ABRIC BHD

KLSE (MYR): ABRIC (7061)

1,289 comment(s). Last comment by Razali Husain 2024-04-19 10:19

cyctailor

53 posts

Posted by cyctailor > 2014-09-25 17:10 | Report Abuse

The dreaded black candle are appearing..This would create an island reversal of sorts, another bearish pattern

TimLee

41 posts

Posted by TimLee > 2014-09-25 17:45 | Report Abuse

100% tmolo another land slide. I am still holding shit at 0.760....my friend told me this The edge news paper held alot of ABRIC shares, he manipulate this news by himself to sell off his share :-) If u check back all the announcement only The edge news paper added 30cents pay out as dividend. In fact ABRIC is selling of the stake for profit but never said wanted to give 30cents dividend. GG.COM

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-09-25 17:48 | Report Abuse

"Upon completion of the Proposed Disposal, the Board proposes to declare a special dividend of
RM0.30 per ordinary share of RM0.30 each in ABRIC (“ABRIC Share”) (“Proposed Special
Dividend”)."

It's in the pdf file of the announcement if you care to read. The summary on bursa's page didn't mention.

PISON85

17 posts

Posted by PISON85 > 2014-09-25 17:52 | Report Abuse

TimLee, the company actually put the dividend inside it's proposal (page 2 paragraph 1).

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1747609

extract of the announcement:

"Upon completion of the Proposed Disposal, the Board proposes to declare a special dividend of
RM0.30 per ordinary share of RM0.30 each in ABRIC (“ABRIC Share”) (“Proposed Special
Dividend”). "

Regards,

TimLee

41 posts

Posted by TimLee > 2014-09-25 17:57 | Report Abuse

Means I kena bluff by my friend ask me not to hold this company shares.....:-( i am very confusing should hold or sell.... what if they drag till next year....4Q only decision be made.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-09-25 18:54 | Report Abuse

GuruB, no idea and comments at the moment. Still keeping. On average should be around 0.87. Anyway, questions are whats going to happen when PN16/PN17. (You have to buy with cash, that's all, if you want to). The problem, no one wants to hold on or no money, just playing contra.
They will have around Rm63 million. Where they are going to invest is anybody's guest.
Good thing, they have been transparent on what has been going on (can read on all their announcement, did not trap anyone or asked anyone to invest).
Will be a good thing, prior to the buy over, to announce on what they are going to invest the 63mill. The other option is to give back the 63 MILLION back to all share holders (if want to delist). Nothing to loose (if anyone can find what is the fair value with the 63mill in hand).
Nothing is wrong with PN16, just buy cash that's all, no money don't buy( to safe guard).
My comments are on my personal view only. Thanks.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-09-25 18:59 | Report Abuse

OK. How would you derive the 0.30 dividend?
1 lot = 1000 shares, what's the pay out? Hope someone can give an answer.
Than what about if you are holding 10 lots?

Posted by drangonball > 2014-09-25 19:28 | Report Abuse

But good news out the price drop,wat happen

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-25 19:39 | Report Abuse

the share worth as other forum ppl say min is rm 0.90 cts to rm 1.00 ...
so 10000 lots = rm 900

curr value 10000 lots = rm 725 divident = rm 300
am i correct ??

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-25 19:39 | Report Abuse

share under valued now...

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-09-25 19:39 | Report Abuse

My opinion, don't follow this counter. Than you have people whom have entered when news comes out than don't dare to hold (play contra to make a fast buck).
Will have to wait any sifu's out there can give a comment on the current matter. One of the rare things which happens and not many people have experience of the outcome, in this kind of situation.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-25 19:41 | Report Abuse

went up all tme high to 81.5 and drop to 72.5 as a loss of 1 ct. Is this a good close ? I was expecting min a 20 pct gap up......so stupid of me

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-25 19:43 | Report Abuse

looks like game over ??

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-09-25 19:43 | Report Abuse

4u2c. 0.30 per share la bro. you got 1000 units u get rm300.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-09-25 19:43 | Report Abuse

4u2c, as what you have mentioned above....
1 lot=1000 shares. Dividend is rm300.00
10lots=10,000 shares. Dividend is rm3,000.00
am I correct.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-09-25 19:45 | Report Abuse

siva68. u are correct

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-09-25 19:48 | Report Abuse

Current nta of abric is only 50 cents with gearing of .64x. With the disposal nta of the company will be 87 cents as the company to gain a profit of about 64mil.if we are to hold the share till completion of disposal. We will get cash dividend 30 cents per share yet nta of the company increased to 57 cents and gearing of only 0.14x only. As such min price of abric should be around 87 and rm1 if we are to take into account share premium for new com. Based on their plan as per bursa they do not yet decide its new business venture. But i think they should have already otherwise they will not sell their main business. The lack of financial understanding among investors may prompt retailers to sell instead of buying the shares.

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-09-25 19:55 | Report Abuse

I bought 100000 unit so I got rm30k as dividend.. yee haa

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-09-25 19:57 | Report Abuse

yes. 100,000 x rm0.30 equal to rm30,000 yet NTA of each share is rm0.57 whereas current NTA is only rm0.50 with high borrowings.

