break lar bro...long term or short term...

Posted by Ricky Lim Wei Yan > 2017-10-02 13:02 | Report Abuse

interesting on the volume

Posted by Ricky Lim Wei Yan > 2017-10-02 13:04 | Report Abuse

if afternoon momentum can continue might close at 0.105 today

Sales

3,293 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-10-02 13:28 | Report Abuse

Last call!!!!

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2017-10-02 15:11 | Report Abuse

Very long term stock. Wait for slimming exercise next year. Now too heavy to move up.