PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

Fitri

143 posts

Posted by Fitri > 2014-02-04 14:52 |

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-04 16:07 | Report Abuse

Fitri,

Sometimes imagination turn into reality. A Big Oak tree came from tiny acorn.

Mr. Toyota left for the US in the early twenty century to see Henry Ford of
FORD MOTOR COMPANY.

Mr. Ford showed young Toyota all the secrets of automobile Manufacturing. Mr. Toyota had a dream going back to Japan. One Day TOYOTA MOTOR CORP became the BIGGEST COMPANY IN JAPAN & TOYOTA IS THE NUMBER ONE UNDISPUTED CHAMPION IN THE WORLD.

I bought UMW for RM2.40 in year 2004. This year 2014 UMW Is Now A Blue Chip after 10 short years. I made a compounded growth of 45% yearly for the last 10 years.

So it is OK to dream & imagine. Who knows? One Day PADINI too, might find its place in the sun.

Fitri

143 posts

Posted by Fitri > 2014-02-04 16:21 | Report Abuse

you're not funny nor witty nor interesting. seriously.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-04 18:11 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvintaneng, imagination is power, mind to share your top portfolio?

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-04 19:34 | Report Abuse

Benson911

1) UMW (Bought in 2004)
2) PM Corp
3) MUI Berhad

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-04 19:42 | Report Abuse

Right now we are experiencing a tsunami of selling down by foreign funds. All EM (Emerging Markets) will be hit.

However, Malaysia is now in a better position to face this onslaught because the Govt is wise enough to cut subsidy in petrol, sugar, raise electricity tariff & also put its house in order by having a huge buffer of foreign reserves.

Marc Faber has bought US Treasury, Sing Dollar & Malaysian Ringgit for Safety. I think the ringgit is a very undervalued currency. You can check this out with the BIG MAC INDEX.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-02-04 21:55 | Report Abuse

After CNY, anyone still buy Padini shirt?

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-02-04 22:00 | Report Abuse

Buy Padini shirts for work & fun

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-02-04 22:15 | Report Abuse

Normal quality Padini clothes but sell so expensive, mana boleh wor. If their quality good like BONIA then I don't mind paying 300 bucks for a pair of Bonia formal shoes. Girls they like Carlo Rino bag bag from BONIA.

FYI The trend nowadays: h&m, Uniqlo, Mango, Forever 21, Topman, Topshop, Cotton On or Nike / Adidas Sports Wear. Budget one will be Factory Outlet Store (FOS), Reject Shop or even AEON.

Rich one hiam Padini too low class, Working class hiam Padini too expensive. @.@

Anyway Vincci shoes very hot-selling everywhere. Girls love shoes, they don't mind buying a thousand pairs as long as it looks nice & cheap.

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-02-04 22:15 | Report Abuse

* Personally I like comments from Calvintaneng from Singapore. Very informative. This man knows a lot.

Fitri

143 posts

Posted by Fitri > 2014-02-05 10:11 | Report Abuse

calvin = funtrade = same apek

Posted by justinbaka > 2014-02-05 14:35 | Report Abuse

the P/E or EV/EBIT for Padini is rather low for its profitability and potential. Though I'm not as optimistic as most people here for Padini to reach that many customers etc, export market is still a relatively small portion of their revenue with a potential of a good growth. Not to mention they haven't really exploited the internet in selling their stuff. At the current valuation, it seems that the market thinks padini won't grow their earnings at all, or even experiencing a decline in earnings moving forward with negative growth

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-02-05 14:38 | Report Abuse

padini hits its low , can have a second look..

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-05 15:53 | Report Abuse

If drop less than Rm1.5...mayb can consider take loan to buy this stock...haha

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-02-05 18:19 | Report Abuse

How to recover back? Too far to get close 1.92.

lepeng85

256 posts

Posted by lepeng85 > 2014-02-06 09:15 | Report Abuse

seem it is good time to buy in now

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-02-06 10:36 | Report Abuse

i will wait it drop below 1.5 only buy

Posted by Miracle Jing > 2014-02-06 10:40 | Report Abuse

Replying after Cny sales, I had been walking in to PDI and Brandsoutlet this few days, still i see a lot of tourist buying bags and bags of Padini and Brandsoutlet's T shirt, that is no worry about sales.

in Penang, Padini gets lots of sales from our rich indonesian mate from medan, in Johor we have singaporean which continuous support the brand. And don't ignore the Malay market which is now having a nice buying power. They are one of the major customer.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-06 11:29 | Report Abuse

Drop almost everyday......Weak coming quarter result???

