LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): LIIHEN (7089)

-0.01 (1.03%)

0.96 - 0.975

29 people like this.

11,173 comment(s). Last comment by Cipta 1 month ago

Posted by jameslimsingpoh > 2020-06-24 21:42 | Report Abuse

TP:3.65

BKTboy

21 posts

Posted by BKTboy > 2020-06-25 16:46 | Report Abuse

TP 3.65 seems difficult for 2nd half '20 and 1st half '21.. am expecting it to hover around 2.30-2.70 in this period.. any ideas anyone?

49,608 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-06-26 13:13 | Report Abuse

Some movie going on...

Posted by Ken Wong > 2020-06-27 09:34 | Report Abuse

The financials looks strong based of P/E ratios. Am i missing something? =)

hen2288

Posted by hen2288 > 2020-06-29 09:53 | Report Abuse

Forward pe

Posted by Swee Jacqueline > 2020-06-29 10:35 | Report Abuse

I agree with comments made by faraday9933. Those who like the performance and future of Liihen should look at TAFI. The shareholders of LiiHen has recently become a substantial shareholder. Does that mean LiiHen is embarking on an expansion plan by working closely with TAFI? TAFI's balance sheet look good except it has hibernated its business for a long time. Good to watch how these 2 companies come close to work together.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2020-06-29 22:59 | Report Abuse

I estimate EPS to be 9 sen per share in Q2

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-07-01 12:29 | Report Abuse

Coming.. gogogo

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-07-01 12:53 | Report Abuse

wood base export in MAY up 7-10% QOQ. and USD 4.25-4.30 , good to go furniture stock.

Posted by darrenlee97 > 2020-07-01 12:56 | Report Abuse

I regret not to pump more when its 2.41 just a few days ago....

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-07-01 14:34 | Report Abuse

wah

very rare this LIIHEN will up so much within 1 day

up 10% oh

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-07-01 14:58 | Report Abuse

NO buy now, later no big HUAT

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-07-01 14:59 | Report Abuse

lai.......................lai...........................lai

testing 3.00 again in short term

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-07-01 14:59 | Report Abuse

HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-07-01 15:14 | Report Abuse

LAI.................LAI..........................LAI

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-07-01 15:15 | Report Abuse

HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-07-01 15:16 | Report Abuse

rotational play to furniture counters?

both Liihen and Pohuat up

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-07-01 15:17 | Report Abuse

Don't forget to sailang POHUAT also...............

.................very huat one

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-07-01 15:19 | Report Abuse

Today's high is tomorrow's low

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-07-01 15:20 | Report Abuse

CHEER$, GUY$

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-07-01 15:21 | Report Abuse

Pohuat levitates antigravity ady

VERY HUAT

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-07-01 15:22 | Report Abuse

NO ticket$, cannot enjoy 4.30 o'clock show

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-07-01 16:20 | Report Abuse

Price and volume keep increasing...........................

..................HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT AAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRR

Posted by jameslimsingpoh > 2020-07-01 18:22 | Report Abuse

Waiting

Mkfarmer

67 posts

Posted by Mkfarmer > 2020-07-01 18:43 | Report Abuse

Pohuat and Homeritz up even more, Pohuat-WB up 131%! Probably push up by Nanyang's article?
If Nanyang's reporters bought yesterday and sell today, they will earn 131% profit in just two days! Nanyang's reporters are disciple of Coldeye, 名师出高徒。

Posted by jameslimsingpoh > 2020-07-01 21:55 | Report Abuse

good

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2020-07-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

Sold at 2.82 to free up capital.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-07-02 11:41 | Report Abuse

Holding.. toward tp4

tvz32

496 posts

Posted by tvz32 > 2020-07-02 11:57 | Report Abuse

what is the catalyst of this sudden increase?

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2020-07-02 12:11 | Report Abuse

Based on current scenario, definitely is goreng share due to the Nanyang SiangPau article.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-07-02 22:38 | Report Abuse

US to impose more sanctions on China. Where else do they get their furniture?

tvz32

496 posts

Posted by tvz32 > 2020-07-03 13:55 | Report Abuse

Sorry what did the article in Nanyang said?

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2020-07-03 17:31 | Report Abuse

tvz32 the Nanyang article basically says that orders from US and Europe + Korea has been increasing since April especially those of mid-low class furniture which are affordable. DIY furniture has been benefitting too via online sales. The orders are so much that 174 factories are lacking a total of 13thousand manpower, and they are expressing their hopes that they can get more local workers but locals dun tend to work with them for long periods, while its costly for foreigners to work here bcuz they have to prepare accommodation etc. Also they briefly discussed that material costs are somewhat increasing, although at an acceptable rate but itll affect the profit margin somewhat too.

