PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

tanahchew

17 posts

Posted by tanahchew > 2014-02-18 10:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks powerwk for good info...

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2014-02-18 10:49 | Report Abuse

what happens if you need money and your there's a price depreciation, lol, or when you have "extra money" and the price is considered "high"

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-18 12:05 | Report Abuse

No1 ask u to put all ur money in a same basket.

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-02-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

5.4 million BR1M recipients who have bank accounts will receive aid on Feb 22. Some will go retail & buy Padini

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2014-02-18 17:22 | Report Abuse

LOL, wtf... Stockman...like that also can

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-18 17:49 | Report Abuse

I hear a look of people say share price is consider high or low. How you know? When you say high it will goes higher :) when you say very low it will still goes lower :)

So buy when you confidence with the counter because of their management; stratefy and vision. Then most of the time you won't get hit of course you may earn less but not get burn a lot.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-18 17:52 | Report Abuse

Powernk- With entry of H&M, Zara, Uniglo and etc, will u think Padini sale will drop?

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-02-18 18:07 | Report Abuse

Benson is different market . Different culture. You known this right.
Tralala this counter can investment ?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-19 00:57 | Report Abuse

@benson911 - well with more competitor, it definitely impact Padini in short term. Panini as a company have been long in market. I believe in their management which will slowly take action to improve the situation.

Most important thing, does the company still making money? If the answer is yes but not as many as before then I will continue buy this counter. As long as they make profit and consistently given dividend in long run it still good for investor provided the capital did not keep on dropping as well :-)

In short there are many possible reason and signal that you will sell off the share. To me it not the time for me to sell it yet. You can wait and buy later when the price move up and quarter result improving. Or the other way round when the price move down and hit your target price.... Guess what at that time I don't think you will buy too hahaha....

I may not share the answer you like to hear but that what I shared.

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-02-19 09:54 | Report Abuse

I think padini as a brand itself is not doing as well. As a consumer myself, I would prefer to buy from h&m and unique but that's because I am willing to pay the premium prices (70-400) for better quality garment. But that doesn't mean padini group as a whole is doing badly.In fact, Brands outlet is expanding and it is doing well. The problem with padini clothes is it is not as good a quality as h&m or uniqlo but they will have their niche customers ,given the cheap price(15-150) of their garments. In conclusion, I do not worry much about the future prospect of this company because they have got their own loyal class of customers. They serve the middle to low class Malaysian and their branding amongst the youngsters is really strong. To be frank, majority of Malaysian can only purchase clothes at the price range covered by padini.

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-02-19 09:58 | Report Abuse

If you ask whether this is the right time to enter..ask yourself this question,is a 6-7% gain almost riskfree from a growing company attractive to you? At the current price, you can expect 6-7% gain solely from dividend alone..what if there is capital appreciation? As you can see, padini is trading below it's average 14*pe price. So there is opportunity for at least 10% capital gain here. That said, do your own research and buy according to your risk appetite.

kai8994

402 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2014-02-20 01:37 | Report Abuse

No doubt store like H&M and Uniqlo will eat into Padini's market share. However do remember that H&M and Uniqlo don't exist in all place. IMO the management had done a great job by expanding to outside Klang Valley mainly through Brands Outlet. I think people have underestimate the growth rate from second tier cities. We shall see...

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-02-20 15:13 | Report Abuse

Padini start to move today....now 163/64

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-02-20 15:45 | Report Abuse

any idea when announce result?

kai8994

402 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2014-02-20 16:01 | Report Abuse

Quarterly result has to be released within 2 months from closing date. Padini has to disclose before end of Feb 2014.

For momentum trade only: IMO current situation is similar to last Nov 13 where Padini had free fall due to perceived intense competition and uncertain consumer spending. However, it had strongly rebound (within 2 weeks) after 'positive surprise' of first quarter announcement couple with higher DPS. Opportunity knockings?

mrlim

280 posts

Posted by mrlim > 2014-02-20 19:21 | Report Abuse

从RM2.10跌至RM1.60,PADINI的竞争风险真的有那么高吗?

公司名字: PADINI (巴迪尼)
代号: 7052
市值: RM 1.06 bil
每股净利(最近四个季度):13.31仙
本益比: 12.1
每股资产: 58仙
现价: RM1.61
目标价: RM2.00
信心指数: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

业务

服装业。

前途
经过多年的努力,PADINI从一个小公司,变成了一间众所周知的服装业者,各大广场都有它的出现(PADINI与BRANDS OUTLET)。同时,也获颁了FORBES 的'ASIA'S 200 BEST UNDER A BILLION'的荣誉。

去年,PADINI与新加坡公司FJ BENJAMIN,签署为期10年的特许经营协议,以VNC品牌,攻打印尼市场。去年,PADINI与新加坡公司FJ BENJAMIN,签署为期10年的特许经营协议,以VNC品牌,攻打印尼市场。同时,也不断开拓本地市场。经过多年在西马塑造了品牌后,PADINI将进军东马市场。

分析
去年,PADINI因市场激烈的竞争,导致盈利从九千六百万微跌至八千五百万。但今年,有望重回九千万的关口。虽然服装业的竞争越来越激烈,但PADINI的营业额不跌反增,这足以证明管理层的实力。相信大家也看到,每逢周六周日,PADINI CONCEPT STORE都挤满了人潮,

除此之外,PADINI也因为2013财政年只开几间新店而使到营业额没有明显的增长。但在2014财政年,至今,已经在开了1间PADINI CONCEPT STORE(PENANG)和3间BRANDS OUTLET (PENANG,LANGKAWI,MIRI)。预料将在六月前多开2间PADINI CONCEPT STORE (SEREMBAN,MIRI)和3间BRANDS OUTLET (SEREMBAN,USJ,JB)。这有助于营业额的增长,有望在2016年达到十亿。

