PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-26 17:55 | Report Abuse

Yes, good result....4 sen dividend somemore....
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1549673

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-26 17:57 | Report Abuse

So padini up for tomorrow? Hehe

mrk2ca

106 posts

Posted by mrk2ca > 2014-02-26 17:59 | Report Abuse

Very good..revenue up 12.8%.PBT up 44.4%

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-26 17:59 | Report Abuse

Yes, sure will more than RM1.7 tomorrow. ...This stock made up of my largest exposure..wat a relieve...

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-26 18:04 | Report Abuse

Mrk2ca... How u know PBT? Cannot LBT?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-26 18:05 | Report Abuse

Is it based on revenue to compare last year with current?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-26 18:07 | Report Abuse

What different ...Profit/(loss) before tax with

Profit/(loss) for the period ??

Posted by jinchuan815 > 2014-02-26 18:14 | Report Abuse

congrats to all the shareholders.. hahaha... good results...

mfed12

48 posts

Posted by mfed12 > 2014-02-26 19:10 | Report Abuse

good result but dividend only 2.5 sen..1.5 sen already paid last quarter but captured in 2014 financial year end

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-02-26 19:36 | Report Abuse

congratzzz good result

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-02-26 21:19 | Report Abuse

oh yes !!! 2.5 sen without TAX !!!!

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-02-26 22:14 | Report Abuse

Problem is. Can it break 1.8?

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-02-26 22:18 | Report Abuse

If they can sustain this kind of earnings. This is a very good retirement fund. High dividend yielding plus stable consumer industry based company. I actually exited at 1.8 and entered back at 1.61.

stanleysew

246 posts

Posted by stanleysew > 2014-02-26 22:23 | Report Abuse

buy tomorrow stil can get the dividend bo ?haha

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-02-26 22:37 | Report Abuse

Can. As long as you hold till 14.3.14

klciklse

Posted by klciklse > 2014-02-26 22:38 | Report Abuse

still can get dividend( ex date = 13/3/14)

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2014-02-26 23:02 | Report Abuse

Haha. Nice. Thank you Padini.

Posted by misscall99 > 2014-02-26 23:31 | Report Abuse

Just hold till 14 March 2014....will get the dividen?

kai8994

402 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2014-02-26 23:45 | Report Abuse

"For the quarter under review, Revenue and Profit before tax have risen year-on-year by RM26.5 million (12.8%) and by RM12.1 million (44.4%) respectively. The increase in Revenue came mostly from the Brands Outlet stores which had recorded high same store sales growth of more than 30% for the quarter concerned. Consistent focus in developing merchandise that delivered value from the standpoint of both design and price has continued to drive growth for the Brands Outlet business."

A lot analysts have misjudged Padini. Padini is no longer Padini but Padini + Brands Outlet. At difficult time like this, Brands Outlet (target on mass market, medium to lower income group) will shine.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-27 00:03 | Report Abuse

Totally agreed.....Padini management always think out of the box.....salute....Hope this counter can be more than RM2 within this year...

lepeng85

256 posts

Posted by lepeng85 > 2014-02-27 08:11 | Report Abuse

Good quarter result ! good job with 4 sen dividend again !

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-02-27 08:26 | Report Abuse

why no mainsteam newspaper wanna cover good earning of such a good company? they rather cover speculative play in water company such as puncak niaga???

cykoay

50 posts

Posted by cykoay > 2014-02-27 09:03 | Report Abuse

just want to know why proposed dividend is 4 sen but bursa there put interim dividend is 2.5sen?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-27 09:03 | Report Abuse

Wow..1.74 alr...

buffet88

237 posts

Posted by buffet88 > 2014-02-27 09:07 | Report Abuse

financial statement indicates 4 sens but div announcement indicate 2.5 sens. something not right.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-02-27 09:12 | Report Abuse

PRICE GAPS UP!