Posted by jameslimsingpoh > 2020-07-07 14:51 | Report Abuse

TP for today : RM2.80

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-07-08 20:20 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/indiachina-dispute-presents-opportunity-malaysia-boost-exports

The heightened border dispute between India and China presents an opportunity for Malaysia to boost exports to India as the South Asian country plans to impose strict rules and tariffs on Chinese goods, said MIDF Research.

This is on top of the global disruption of raw material supplies from China as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, prompting key importing countries including India to consider import substitution or diversification.

The firm said there were no specific products emphasised in India’s tariff plan but they could generally include chemicals, steel, electronics, heavy machinery, furniture, paper, industrial machinery, rubber articles, glass, metal articles, pharma, fertiliser and plastic toys.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-07-11 17:27 | Report Abuse

EPF holds around 3.06% of LIIHEN as at 29/05/2020

Posted by focusinvesting > 2020-07-12 16:12 | Report Abuse

The company's financial position remains solid and the reducing debt is a pleasing development.
https://focusinvesting484855354.wordpress.com/2020/07/12/lii-hen-1st-quarter-2020-analysis/

Posted by jameslimsingpoh > 2020-07-13 22:35 | Report Abuse

TP for tomorrow : Rm 3.10

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2020-07-14 09:05 | Report Abuse

Hi focusinvesting, you need a calculation, basis and assumption how to derive your fair value, otherwise this is no difference with the figure is from the sky.

focusinvesting The company's financial position remains solid and the reducing debt is a pleasing development.
https://focusinvesting484855354.wordpress.com/2020/07/12/lii-hen-1st-q...
12/07/2020 4:12 PM

Posted by confidential > 2020-07-15 14:55 | Report Abuse

glove cooling off...furniture trend start engine...

Posted by 1989wailoong > 2020-07-15 19:54 | Report Abuse

will break 52 week new high

Posted by focusinvesting > 2020-07-15 20:42 | Report Abuse

Hi Patrick, thanks for pointing that out! I'll include it in the next article.

For this article, I used the discounted cash flow (DCF) method to calculate my fair value.
You'd need to first determine the free cash flow (FCF).

FCF = 5-yr average operating cash flow - capital expenditure - operating expenditure
= RM 74.4 million

For the DCF method, my constrains were two situation:
1% growth rate for 10 years
3% growth rate for 10 years
PE = 12
discount rate = 7%

DCF method (1%) = RM 2.78 per share
DCF method (3%) = RM 3.38 per share

Considering that I could be wrong in my calculations or estimates. I took an approximate 20% margin of safety. Therefore, final fair value was determined to be:

DCF method (1%) = RM 2.78 per share x 80% = RM 2.22 per share
DCF method (3%) = RM 3.38 per share x 80% = RM 2.70 per share

I hope that answered your question.

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-07-15 21:48 | Report Abuse

1% and 3% growth rate seems like terminal growth, you are that pessimistic regarding Liihen's prospect?

your PV of FCF, did you take into account its excess cash balances?

Posted by focusinvesting > 2020-07-16 07:31 | Report Abuse

it's not that I'm pessimistic, it's just a very conservative method of valuation. I know that this method would filter out most if not all companies.

I did consider the cash position, which is why when I purchased lii hen, I knew it was a no brainer. the thought process and my evaluation isn't simply factoring in the numbers but a consideration of the worst case scenario and if I could still profit from such a scenario.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2020-07-16 09:44 | Report Abuse

Hi focusinvesting, I wont argue how accurate your fair value, but your calculation and basis are make sense. Thank you.

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2020-07-16 14:17 | Report Abuse

focusinvesting makes sense if he/she wants to play it very very safe... happen to have a site that teaches the details on DCF valuation?

Posted by focusinvesting > 2020-07-17 07:10 | Report Abuse

https://www.investopedia.com/terms/d/dcf.asp

investopedia has a decent explaination on DCF

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2020-07-19 17:58 | Report Abuse

DCF is useless because you cannot even forecast next year cash flow, not to talk about multiple years ahead. The approach is used by theoreticians in university to carimakan. the outcome is student or professor might have scored distinction in exam but suffer extinction in the real world.