BORNEO OIL BHD

KLSE (MYR): BORNOIL (7036)

0.005 - 0.01

34 people like this.

30,282 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 day ago

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2017-10-06 12:42 | Report Abuse

Just before the recent Bonus issue in June 2017, Bornoil sold all its Treasury shares from 3-9 Mar 2017 through open market. It is a compulsory exercise before a Bonus exercise? At time of writing the number of shares purchased retained in treasury is only 4,800,000 shares. Was there any share cancellation by Bornoil? Whilst, the issued capital is huge and stoods at rm4.67b, but its market cap is rm443.935M !

Chung

593 posts

Posted by Chung > 2017-10-06 16:53 | Report Abuse

Other counters goreng price goes up. Bornoil goreng price goes down ? Hopeless counters.

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2017-10-06 20:34 | Report Abuse

Don't waste time with fat mama lah. Sell and switch to other stocks. Come back 6 months later, price will be at more or less same level.

Bursa1575

918 posts

Posted by Bursa1575 > 2017-10-06 21:45 | Report Abuse

true agree...never up....hopeless.

Gold_King

75 posts

Posted by Gold_King > 2017-10-06 23:10 | Report Abuse

U guys r on frustration mode, goyanging.....

Gold_King

75 posts

Posted by Gold_King > 2017-10-06 23:12 | Report Abuse

Sell it faster at 0.095, I Q so long but nv match

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-06 23:35 | Report Abuse

next week ga yau! ga yau! ga yau! up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

jady

25 posts

Posted by jady > 2017-10-07 09:23 | Report Abuse

chan9301: how cone issue capital is RM4.67b?

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2017-10-07 11:58 | Report Abuse

I mean share issued=issue capital.

jady

25 posts

Posted by jady > 2017-10-07 22:10 | Report Abuse

Oh 4.67b units

Hardminer

185 posts

Posted by Hardminer > 2017-10-09 08:43 | Report Abuse

The upcoming Budget2018 to be tabled on 27-Oct should bodes well for Bornoil since its grand plan to set up "Sabah's ONE & ONLY Integrated cement plant" in the east coast in the coming months by next year. Its LIMESTONE division is the ultimate fundamental game changer not only for the company but also the state. Most are expecting the Budget2018 to benefit construction sector building infrastructures such as the Pan Borneo Highway among others. The affordable housing sector in Sabah will benefit from allocations by the state & federal governments which is in dire need for locally produced cement for affordable housing projects.

I've ground information that many state lands & privately held lands in the east coast have been gazetted for PPR housing. Some of these lands have already been prepared even with tarmac roads & drainage systems readied. Witnessed some of these lands myself. Good patience always pays off well in the end.

Jusloh

61 posts

Posted by Jusloh > 2017-10-09 09:16 | Report Abuse

Good day Hardminer, thank you and appreciate ur update. Keen looking for ur post each day to make some decision.

I don't have experience n lost the way to search company information/profile/performance,etc. anyway this counter is the first share that I bought this year.

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2017-10-09 13:45 | Report Abuse

bet those sell queue is coming from the ESOS, employee disposing their shares

Posted by luckyeveryday > 2017-10-09 14:56 | Report Abuse

born (to hell).....hahaha....go go go FV = 0.06 !!!

Hardminer

185 posts

Posted by Hardminer > 2017-10-09 15:05 | Report Abuse

Snapping up shares @.095 :)

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2017-10-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

haha, what an interesting show

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2017-10-09 15:16 | Report Abuse

what's next, lorry of 95 cents coming out to park

Posted by Dennis Aung > 2017-10-09 15:27 | Report Abuse

Beware .........operators agent , promoting in this i3i forum .

faralenz77

1,045 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2017-10-09 15:28 | Report Abuse

90cts next.

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2017-10-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

@hardminer what's your thought on the huge selling at 95 cents? any thoughts base on your insight and in depth review..

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2017-10-09 15:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by Dennis Aung > Oct 9, 2017 03:27 PM | Report Abuse

------------------------------------------------------------------

You are right. A few of these agent/salesman/cheerleader have been hard selling since 6 months ago.

Hardminer

185 posts

Posted by Hardminer > 2017-10-09 15:41 | Report Abuse

@Jusloh, glad that most info would be beneficial to u.

@bone, any lower price is value creations. Fundamental stock like this is worth to accumulate since earnings upgrade from major catalyst is yet to be re-evaluated.

@Dennis, please don't gamble contra. U will be safe.

