PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-08 23:34 | Report Abuse

LIM.parkson there already sold long ago. if not wrong icap is a major shareholder of padini for many many year. think the share now all free for there received good dividend yearly. this one not goreng stock have to hold long long time.

Posted by RonnieKimLondon > 2014-02-08 23:34 | Report Abuse

Padini has a strong balance sheet but from my observation, the number of people shopping in Vincci has fallen to a few people.

The outlets used to be packed. The shoppers have moved to Uniqlo & H&M.

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-08 23:37 | Report Abuse

mikekong55, hold long long time?
=.="
I can't wait for that period of time lah~

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-02-08 23:38 | Report Abuse

RonnieKim, your observation is wrong regarding Vincci. Weekend crowd still there. The problem is in apparel

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-09 21:31 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow big players goreng Padini until RM2.50.
=)

99kandar

398 posts

Posted by 99kandar > 2014-02-09 21:45 | Report Abuse

wah,wah...jangan goreng sampai hangus oo..man man goreng baru keluar rasa...

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-02-10 10:00 | Report Abuse

funny, can't even break RM1.7...who is the stupid will goreng until RM2.5?

midas_max

129 posts

Posted by midas_max > 2014-02-10 10:04 | Report Abuse

Padini cheap sale for quite awhile. If coming quarter still promise for 2.5 sen dividend. Mean year dividend is 10 sen (not include special dividend) based on recent price, 1.63. It gives 6++% of dividend. Nice share to invest. Beside it ord stand low for awhile. Is time for padini to rise b4 quarter report out. I oso do believe many big fish has hold alot of padini for recent time. All are waiting harvest time to come.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-10 10:27 | Report Abuse

Hope foreign fund will stop selling......Padini share will be in euphoria mode...

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-02-10 10:40 | Report Abuse

Padini has awaken from long winter sleep ...charts showed positive for a better time as from now...one last chance to catch the fast moving train....

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-02-10 11:51 | Report Abuse

will shot past 1.80 soon!

Power77

7 posts

Posted by Power77 > 2014-02-10 12:04 | Report Abuse

Padini need to proof it able to sustain last quarter good performance otherwise the share will stuck at 1.60 level. The growth of the company sales is questionable at this moment by big investor. Hope their oversea business can show good result to counter the local competition.

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2014-02-10 12:44 | Report Abuse

Who is buying a lot..

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-02-10 16:27 | Report Abuse

Declared div on Feb, May , August and Dec every year , This Feb is already due, do u think how much it will pay?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

2.5 sen...

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-10 20:15 | Report Abuse

Or at least 2 cents. Yes Feb 25 is the date and around two weeks later money will be in your account :-)

I buy some today but not many lots hehehe

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-02-10 20:20 | Report Abuse

I am going in tomorrow.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-02-10 22:05 | Report Abuse

May go higher tomorrow morning....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-10 23:39 | Report Abuse

Remember this is for medium to long term. If expected to go up to 2.00 in two weeks that may not happen :-)

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-02-10 23:50 | Report Abuse

i had bought this stock last year around rm1.75 and sold it at good price rm2.10++, just by luck it fell till currentprice, feel that it has upward potential, will buy back now

kingleecha

450 posts

Posted by kingleecha > 2014-02-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

such a nice stock, still undervalue..should be more than RM 2.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-02-11 11:21 | Report Abuse

huat ah!

Fitri

143 posts

Posted by Fitri > 2014-02-11 15:14 | Report Abuse

aiks..! kingleecha napa u menyamar pakai gambar orang lain? x tau malu ke?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-12 15:55 | Report Abuse

Selling pressure again ...............

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-02-12 16:29 | Report Abuse

So weak. What's happened to Q4 '13 results?

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-02-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

hmmm..... thinking of buying at 1.61 today... i shall see how Friday goes :)
Usually good news on 4 days, last day will drop... stay tune~

Posted by misscall99 > 2014-02-12 19:15 | Report Abuse

When it will be announced dividend?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-02-12 19:16 | Report Abuse

Around 24-28th

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-12 19:20 | Report Abuse

Result is weak??? If nt, how can share price in downtrend mode?

