POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

1.43 - 1.45

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 1 week ago

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-05-18 11:08 | Report Abuse

Naturally lah...directors in the know and buy for a reason

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-05-18 19:51 | Report Abuse

The insider news are fake... Second quarter result worse than first quarter!

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-05-19 08:28 | Report Abuse

Must compare to last FY QR not last QR.....

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-05-19 09:46 | Report Abuse

Yes, compare to last FY QR is slight improved. But you need to compare also the share price of last year and now. Right move of me shifted to homeritz. Flying now...

aerobuss

21 posts

Posted by aerobuss > 2015-05-19 09:58 | Report Abuse

Look beyond next qtr results.

aerobuss

21 posts

Posted by aerobuss > 2015-05-19 10:13 | Report Abuse

A base area acts as a support. The longer it stays there the stronger the support for the next wave of price appreciation. The catalyst for the next spurt in price will be the next 3 qtrs report. The last 3 quarterly reports commendable and that explains for the uptrend in the stock price.

aerobuss

21 posts

Posted by aerobuss > 2015-05-19 10:21 | Report Abuse

By just looking at one quarterly report result is not reliable, but 3 consequential quarterly reports will be difficult for manipulation.

aerobuss

21 posts

Posted by aerobuss > 2015-05-19 10:30 | Report Abuse

"During high tides eventually all boats will rise"

sky_sky

109 posts

Posted by sky_sky > 2015-05-19 13:25 | Report Abuse

Why Homeriz oredy fly Pohuat still bottom swim... : (

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-05-19 14:46 | Report Abuse

by this year RM3....no need to see for short term

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-05-20 11:41 | Report Abuse

good indication...hevea is up

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-05-20 15:46 | Report Abuse

Hooray... Homeritz flying!

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-05-20 17:32 | Report Abuse

Houston, we are bullish...
Launchpad readied to shoot to the moon

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2015-05-20 23:30 | Report Abuse

Huat aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar!!!!

aerobuss

21 posts

Posted by aerobuss > 2015-05-21 08:22 | Report Abuse

Another wave of price appreciation for Pohuat in the making. Volume of trading building up. Money is made through sitting tight and ride with the uptrend.

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-05-21 09:44 | Report Abuse

Wait until next year also it won't happen!!!

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-05-21 15:56 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.... Slip again poor pohuat!!!

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-05-21 18:08 | Report Abuse

The whole market of bursa crashed....all investors runnaway from this shit country....

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-05-21 19:44 | Report Abuse

A10 sen drop is no joke. Aside from the announcement of the 11 MDP I cannot see a good reason why this has happened. Let's hope it recovers.

siulong1

406 posts

Posted by siulong1 > 2015-05-21 20:21 | Report Abuse

take so much effort to up to 2.18, one MP11 kill all, WT......

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-05-21 20:28 | Report Abuse

Don't worry... many unstable causing rm drop... ppl wil change direction

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-05-21 21:05 | Report Abuse

Right time do right thing

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-05-22 10:53 | Report Abuse

I start to accumulate more POH HUAT share, just to take the calculated risk and gambling risk based on 1st quarter 2015 rsults and comments on prospect of the company and the earning of 7.66sen per share.

Posted by Christensen > 2015-05-23 04:58 | Report Abuse

I had check the recent cffo of the counter
It doesn't look promising but I changed my mind when the director started to buy back and accumulate more, I know it is gonna be good
Despite the trend of on the previous quarters
Why do someone think a trend of quarter is a valid analysis tool?

