ABRIC BHD

KLSE (MYR): ABRIC (7061)

1,289 comment(s). Last comment by Razali Husain 2024-04-19 10:19

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-09-29 20:15 | Report Abuse

Just sell it. There will be the buyers await.

lulhunter

180 posts

Posted by lulhunter > 2014-09-29 20:21 | Report Abuse

You want to know the future of this stock? Just look at Hwang. Hwang sold their core business to Affin. http://klse.i3investor.com/quoteservlet.jsp?sa=ss&q=hwang

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-29 21:01 | Report Abuse

6 days red after selling off their shares !! virgin !!

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-09-30 09:12 | Report Abuse

It's comingggggg....

kloh5806

22 posts

Posted by kloh5806 > 2014-09-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

Any news

Investhor

537 posts

Posted by Investhor > 2014-09-30 09:58 | Report Abuse

Collection at 68-685..

We gona see some action soon

Investhor

537 posts

Posted by Investhor > 2014-09-30 10:38 | Report Abuse

Nearly run out of sellers,bull race soon on company future prospect from the cash gained from sales

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-30 11:53 | Report Abuse

hope sooo

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-09-30 12:45 | Report Abuse

I tot today is t+3 is tough day. I'm wrong. Many want hold and has hope for the company.

Investhor

537 posts

Posted by Investhor > 2014-09-30 14:47 | Report Abuse

Yes,seller out already and now people are buying

Good recovery sign for this stock..expect stronger momentum tomorrow

as1915000

1,010 posts

Posted by as1915000 > 2014-09-30 14:48 | Report Abuse

no high yet

Investhor

537 posts

Posted by Investhor > 2014-09-30 16:29 | Report Abuse

Today T3 since news out and price manage to climb up

Small volume indicate reduce in number of sellers..so tomorrow will see more action for this counter

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-09-30 22:44 | Report Abuse

T+3 was over. So what to expect..

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-01 01:27 | Report Abuse

At the moment, clean profit 63 million=0.87/share after all sold. Fair value.
Let them come out how they want to reinvest for a better profit margin and increase the confidence level for the share holders.
They have been transparent so fa (by my own evaluation)

Investhor

537 posts

Posted by Investhor > 2014-10-01 06:53 | Report Abuse

Good comment siva..we see how it goes today

Expecting further rebound as it has been oversold

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-01 11:11 | Report Abuse

Today may be T+4 selling.. yet to finished.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-10-01 13:14 | Report Abuse

T4 vs 81 ct. N esok vs 72 ct. Really get trapped

bovun2014

252 posts

Posted by bovun2014 > 2014-10-01 14:43 | Report Abuse

force selling..

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-01 20:10 | Report Abuse

die holding..........u thinki got people buying now ?

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-10-01 20:59 | Report Abuse

This will be jobstreet second
After they dispose their company
And give special dividend
The company price drop like hell
Kekekkekkekekewkekeke

investhor

537 posts

Posted by investhor > 2014-10-02 07:09 | Report Abuse

Yday T4 alot of buyers at 65.5c..means got ppl collect

The time when people are most scared is when the action will happen..we will see

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

U feel trapped bcoz u think u are trapped.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-10-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

Rebound

investhor

537 posts

Posted by investhor > 2014-10-02 11:39 | Report Abuse

Buy buy,worst day was over yesterday..luckily i got some at 65.5

Waiting for more action!

GuruBursa

64 posts

Posted by GuruBursa > 2014-10-02 13:34 | Report Abuse

Investhor, glad you bought some at 65.5c. Great job!

GuruBursa

64 posts

Posted by GuruBursa > 2014-10-02 13:35 | Report Abuse

At current price level, it certainly looks very appealing vis-a-vis the 30c special dividend proposed by the Board.

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2014-10-02 13:43 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, FV 87Cts is after 30cts of special dividend?

