POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 1 week ago

Chi Liang

Posted by Chi Liang > 2015-10-27 15:57 | Report Abuse

BRM, i called remisier just now, to use warrent buy mother share, need to top up another RM1. So become RM1.79, compare now price mother share only RM1.52... is not worth to convert now. And we cannot convert thru online, need to do manual, sign a form according to the remisier

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2015-10-27 15:57 | Report Abuse

For me too late to buy Poh Huat...miss the boat..maybe next time.....good company...congrats guys for making tons of money from the warrant....

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-10-27 16:20 | Report Abuse

with this great stock....may be just wait for stochastic indicator to go below/around 20....there will be group of people will start chase....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-27 16:38 | Report Abuse

According to TA, pohuat is expected to report 19 sen EPS next year

Based on 10 times PE, fair value of mother shares 1.90 ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-27 16:40 | Report Abuse

Based on 20% conversion premium, warrant fair value = 2.28 - 1 = 1.28 ?

Can this be achieved ?

You decide

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-27 16:59 | Report Abuse

Hv to wait till December 2015 for the great news to arrive

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-27 17:18 | Report Abuse

What's the great news you mean? How the burn down of the factory will be reported in the report? What's your point of view. This is one of my consideration.

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-10-27 17:25 | Report Abuse

Not what I had expected. Unlike Homeriz, Pohuat has managed to maintain prices pretty stable, despite the strong selling volume. I think this is a good sign and is typical of Pohuat ( a consistent performer). I believe the future is bright. I did sell a bit of WB this morning but will buy back in the days to come. There is no hurry. My target price is RM2.00 because that is the previous main support price.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-27 19:22 | Report Abuse

Based on the updates by the company, the burnt items are fully insured and losses were amounting to MYR 10mill.
Also, i just hope that the exchange rates with USD will be around MYR 4.20 till the end of October 2015; of which this will imply an increase in earnings of about 15% vs previous quarter.

Inve3tor

330 posts

Posted by Inve3tor > 2015-10-27 20:25 | Report Abuse

any idea the QR will be out?

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-27 20:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the explain Rosmah. However, I am quite concern if the losses has already paid by the insurance company, if haven't would it be written as losses in this quarter report?

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-27 22:30 | Report Abuse

Yes if it is not paid, will be declared as impairment losses. But this will be scooped up later, nothing to be worried off.

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-28 10:05 | Report Abuse

So far as Bursa concern, there is still no insurance cover announcement being made right? Yeah I am agreed with that, but it still affect the profit for the upcoming quarter, if in that case perhaps I'll rather choose to add my position after the report is out.

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-10-28 10:32 | Report Abuse

now....really quiet......krrikk....kkrriikkk....krriikkk...kkrriikkk...

soonice

130 posts

Posted by soonice > 2015-10-28 11:11 | Report Abuse

haiz..... pohuat is bohuat .....................

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-10-28 12:08 | Report Abuse

come down...come down my pussy..pussy cat(ph-wb)...you're too high on the tree....come down to me so i can grab you.....hahaha

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-28 12:17 | Report Abuse

So many bullet ready to collect ah papaya haha. I am q some now :D

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-10-28 12:25 | Report Abuse

it's really my day yesterday....after sold all my ph-wb...i bought esceram in the morning.....after lunch...'pommm' esceram naik gila....hahaha...made >60k in one day....

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-28 12:33 | Report Abuse

Wow nice bro, congratulation. Belanja makan la haha

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-28 12:34 | Report Abuse

Now plan to masuk balik ph-wb?

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-10-28 12:43 | Report Abuse

waiting good time to go in....:D

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-28 15:17 | Report Abuse

Warrant a little bit exp now, queue at lower a bit better.

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-10-28 15:48 | Report Abuse

seems like someone collecting at 1.51....

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

Warrant at 0.775 is still exp, I'll only buy at 765 or lower.

Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2015-10-28 17:47 | Report Abuse

izzit overvalued of pohuat wb? 0.78 + 1.00 (exercise prise) = 1.78
that means pohuat wb should be 0.51 now between his mother is 1.51
= =????

