PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-07-24 17:04 | Report Abuse

Finally broke RM2....

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2014-07-24 17:46 | Report Abuse

2.06 on the way

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-07-24 18:54 | Report Abuse

2.24 before the dividend?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-07-24 19:35 | Report Abuse

Wow....2.24..mayb hard.....hopefully anywhr............

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2014-07-24 20:15 | Report Abuse

Gut feeling tomorrow price will be highest and then push down again to 1.93-1.97 range before rise again nearing dividend announcement.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-07-24 23:15 | Report Abuse

divhunter, somehow i got the same feeling.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-07-24 23:21 | Report Abuse

correct me if im wrong but quarterly results is end of Aug, not this month rite?

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2014-07-25 09:35 | Report Abuse

divhunter , hope you are wrong , coz had been yoyo in the pass few month , hope it can go to hit higher level before the dividend

xn7891

68 posts

Posted by xn7891 > 2014-07-25 09:42 | Report Abuse

this time hope it will go higher!!!

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2014-07-25 10:06 | Report Abuse

Doesn't matter the short term yoyo as I treat this counter as long term investment as long as it keep gibing good div and 3-5% increase annually.cheers

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-07-25 16:57 | Report Abuse

LOL.... Agreed....

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-07-25 16:59 | Report Abuse

good counter

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2014-07-25 19:19 | Report Abuse

as expected cant sustain...and miss the boat igbr......busy working forgot enter @1.22-1.24

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-07-25 23:02 | Report Abuse

Skyz - yes quarterly result end of next month around 2x August.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-08-01 16:12 | Report Abuse

Why sell down?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-01 18:44 | Report Abuse

Global effect :-)

yansheng8

28 posts

Posted by yansheng8 > 2014-08-01 22:44 | Report Abuse

Will announce dividend in end of this month....
Hope will give higher then 2.5cent...

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-02 22:49 | Report Abuse

yansheng8 - it will be minimum 2.5 cents at least but don't expect them to give higher dividend this year.... but if they do then bonus to everyone.

stockoperator - well say but not many people get it and will follow you :-) this is a open market so there are too many type of investor.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-08-03 12:20 | Report Abuse

Hi powerwk : do you know where does Padini get their products(shoes, garments etc) ?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-03 13:44 | Report Abuse

bsngpg - I'm sorry I don't have that information. Did you know?

hsong

192 posts

Posted by hsong > 2014-08-03 13:59 | Report Abuse

Take away from the Investfair is the B2C companies will do well during inflation period of which we are experiencing. Consumer counters will see better profits

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-08-03 14:11 | Report Abuse

powerwk : I am planning to build Padini as one of my top holding. Thus I need to know more about its biz. That is the reason I posted that question.
I cannot find the info from 2014's Annual Report. All the 6 listed properties are not for mfg purpose.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-08-03 14:24 | Report Abuse

I browsed thru its 30 largest shareholders; almost all (26/30) are institutional funds. Do you agree that this can be deemed as kind of evident of its high quality?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-04 15:21 | Report Abuse

You can consider that. But I look at it differently. First, the dividend. Second, the past history of the capital gain. Third, the top management itself are capable and take care of the investor from the past. We don't want the management that only care about their personal profit.

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2014-08-04 15:28 | Report Abuse

Padini's days are numbered...with Uniqlo, no one would be buying Padini already moving forward!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-04 17:06 | Report Abuse

Amit - Really? Thanks for sharing. I wonder if you ever go shop in Uniqlo before and compare their pricing and quality. I did that myself and not my liking. May be just me or my own personal choice.

Kent

356 posts

Posted by Kent > 2014-08-05 14:42 | Report Abuse

For me
Padini: Formal Shirts and Pants
Uniqlo: Casual Wears

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-05 19:02 | Report Abuse

Thought the brand outlet have all casual wear?

lrm8888

8 posts

Posted by lrm8888 > 2014-08-06 12:33 | Report Abuse

i hope padini share will drop RM1.80...then i'm all in...mhuahahaha

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-06 23:31 | Report Abuse

lrm8888-then what your target price to sell? Since you have target price to go in just wonder what your they price to get out?

lrm8888

8 posts

Posted by lrm8888 > 2014-08-07 10:18 | Report Abuse

i'm an investor not a trader, i plan to hold the stock for long term...unless the profits drop drastically i will continue to hold

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2014-08-07 11:33 | Report Abuse

lrm8888 you will hold even (for example) the price is much higher than the intrinsic value? I am an investor too, but I will sell if the business is overvalued/overpriced.

lrm8888

8 posts

Posted by lrm8888 > 2014-08-07 11:38 | Report Abuse

shiado, only if much higher than the intrinsic value...my calculation is the intrinsic value should be around RM1.60...i don't think the price can go down to that value unless the directors screw up big time...so RM1.80 is a good deal (disclaimer - this is entirely my own opinion and calculation)

simon_nick

129 posts

Posted by simon_nick > 2014-08-07 18:12 | Report Abuse

With more outlets opening this year, Padini's earnings will go up.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-07 18:28 | Report Abuse

That for sure. I foresee the quarter report that going out soon later will be a good one together with the dividend :-)

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2014-08-08 10:07 | Report Abuse

sell

lrm8888

8 posts

Posted by lrm8888 > 2014-08-08 11:10 | Report Abuse

noooooooooooo...don't push up the share yet...let me buy at RM1.80 1st ;p

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2014-08-08 19:28 | Report Abuse

All the way to 2.10 till div ex.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-08 22:19 | Report Abuse

Even with the war? :-) some are scare and start throwing but still end up green today.

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2014-08-09 12:57 | Report Abuse

Bought a few lots during the recent dip. I think the share price will go up once it regain its shariah status in November

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-10 17:09 | Report Abuse

Should even regain before the Shariah status :-)

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-08-10 18:12 | Report Abuse

Beh Shiok. CI dropped 27 points, I thought this time, my B order will be matched and indeed I increased B qty. It was out of expectation that Padini did not drop a single cent, my B Q has to be extended. Waiting till flower wilts.

Power, I believe you must have a lot, do you mind selling some to me.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-10 23:20 | Report Abuse

bsngpg - depend how many lots you want and what the price :-) I am not desperate to sell though LOL

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-08-11 07:02 | Report Abuse

Not too many and at not too low price. On 17-7-14, my B order of 10k shares at 1.91 was matched 200 shares only. I need to complete the balance 9800 shares. I will wait patiently.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-08-11 07:02 | Report Abuse

I hope to get it before the next dividend.

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-08-11 13:24 | Report Abuse

Target buy in 1.87

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-11 16:23 | Report Abuse

bsngpg-not sure if you can get it though but hard to say when thing really out of control happen :-) but to good see your patient is there.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-08-11 16:47 | Report Abuse

Seeing the recent strong support even during bad time of the broad mkt, I believe the upcoming qtr report should be great. It is ok for me whatever direction share price moves, up-I will earn from the current holding, down- i will win too as I will get more. Ha! Ha! But in fact I hope it to drop a bit, as I really want to buy more.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-11 20:13 | Report Abuse

Perhaps try to change the price you are looking for from time to time. Quarter report will be out in around two weeks time. Should be minimum risk unless US or Russian try to do different trick :-)

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-08-11 21:01 | Report Abuse

In fact, I have had significant amount already. For me to get another 10k shares at 1.96, it will cost me extra rm500. I "beh shiok" loh, so I just wait patiently for 1.91.