由于PADINI的生意模式不需大量的资本开支,这让PADINI累计了大量的现金。10年前,PADINI只有两千万现金。十年后的今天,PADINI拥有超过2亿的现金。这也是为什么PADINI拥有那么高的派息能力。现今,PADINI每季都派出2.5仙的股息。

总结
无法否认,服装业的竞争越来越激烈。无法否认,服装业的竞争越来越激烈。但股价从高峰的RM2.10跌至RM1.60。市场对它的担忧有点太多了。

15年财政年的股息有望达12仙,以6%的DY来计算,股价应该值RM2.00

共勉之

source: 股帮闲聊 (facebook)

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-02-20 21:07 | Report Abuse

因为它是"BO BEI ZHAO" No Horse Run !!!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-20 21:11 | Report Abuse

padini bo steam liao today... huhu

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-02-21 08:31 | Report Abuse

So mean dividend 0.25-0.45 every result .

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-02-21 08:36 | Report Abuse

One year, the dividend payout about 10-12 sen and every quarter it pays dividend about 2-3 sen.

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2014-02-21 10:21 | Report Abuse

i guess we have to wait and wait and wait only. till the sudden good news.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-02-21 10:23 | Report Abuse

next week will hv news, dont worry be happy

mrlim

280 posts

Posted by mrlim > 2014-02-21 15:13 | Report Abuse

forming uptrend, start shooting up next week

Posted by misscall99 > 2014-02-21 15:53 | Report Abuse

What good news for next week?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-22 00:58 | Report Abuse

Well, good news does not mean the share price will up. It depend on a lot of reasons and factor too.

There should be an announcement next week on dividend. If I guess correctly should be on Feb 25 based on number of years I invest in Padini. No doubt there are high chances the announcement is good one plus the exact announcement on dividend it does not mean the share price will shoot up. From the pass it will be move up quite a bit but not sure this time. There are always an exception. I don't want to be over confidence and then cause some disappointment to very short term folks if that not happen :-)

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-02-22 14:05 | Report Abuse

Agree with powerwk. Usually it will shoot up but these days the sentiment on this counter is quite bearish. Well, doesn't matter. If price up, get capital appreciation. If price stagnant, accumulate more as 7% almost risk free is a good arbitrage.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-24 09:19 | Report Abuse

Good quarter earning......buy b4 too late......

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-24 10:06 | Report Abuse

There are some interested buyer ahead of quarterly report but there are some potential seller as well.... hehehe

suz99

104 posts

Posted by suz99 > 2014-02-24 10:11 | Report Abuse

hi benson911 where did u get d news?

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-02-24 10:46 | Report Abuse

Nice..time to wake up Padini :)

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-24 10:48 | Report Abuse

As told by my broker...But buy at your risk...

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-24 11:33 | Report Abuse

No steam liao ? Huhu

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2014-02-24 12:06 | Report Abuse

so how?Buy or sell. Anyone has any idea?

suz99

104 posts

Posted by suz99 > 2014-02-24 13:16 | Report Abuse

I would hold till 1.7+

tanahchew

17 posts

Posted by tanahchew > 2014-02-24 15:34 | Report Abuse

suz99,may know u buying price ? i buy 1.61

suz99

104 posts

Posted by suz99 > 2014-02-24 20:13 | Report Abuse

I buy 1.60 and 1.64, I mostly buy when quarter report about to be announced. Price may go as high as 1.8+, hopefully collect some gain then come back when it's low again.

This is quite a stable stock, I prefer buying other stocks move faster. Any comments or advice?

mrlim

280 posts

Posted by mrlim > 2014-02-24 20:40 | Report Abuse

TP RM2

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-24 21:53 | Report Abuse

@suz99 - that really depend on your risk profile. Are you aggressive type investor? Think first before you answer the question :-)

What industry you are interested or looking for invest?

suz99

104 posts

Posted by suz99 > 2014-02-24 21:56 | Report Abuse

thks

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-02-25 07:17 | Report Abuse

long time no post here ~ accumulated 1.61 last week~ weee~~~ Dividend RM 0.20 - 0.25 will be announcing this week~ Finger cross (1.54 %) every quarter ~

all the best guys... panic seller please sell :D

suz99

104 posts

Posted by suz99 > 2014-02-25 08:31 | Report Abuse

powerwk no particular one. Any hot and good stock with opportunity. short or long term mix.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-25 09:25 | Report Abuse

Just bought 5 more lots to strengthen my portfolio. Good luck for short term player.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-25 09:29 | Report Abuse

@suz99 - quick one to look at is Sona-wa. You can buy mother as well depend on your capital. Play safe and at your own risk.

another one safer but take slightly longer mflour-wb. Accumulate now and harvest in next two months.

You need to study and understand them well and the potential risk. Don't just follow. Even I do a lot of study I can still wrong :-) this is the wonderful of stock market.

suz99

104 posts

Posted by suz99 > 2014-02-25 09:47 | Report Abuse

thks so much for sharing powerwk

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-26 07:19 | Report Abuse

No problem suz99.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-26 10:21 | Report Abuse

Quarter result will be announced today?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-26 11:47 | Report Abuse

It suppose yesterday base on past couple of years experience but I am wrong :-(

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-02-26 13:28 | Report Abuse

Today or 28.2.14 is goofd day for announced .

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-02-26 13:29 | Report Abuse

Looking forward for the quarter result :)

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-02-26 17:04 | Report Abuse

just bought at 1.66...wait for Q result....;-)