PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

Posted by brutusbeefcake > 2014-02-28 09:06 | Report Abuse

going to 2.00 this afternoon

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2014-02-28 10:26 | Report Abuse

no energy on padini. Slowing down. Any newsssS???

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2014-02-28 10:38 | Report Abuse

counter overbought maybe? I don't do technical analysis so I don't know. Maybe some sifu here can explain.

ikan bilis

241 posts

Posted by ikan bilis > 2014-02-28 20:54 | Report Abuse

rebounding fr overbought. good FA , good dividend, consider reasonable price .

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-28 21:14 | Report Abuse

I bought Padini for RM1.75.
=)

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-01 11:27 | Report Abuse

Lim welcome on board.. huhu

bathgel

265 posts

Posted by bathgel > 2014-03-02 15:53 | Report Abuse

going to holland

ikan bilis

241 posts

Posted by ikan bilis > 2014-03-02 22:18 | Report Abuse

contra player can't mk much fr this ctr. this is NOT for contra kakis, its for value investor . no patient , no holding pwr cannot play tis ctr. it is use for alternative product than FD.

500plus

37 posts

Posted by 500plus > 2014-03-03 09:40 | Report Abuse

Contra players will sell this counter tomorrow if there is not much movement today. At RM 1.75, this counter is a bargain. I wish to disclose I have bought some at this price. In my opinion, this counter will move slow and will only go up if there are foreign funds buying.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2014-03-03 13:59 | Report Abuse

Solid balance sheet...slow n steady, better this way

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-03 16:07 | Report Abuse

Yes. I rather it move up and then drop again to trap those contra player. When they bore it up again if they come back then drop.

Let me say it again this counter are for those that have holding power. Without that please stay away :-) Hope you not get burn.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-03 19:13 | Report Abuse

Thinking why fund manager dont like Padini? From wat i c from top 5 shareholding of top fund, Padini is not in the list.....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-04 10:13 | Report Abuse

Because they think padini is slow :-) Also even the fund manager trying to follow the trend and buy those hot counter like oil & gas and property. Actually they are other fund that bought Padini. I believe that fund manager are smarter then the BIG one out there. Also usually fund manager like to invest in those big volume counter so that they can easily buy and sell if they want to cash out or invest more. They hardly able to do that for Padini. In short, only investor that invest for long term will buy Padini. Hope that make sense to everyone.

suz99

104 posts

Posted by suz99 > 2014-03-04 11:53 | Report Abuse

agree

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-04 14:42 | Report Abuse

hepitrade, u also have Padini?
Actually I help my girl friend to buy Padini, not my own shares~

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-04 14:43 | Report Abuse

Lim.. yup I hv.. hold 3yrs already

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

Walao, u memang patient.
What price u bought last time?

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2014-03-04 15:18 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally ok counter...do not worry

zeolit

427 posts

Posted by zeolit > 2014-03-04 16:46 | Report Abuse

Stocks finish lower on Ukraine fears

zeolit

427 posts

Posted by zeolit > 2014-03-04 16:46 | Report Abuse

be carefull

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-04 16:49 | Report Abuse

nice one 1.80

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-04 16:50 | Report Abuse

padini up up!!!

LIM, i average down to 1.99.. no bullets to average down liao..
possible to up 2.0 bo??

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-03-04 18:36 | Report Abuse

good show.....

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-04 18:56 | Report Abuse

hepitrade, sure possible.
U check Kcchong posting, intrinsic value of Padini should b RM2.30.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-05 11:48 | Report Abuse

wow so happy!! i bought at 161....

axeaxe

310 posts

Posted by axeaxe > 2014-03-05 11:52 | Report Abuse

bought it on 1.59

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2014-03-05 11:55 | Report Abuse

Axe Axe untung banyak! Tak jual? Aku beli 1.62...

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

Wow..good movement..Guess RM2 is coming............

500plus

37 posts

Posted by 500plus > 2014-03-05 14:07 | Report Abuse

There is more upside to come. This is an under traded stock. Sooner or later, those guys trading datasonic, inari and etc will pay attention to the potential of this counter

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-05 16:16 | Report Abuse

Finally..1.85 alr broke.......Buying momentum increasing.....

