ABLEGROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABLEGRP (7086)

+0.005 (4.55%)

0.11 - 0.115

10 people like this.

1,011 comment(s). Last comment by PennyStock123 2023-11-28 16:59

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-05 12:35 | Report Abuse

who wanna run now is crazy have confidence and enjoy a bigger reward

Ann Thian

377 posts

Posted by Ann Thian > 2014-09-05 13:26 | Report Abuse

:):):)

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-05 13:30 | Report Abuse

Buying strong

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-05 13:40 | Report Abuse

alex this is definitely hitting 20 today

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-05 13:41 | Report Abuse

I am only into the wrts bought at 8 cts

Ann Thian

377 posts

Posted by Ann Thian > 2014-09-05 13:49 | Report Abuse

:) :D

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-05 14:19 | Report Abuse

just read plenty on ablegrp under dtk allan lim.this is a gem.link with daiman and widetec will push this sky high

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-05 14:22 | Report Abuse

if u all want to read on allan lim use your search engine and you will get all your info on him

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-05 14:40 | Report Abuse

allan lim is also chairman of widetec

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-05 15:06 | Report Abuse

should end today above 20cts

Posted by Dennis89 > 2014-09-05 15:21 | Report Abuse

Hi I am newbie here..any1 from pg or kl?

Posted by Dennis89 > 2014-09-05 15:21 | Report Abuse

Mayb can get wechat or have group that I can join in an learn from you all?=)

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-05 15:24 | Report Abuse

moving buy wrts b4 too late

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-09-05 15:27 | Report Abuse

This is another turnaround company with high potential. Share price would shot up once launching its 500 million GDV project in Mont Kiara.

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-05 16:08 | Report Abuse

long term a $1

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-05 16:15 | Report Abuse

tp for wrts on Monday 18cts

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-05 16:16 | Report Abuse

for mum 25cts and higher

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-09-05 17:12 | Report Abuse

Bones was definitely exaggerating the GDV of its Mont Kiara land. Impossible to reach 750m.

That being said, I am in :)

Monday hope for the best.

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-05 17:16 | Report Abuse

it ended very positive no Monday we will see the big wave coming pls do not rush to sell bcos it may have continued buying in the afternoon

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-09-05 19:19 | Report Abuse

Able group is a small cap with 264 million ordinary shares issued. I don't know the exact amount of GDV for its coming Mont Kiara project. The land value 28 million was injected into the company through subscription of Right Issues by new controlling shareholders in year 2012. If we take a reasonable amount GDV 500 million, we can work out the potential profits to be generated from this project. It provides an indication on the relationship between profits and EPS.

Scenario:
1. Net Profit margin 25% - PAT 94 million is equivalent to EPS 36 cents
2. Net Profit margin 20% - PAT 75 million is equivalent to EPS 28 cents
3. Net Profit margin 15% - PAT 56 million is equivalent to EPS 21 cents
4. Net Profit margin 10% - PAT 38 million is equivalent to EPS 14 cents

Currently, the share price is traded at 18 cents. Is it Ablegroup overvalued?

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-09-05 20:00 | Report Abuse

Summary of facts:

Total Equity: 47 million
NTA: 18 cents
Net Cash: 4 million
Ordinary shares: 263,900,000
Warrants: 21,819,950 ( 2012/2017 )

Turnover:
30 Jun 14 - 4.3 million
31 Mar 14 - 2.8 million
31 Dec 13 - 0.9 million
30 Sep 13 - 1.4 million
30 Jun 13 - 1.5 million
31 Mar 13 - 1.4 million

Profit / (loss):
30 Jun 14 - 73k
31 Mar 14 - ( 527k )
31 Dec 13 - ( 677k )
30 Sep 13 - ( 137k )
30 Jun 13 - 22k
31 Mar 13 - ( 244k )

- Its operation returns to black on the back of higher turnover.
- 50 million contracts in supplying marble and granite just kick off
- Mont' Kiara project to garner an approximate GDV from RM 500 million (conservative).

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-09-05 22:21 | Report Abuse

Up_down, where did you get net cash of 4m?