5,826 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-02-06 12:04 | Report Abuse

Ader hope.,

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-02-06 12:34 | Report Abuse

the transaction are 15 lots each time, the funny thing is the selling is keep occurring for every 1min 5-10 sec...sure is the same person..don't know who is the one, how many left he need to dump out...if this is the case, today and tomorrow sure will go downtrend

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2014-02-06 14:04 | Report Abuse

Quarter result is no problem , is the foreign investor and some dump out non stop.

5,826 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-02-06 14:14 | Report Abuse

Then wait loh until the dust subside.., it this counter still TTB long holding ??

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-06 14:23 | Report Abuse

MCWong- How u know quarter result no problem?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2014-02-06 14:28 | Report Abuse

Buy again at 1.58.

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-02-06 14:54 | Report Abuse

this morning every transaction is 15 lots, now it is 14-15 lots, continuous selling...i will wait for it to stable at bottom then only buy

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-02-06 15:20 | Report Abuse

没有问题,confirm !

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-02-06 15:22 | Report Abuse

everyday drop 2cent.till 1.5

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-02-06 15:42 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally sound, but technical wise it will go drop trend if break below 1.60 support. Else it will shoot up just to fave another resistance at 1.80. Technical wise doesn't look so good for this as market still can't decide which direction to take. Probably have to wait for few more encouraging quarter report to recover to 2.30

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-06 18:33 | Report Abuse

My friend told me privatization of padini is likely......do u believe?

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-02-06 18:43 | Report Abuse

I don't know whether they can do that or how they will do it but if I'm Mr. Yong, I'm collect as many share as possible. Why share the profit? If you look at their annual report, you can see that Mr.yong is trying to increase his share portion through the share buy back.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-02-06 20:36 | Report Abuse

share buy back wasn't practice through out the past years... no director share purchase in last 2 years till now...

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-07 00:37 | Report Abuse

Privatization? Sound interesting.... Not up to us to believe or not but we need to think what the intention behind that move if Mr. Padini plan to goes private? So that he don't share the profit with us as investor any more?

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-07 10:26 | Report Abuse

I just bought Padini at RM1.62.
So expensive.
Sad~

Fitri

143 posts

Posted by Fitri > 2014-02-07 11:08 | Report Abuse

kesian padini. but if they can learn to innovate because of heavy competition form Uniqlo and H&M, then they will be a world beater. Macam Proton lah, lmao.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2014-02-07 11:30 | Report Abuse

Padini has peaked, its earning is hard to exceed 20 sen with such competition, so what do you expect the price to be.

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-07 12:00 | Report Abuse

I think the price should b at RM2.50.
Padini have very low debt & a lot of investment activities.
Somemore giving dividend 5.5% annually paid quarterly.
Good for long term investment.

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-02-07 12:11 | Report Abuse

Padini got a lot investment .My bro say there is nothing cant stop them growing more store and returning is high.

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-02-07 12:17 | Report Abuse

如果 H&M N Uniqlo能打击,那么quarter report can better than last years .

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-02-07 12:18 | Report Abuse

Just buy Padini .

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-07 12:22 | Report Abuse

Mcwong, I just Padini cloths in December for CNY.
Today bought it mother shares.
100% can earn, Hahax~

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2014-02-07 15:15 | Report Abuse

many love Padini, buying at this level is safe, to rebound to 1.80 shouldn't be a problem but further than that wont be easy.

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-07 15:18 | Report Abuse

My target RM2.30 within a year.
=)

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-02-07 16:25 | Report Abuse

2.00 maybe if foreign buy back and good result .

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-02-08 12:12 | Report Abuse

I had bought in 1.59 on 7/2/14, a price near its 12 months low of 1.58. I think the recent weak price already factoring in the stiff competition in the fashion business in Malaysia. Investors were over reacted to these. Downsize of Padini's share price will well support by its net cash of 0.27 per share, generous dividend payout, 10 cents per share, strong management and competitive fashion. I'm waiting for March's dividend payout of 2.5 cents.

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-08 23:05 | Report Abuse

hepitrade, u still holding Padini that u bought at RM2.30?
I just boarded the same boat with u yesterday at RM1.62.
=)

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-08 23:13 | Report Abuse

LIM. buying padini. good counters. icap fund holding plenty of this.

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-08 23:16 | Report Abuse

mikekong55, u also holding padini?
I already buy it yesterday. What is icap?
But the chart look so boring...

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-08 23:21 | Report Abuse

LIM. not buying. icap fund founded by our well known FUND MANAGER TAN TENG BOO.have you heard of him.all local fund personnel laugh at him those day when he bought plenty lion diversify(now parkson). he make ton of money for the company then.

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-08 23:27 | Report Abuse

mikekong55, now parkson already jatuh teruk.
~.~
So, u think Padini will bcome like Parkson previously surge to RM9.80?