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-28 18:08 | Report Abuse

That's due to premium. 5 years of maturity.

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-10-29 11:09 | Report Abuse

all pohuat followers sudah cabut.....frustrating....hahaha

Posted by Issac Chai > 2015-10-29 13:10 | Report Abuse

as long as the US market up. export stock will up~ :))

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2015-10-29 15:39 | Report Abuse

PH-w in cheap sales

DreamPredator

1,507 posts

Posted by DreamPredator > 2015-10-29 15:40 | Report Abuse

too slow

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-10-29 15:53 | Report Abuse

See pohuat dropping....

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-10-29 15:56 | Report Abuse

And I am buying it in at RM 1.40...

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-10-29 16:01 | Report Abuse

RM 1.40 is coming... yo yo.....

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2015-10-29 16:01 | Report Abuse

RM1.40? Don't think you will be able to collect it today.

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-10-29 16:13 | Report Abuse

not today lar, but soon when they release their 4th quarter result!

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2015-10-29 16:13 | Report Abuse

Looks like the warrant will bounce back up soon. Thx

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-10-29 16:22 | Report Abuse

Buy buy and buy at RM 1.40.... ho ho ho....

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-29 16:26 | Report Abuse

If pohuat fall below 1.4 for 2 days, I will not buy anymore, simply because it will only happen if quarter result is bad, in that case if you want you can have it.

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-10-29 16:27 | Report Abuse

Thank you so much, so kind of you!

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2015-10-29 16:34 | Report Abuse

Dumb people identified. Pls stay away.

mcchuah

133 posts

Posted by mcchuah > 2015-10-29 16:38 | Report Abuse

Bullruncoming is a real gentleman!

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-10-29 16:52 | Report Abuse

Pohuat results bad??? how...??wakakakakakaka directorsss sapu semua ar?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-10-29 17:02 | Report Abuse

I told my friend Pohuat and Evergree will pecah rm3 and rm2 by this year end, respectively.

The answer is very simple.RM vs US and Director good.

and now i expect USD good counter will continue to grow at least 6 months...okay bor?

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-29 17:45 | Report Abuse

he....he...he...I thought somebody said BULLISH......ha..ha...ha

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-29 19:17 | Report Abuse

Tklim doesn't even know what's happening in Bursa and world market. Katak di bawah tempurung

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-10-29 19:29 | Report Abuse

Aiya human being very sinkalan one if bullish everyone will stand out be hero if bearish all push the responsible to others
Don't blame anyone this is your money lo does he point the knife to you force you to buy ?
Luckily I sold and lost the broker fee only

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-29 20:30 | Report Abuse

Haha

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-29 21:47 | Report Abuse

This is what I call matured thinking......

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

77huat77 Aiya human being very sinkalan one if bullish everyone will stand out be hero if bearish all push the responsible to others
Don't blame anyone this is your money lo does he point the knife to you force you to buy ?
Luckily I sold and lost the broker fee only
29/10/2015 19:29

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-29 21:49 | Report Abuse

hmmmm..what is the issue here?....PMS?..Red alert?....he...he..he..

---------------------------------------------------------------

BullRunComing Tklim doesn't even know what's happening in Bursa and world market. Katak di bawah tempurung
29/10/2015 19:17

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-29 21:58 | Report Abuse

seriously...Poh Huat ...down trend....hasn't reach the bottom yet......don't know how long it will take to reach bottom.....

Based on normal probability distribution, the odds of POH HUAT to stay above 1.46 in 30 days from now is close to 100%. Probability of POH HUAT price to stay between 1.46 and its current price of 1.51 at the end of the 30-day period is near 1%
Assuming 30 trading days horizon, the stock has beta coefficient of 2.2928 . This suggests as the benchmark fluctuates upward, the company is expected to outperform it on average. However, if the benchmark returns are expected to be negative, POH HUAT will likely underperform. Additionally POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS has a negative alpha implying that the risk taken by holding this equity is not justified. The company is significantly underperforming S&P 500....