In its latest quarter report i saw:
"Cash and Cash Equivalents as at end of period = RM5.689m"

I know we should deduct liabilities from total cash, mind to share how did you arrive at 4m?

Appreciate it alot.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-09-05 22:40 | Report Abuse

Leon7.
FD with licensed bank + cash = 6,545,000
Short and long term borrowing = 2,302,000
Net = 4,243,000

Is there is a good demand of condos in Mont Kiara? Many are afraid condos over supplied in KL.

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-09-05 23:21 | Report Abuse

Over-supply is when there are too many new condos left vacant. Owners bought the unit to be rented out for investment, but there are no tenants to take up the unit. And owners do not live in the unit themselves. Too many empty units = over-supply.

Mont Kiara is a preferred residential address, much like Bangsar, TTDI, Damansara Heights. They belong to the mature township category with excellent amenities and established infrastructure. It is THE location to live in for urbanites in the upper-middle income bracket and above.

Do we see empty units in Mont Kiara? Only for newly completed condos for a couple months until it is taken up by residents. Even if it is empty, it doesn't really matter to developers because units in Mont Kiara are always SOLDOUT. The money is already in the bank for developers.

Dato Allan Lim, former mastermind of Sunrise that made Mont Kiara what it is today. I don't think he will mess up this project. This is his territory afterall!

Can't wait for them to launch this project.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-09-05 23:39 | Report Abuse

Leon7. Thanks for your sharing. You know well in property sector. I'm more confident in this penny counter after reading your explanation about the situation of property market. Do you have information about the price of condos in Mont Kiara?

Terenceguh

152 posts

Posted by Terenceguh > 2014-09-08 07:55 | Report Abuse

haha...u sohais nak buat itu budak sial bonescythe kaya lagi...kalau u orang beli dan kejar hari ini...dia akan cashout...pasal dia sudah beli 2 minggu lepas...amateur investors...blogger tak boleh percaya...sekarang bonescythe sudah pandu kereta mewah dengan duit kamu...

Terenceguh

152 posts

Posted by Terenceguh > 2014-09-08 07:57 | Report Abuse

condo kat mont kiara sudah tengah jadi kediaman tikus la...siapa mau beli...oversupply...harga terlalu mahal takde orang dapat loan...susah nak jual...kalau tak percaya pergi buat research kat propwall dan iproperties

Terenceguh

152 posts

Posted by Terenceguh > 2014-09-08 08:05 | Report Abuse

today you can buy as many as you want while bonescythe sell all to you...... get your a-s-s banged by him

Terenceguh

152 posts

Posted by Terenceguh > 2014-09-08 08:55 | Report Abuse

tengok itu queue...bonscythe sudah bersedia untuk jual semua stock dia kepada investor bodoh sekarang...haha....hari ni bonscythe boleh pump vPower Racing kat Audi dia...hahah...

Terenceguh

152 posts

Posted by Terenceguh > 2014-09-08 09:37 | Report Abuse

siapa yang sudah beli AbleGrp...kalau tak cepat jual hari ini....besok dia boleh jual isteri dan anak....kereta pun kena jual pakai kapchai.....hahaha...

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-09-08 09:42 | Report Abuse

Hi pls do not act ur r so expert and pump in ur negative comments for whatever reason i do not know..trading ops as i can see so far in still intact as its a norm for volume to disappear after 3 days of heavy trade..intrinsic value on this counter is increasing as there should be a valid reason price build up..

Terenceguh

152 posts

Posted by Terenceguh > 2014-09-08 10:01 | Report Abuse

what intrinsic value you talking about??? intrinsic value is a value that you put in one la...dumbfark...go study few more years first la...amateur...

Terenceguh

152 posts

Posted by Terenceguh > 2014-09-08 10:01 | Report Abuse

hey piotoy...why la so worked up?...you sudah beli banyak tapi tak boleh jual kaa???....Tanya lu punya tulangscythe la...hahaha...

