PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

Alvin Tan

59 posts

Posted by Alvin Tan > 2014-09-03 08:59 | Report Abuse

stockoperator - for short term trader, you may right. For long term investor, no matter the start up investment is RM1m or RM100, it is always a startup point. The main thing is consistently to invest and accumulate on fundamental growing stocks (instead of saving in FD), then only you can get the first bucket of gold sooner.

Posted by jellygal27 > 2014-09-03 10:45 | Report Abuse

@Flinstones- I totally agree with you. although the company is fundamentally good, price now 1.85-1.87 is still overvalued based on my calculation. i would not take the risk of putting my money betting on future earnings. Actually, most of the counters in Bursa are alr fairly valued to overvalued. only managed to find a few companies that are fundamentally stable and still undervalued. if the economy stable, there is still chance of upside gains. however, keep in mind, what goes up, must come down. Business cycle.

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2014-09-03 11:53 | Report Abuse

My 1st bucket of gold from the stock investment from padini and aeoncr... sold padini at $2.. now it's time to accumulate some... i hold aeoncr from 2011 till now and accumulate along the way... you need to hv time to see your investment grow. i would say at least 1-2 years... to review your portfolios...i am still learning and has missed a few opportunities for 100% gain by selling too soon... invest those you have 100% confident with(analyst the historical reports, view on future prospect ).. ask urself this question b4 start buying a share... if the price drop 30% further will i invest more? if your answer is 100% yes, then go ahead... confident in yourself and having patient are the keys to success in stock investing... cheers :)

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2014-09-03 13:25 | Report Abuse

yes... some need to cut loss ,admit mistake and move on... investing is an journey of learning...

Alvin Tan

59 posts

Posted by Alvin Tan > 2014-09-04 08:56 | Report Abuse

Thx for sharing. stockoperator

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-09-04 13:04 | Report Abuse

Director long time no buy in ready . Should buy more .

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-09-04 13:10 | Report Abuse

Target price 2.06 .Now is time.buy in before Ex. dividen .

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-09-04 14:08 | Report Abuse

TP 2.06? a random prediction? where are the facts and figures to support?

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-09-05 00:32 | Report Abuse

I cant proof any things ,but report. Now u see is drop, do you will buy in? Or there got good counter ?? But what i hope good price better than i think negative . Good management always grow and pay . Good Day.

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2014-09-05 09:22 | Report Abuse

yes. I agree with good management and consistent dividend payout.but in term of future growth, i am more concern about new comers in the industry like H&M, M&S ,Zara,Cotton on and etc. Those companies if expand their branches in malaysia, will padini lose it competitive advantage in the long run?Padini's EBITDA dropped 13.8% over the last 3 years. It seems to me that their same store sales are not generating enough cash to cover their operating expenses. And they are forced to sell lower margin product.Giving more discount. Management need to come out new plan to stay competitive in long run.

119 posts

Posted by 4646 > 2014-09-05 11:08 | Report Abuse

when is nx dividen?

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2014-09-05 11:57 | Report Abuse

10/9 - ExD .
Pasar Malam style.. lol hope so...

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2014-09-05 13:38 | Report Abuse

but those european companies have stronger cash reserve and background . they could also adopt the same strategy and drive padini out the market slowly. their operating cost is much lower due to bigger economical of scale . btw H&M grew its biz in malaysia from 37.9M (2012) to 170.8M(2013) and at the same period padini sales only grew marginally from 726.1 to 789.8. Only selling discounted items to keep customer would not be a long term plan. i guess they need to work harder to create more value in their brand.

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2014-09-05 15:06 | Report Abuse

sure will see. I have invested some. btw stockoperator what others stocks you are following? it seems to me that you buy on value. Value investing?

