POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

1.43 - 1.45

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 1 week ago

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-06-27 08:25 | Report Abuse

Hope that all the forumers can enjoy the profit and enjoy good and nice meal in M'D restaurant or Sushi KIng. We need this a little bit of extra money to enjoy and feel good daily.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-27 08:59 | Report Abuse

Nowadays market isn't performing well, so pls dont have too high expectations on the stocks.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-06-27 16:55 | Report Abuse

Myr to weakened.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-06-29 17:45 | Report Abuse

Poh Huat announced 3% dividend !
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4786297

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-06-29 17:51 | Report Abuse

That is good news and its unscheduled. Still waiting for the QR.

liewtz06

356 posts

Posted by liewtz06 > 2015-06-29 17:58 | Report Abuse

3 cents dividend.. not bad..

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-06-29 18:32 | Report Abuse

QR for Q1 is Eps 6 cents
50% payout policy
Looking good

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-06-29 19:11 | Report Abuse

QR is out. Improvement in the EPS. This year's quarter is 4.24 sens compared to 2.4 sens same quarter last year. EPS last 4 quarters is now 25.86 sens. Current PE is a mere 8.12.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-29 19:36 | Report Abuse

Current Quarter results is good but weaker vs previous quarter. Revenue increase 13.8% and net profit increased by 76% contributed by increased sales + foreign currency translation which increased by almost 100%. Net borrowings however increased so much for the past 2 quarters, i wonder what are they doing with it? Net cash at RM 60mil vs borrowings of RM52mi ( borrowings were just RM 34.5mil in 2014). Gross per share net cash is 53sen.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-06-29 20:10 | Report Abuse

Very good result....buy more tomorrow and keep for long term

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-06-29 20:10 | Report Abuse

Bonus or split share shall be given soon....

sell

2,448 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-06-29 20:56 | Report Abuse

Why profit drop from last QR after share price up? Not benefit from weak RM?

liewtz06

356 posts

Posted by liewtz06 > 2015-06-29 21:09 | Report Abuse

Pohuat's revenue is seasonal. Quarter 2 is traditionally low season.

liewtz06

356 posts

Posted by liewtz06 > 2015-06-29 21:20 | Report Abuse

4.24 is not weak my friend. YoY is 77.4% jump!

sell

2,448 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-06-29 21:29 | Report Abuse

Someone here said Poh Huat should benefit from weaker RM hence higher profit from last QR expected. But it turn out not to be.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-29 22:06 | Report Abuse

@sell : the current lesser profit vs previous quarter is due to higher provisions on administrative costs and distribution expenses. Therefore,the current quarter is bogged down.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-29 22:14 | Report Abuse

This quarter is actually a big improvement compared to April 2014.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-29 22:15 | Report Abuse

Sorry, April and July are weak

October and January strong

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-29 22:17 | Report Abuse

Oct - January strong due to Christmas and CNY.
I am still in doubts about the increase in their borrowings, can Icon explain?

nicholes

54 posts

Posted by nicholes > 2015-06-29 22:29 | Report Abuse

@sell you should see their effect on foreign exchange translation. increase to 1.794mil from 0.9 mil

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-29 22:31 | Report Abuse

Borrowings increased ? If little bit I think ok

liewtz06

356 posts

Posted by liewtz06 > 2015-06-29 22:33 | Report Abuse

@Rosmah, the borrowing is not a sudden surge. It's increasing gradually over the last 4 quarters if you noticed that.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-29 22:46 | Report Abuse

As at Oct 2014 the bank borrowings were about RM34.5mil and As at April 2015, the borrowings are RM51.6mil.

Cash and equivalents RM 60.8 ( 2015) VS RM 52.9 ( 2014 Oct)

sell

2,448 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-06-29 22:52 | Report Abuse

People in i3 keep saying furniture stocks will benefit from weaker MYR. How to know which one will suffer reduce profit like Poh Huat when MYR keep getting weaker?

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-29 22:57 | Report Abuse

Most of Furniture stocks benefited from the MYR weakening. Look at Latitude and Hevea. Did u see how great the contributions of foreign exchange to their profits? Pohuat isnt that bad too, the foreign exchange effects increased by almost 100% this quartter. The reduction in profit is due to allocations on administrative costs.

I suggest u to read thoroughly the Q2 2015 report. TQ

liewtz06

356 posts

Posted by liewtz06 > 2015-06-29 23:01 | Report Abuse

Looking at previous comments from @sell, he commented only for the sake of commenting, not based on facts at all. Like a joke.

sell

2,448 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-06-29 23:11 | Report Abuse

liewtz06 thank for looking at my comments but you don't answer my question. How can I buy Poh Huat?

sell

2,448 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-06-29 23:13 | Report Abuse

Rosmah why Poh Huat profit does not increase like Latitude and Hevea if weakening MYR favour them?

liewtz06

356 posts

Posted by liewtz06 > 2015-06-29 23:23 | Report Abuse

@sell, if you have got no confidence, y buy?

