POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

1.43 - 1.45

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 1 week ago

omega88

49 posts

Posted by omega88 > 2015-02-17 16:23 | Report Abuse

So many odd lots 100share transact today in hevea. No mininum charge in malaysia

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-02-23 18:08 | Report Abuse

8wpwtmt8, paperplane, If we discount TA target price of RM2.62 by 20%, the "revised" target price could be RM2.10. It seems like some "promotions" (especially by big boys) on this stock is on going. Just be careful if you are short term trader whose holding period is less than 1 year. I do not discount the TA target price of RM2.62 is unachievable, but it may "not worth" to buy it if you do not hold this stock. I would rate it as "hold" given current price of RM2.20 level. I will wait until its first quarter results announcement (normally end of Mar) before I decide my next move provided the current price trend together with the USD/RM trend still intact. If they do not declare any dividend in the first quarter, chances are they will not declare dividend in the second quarter because second quarter normally is a bad quarter for Poh Huat. I will take profit on this stock then and may switch to oil&gas counters......Oil&gas counters have started to form their base and has started to trending back. This trend movement is similar the general furniture stock trend two/ three years ago.....sorry to say, I never treat my stock as my partner who can be together for life. Stock is just another form of my bf who can change anytime if needed.......

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-02-23 18:15 | Report Abuse

2.50 possible

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2015-02-24 01:03 | Report Abuse

Possible if Latitude breaking RM6.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-24 06:36 | Report Abuse

Well, we have to access any more corp action, or any intention on expanding capacity. If not, if it goes up too fast, then it will go back down someday

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-02-24 09:15 | Report Abuse

CCCL, Latitude has its own story to justify the current market trend. Its half-year EPS has reached 45.3 sen or close to 90 sen per year. So, its prospective PE is adjusted to 6.5x only which is "undervalue" against the industry average. The problem in Latitude is it did not pay dividend. Given its NTA of RM3.77, it is too "risky" for me to look at it.

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2015-02-24 10:25 | Report Abuse

Hi Cherry Gong Xi Fa Cai and thanks fo the advice. I mean Poh Huat price will up further if Latitude reaching higher and higher. This based on the same theme play during the run up of gloves stocks in 2009. The Alpha male ( Top Glove ) leads the pack ( Supermax, Hartalega,Kossan, Adventa, Latexx etc.) .

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-02-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

I agreed with you CCCL. Gong Xi Fa Cai.....I like this becasue it is "husband wash" Fa Cai ! I no need to do washing during CNY if he wants to Fa Cai ....haha
Wish me good luck....oil&gas counters will be the next play similar to glove and furniture trend !

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2015-02-24 11:09 | Report Abuse

Stocks more or less like fashion ( trend ). Wish you good luck ahead. Big "Fa Cai" for you and next CNY you need not do any washing :)

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-02-24 16:40 | Report Abuse

Icon. I agree. See you at RM2.50 before March 20th.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-02-24 20:26 | Report Abuse

why 20th march?

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-25 09:00 | Report Abuse

should be RM2.80 if you applying P.E ratio of 10

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-02-25 11:49 | Report Abuse

Hi, pathfinder, why March 20th ? any special event that can push the price ?
Hi, paperplane, if we apply PE of 10x, based on EPS of 22.30 sen, the price should be RM2.23. Please help to clarify my number here. Thanks

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-02-26 08:31 | Report Abuse

20th March is the next quarter reporting followed by dividend declaration on 1st April.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

cherry, you must apply with some expectation of growth due to MYR depreciated. IF EPS now 0.24xP/E 10=2.4, which price now reflected quite near

fattycat

689 posts

Posted by fattycat > 2015-02-27 21:34 | Report Abuse

The latest audited acc just announced ,n in the part of notes of finacial mentioned about the qingdao case , i m very blur of those statement ,actually the money been received by pohuat ??