119 posts

Posted by 4646 > 2014-09-05 16:17 | Report Abuse

10/9 dividend?

ikan bilis

241 posts

Posted by ikan bilis > 2014-09-07 18:31 | Report Abuse

H & M although is an offshore brand well like by some pro brand consumers, however looking at local ground of our consumer behaviour in shopping mall, mostly their look for value buy ( meaning buy on sales /discount / offer time) thats not always practice by offshore brand like H&M & others, most importantly is the market share that who has in their respective market, particularly in respective zone and also malls. Padini is one of the major brand that most mall operator cannot afford to miss them out in their mall ( consider their crowd pulling factors) . so i would say it is still a gem at the moment . of cos as investor , we are looking at good bargain on the share price beside the potential of the business.

119 posts

Posted by 4646 > 2014-09-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

how much is the dividend?

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-09-09 15:36 | Report Abuse

0.025=RM25.00

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2014-09-09 16:27 | Report Abuse

so that mean today can get dividend lah ?

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2014-09-09 16:47 | Report Abuse

Can .Just buy in .

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2014-09-11 09:01 | Report Abuse

volume coming is low.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-09-15 13:02 | Report Abuse

Any1 buying?

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2014-09-15 14:10 | Report Abuse

i waiting my money in, than buying in.

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2014-09-15 14:11 | Report Abuse

aiyo, everytime padini drop in wrong time. i buy other share than drop. Very make me ToT..

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-09-17 18:13 | Report Abuse

please drop below 1.7.. so I can accumulate more :)

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2014-09-19 17:09 | Report Abuse

drop like that tinggal under wear sahaja leh

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-09-22 22:22 | Report Abuse

really?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-09-23 15:26 | Report Abuse

Lately Padini very quiet.................with low volume....wondering why?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-09-23 16:09 | Report Abuse

Guess people are just waiting for something happen before they start to look into this.

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2014-09-26 10:47 | Report Abuse

When can 1.96.....up down up down...very boring le... can give some big movement ..

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-09-27 00:00 | Report Abuse

you wish to it can go higher in the mean time some wish it can go lower :-)

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2014-09-27 02:02 | Report Abuse

Rally at oct mid till nov.accumulate as u suit.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-09-27 23:44 | Report Abuse

I do.

lala

90 posts

Posted by lala > 2014-09-29 13:56 | Report Abuse

thanks padini for the dividends

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-09-29 16:36 | Report Abuse

Padini will bcm syariah compliant stock soon....

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-09-29 17:50 | Report Abuse

这才像样,有表演

kimchi

167 posts

Posted by kimchi > 2014-09-29 23:00 | Report Abuse

When is the new syariah list come out?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-09-30 06:38 | Report Abuse

Heard the new list will be published in Nov. Many people assume that Padini will be reinstated into the list based on fact that it had rearranged its banking activities to align with the requirement. But there is no guarantee.

26,541 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-30 07:33 | Report Abuse

Padini should merge with Cheetah or Voir to become a bigger player.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-09-30 11:55 | Report Abuse

Haha, Padini should take over Bonia,Cheetah and Voir business are poor.

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2014-09-30 12:22 | Report Abuse

Padini price reached 1.93 today. Any good news?

xn7891

68 posts

Posted by xn7891 > 2014-09-30 17:35 | Report Abuse

start moving i guess~

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-10-06 23:40 | Report Abuse

now wait for the next quarter and next dividend :-)

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2014-10-08 09:48 | Report Abuse

Wo........what happen.....

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-10-08 14:51 | Report Abuse

RM1.84 alr.....any1 buying? Director bought at RM1.86.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1730201

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-10-08 17:20 | Report Abuse

Market correction and outflow of foreign investment funds....

i will start accumulating again before 50 sen by december announcing in November :)

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-10-09 21:09 | Report Abuse

Let the show begin !!!

scy55309

115 posts

Posted by scy55309 > 2014-10-10 00:02 | Report Abuse

what show.?

kimchi

167 posts

Posted by kimchi > 2014-10-10 00:59 | Report Abuse

US drop nearly 300 ppt!!! Tmr sure koyak!

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2014-10-10 09:39 | Report Abuse

Foreign leaving...hope padini can strong support on 1.80 in this 2 week , if no more serious dropping. Since can see US 2014 biggest drop 335 . Don't guess , Don't think , Don't panic. This all only for SHOW.