POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

1.43 - 1.45

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 1 week ago

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-05-26 16:19 | Report Abuse

This RM20.96 million seems the amount advance to its property subsidiary (PHW) which stated as "Land held for property development of RM20.91 million in its balance sheet. I think it is the accountant's job to transfer the "indebtedness" to "investment". This is to avoid paying interest from PHW to the holding company. It is nothing to do with the bonus issue. I viewed property market negatively. A typical Chinaman company like Poh Huat may use this opportunity to pocket out more money for himself rather than to shareholders.....

Poji Zol

52 posts

Posted by Poji Zol > 2015-05-27 11:07 | Report Abuse

I will cabut from this counter....Riskier now!

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-05-27 11:58 | Report Abuse

Run, they are finding way to pocket out their money!

aerobuss

21 posts

Posted by aerobuss > 2015-05-27 19:39 | Report Abuse

Run! the less weak holders for this counter the better for us. Those who stayed through thick and thin would benefit from the dividends and capital gains.

aerobuss

21 posts

Posted by aerobuss > 2015-05-27 19:44 | Report Abuse

A lot of so called investors know the prices of a stock very well, but not the intrinsic value to a stock. So many are perturb by the noises of the market. Better to invest in mutual funds.

Posted by Christensen > 2015-05-27 19:45 | Report Abuse

Can you explain to me why do the director buy more of its shares back knowing the outcome to be as bad as you presumed?
May be you gotta tell me another fairy tales story
I may interested to hear fromyou

aerobuss

21 posts

Posted by aerobuss > 2015-05-27 20:13 | Report Abuse

Those who could not bear short term losses should not be in the stock market. Better for you to invest in mutual funds.

aerobuss

21 posts

Posted by aerobuss > 2015-05-27 20:19 | Report Abuse

If you could not bear short term losses, then you would find many reasons to sell. So how could you make big gains.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-05-28 12:11 | Report Abuse

is the transaction above the board?
need more clarification...
in the meantime someone should alert the minority watch dog

Posted by Christensen > 2015-05-28 13:03 | Report Abuse

It is heading to the right direction
Instead of focus on one limited market
They started to diversify their segment
It is good for dividend pay
And negative point of view on property isn't going to last long
As property market is highly relevant to furniture market
As property is still going strong especially most reit is still performing well with steady dividend
Transaction among themself?
I highly doubt it didn't happen to all other counter
It is hardly a topic to debate

aerobuss

21 posts

Posted by aerobuss > 2015-05-28 22:48 | Report Abuse

Furniture & property entirely different segments. Seems like 'diworsifications' as mentioned in Peter Lynch's book "One up on Wall Street".

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-06-02 12:45 | Report Abuse

Run from this counter, the retain profit suppose to park under the furniture business and yet they invested into 'property market'

cheer2015

75 posts

Posted by cheer2015 > 2015-06-02 12:51 | Report Abuse

Simple theory, this is a furniture company, this company mainly export furniture to US, thus, one should look more at 2 factors below:-
a) USDMYR exchange rate
b) Housing index in US

Please comment.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-06-02 14:46 | Report Abuse

hmmm...look bullish now
exchange at 3.70

cheer2015

75 posts

Posted by cheer2015 > 2015-06-02 14:59 | Report Abuse

02/06 , 2:58pm, doji candle is detected in USDMYR http://www.marketwatch.com/investing/currency/USDMYR/charts

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-06-02 15:21 | Report Abuse

Alex Chan, hope that what you had predicted RM3.70 is really happened.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-02 15:22 | Report Abuse

my latest article

Posted by Christensen > 2015-06-02 15:33 | Report Abuse

Director buying back shares
And you can seeking off your shares
No one force you to do so

Posted by Christensen > 2015-06-02 15:34 | Report Abuse

Selling off all your shares and run back to icon :)

Posted by Christensen > 2015-06-02 15:43 | Report Abuse

Sell to me your shares at 2.00 please
I had been waiting forever to buy again

Posted by goreng_goreng > 2015-06-03 10:35 | Report Abuse

RM open lower today. can sapu

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-03 11:28 | Report Abuse

continue accumulating

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-06-03 11:32 | Report Abuse

hevea jumped

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-06-03 13:39 | Report Abuse

sell now!!!!