Terenceguh

152 posts

Posted by Terenceguh > 2014-09-08 10:17 | Report Abuse

piotoy...kalau u mau jual and take profit...cakap saja lo...im sure sini banyak amateur investor yang bodoh akan bertungkus lumus beli from you...

Terenceguh

152 posts

Posted by Terenceguh > 2014-09-08 11:05 | Report Abuse

I guarantee u....sekarang...now ppl are watching each other...a lot ppl already trapped at this price.....the moment 1 fella start dumping...u won't be able to stop loss quick enough...u guys better put some thought on it and monitor 24 hours today...better don't even go to toilet...put a plastic bag under the table...I wish u all somoga anda best of luck hari ini....haha...

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-08 11:17 | Report Abuse

will break 18.5 next resistance 20cts

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-08 11:52 | Report Abuse

afternoon buying confirmed 20 cts coming

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-09-08 12:56 | Report Abuse

For those who are interested in how I derive the potential GDV for Able’s land in Mont Kiara:

3 acres X 43,560sf/acre = 130,680sf
130,680sf X Plot Ratio [4:1] = 522,720sf Gross Floor Area
522,720sf X 75% Sellable Area = 392,040sf Net Sellable Area
392,040sf X RM1k psf = RM392m GDV

Plot ratio of 4 is based on DBKL’s standard, although developers could apply for a higher density tolerance as long as the height restriction is adhered to (palace is nearby, so couldn’t be too tall).
75% of Sellable Area is a conservative standard for high-rise condo where 25% of area is allocated to lobby, facilities, garden etc.

RM1k psf is based on the latest selling prices of previous launches in Mont Kiara such as Mah Sing’s Icon Residence, Pavilion Hilltop Residence etc. The average prices of condos in Mont Kiara, old and completed, is around RM800-850psf. RM1k psf is not an issue for a launch end of 2014 or early next year.

Let me know what you guys think, cheers.

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-09-08 12:59 | Report Abuse

A GDV of 400m, spread over 4 years translates to:

RM100m revenue per year.
RM25m revenue per quarter.

Considering the previous quarter's revenue is RM7m, a jump to RM25m not-including its marble business, is such an attractive catalyst for Able. A potential 300-400% jump in revenue.

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-08 14:04 | Report Abuse

agreed leon7 ablegrp business model and forecast earnings very positive plus capable management will see this ctr move beyond the 50cts threshold in the short term

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2014-09-08 14:39 | Report Abuse

My friends told me penang farlim like all season 4 block only 3% light on at night and also OHM developer opposite all season their 3 storey terrace and 2 block condo also stay by 2 type of people 1st good brother besides grave yard 2nd indo , Vietnam & Myanmar sister. So you can see alot off empty lio loh

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2014-09-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

so tell me... why almost every quarter they lose money, lol... and property prices are plateau'ing, starts dropping by end 2014 shouldnt be a problem

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2014-09-08 16:46 | Report Abuse

the only way this counter is going up is if someone goreng

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-09-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

Property transactions have been fewer this year, but overall value of transactions still up. Property prices are still on the uptrend albeit slower.

This is why location and the product design has to be really good for a project to be successful.

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-08 17:14 | Report Abuse

tomorrow break 20 easy next tp 25cts happy trading

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-08 17:15 | Report Abuse

leon we have a lot of sour grapes here hahaha pity this people

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2014-09-08 17:48 | Report Abuse

the trend is no longer up.... u must be reading the outdated star publication from a few months ago..wait next year, OPR gonna raise again... i can gurantee u...

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2014-09-08 17:50 | Report Abuse

walk into any real estate agency n ask the statistics for the KL recent transacted home prices

hocklai

265 posts

Posted by hocklai > 2014-09-08 21:10 | Report Abuse

i salute you all still enter this counter...this is a trap set by the syndicates...i have been monitoring it...the sharp rise is towards the last 15 minutes before 5pm...this tells you that the purchase is artifically created ...the pattern is similar with cybert where a sharp rise to trap those people to buy then suddenly a big drop....tralala...u are right in your analysis...opr kills the property sector...places like mont kiara is will be the next johor....all stuck..due to oversupply...