Hardminer

185 posts

Posted by Hardminer > 2017-10-09 15:44 | Report Abuse

Different views are acceptable. Remember from this price onward how you're reaping good gains. Tq

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2017-10-09 15:48 | Report Abuse

@hardminer mind sharing what's your average price bought?

Hardminer

185 posts

Posted by Hardminer > 2017-10-09 16:04 | Report Abuse

Bone, either TA or FA u will still reap what u sow now. The low price will still give u an upper hand. Ignore the noises and focus on your "purchase entries". I'm confident with bargain values. Most profitable investment is achieved through bargaining entries. U must practice good patience & strategic purchase if u want to win big.

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2017-10-09 16:17 | Report Abuse

you are not answering my questions, i ask A you answer B, you tai-chi everything to the same story again and again..

Posted by luckyeveryday > 2017-10-09 16:19 | Report Abuse

OngLai88 Posted by Dennis Aung > Oct 9, 2017 03:27 PM | Report Abuse

------------------------------------------------------------------

You are right. A few of these agent/salesman/cheerleader have been hard selling since 6 months ago.

Those operators/agents have been "cursing people" when people spoil their evil plan. Averaging up in this counter is useless. I stated in few occasions...let it drops ALL the way down to 0.06 or LESS !!! then only buy to make some milk money! By the way, many operators/agents ALWAYS change the username once someone EXPOSE them.

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2017-10-09 16:44 | Report Abuse

ESOS maybe use as a incentive to retain staff and boost staff motivation n morale to take the profits of the Company to the next level. A staff saving scheme like ESOS could be effective and also discourages ESOS beneficiaries to take quick profits.

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-09 16:48 | Report Abuse

Hardminer, your comments make u truly professional investor...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Sales

3,293 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-10-09 16:52 | Report Abuse

Bruce551233, you came back? How is Jag?

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-09 17:16 | Report Abuse

sales, jag almost static moving around 0.130-0.135... :-D up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-09 17:22 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5567009

tomorrow up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Gold_King

75 posts

Posted by Gold_King > 2017-10-09 17:25 | Report Abuse

Bone sounds like angry betul ni hardminer tak answer u question betul betul..... y nobody asking who sapu lot of 0.10, but once ppl throw 0.095, u guys panic easily.... relax men, we holding bornoil for long term.... saw 0.095 saliva sudah full of mouth... kakaka

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2017-10-09 17:33 | Report Abuse

Sorry, don't simply judge my emotions, no where near angry and why should i be angry at him, i am just stating the fact that he is not answering my question directly, and in some ways i am helping some other here to judge that some people here only share what they choose is nice to the ear and not what is not nice to the ears they will just ignore or do a tai chi

Posted by Ricky Lim Wei Yan > 2017-10-09 18:31 | Report Abuse

might some t+3/t+4 ppl panic sell cause today break support price 0.095

Posted by headhunter > 2017-10-09 20:53 | Report Abuse

I have told you guys this stock is rubbish stock. If it wants to move it should have moved in the month of July.

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-10-09 20:58 | Report Abuse

Just can't imagine if Dato Lau khoo Chuan investing in a rubbish stock.? Hope I m wrong but I believe he must hv a bigger goal in mind. Build n monopoly cement plant in Sabah n Sarawak. I still hv hope he will turn Bornoil into hap seng 2.

ryan8814

147 posts

Posted by ryan8814 > 2017-10-09 21:14 | Report Abuse

For those think bornoil is rubbish just sell and walk away.

Posted by headhunter > 2017-10-09 21:54 | Report Abuse

Is Dato lau khoo chuan sabahan or sarawakian?

Sales

3,293 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-10-09 21:55 | Report Abuse

ryan8814, I like your comment.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-10-09 22:16 | Report Abuse

Foreign selling on Bursa eases sharply http://m.thesundaily.my/node/491177

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-10-09 22:16 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, finally this is the one i am waiting for, 0.095 as i mention, same patterns as before, in anytime uptrend will be ready. All the best! Bornoil, i am ready, hahaha

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-09 23:05 | Report Abuse

i am fully equiped and ready too... :-D tomorrow up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Hardminer

185 posts

Posted by Hardminer > 2017-10-10 07:27 | Report Abuse

Insecurity is a byproduct of being overly emotional. If u couldn't keep your own emotional feelings contained then u won't go far in your investment journey let alone reaping anything along the way. So to the "bony" one, what does my entry price has got to do with Bornoil? That is an irrelevant question in the first place. Keep the discussion intact with Bornoil related only. The shares buyback (SBB) is progressing well daily with 16.9 millions shares retained in treasury units http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5567009 . Each time SBB is announced, it's increasing shareholders' values and slowly making it more attractive to accumulate its shares. The question u should be asking is how much the company is buying through SBB whereby the treasury shares will be cancelled eventually based on Bornoil's past actions http://www.investopedia.com/terms/t/treasurystock.asp . The XAU gold spot price has rebounded from 1260 to current 1283 so I believe Bornoil's gold spot trading team is making some more fair value gains again.