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-05-23 10:18 | Report Abuse

The share price normally shoot up when EPS is up. The only guide is from quarterly results.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-05-23 10:19 | Report Abuse

I am still going in to accumulate, just to take some calculated risks.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-05-23 10:29 | Report Abuse

Anyone to help? I try to down load Poh Huat annual report but cannot get one. If can e-.mail me at rjlim@htgrp.com.my

Posted by Christensen > 2015-05-23 10:46 | Report Abuse

Klse.my has a working copy
Bursa do not work for me

Posted by Christensen > 2015-05-23 11:59 | Report Abuse

I try to calculate the fcf with the last few year result
The last quarter cffo give me some doubt
But since the director has bought more share
I think it can a good sign
however I do not know how fcf will determine the next q result
Buy it at your own risk if you don't play to hold for long term.

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-05-23 16:53 | Report Abuse

U r right good news soon

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-05-23 17:29 | Report Abuse

I belief Pohuat will join its other peers in declaring bonus issue.

Ivan Lim

76 posts

Posted by Ivan Lim > 2015-05-24 00:23 | Report Abuse

could i know why pohuat AR 2014 report other expense suddenly drop so much?anybody can answer.Appreciate

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-05-25 09:09 | Report Abuse

hevea QR up 92%
Furniture counters are expected to do well

Posted by Christensen > 2015-05-25 11:22 | Report Abuse

Doesn't look good
It may drop below 2.00
May be director is trying to keep the price low

Posted by Christensen > 2015-05-25 11:28 | Report Abuse

It is not easy to accumulate more shares when there isn't much seller willing to let go theirs

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-05-25 12:44 | Report Abuse

just sentiments....

Posted by Christensen > 2015-05-25 12:54 | Report Abuse

As soon as it isn't big volumn incurred
I don't need to worry about it

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-05-25 12:57 | Report Abuse

The myth is over for pohuat!!!

sob8

18 posts

Posted by sob8 > 2015-05-25 13:25 | Report Abuse

what happened. dropped 8 cents today

Posted by Christensen > 2015-05-25 18:45 | Report Abuse

Description Poh Huat Resources Holdings Berhad ("Poh Huat" or "the Company")Additional investment of 21,000,000 ordinary shares of RM1-00 each in the share capital of PHW Properties Sdn. Bhd. ("PHW") by Poh Huat ("Investment")
The Board of Directors of Poh Huat wishes to announce that Poh Huat has on 25 May 2015 invested an additional 21,000,000 ordinary shares of RM1-00 each ("Shares") at par as fully paid-up in the share capital of its wholly-owned subsidiary, PHW by way of cash of RM37,509-00 and agreed discharge of amount of indebtedness by PHW to the Company of RM20,962,491-00.
Upon completion of the Investment, the issued and paid-up share capital of PHW shall increase from RM2,505,000-00 comprising 2,505,000 Shares to RM23,505,000-00 comprising 23,505,000 Shares.
The Investment is not expected to have any material effect on the share capital, major shareholding, earnings, net assets and gearing of the Company for the financial year ending 31 October 2015.
This announcement is dated 25 May 2015.

Ivan Lim

76 posts

Posted by Ivan Lim > 2015-05-25 18:52 | Report Abuse

christensen.how you intepret this announcement as bonus issue?

Posted by Christensen > 2015-05-25 19:00 | Report Abuse

Homeriz is doing a same favor to raise its capital

Posted by Christensen > 2015-05-25 19:09 | Report Abuse

I will buy more shares to show support :)

Ivan Lim

76 posts

Posted by Ivan Lim > 2015-05-25 19:38 | Report Abuse

The Investment is not expected to have any material effect on the share capital, major shareholding, earnings, net assets and gearing of the Company for the financial year ending 31 October 2015.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-05-25 19:40 | Report Abuse

Are they making 20 mil disappear?

aerobuss

21 posts

Posted by aerobuss > 2015-05-25 21:03 | Report Abuse

From the fundamentalist point of view, bonus issues are in themselves totally unimportant.

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-05-26 07:41 | Report Abuse

Agree with christensen

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-05-26 15:10 | Report Abuse

Property market is slump now in Johor. Not suppose to make any kind of investment into property market at this point of time. I guess it is some how reflected their share price performance lately!