PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2014-08-27 19:07 | Report Abuse

0.025 dividend is within expectation, but still good. Next catalyst for the share price is the inclusion of Padini in the shariah compliant list

Posted by freecooper > 2014-08-27 19:16 | Report Abuse

the reason of the drop in profit is because more stores (5) are opened during current financial quarter versus (1) last year. I view this as good opportunity for price to drop so that I can buy more.

Bsngpg, do you mind to share what is your largest shareholding?

TQ

Posted by Flintstones > 2014-08-28 08:57 | Report Abuse

Wah! Hari raya season and profit still down! Seems Padini has no hope to go back to its glory days

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-08-28 09:08 | Report Abuse

this is quarter report ending Apr-June la... Hari Raya was in end July la... furthermore... if festive season its the revenue that goes up, profit depends a lot of operational cost, outlet renovation/expansion etc. pls get your facts right first before commenting.

Posted by wesley31 > 2014-08-28 09:44 | Report Abuse

Interesting to see how will GST next year make an impact to Padini...

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2014-08-28 09:46 | Report Abuse

On the bright side, the revenue is up compared to last year and dividend yield is 6%

keanpoh

91 posts

Posted by keanpoh > 2014-08-28 10:48 | Report Abuse

The one thing that worries me in the latest quarterly report is the tremendous increase in inventories. This could signal that Padini has difficulty selling its products.

Posted by Flintstones > 2014-08-28 10:49 | Report Abuse

Well, do not tell me there arent shoppers do their pre-raya shopping in June. Padini is a stable stock. Keep for dividends ok lah. But if you expect +50% gain then Hahaha!

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-08-28 11:12 | Report Abuse

nobody is expecting a 50% gain here. im just correcting ur assumption that profit has nothing to do with festive season. only revenue will be affected by festive season buying.

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2014-08-28 11:29 | Report Abuse

TP 2.20 by Maybank and TP 1.80 by Kenanga

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-08-28 13:38 | Report Abuse

next quarter, around November / December I am feeling secure that my dividend will be RM 0.25 normal dividend and 0.025 special dividend :) (RM 0.050 nett)

Once the Sunway Putra Mall open up and IOI City Mall opening in November 2014, sales will still kick in. and next dividend will be higher as usual. :)

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-08-28 15:26 | Report Abuse

Strong seller at RM1.89..............

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-08-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

there is chance that seller Q could be fake, to put on pressure for panic investors to unload lower than 1.89 while they happily queue at buyer there to accumulate. next earning announcement will capture sales of July-Sept. most likely the last quarter of the calendar wil normally be the strongest. till then, keep calm and enjoy your dividends

smartbeng

51 posts

Posted by smartbeng > 2014-08-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

its BROKE RM1.89 Support line!! OMG! sell first...will come back only whn new Support level establish!

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-08-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

yayaya. sell sell sell. and you will be happily accumulating rite?

chenwei

43 posts

Posted by chenwei > 2014-08-28 16:43 | Report Abuse

Target price for Padini at RM2.78 after 3 years. Just my back of envelop calculation.

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2014-08-28 17:51 | Report Abuse

HELL.........

Posted by jellygal27 > 2014-08-28 19:00 | Report Abuse

sell before it drop lower.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-28 19:34 | Report Abuse

LOL... selling?

simon_nick

129 posts

Posted by simon_nick > 2014-08-28 20:14 | Report Abuse

Sell more la, I happily collecting. :D

stockcafe

157 posts

Posted by stockcafe > 2014-08-28 20:17 | Report Abuse

High Sell down to make the cash warrant into toilet paper.