Sales

3,293 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-10-10 07:39 | Report Abuse

Hardminer, good said.

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2017-10-10 07:50 | Report Abuse

so tell me how is it increasing the value of shareholders when ESOS is dilluting the already heavy loaded bornoil further more? which explains why they have to do a SBB? so in this case is call increasiving value ? or you are just picking out the good points to say and ignore the fact that it is to prevent excessive share dillution ?

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2017-10-10 07:51 | Report Abuse

one investment journey would not go far if they just listen to tai chi master

rogerlth

95 posts

Posted by rogerlth > 2017-10-10 08:06 | Report Abuse

Yes, ESOS will increasing the quantity of share. The employee pay 0.09 and sell 0.095 to company buy back or major shareholder. They get 0.05 profit only from this ESOS program but Dato Lau will profit more if he collecting at hidden hand this time period.

Share buy back will increase shareholder value. Company EPS will calculate without share buy back volume. If company SBB at 10% (it's max in KLSE game)? Company EPS will only count with profit/90% share volume. So EPS will be higher. If company announce dividen, company will receive dividen too.

Hardminer

185 posts

Posted by Hardminer > 2017-10-10 08:57 | Report Abuse

I do not wish to be labelled as being heavily promoting Bornoil but my main intention is to help the public to understand that Bornoil is in the transition to restructure itself being transformed into a major MARBLE BLOCKS/TILES producer, CEMENT producer & LIMESTONE-related CLINKER material supplier in the BIMP-EAGA region.

Some commentators here doubted if Bornoil could deliver what it was intended. It paid approximately RM 100.582 millions to acquire parcels of limestone quarry lands with proven reserves is a remarkable acquisition. This is something u as a shareholder should feel very proud and safe with such opportunistic acquisition.

Lands with LIMESTONE in Sabah are seriously RARE and SCARCE. A lot of those lands with limestone reserves are located in the untouchable forest reserves controlled by the Sabah state government. If u do not understand how RARE, SCARCE & VALUABLE is LIMESTONE lands are then let me remind u that the 2 vendors of the limestone quarry lands requested Bornoil to pay RM 150 per cubic meter of limestone blocks extracted from the said lands. That is extra on top of subleasing the rights to Bornoil so more money will flow to the vendors because they know limestone is so such a valuable resource.

Let's take a look at the details of the land acquisition deals being made with the 2 vendors. Since all the limestone quarry lands are NT titled whereby only Bumiputra can own them forever, buy & sell then the only way is to use a company entity to acquire by means of "sublease" usually 30 years plus another 30 yrs and so on. Bornoil will lease 30 years from the 2 vendors plus another 30 years extension. The interesting part is the valuation of the limestone reserves as the following:

1) The "earlier sublease" the first 30 years sublease with the reserves being valued at RM 183,599,000.

2) The "extension sublease" the next 30 years sublease with limestone reserves valued at RM 927,571,000.

One of the reason why is the valuation for the "extension sublease" to be valued at 5 times higher than the first 30 years is due to the reason that more extensive earthworks will have to be carried out initially and mining facilities will have to be developed in stages. As the mining operation proceeds deeper into the layering earth cores that's also where most of the limestone reserves formed over millions of years are located, it's almost purely extraction at its best in the later stages.

Now sums up the valuation of limestone reserves totaled to be RM 1,111,170,000 that's a RM 1.11117 billion of reserves "assessed" and "valued". Bornoil paid RM 100.582 to get the valuable limestone reserves

RM 1,111,170,000 (valued limestone reserves)
divided by
RM 100,582,000 (purchase price)
equals to
= 11.04

So Bornoil paid RM 1.00 to get RM 11.04 is insanely profitable. Without even going into the details of estimating the "capital expenditures" to develop the mining quarry and "operation costs", it's generally known to be extremely profitable.

The price of cement may be regulated & controlled but not limestone marble blocks/tiles which could command premium pricing in the international markets. Cement is based on VOLUME aspects while precious marble blocks/tiles are based on QUALITY aspects.

Hardminer

185 posts

Posted by Hardminer > 2017-10-10 09:03 | Report Abuse

I invest strongly based on real fundamentals. It's pretty easy for u bone, if u are not interested u could simply walk away.

bone, you're bitching about it for what reason and purpose? lol