ABRIC BHD

KLSE (MYR): ABRIC (7061)

1,291 comment(s). Last comment by Razali Husain 2 weeks ago

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-08 17:49 | Report Abuse

Oh that announcement. I bought earlier. Then they announce that shit n since then the share has been downtrend.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-08 18:04 | Report Abuse

Please sell all, if want to. No doubt a fair value is @ 0.87. Will not be able to justify anything at the moment. There is no buying momentum. Want to hold on at own risk.
Will only be good, if there is an announcement on where they are going to reinvest the 63 million.
At least the share holders will know if the investment is worth it.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-08 18:07 | Report Abuse

Very difficult to say of anything, It might strike back as it is oversold. Leave it to the owners, where they want to support.

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-08 18:59 | Report Abuse

To me no need the managements to support the price. What they need to do is to fasten the disposal and make EGM the soonest possible. After that the share price rise itself.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-08 21:15 | Report Abuse

persie, Guru B, will not have anything to say after this.
If the majority of shares being held by the owners than its their call.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-08 21:20 | Report Abuse

persie, we are just some ikan bilis. Cannot dictate how things will be. As you said depends on management. Can hold than hold if not have to move.
This is my own perception..............
Even if market tumbles. This guy still has 63 million (0.87/share). Just my 2 cents only. Please don't follow.

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-08 22:18 | Report Abuse

Yes as I said before. Dont fear about the share price. Get things materialised first.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-08 23:09 | Report Abuse

if someone start to buy /collect at this cheap price n become the NEW owner, they will make a lot of money right ? Owners are playing a dangerous game but they know, no big holders.All ikan bilis like us.....they goreng us till no bones.

Posted by Lim Soon Chai > 2014-10-09 09:13 | Report Abuse

人家炒股,我们靠估!

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-09 12:26 | Report Abuse

at least see green...a long time not yet see such color

bovun2014

252 posts

Posted by bovun2014 > 2014-10-09 13:09 | Report Abuse

all syndicate aldy cash out since 80 cents high. left all ikan bilis to have guessing work. cut loss

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-09 13:33 | Report Abuse

Directors/substantial shareholder did not dispose their share, they can dump their shares at 75c and above if they want to cheat/trap bilis but they did not. So what to worry ?

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-09 18:22 | Report Abuse

persie, if you follow the 1/10/14 announcement, directors and major share holders have taken an undertaking not to transfer or dispose their shares in a manner not to detract or frustrate the takeover.

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-10-09 18:30 | Report Abuse

gameover

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-09 18:49 | Report Abuse

game over , pay us 87 cts per the value of the share......can still buy at 60 cts ==45 pct gain man ! I wait , i fish and wait.....nothing wrong. At least i know the fair value and TP ....They hv to do so within 6 to 9 mths i think.They cant just be shaking legs...meantime ppl are selling because they dont like a company that is shaking legs...

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-09 21:14 | Report Abuse

The estimate to complete the disposal within 4Q 2014. Wait a bit time. We really know the FV of 87c. This is not about the contract awarded and contribute positive income but this is everybody knows the FV is 87c.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-10-10 00:41 | Report Abuse

Now till December.if price dip buy lah.nothing wrong.am I thinking right? Is there a trap?

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-10 03:58 | Report Abuse

The global economic is slowing down that is the problem that affect the share price.

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-10-10 03:59 | Report Abuse

40c coming

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

For the current downtrend sentiment, the best way is sell first and collect cheaper.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-10-12 12:39 | Report Abuse

Makes sense

miloo

46 posts

Posted by miloo > 2014-10-12 20:10 | Report Abuse

Upon completion, the company is still there. There will be operational expenses and other costs that the company needs to bear until there is a new business and the new business starts to make nett profit. So, there will be other considerations that we need to factor in. Am I right?

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-12 21:19 | Report Abuse

It will be good if they can announce early about their reinvestment than there will be some confidence from investors to hold on or not, unless they want buy rest of the shares and keep it for themselves and be happy with it.