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-02 19:11 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone, got to understand one thing. Fair value is 0.87. After dividend ( if proposed @ 0.30) will go down to 0.57.
There is no difference @ what price you buy. Once the dividend is given, the price will be adjusted.
What will be more important.....
1) Price to go up to 0.87
2) For it to move to that level, hope they can make an early and wonderful announcement on how
they are going to invest the 63 million.
3) Better still, if they are not going to invest and return back the 63 million to share holders ,
than the price will be @ 0.87 (based on 63 million).
At the moment I have no idea what the major share holders are thinking. Will be good, if they themselves support the price.
Also trade with caution. If not holding that much than ok. Thinking of cutting lost, must make a decision. If can hold on than have to wait for news.

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-02 21:18 | Report Abuse

Just hold. Its a matter of time. They decide the completion of propose will be in 4Q 2014 which means in oct to dis 2014.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-02 21:45 | Report Abuse

Once they finalize the sale. It will go to PN16 (until decision is made where they are going to invest), that means anyone whom want to buy this share is with cash.
Does not mean is bad, only not to manipulate its fair value.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-10-03 14:23 | Report Abuse

65.5 /66 good buy lor

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-03 15:10 | Report Abuse

No matter how low the price is. Just wait for the announcement. Once it is released, the share price should be at least 80c. Buy now or buy later.. only two options when u look into this stock.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-03 23:32 | Report Abuse

Well, the best thing will be.............. if they are not going to reinvest............63 million return back to share holders............0.87/share and why not? Without any dividend. Lagi bagus.
I will vote for that.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-04 01:10 | Report Abuse

warrant holders ??

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-04 07:22 | Report Abuse

No matter to warrents holder. If u dont want to exercice to mother, just sell it when the warrent price spike around 50-57c. Give chance to others to exercise.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-04 11:14 | Report Abuse

Yes makes sense.....lets hope for the best...a lot of ppl trapped in this counter

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-04 23:45 | Report Abuse

Market is generally weak. Big players sold higher earlier and are collecting back at lower prices.

GuruBursa

64 posts

Posted by GuruBursa > 2014-10-05 20:16 | Report Abuse

Siva, do you foresee high non-completion risk to the exercise given the recent spate of numerous oil & gas exercises that had gone sour?

A lot of people have taken a very simplistic view and are assuming that the exercise will be completed in due course hence holding on to the shares...

The above is purely my personal view at this juncture...

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-05 22:33 | Report Abuse

GuruB, difficult to say anything at this juncture.
As mentioned on their 24th Sept announcement, they have entered a conditional sales and purchase agreement (SPA) and payment should be made on cash basis after the completion of the SPA. Will have to wait for announcement, if they have completed.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-10-06 11:12 | Report Abuse

Fair value 87 ct as of now.buy at discount.

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-06 17:22 | Report Abuse

Not far away, as soon as 4Q 2014. Be patient. Those who want to sell pls sell if it is the best way for u.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-10-07 11:08 | Report Abuse

Those sold now will regret?

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-07 20:43 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment is not good affected the price.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-07 23:56 | Report Abuse

time to buy isnt it ?? Buy Thursday.........market will bleed till Budget day

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-10-08 05:59 | Report Abuse

Why abric keep dropping

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-08 09:13 | Report Abuse

Do not fear about the dropping of share price. If materialised, share price spike back. We pray for proposed disposal will come true. Next nothing to worry..

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-08 13:18 | Report Abuse

What materialzed ??

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2014-10-08 14:20 | Report Abuse

U dont know meh.. Disposal of entire core business making cash in pocket 164mil. 30c dividend given. You buy this stock based on what?

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-08 17:49 | Report Abuse

Oh that announcement. I bought earlier. Then they announce that shit n since then the share has been downtrend.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-08 18:04 | Report Abuse

Please sell all, if want to. No doubt a fair value is @ 0.87. Will not be able to justify anything at the moment. There is no buying momentum. Want to hold on at own risk.
Will only be good, if there is an announcement on where they are going to reinvest the 63 million.
At least the share holders will know if the investment is worth it.