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-05 16:21 | Report Abuse

up up up, !!!
powerwk, whr r lu?? yr holding power makes u earn $$... :)

112 posts

Posted by 13132323 > 2014-03-05 16:32 | Report Abuse

Will it be too late to buy at this price ? Can up some more ?

axeaxe

310 posts

Posted by axeaxe > 2014-03-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

dont know want to hold until wat price

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-05 16:37 | Report Abuse

Mayb some fund start to buy.....buying momentum so strong.............

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2014-03-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

Now 4000+ lots done, equally more buyers and sellers...still momentum can sustain...

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-05 16:40 | Report Abuse

congrates for axeaxe who buy 1.59.... if reach rm2, lu really kaya... huhu

axeaxe

310 posts

Posted by axeaxe > 2014-03-05 16:47 | Report Abuse

i bought little bit only not earn much la

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-05 17:42 | Report Abuse

@hepitrade - I'm here :-) to my surprise it went up quite a bit today. Everyone will be rewarded when you hold this counter for some time. I have been doing that for a saving. A really good saving for me. Now waiting for the dividend to come in my bank account. That also a lot of money to me hehehe....

Next you know what I'm going to do...... go Padini store and buy something. Add more stock to my drawer :-)

For those who bought lower then 1.7 now you should try hold for couple of quarter and you eventually relunctant to sell this counter due to dividend and capital gain.

Good luck.

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-03-05 18:16 | Report Abuse

When they wil announced special dividend ??

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-05 18:25 | Report Abuse

Next week dividend ex-date, as long as market sentiment is good.
Padini sure can achieve more than RM2 before then~

ikan bilis

241 posts

Posted by ikan bilis > 2014-03-05 21:40 | Report Abuse

powerwk, why u said that those buy below 1.7 will b great ?? ( any great analysis) don mind to share?? i am new to Padini , ya i just bought below 1.70 , my cost 1.66, ( cos i think its cheap as compare before so ma buy lo)

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-06 06:23 | Report Abuse

Padini going to hit RM2.50 by June!!!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-06 06:25 | Report Abuse

Lim, by June? Aiya... Dun wana wait that long liao.... Huhu

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-06 06:50 | Report Abuse

Dont worry just keep, its a golden goose to me now,

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-06 07:44 | Report Abuse

Powerwk.. padini up..so yr biz ong ong lai arr??? Huhu

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-06 07:50 | Report Abuse

ikan bilis, you need to read my previous post.... In short what I am trying to say is want to enter to this counter and just leave it like your FD for years to come. ONLY harvest when you need money. That what and how I do that. If you can do this for years (in between continue to buy) after two to three years you should become a happy man like me :-) which still continue holding.

If you plan to make fast money from this counter then good luck. If you are thinking to save money for fund raising for kids education or retirement after 5 to 10 years this counter might be the another alternative with what your existing plan for retirement.

Hope this make thing clear.

Because sad to say people that enter at 1.8 and above. They may act like a chicken when it drop a little then you can see many chicken running and more throwing then when it close to 1.8 people start to throw and at the end they not earn anything (could be loss) or earn very little. I believe it this counter get other attention and the analysts start to re-rating this counter the fair value should be around 2.3x or 2.4x at this point base on my data calculation.

Please use this reference as your own risk. As I always say don't trust people easily and use your own judgement base on what you have.

In my previous post..... let only buy counter and you can sleep well even there is WAR declare in next day. If you can't sleep well when you heard there is WAR and other economic crisis happening in other country and you scare your counter going to impact badly and continue to impact even after the wave is gone then I advice you to let the counter go and put your money in those counter that you less worry and stay calm whenever those news popup to you.

Remember: All the money we invest in stock market is our HARD EARN MONEY. I refer to majority of folk (95%). Another 5% may get the money easily and goreng folks don't let them eat up your money :-)

Sorry for lengthy comment!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-06 10:05 | Report Abuse

: D

112 posts

Posted by 13132323 > 2014-03-06 11:48 | Report Abuse

Lim, is your info accurate ? If so I will buy some to keep.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-03-06 13:39 | Report Abuse

i went to padini last night. low season still got people continue to buy padini!!!!!

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2014-03-06 13:49 | Report Abuse

Powerwk..sound advice