Posted by jellygal27 > 2014-08-28 21:33 | Report Abuse

due the the GST next year. many ppl are unsure.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-08-28 23:36 | Report Abuse

i think Malaysians will tend to stock up non-perishable items during the last minute shopping before Apr 2014. so expect this year end sales to be booming! just my 2 cents...

kimchi

167 posts

Posted by kimchi > 2014-08-28 23:37 | Report Abuse

Not necessary. Will foresee economy slow down due to GST. May need a year to stabilize.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2014-08-28 23:39 | Report Abuse

yes, year end sales will be very good but sales after Apr 2015 will be worse n may prolong for 1 year.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-08-28 23:42 | Report Abuse

Dont look down at Brand outlet. In times of hardship, people will choose value for money outlet like Brand Outlet.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-29 00:48 | Report Abuse

good to see Padini consistent giving dividends :-) now waiting the money into my account. Unfortunately can't buy more at this time (no money)..... have to wait till September only get my money. Hope by then the same price still the same.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-08-29 06:12 | Report Abuse

Hi lching : nice to see you here. Do you you have Padini ? I have invested a lot in Padini lately. Wishing you to join us for long term.

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-08-29 09:46 | Report Abuse

Too cconfidence Too much buy in. Now i died in this moment. I buy in 1.97 report.out with good. But press price down.

Posted by jellygal27 > 2014-08-29 10:08 | Report Abuse

Paying too much for future profits is always a mistake. DCF model is just too optimistic. best to stick to historical data. consider that padini is always giving constant stream of dividends, it's price should be neutralised buy the payout.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-08-29 10:11 | Report Abuse

I think i alr bought enough at 1.87-1.90 range, will buy again if price around RM1.8.

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-08-29 11:06 | Report Abuse

If the price still down is mean good sign or no value this.counter.

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-08-29 11:09 | Report Abuse

How.to buit local garment if going down hill.

Posted by jellygal27 > 2014-08-29 14:28 | Report Abuse

just now i check. the sell queue price 1.82 but the buy queue lowest at 1.85-1.87 can explain to me why ppl want sell lower than the buy price ?

lala

90 posts

Posted by lala > 2014-08-29 16:34 | Report Abuse

someone sell down 1 lot 1 lot

ntygis

74 posts

Posted by ntygis > 2014-08-29 21:58 | Report Abuse

thank to him. i collect more at lower price 1,85

lala

90 posts

Posted by lala > 2014-08-30 09:37 | Report Abuse

haha.. i bought at 1.86 so dulan him...

Posted by jellygal27 > 2014-08-30 12:08 | Report Abuse

obviously some1 is manipulating this counter. so i'll just sit back and watch. dont be greedy.

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2014-09-02 15:23 | Report Abuse

Pls back to rm 2.00 !!!

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-09-02 15:24 | Report Abuse

no hope for 2.00 before year end

smartbeng

51 posts

Posted by smartbeng > 2014-09-02 18:34 | Report Abuse

first it broke 1.89 support then now BROKE 1.85 STRONG SUPPORT..what u expect next

addylee

104 posts

Posted by addylee > 2014-09-02 19:47 | Report Abuse

when it down until RM1.50 . then only a good buy

Posted by Flintstones > 2014-09-02 20:07 | Report Abuse

1.84! People still holding for that 5% dividend yield?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-09-02 21:24 | Report Abuse

smartbeng- Next, I expect it to get better :-)

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-09-02 21:26 | Report Abuse

Flintstones-congrats to show up now people hold it for some reason or their own reason. You don't hold any?

yansheng8

28 posts

Posted by yansheng8 > 2014-09-02 23:29 | Report Abuse

Drop everyday 1 ,2 cents...

Posted by freecooper > 2014-09-03 08:28 | Report Abuse

stockoperator, i agree with you but how do you personally define "sizable capital"? 50? 100k? 1m?

Posted by Flintstones > 2014-09-03 08:41 | Report Abuse

Fully agree with stock operator. I believe many here have portfolio less than RM 100k. Not sure if it is worth the time considering the annual/normalized capital gain of 15-30%. Investors having small capital will be much better owning properties. Imagine 10% down and your property appreciate 100% upon VP after 5 years. You will make RM 900k before fees and interests. Now you tell me which stock in the main board can give 10X return in 5 years. I can only name one - DSONIC and how many bought it?

@power Although I am incredibly critical about Padini, it is one of the retail stocks that I like. However, my perception which is not important to you, is that Padini is currently fully valued. People are investing in this stock are investing on the premise of the high dividend yield. And good luck, it is just not my cup of tea.

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-09-03 08:46 | Report Abuse

stockoperation, if that is the case, what is the minimum capital for investing stock?100k?500k? or 1 mil?