1million

864 posts

Posted by 1million > 2014-09-25 20:12 | Report Abuse

Zu, let say I bought 1 million unit, I will have 300k? When can I get the devidend?

TimLee

41 posts

Posted by TimLee > 2014-09-25 20:28 | Report Abuse

Dividend if not officially confirm ladies n gentlement.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-25 20:32 | Report Abuse

Proposal only lah and in 4 Qtr........maybe before CNY if approve. Concentrate now, share price = 72 cts n evaluation is abt 87 ct to rm 1.00 minimium ---------without divident yet....why cannot buy ?? why share price falling like rain ? Im confused too....

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-09-25 20:41 | Report Abuse

Hi Zu, yes NA is/around @ 0.87/share after clean up with balance 63mil. After payout as proposed 0.30 (3,000 given back to share holders), NA would be @ 0.57/share.
Good question would be (since the share price will be @ 0.57 and also PN16,buy only with cash), how, what and where are they going to invest.
If they can come out with a good proposal than we can see the appreciation of share value above 0.57.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-09-25 20:45 | Report Abuse

siva68.Right. I think they do have plan to enter new business line but too early for them to disclose to the market. cannot play contra one. need to have cash if want to trade this counter.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-09-25 20:52 | Report Abuse

zu, from my side, will wait and see what happens. Will not try to entice anyone when comes to investing in the stock market.
For me, this is an unprecedented(such a strong word, he.he) event. The only best comment that I can give is transparency.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-09-25 22:01 | Report Abuse

1mil. U get the dividend after they get the sales proceed. Good night bro.

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-09-25 22:20 | Report Abuse

Panic selling + sell on news only. After finishing that all the share price climb as usual.

1million

864 posts

Posted by 1million > 2014-09-25 22:31 | Report Abuse

Zu, thanks. Tomoro will up lar. Good nite bro!

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-25 22:53 | Report Abuse

1 million.....u going to push up the share ? God bless you

TimLee

41 posts

Posted by TimLee > 2014-09-26 08:47 | Report Abuse

Stupid duck

This is what i heard from my friends too....

Investhor

532 posts

Posted by Investhor > 2014-09-26 09:08 | Report Abuse

at least abric confirm to gain from the sale

if market bad, they got cash in hand..they can buy into other business

will rebound soon once people start to realize the good in this move

bovun2014

252 posts

Posted by bovun2014 > 2014-09-26 09:13 | Report Abuse

T+3 will be challenging

Investhor

532 posts

Posted by Investhor > 2014-09-26 09:29 | Report Abuse

in bad market, better to hold cash then stock coz stock price will go down..

smart move by the management..now just need to hold and see next move

bovun2014

252 posts

Posted by bovun2014 > 2014-09-26 09:38 | Report Abuse

next tuesday will be another sad day. only 1 exit..

Investhor

532 posts

Posted by Investhor > 2014-09-26 09:44 | Report Abuse

this counter will start rebound soon..yesterday a lot of contra alrdy exit because they got no $ to hold

they sell company, get cash, give dividend..good for shareholder

Posted by sunshine1989 > 2014-09-26 09:47 | Report Abuse

why it keep dropping ?

mrkang

51 posts

Posted by mrkang > 2014-09-26 09:50 | Report Abuse

I believe this counter will still at hi risk until they announce new biz strategy after the core one sold off. If no announcement before ex-date everyone will go to the slaughter house. Think about it...do logic analysis.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-09-26 10:03 | Report Abuse

Never mind lor. Gua collect 69.5

Investhor

532 posts

Posted by Investhor > 2014-09-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

keep dropping coz of people short term still selling..plus dow jones down so some selling momentum still..

however insider who know company business plan will buy if u sell down..then will rebound once buying momentum start

yiqqre

906 posts

Posted by yiqqre > 2014-09-26 10:12 | Report Abuse

It seems afternoon rebound

Posted by stockinsider > 2014-09-26 10:26 | Report Abuse

got con

as1915000

1,010 posts

Posted by as1915000 > 2014-09-26 10:45 | Report Abuse

又很多人给上套了

wkkht

957 posts

Posted by wkkht > 2014-09-26 11:00 | Report Abuse

balia counter

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2014-09-26 11:01 | Report Abuse

should we hold? what is the support?

Posted by stockinsider > 2014-09-26 11:03 | Report Abuse

let go bro

bovun2014

252 posts

Posted by bovun2014 > 2014-09-26 11:05 | Report Abuse

sell. buy back 40

Posted by stockinsider > 2014-09-26 11:13 | Report Abuse

no more trust to this stock

alib4b4

89 posts

Posted by alib4b4 > 2014-09-26 11:19 | Report Abuse

stocks for buy & sell only. no trust2 1 :D

Posted by stockinsider > 2014-09-26 11:22 | Report Abuse

that one we call it gambling

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-09-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

RUNNNNNNNNNNNN..........heavily manipulated. Look at Itronic, VIS, Solution, Sumatec, Sona + many more. After the sharp drop, never recover and keep dropping but more slowly.