PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

danny1

16 posts

Posted by danny1 > 2014-07-04 22:09 |

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-07-04 22:45 | Report Abuse

Today visited Padini in Tebrau City, lot of people is buying......

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-07-05 00:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by danny1 > Jul 4, 2014 10:09 PM | Report Abuse
ask kcchong lo!the man who knows many theory but kaput!

This appears in Padini thread. So what is wrong with my write up about Padini saying it is a good investment?

It was 1.75 when I wrote it on 21 January 2014, and now it is 1.97. With the 3 sen total dividend, the return is 14.3%, in less than 6 months? KLSE only rose 4.3% during the same period.

So what is wrong with my pick on Padini at 1.75 on 21 January 2014, danny cai????

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2014-07-05 01:14 | Report Abuse

benson911 was there around 6pm to grab few shirt from padini foc*

danny1

16 posts

Posted by danny1 > 2014-07-05 10:12 |

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-07-05 10:43 |

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-05 11:06 | Report Abuse

要讽刺“张”维峰不懂打羽毛球,你至少该有李宗伟的水平。可是你名不经传,大概是肥婆罗絲马的水准吧,却在胡言乱语,我置疑你的文化水平。

Posted by Kelvin Loh > 2014-07-05 11:35 | Report Abuse

Totally agree with you, bsngpg.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-07-05 13:10 | Report Abuse

Hi Divhunter, i am nt sure about it, i went thr around lunch time.

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2014-07-05 16:40 | Report Abuse

hi benson911, tebrau city always pack with ppl.yesterday went around few shop find some shirt, padini quality(not bias) is better but at more value for our $$$

compare to giordano,b.u.m,

good stock to hold for my retirement.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-07-05 23:29 | Report Abuse

Haha.... how many more years before you retire? If nothing happen to Padini till my retirement age. There a huge amount of money for my family :-)

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-07-06 01:40 | Report Abuse

@kcchongnz just ignore the trolls

1. In Internet slang, a troll is a person who sows discord on the Internet by starting arguments or upsetting people, by posting inflammatory, extraneous, or off-topic ...

at the end of the day, your stock picks speak for themselves, no?

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2014-07-06 13:54 | Report Abuse

powerwk, stil got 2x+ ba....juz need monitor this counter n pump in at the right time

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-07-06 15:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by arv18 > Jul 6, 2014 01:40 AM | Report Abuse
@kcchongnz just ignore the trolls
1. In Internet slang, a troll is a person who sows discord on the Internet by starting arguments or upsetting people, by posting inflammatory, extraneous, or off-topic ...
at the end of the day, your stock picks speak for themselves, no?

Hi arv18,
Long time no read, how are you? No, I don't like to quarrel with troll. However I like to engage with them in constructive manner, for example discussing about their investment strategies so that I may benefit from them too. But that guy as you said is a troll. He must be someone who has changed his e-identity and trying to pick on me again. Frankly what have I done wrong writing in i3investors? But it is ok, I still can engage with him in an educated manner.

Actually my picks yield fantastic results, almost all of them. But I must say there are a lot of luck factors involved too. I don't get too overblown in short-term good results.

However, I think the more important thing is not how much one makes and then goes around shouting how good he is in investing. It is the process which is more important. You can get lucky once a while, but if you don't have a good investing process, and a proper mind set, the good time won't last. Agree?

Posted by kcholland > 2014-07-06 16:04 |

Posted by diuhailoh > 2014-07-06 16:08 | Report Abuse

Agreed

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-07-06 23:56 | Report Abuse

Very Excellent Job Done By i3 Forum Management Team!

Eternal Vigilance is the price of freedom.

You have nipped the problem by removing mischievous posts immediately. Great!

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-07-07 07:34 | Report Abuse

HI KC. I'm good, thanks for asking. You've always been big on sharing an educating investors which is your forte.

Couldn't agree more with regards to your last comment

"However, I think the more important thing is not how much one makes and then goes around shouting how good he is in investing. It is the process which is more important. You can get lucky once a while, but if you don't have a good investing process, and a proper mind set, the good time won't last."

We do seem to be in a extended bull run, that has yet to run its course, and as the saying goes "a rising tide lifts all ships" couldn't be more appropriate to describe whats happening on Bursa right now. i'm definitely NOT complaining.