Posted by Christensen > 2015-06-03 14:05 | Report Abuse

Good result coming
And soon they will announce good news from its new subsidiary
And potentially bonus shares to all loyal shareholder

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-06-03 14:07 | Report Abuse

paperplane2 is clever.

sell all furniture stocks now and switch to oil and gas counters

Posted by Christensen > 2015-06-03 14:10 | Report Abuse

I hope paper plane can sell down the price to 2.00 before end of this months
So that I can accumulate more

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-03 14:28 | Report Abuse

Accumulating 2.10-2.12

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-03 14:40 | Report Abuse

2.23...wohoooo

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-06-03 14:46 | Report Abuse

zoom zoom

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-06-03 15:29 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng why sell now?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-06-03 15:37 | Report Abuse

all furniture over valued! it is simply not sustainable ok. use a bit logical thinking

Posted by Christensen > 2015-06-03 16:02 | Report Abuse

huge volumn and price going up?
Something big is coming

Posted by Christensen > 2015-06-03 16:03 | Report Abuse

Going 1million shares today
Director buy back shares?

Posted by Christensen > 2015-06-03 16:16 | Report Abuse

All directors ready to buy up any cheap shares from the market

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-06-03 16:24 | Report Abuse

hmm...all directors also want to buy...
Going private?

Posted by Christensen > 2015-06-03 16:25 | Report Abuse

In compliance with Paragraph 14.08 of Chapter 14 of the Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, Poh Huat wishes to announce that the Company had received the notifications from four (4) Directors of the Company of their intention to deal in securities of the Company during closed period of the Company for the upcoming accouncement of the second quarterly results ended 30 April 2015.

Name No. of Ordinary Shares of RM1-00 each Percentage of shareholding (%)*
Tay Kim Huat
Direct : 25,643,138

Indirect : 5,890,536

Tay Khim Seng Direct : 3,079,330 2.89
Toh Kim Chong Direct : 3,300,644 3.09
Lim Pei Tiam @ Liam Ahat Kiat
Direct : 13,999,800

Indirect : 1,581,000

Remark:

* The percentage of direct and indirect shareholdings is determined based on the issued and paid-up share capital of Poh Huat after excluding a total of 6,663,800 Poh Huat shares purchased and retained as treasury shares from time to time.

This announcement is dated 02 June 2015.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-06-03 16:26 | Report Abuse

if got net eps 30 cents every year why not?

Posted by Christensen > 2015-06-03 16:30 | Report Abuse

Buy now since it is still cheap
Director know the next big thing is coming
The good news is about to be reveal within few weeks

Posted by Christensen > 2015-06-03 16:33 | Report Abuse

Director want to buy for the upcoming 30 April quarter result
How could it be not a good hint to a good result?

Posted by Christensen > 2015-06-03 18:22 | Report Abuse

All directors selling off their shares?
You must be kidding
If any thing can happen
Directors should just be selling their pant now.

Posted by Christensen > 2015-06-03 18:23 | Report Abuse

sell and buy icon
Like Calvin suggest buy oil when oil is high
It is a good for you

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-03 20:29 | Report Abuse

Christensen means "sell and buy icon offshore"

Posted by Christensen > 2015-06-03 20:40 | Report Abuse

Yes...
Username can be confused sometime
If a username can be sold for a price why not :)

sky_sky

109 posts

Posted by sky_sky > 2015-06-03 21:26 | Report Abuse

Hi all share expert. Any idea the next TP to go for Pohuat?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-06-03 22:57 | Report Abuse

Will break new high
Just buy....

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-06-04 09:11 | Report Abuse

It will never break new high.... Hopeless

Posted by Christensen > 2015-06-04 09:17 | Report Abuse

$$$
Good money flowing in