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-02-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

Finally~! :) Love it

Posted by brutusbeefcake > 2014-02-27 09:35 | Report Abuse

Must buy Padini, good price now.

midas_max

129 posts

Posted by midas_max > 2014-02-27 09:46 | Report Abuse

i very interested to see the investor source gv wat tp to the padini for tis time. If look on QoQ report, padini has show a very steady earn from Q to Q.

midas_max

129 posts

Posted by midas_max > 2014-02-27 09:49 | Report Abuse

If still 1.80, my opinion is 1.80 cant reflect the real potential of padini. With the expand of the new shop in many places, no doubt it has started to improve padini earning & it also prove tat padini management has a very efficient plan to improve the earning.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2014-02-27 09:49 | Report Abuse

It is 2.5sen dividend. The 1.5sen should be came from previous special dividend. They just put it in this quarter.

suz99

104 posts

Posted by suz99 > 2014-02-27 10:10 | Report Abuse

lepeng85 only 2.5sen

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-27 10:25 | Report Abuse

If you can hold for medium to long term then you should continue buying this counter especially when people sell off :-)

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-27 10:25 | Report Abuse

Kenanga Investment: We increase our TP slightly from RM1.90 to RM1.97 based on an unchanged Fwd PER of 12x over FY15 EPS.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-27 10:27 | Report Abuse

Now just waiting for the dividend to come to our bank account. Remember to reinvest bank to your own company by visiting Padini :-) every quarter I buy at least one item from Padini for the last three years plus. My friend thought my parent work in Padini.... Hahaha....

Good day for everyone. Let see what can Padini do more for next week.

wayneteo

34 posts

Posted by wayneteo > 2014-02-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

I personally think that with the opened of Brands outlet is a good move and the increase in revenue came mostly from Brands Outlet stores as I can see that the increased of traffic in Brands Outlet during CNY this year and the gross margin are also higher.

This year Padini going to open 3~4 stores again throughout the Malaysia so future prospect wise, I'm still positive to it. Besides that, I can still collect an attractive dividend of 6% which is higher than FD :)

I do hope that Padini can provide me a good return as calculated and I will hold on to it for now. Thanks :)

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2014-02-27 10:49 | Report Abuse

what are your TP's today? Or can wait a bit

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-27 10:50 | Report Abuse

Haha..... Now RHB fair value on Padini stand at RM1.95

suz99

104 posts

Posted by suz99 > 2014-02-27 10:56 | Report Abuse

stanleysew if buy to get dividend at this price, better buy mflour lower price higher div 6 sen.

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2014-02-27 11:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks to panic sellers in the last few weeks, I was able to increase shareholding in Padini for cheaper price :)

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-27 11:57 | Report Abuse

More n more positive report by analyst....worst of Padini is almost over........

Posted by Heah Wei Poh > 2014-02-27 13:21 | Report Abuse

q3 result > 4.5sens no problem.. got cny , visit malaysia 2014, and new shops!!

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-02-27 16:21 | Report Abuse

Miri open 28.2.2014 is tomorrow !!!

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2014-02-27 16:48 | Report Abuse

Both FA and TA analysis show up-trend for Padini.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2014-02-27 18:46 | Report Abuse

Just finish digesting the report. I will say Padini doing so far so good. 1)The cash reduce slightly (mainly due to the delay in the receivable and dividend paid, the special dividend was accounted in this quarter report) 2)inventories increased (should be due to the new stores opening)
3)borrowing increased (also due to the new stores opening)
I expect in the next few quarter, we will see those number will be getting better and better after all the new stores get ready for the party.

If Padini business remain flat with no improvement, then the Fair Value for this counter for PE=12 should be around RM1.85.

However, never forget the 2.5sen dividend every quarter (due to the good reputation from the management, I assume they will give at least 2.5sen every quarter, forget about the special dividend). Then at Rm1.85, Padini dividend return is 5.4% (Quite good).

Plus, don forget the new stores opening which would further contributing into padini profit table. Hence, I believe RM2.00 target price for Padini is still very fair. Not to mention the dividend yield still hit 5% at RM2.00. If some big fish coming in, Rm2.40 is not a dream. Therefore, i will not consider to sell unless Padini hit RM2.30 and above.

Posted by brutusbeefcake > 2014-02-27 20:54 | Report Abuse

buyyyyy

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-27 21:33 | Report Abuse

Keep this for long term guys. If you stay with me :-) Remember I say every two to 3 cents drop I buy some for Padini since 1.8 -> 1.58

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-27 21:42 | Report Abuse

@suz99 - you also invest in mflour? that another good counter that I'm investing too :-)

destiney

32 posts

Posted by destiney > 2014-02-27 23:04 | Report Abuse

good dividend stocks..pay divvy every quarter...:)

suz99

104 posts

Posted by suz99 > 2014-02-28 07:26 | Report Abuse

powerwk yes after u suggested and reading. padini is more active though. I recently jump into mpay for short term....... padini is long term I temperorily sell padini and get into mpay already moving I will come back to padini definitely.