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-02-12 20:25 | Report Abuse

rumors, panic sellers ... maybe son join into management team etc~ many factors

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-13 07:19 | Report Abuse

Dividends announcement should be Feb 25

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-02-13 09:38 | Report Abuse

@powerwk, you had invested in this counter for long time, what's your view on its future business prospects?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-13 23:14 | Report Abuse

@tshwong - not that long actually just 3 years :-) The management are good and know this industry well. If still the same management that drive the strategy then future business would be good. If they plan to change the management team then different story.

In general as of today company future still look bright. They will keep on looking for opportunity to growth their business this is one of the reason why I invest in Padini :-)

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-02-14 06:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-14 07:10 | Report Abuse

Powerwk.... then why it drop frm 1.80 to current price? Sad lo... im in ard 1.5yrs liao

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-14 07:26 | Report Abuse

haha.... me sad too.... as I hold some at 1.1x maybe those that buy at that price and still holding want to get out and buy other counter as they seeing this counter does not move much and want to use those money to make quick money and then re-enter back to Padini or never back :-)

If I sell now I still make quite a money.... So it depend on people need at that time. If someone give me insider news that xxxx counter will raise the stock price to almost double in a week (must be 100% trusted). Then I will cash out here and buy that counter first and join back here after two weeks :-) BUT that never happen in my life where I can get the insider news.

@hepitrade - how long you have been holding? Advice: Don't trust people when they say going to RM2 or so..... don't get me wrong..... It will but may not fall under your expectation that it will happen tomorrow :-) All the plan and strategy need time to discuss/adjust and execute.

Same don't trust me too, you need to understand the company, knowing their balance sheet and other financial statement also their previous performance for the last 10 years to make some summary then decide.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-14 07:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks powerwk.. ; )

chuwfan

356 posts

Posted by chuwfan > 2014-02-14 09:50 | Report Abuse

Thanks powerwk for sharing your experience and thoughts :) .. I am new observer on this counter, have go in yet.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-15 08:54 | Report Abuse

@chuwfan - welcome to Padini if you already a share holder. If not mind to share what are you waiting for?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-15 10:10 | Report Abuse

Hope Padini can expand successfully nt only in Malaysia but worldwide....Target to be at least RM5 Billion company.

fifijalal

1,032 posts

Posted by fifijalal > 2014-02-17 07:49 | Report Abuse

theres an article on padini in the edge. they are giving out 11.5 cents for dividend this year and opening 6 more outlets in 2014. anyway, 11.5 cents is like 7% at the current price now.

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-02-17 08:09 | Report Abuse

Good brand & stock Padini :-)

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-02-17 10:34 | Report Abuse

Dear all do you think this time dividen 0.25 or 0.30 ?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-17 10:49 | Report Abuse

0.25 most probably

tanahchew

17 posts

Posted by tanahchew > 2014-02-17 13:04 | Report Abuse

hi powerwk,I am also new observer on this counter,now 1.61 can buying...?

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-02-17 13:16 | Report Abuse

At this point of time, whole market is waiting for the quarter result. Price is likely to be greatly influenced by the result. If earnings increase yoy and dividend stay at expected 2.5 cents. Likely there will be a reversal. If otherwise, a downtrend is likely. If you bet that this quarter results will be good. You should enter now as the result will be announced in 20+

wayneteo

34 posts

Posted by wayneteo > 2014-02-17 14:27 | Report Abuse

The quarter result should be great as I see more and more people going to Brands outlet too and BO contribute quite a lot in the revenue. I will buy and hold

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2014-02-17 14:52 | Report Abuse

After discuss with my bro... probably 0.25 + Special Dividend ( 0.15-0.20 ) .
Maybe right , maybe wrong . Dont trust is because is guess by us.

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2014-02-17 16:24 | Report Abuse

Crap why is it moving downwards?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-17 19:49 | Report Abuse

@tanahchew - there are no right or wrong price to enter. It depend on you at what price you willing to buy. In my case, when I have extra money I will just buy and keep like a saving in bank since it give more dividen then bank. When you need money then you can sell it at the profit you want.

Again, if you opt for short term profit then this is not the right stock or counter for you. For quick money goes to Sona-wa in two to three weeks then go out. Padini are for those two to three years :-) to see great result.