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-30 06:39 | Report Abuse

@sell : it seems that u not really understand my statement. I suggest u study n read thoroughly the quarterly and annual reports for Pohuat, Latitude, Hevea and Homerits. Then u decide ok?>

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-30 07:09 | Report Abuse

I think sell is pulling our legs lah

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-30 07:14 | Report Abuse

What do u think the increased borrowings are for, Icon? I couldnt able to find their explanation for it. Pls help to enlighten me and others here. Thanks

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-30 07:17 | Report Abuse

Let me look at its cash flow statement

The answers will be there

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-06-30 08:04 | Report Abuse

The borrowings are merely short term and listed under current liabilities. They are probably for trade bills and are self liquidating. A quick glance shows no long term debts. I see a RM8 million purchase of property. I believe it's for a piece of land for housing developement. All in all it's business as usual. Pohuat continues to do better each quarter. I believe the directors to be honest and hard working Chinese businessmen. I have no problems parking my money here.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-06-30 09:03 | Report Abuse

I agreed with pathfinder. The borrowings are mostly "current liabilities", meaning there are those BA to finance the material purchases, normally due within 4 months. Given such cash position, I don't think Poh Huat really need to gear up so much, other than "maintaining banking relationship" with those bankers. You know lah....bankers nowadays will looking for "good pay master" to improve their business. This also another plus point that bankers have confidence on Poh Huat. I had studied the borrowing trend. The accountant will "purposely" increase the banking borrowings from beginning year (to entertain those bankers) and slowing pile down to low level toward financial year end (so call window dressing lah).

Whatever, hard cash is still the most important....they declared 3 sen dividend !! Based on last year 8 sen declaration, I believed they will declare higher toward 10 sen (or even 12 sen) this year !! Let's pray for 3 + 3 + 4 this year.....or can we have more positive for 3 + 4 + 5 ? Poh Huat ...You can do it...and JUST DO IT !!

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-06-30 09:06 | Report Abuse

Anyway, it is just a little "wrong timing" on the results and dividend announcement. It is good time to accumulate during this period.....I was calling a "take profit" when it reached RM2.30++, Given its sustainable profit trend, I am calling a "strong buy" now....hopefully can get < RM2.00

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-06-30 09:33 | Report Abuse

it will not fall below rm2

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-06-30 09:33 | Report Abuse

buy now, it will shoot up to RM2.5 soon

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-06-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

I think 2.30 to 2.50 is a possibility in July once the macro problems are solved.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-06-30 09:48 | Report Abuse

I remember TA Research cover this stock....Any of you have any update from TA Research ? Thanks

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-06-30 10:32 | Report Abuse

There is a update above under Research / Price Target. its dated 17/6/2015. TA target priced Pohuat at 2.62. I reckon this is achievable only by year end.

fattycat

689 posts

Posted by fattycat > 2015-06-30 10:34 | Report Abuse

May i noe why the trade n receivables in cash flow operating become negative compare wif last year?izzzit bad debt?unbills? anyone can help me ?

kai8994

401 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2015-06-30 10:40 | Report Abuse

"The Change in Accounts Receivable line explains how the payment terms you’ve agreed on with your customers affect your cash. It accounts for those times when you provide a service or sell a product, but your customer doesn't pay you right away. The Net Profit line in the P&L shows your business as making the profit when the service is provided or the item is sold, not when it is paid for, so the Net Profit line has to be adjusted for the time it takes for the money to actually change hands.

If the Change in Accounts Receivable number is negative, it means that for this time period, your customers owe more than they have paid you, so your cash must be decreased to account for the money you have not yet received. If the number is positive, it means that for this time period, your customers have paid you more than they owe in total (i.e., from making previous month's payments), so your cash is increased to account for the extra money coming in."

https://help.paloalto.com/entries/23711067-Understanding-the-cash-flow-statement

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-06-30 10:47 | Report Abuse

fattycat, from cash flow statment , a reduction in receivables mean the customers "delay" in paying the company while the reduction in payables means the company paying the supplier "faster" (this could be due to the company buying a lot of material before GST. Although it is no financial impact for those GST, many companies do that....buy a lot to "keep stock" and wait and see for the GST environment. The company may buy in bulk to take bulk discount....nothing to do with bad debt.
We may see any bad debt from the Notes B13. They have no bad debt provided or written-off but I can see a provision / write-off of inventories of RM200,000. This also partly explain the positive other non-cash item of RM104,829 in the cash flow statement

fattycat

689 posts

Posted by fattycat > 2015-06-30 11:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks so much ,cherry n kai ^^ ♡♡

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-06-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

Nothing much to worry about for this one. I do not think the directors indulge in any manipulation of accounts or "games". If they did we will not see such a vast difference in Sales and profits between quarters. There was also no difference noted between the audited accounts and all 4 quarters. I see the directors as honest, hard working and frugal businessmen who started with little and have worked their way to the top with sheer grit and determination.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-30 16:26 | Report Abuse

Buy at 2.05-2.10. dont chase

TheRock

193 posts

Posted by TheRock > 2015-06-30 20:37 | Report Abuse

Yesterday sold partial at 2.16, today bought back at 2.06 to lower down my average price.
I just wondering whether Signature kitchen or Pohuat can get better return by end of this year.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-30 23:12 | Report Abuse

Yes to both stocks. Try take a look at Latitude.