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2014-07-07 13:18 | Report Abuse

Did Padini already step into china market?

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2014-07-10 09:18 | Report Abuse

what happened to this counter ? fall sleep already ah

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-07-10 15:07 | Report Abuse

yeah tidor already, wait till next dividends announcement then only will stir things up abit.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-07-10 19:16 | Report Abuse

Tidur much better than mati LOL. When tire tidur for a while is normal, no?

Force

1,418 posts

Posted by Force > 2014-07-10 20:28 | Report Abuse

Be careful

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-07-10 22:45 | Report Abuse

Force - Be careful of???

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-07-11 08:38 | Report Abuse

tired due to the syariah issue. tak pe, take a nap la. be sure to wake up on time in Aug to announce dividends. LOL

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2014-07-11 09:02 | Report Abuse

But Padini will be listed back in syariah in Nov. So I think it will go up again by then.

Posted by Jeremy Chan > 2014-07-11 11:57 | Report Abuse

Syariah-complaint do expose Padini to wider range of shareholders. By parking monies to or utilising loans from conventional banking system makes Padini fall short of the Syariah-compliance audit.

Posted by Jeremy Chan > 2014-07-11 11:59 | Report Abuse

As long term investors, we need to see that it's just a jitter for Padini share price, shouldn't affect its long term business. IMHO, buy when you understand it's value for money, double check before putting money in a business. Happy investing!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-07-13 02:09 | Report Abuse

No worry if it Syariah or not. Even better if non-Syariah as I mention before. Without Syariah player it better control and less playing by fund manager. At least we know and limited to certain player or group.

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2014-07-17 09:22 | Report Abuse

what happened ? take off cloth already , left under wear ?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-07-17 16:13 | Report Abuse

Wow..good momentum today by Padini..........

xn7891

68 posts

Posted by xn7891 > 2014-07-17 16:18 | Report Abuse

Quarter result coming out soon?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-07-17 16:35 | Report Abuse

Dont know which fund is buying, Kenanga Fund Manager?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-07-17 22:09 | Report Abuse

The people that sell before is buying back maybe.... LOL

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-17 23:43 | Report Abuse

Hi Powerwk : Today i lacked of a bit of luck. I queuce for many days at 1.91. This morning the last matched 200 shares at 1.91 were mine, the balance 9800 shares were almost done. Sigh....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-07-19 21:09 | Report Abuse

No worry there always a lot of opportunity around. Many people can't wait to sell when they make little money :-)

Even at this price should not look bad but it depend on you if you hold long term or short term. If you go for short term then queue and wait. If long term then I did not see any different. Good luck bro....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-07-19 21:18 | Report Abuse

Forgot about one thing, time fly and next month end will get the dividend again. Guess how the report result going to look like?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-20 07:49 | Report Abuse

This time, the amount of my dividend will be much more significant as compared to the previous one after buying so much more. I am excited to wait for the dividend voucher.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-07-21 19:03 | Report Abuse

Haha... after some time you will like it so much and buy more....

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-21 19:30 | Report Abuse

Q each day, but nobody willing to sell to me at 1.91.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-07-21 19:53 | Report Abuse

Good news is coming.......

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-07-21 20:36 | Report Abuse

bsngpg - keep on trying then :-)

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-07-21 20:37 | Report Abuse

benson911 - what good news you refer to? Or you know insider news :-)

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-21 20:41 | Report Abuse

yes, I will till meeting my quota.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-07-22 20:00 | Report Abuse

No la, i just guess only bcz share price gaining momentum......Mayb 0.035 dividend this coming annoucement.....

Shark

70 posts

Posted by Shark > 2014-07-23 09:20 | Report Abuse

aiyo why so difficult to cross 2....?????

xn7891

68 posts

Posted by xn7891 > 2014-07-23 10:04 | Report Abuse

yalo, so long time ald still hanging at below 2... haha

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2014-07-23 15:38 | Report Abuse

we just wait for the august report ..............date will proof everything

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-07-24 12:34 | Report Abuse

Just leave it there like a FD account. Then revisit it every 3 months to check your account :-) after 4 or 8 quarter then you will happy both the interest and the capital gain. Well at least in my case it happen. Good luck for those just trying to belief.