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-02-27 21:51 | Report Abuse

cherry I thought u sold at NTA already %3F

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-02-28 10:51 | Report Abuse

icon888, I don't catch you.....sorry

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-02-28 10:55 | Report Abuse

fattcat, Note 31 of the Notes say "As of the report date, QDB had yet to fulfill their obligation in the recorded consent judgment. The Company have decided to submit enforcement application to the Qingdao Intermediate People’s Court." It means they have not received the money.....too bad...

fattycat

689 posts

Posted by fattycat > 2015-02-28 15:40 | Report Abuse

thanks a lot, cherry ^^ hopefully the qingdao case can be settle :(

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2015-02-28 21:11 | Report Abuse

Qingdao case old story when Pohuat price @ RM0.6. Follow the wind.....

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2015-02-28 21:26 | Report Abuse

watch the "taiko". If Latitude at 6.5, Pohuat will scale higher... :) huat aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar.

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-03-01 19:31 | Report Abuse

Agreed. Qingdao debt already provided for in the accounts and priced in.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-03-01 19:46 | Report Abuse

Who say nothing else to buy for fund managers? Over 1000 counters still available to buy for us to make money. Be careful of your hard earned money.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-03-01 19:47 | Report Abuse

Any 100% money refund if I buy now and suffer loss?

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2015-03-07 00:06 | Report Abuse

Anyone know why Pohuat PE can be higher than Lihen and Latitude? I can't find rational reason to justify it. PE of Pohuat is now catching up with Homeritz.

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-03-07 13:50 | Report Abuse

Both Liihen and Latitude have released their latest quarterly report.

wren

157 posts

Posted by wren > 2015-03-10 13:00 | Report Abuse

bcuz they expect nex quarter result will be better which will bring down the pe

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-10 15:14 | Report Abuse

Latitude stingy with dividend

Lii hen is a cornered stock. It is early to say it valued lower then Poh huat. Because when the time come, Lii hen can go hoeever high it wants to go

Anyway, I don't see why need to compare ? Just sapu all !

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-03-10 16:28 | Report Abuse

So you are still bullish on Pohuat. Lets hope it pans out for all of us.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-11 21:35 | Report Abuse

Poh Huat result by end of this month

Good or bad ? Let's see

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2015-03-12 11:12 | Report Abuse

for sure the result will be good.

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-03-12 14:18 | Report Abuse

Unconfirmed source saying the 1st quarter result is better compare to last year first quarter.... Another 10% room to go...

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-03-12 14:44 | Report Abuse

POhuat, Latitude going to gap up further I think

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-03-12 15:01 | Report Abuse

Its a well run company. The Owners/Managers are intelligent, prudent & hard working Malaysian Chinese. I dare say honest too. I think odds are the coming result well be a good one.

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2015-03-12 21:06 | Report Abuse

3.0 coming. Huat Arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-03-13 16:16 | Report Abuse

GOOD GOOD 2.42

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-03-15 18:37 | Report Abuse

Rhb give 2.60 rite.

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-03-16 12:03 | Report Abuse

Ta Securities gave RM 2.62

sky_sky

109 posts

Posted by sky_sky > 2015-03-16 12:09 | Report Abuse

Hi paperplane can you share the article from RHB TP2.60?

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-03-17 07:16 | Report Abuse

I wonder when will be Pohuat's turn to run? Hevea, Latitude and Homeritz are at multi year high currently...

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-03-17 07:19 | Report Abuse

Pohuat soon lah alredi many roind mah.

siulong1

406 posts

Posted by siulong1 > 2015-03-17 15:38 | Report Abuse

latitud move far away, but pohuat still stagnant@@

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-03-19 14:09 | Report Abuse

Playing possum, that's all.

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-03-19 15:17 | Report Abuse

will announce results these few days.....should be good?

siulong1

406 posts

Posted by siulong1 > 2015-03-19 15:31 | Report Abuse

but this stock going down...

Posted by manutdchampion > 2015-03-19 17:37 | Report Abuse

good result

Posted by manutdchampion > 2015-03-19 17:37 | Report Abuse

profit after tax rm8178000

cheer2015

75 posts

Posted by cheer2015 > 2015-03-19 18:14 | Report Abuse

with so many celebration on December and February, Pohuat still can made great PL....declaration of 3% of dividend...