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-13 03:55 | Report Abuse

Siva, u r correct. If there is no announcements the price keep dropping. I think they do not announce it in coming weeks. I doubt once they announce no development on the matter, it become worsen eventhough the proposed of disposal will come true at the end. In the current world economic, it can pull the share become lower n lower. Good Luck.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-13 19:45 | Report Abuse

59 cts vs 87 cts fair value.....really under value. No volume .It seems the owners are hvg a field day, pushing it down......shit

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-14 22:52 | Report Abuse

down again......heartless ! I like it..! when it spring up ! It will be heartless as well !!

as1915000

1,010 posts

Posted by as1915000 > 2014-10-15 11:38 | Report Abuse

昏昏欲睡

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-16 13:33 | Report Abuse

Sell first and collect cheaper..

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-16 18:48 | Report Abuse

hard decision....as it is share is v undervalue now...

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-19 21:46 | Report Abuse

no buyers to push up the share.Owners also content. shaking legs with no work to do n getting bank interest to sustain their salary....how lucky they are ...

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-10-23 08:27 | Report Abuse

No life.zombie.counter will continue down trend unless they announce some progress

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-27 21:43 | Report Abuse

warrant up 8 pct and mother stagnant ?? something coming ??

cyctailor

53 posts

Posted by cyctailor > 2014-10-27 23:29 | Report Abuse

Unclear..

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-28 09:35 | Report Abuse

Looks like something is brewing!

GuruBursa

64 posts

Posted by GuruBursa > 2014-10-28 16:29 | Report Abuse

They have collected enough at 60c level... 70c looking good...

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-28 17:01 | Report Abuse

GuruB, hope got very good announcement soon.

TimLee

41 posts

Posted by TimLee > 2014-10-28 18:34 | Report Abuse

Abric got internal restructuring activities which I unable digest why today price will up... maybe internal people know that news is good for company direction.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-28 21:44 | Report Abuse

warrant 2 days up 22 pct already.....all set to go furthur up ??

cyctailor

53 posts

Posted by cyctailor > 2014-10-28 23:57 | Report Abuse

I love this huge green candle !

Best 168

671 posts

Posted by Best 168 > 2014-10-29 08:40 | Report Abuse

ACQUISITION OF SHARES IN ABRIC ONE SDN BHD AND
OTHERS INTERNAL RESTRUCTURING OF ABRIC (HONG KONG) LTD

as1915000

1,010 posts

Posted by as1915000 > 2014-10-29 09:02 | Report Abuse

Dividend coming??

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-29 21:29 | Report Abuse

up to 69 and then close as loss ?? A lot of sellers or they r trapping contrarian....shit

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-29 21:35 | Report Abuse

4u2c, may be can look else where to invest some.
This fellows, no idea, could be trapping too.
Lets see tomorrow, might push up in the morning than bring it down unless something solid where they are going to invest their money.
Anyway have to pay back the dividend.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-29 21:52 | Report Abuse

I could be wrong but let them pay the Rm63 million at this price, where the price is suppose to be @ 0.87.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-30 20:31 | Report Abuse

lets wait then....interesting to se next 2 wks what they are doing

GuruBursa

64 posts

Posted by GuruBursa > 2014-11-01 23:27 | Report Abuse

Siva, the acquisition of shares in Abric One Sdn Bhd etc. was just a "wash" but interestingly it sufficed to "push" the price up to 69c... The special dividend payment is still very far away... It is quite obvious that someone is "controlling" the price now, one can forget about looking at the charts and the fundamentals...

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-11-02 09:48 | Report Abuse

The proposal to be materialised is very far. Till now, no announcement yet for EGM. Proposal must get shareholders' approve. How long must to wait.. I dont think in Q4 2014. May be 2Q in 2015.

GuruBursa

64 posts

Posted by GuruBursa > 2014-11-02 15:54 | Report Abuse

Persie, you may be right. It's at least 6 months to completion.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-11-02 18:14 | Report Abuse

GuruB, Persie. I pun tak pasti what this fellows really want to do!
Moved out for awhile to GST counters.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-11-03 21:07 | Report Abuse

keep. Dont sell. They are cash rich n if the wrap up, we definitely get more than 65 cts. Its under value now........