LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): LIIHEN (7089)

-0.01 (0.95%)

1.03 - 1.04

29 people like this.

11,171 comment(s). Last comment by Cipta 2 days ago

Posted by focusinvesting > 2020-07-16 07:31 | Report Abuse

it's not that I'm pessimistic, it's just a very conservative method of valuation. I know that this method would filter out most if not all companies.

I did consider the cash position, which is why when I purchased lii hen, I knew it was a no brainer. the thought process and my evaluation isn't simply factoring in the numbers but a consideration of the worst case scenario and if I could still profit from such a scenario.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2020-07-16 09:44 | Report Abuse

Hi focusinvesting, I wont argue how accurate your fair value, but your calculation and basis are make sense. Thank you.

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2020-07-16 14:17 | Report Abuse

focusinvesting makes sense if he/she wants to play it very very safe... happen to have a site that teaches the details on DCF valuation?

Posted by focusinvesting > 2020-07-17 07:10 | Report Abuse

https://www.investopedia.com/terms/d/dcf.asp

investopedia has a decent explaination on DCF

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2020-07-19 17:58 | Report Abuse

DCF is useless because you cannot even forecast next year cash flow, not to talk about multiple years ahead. The approach is used by theoreticians in university to carimakan. the outcome is student or professor might have scored distinction in exam but suffer extinction in the real world.

Posted by focusinvesting > 2020-07-20 07:29 | Report Abuse

the method works well if you're good at considering possible future scenarios. it's not meant to calculate one value but a range of values. from those scenarios, you determine if th investment is worth the risk. definitely used to cari makan. it's been working well for me so far.

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2020-07-20 12:10 | Report Abuse

@Kon Lim Chai its just used as a reference to have a better vision of a range of reasonable prices, especially useful if u play it safe, since u can impose heavy discount rates to reflect a bad economy ahead, many investors use it. Just bcuz it doesnt work for u doesnt mean it doesnt work for others.

Posted by Fundamentalist91 > 2020-07-20 15:29 | Report Abuse

Its good to be optimistic, but I wonder how many people are willing to hold their ground in short term (1-2 years). PoHuat already warns.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/06/23/furniture...

Once PE ratio isn't this attractive and dividend got cut, i wonder how many will run and price will likely test the bottom again.

frankco

191 posts

Posted by frankco > 2020-07-20 18:55 | Report Abuse

at this time , the company's subsidiary still continue with the expansion.. a tell tale that company is very optimistic of its future ..

Posted by hosehliaoo > 2020-07-20 22:51 | Report Abuse

Low P/E ratio, High Dividend Yield. Basics of fundamental analysis.

Posted by Swee Jacqueline > 2020-07-23 08:17 | Report Abuse

LIIHEN has all the fundamentals of a well managed company with a good level of cash hoard for immediate expansion or diversification. It is worthwhile to watch its strategic expansion plan especially based on its latest major shareholder Mr Chua acquiring substantial shareholdings in TAFI. It will be a one plus one equal to three ...

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-07-23 17:42 | Report Abuse

Liihen going to produce face mask ,glove and covid19 vaccine .

Papayashot

373 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-07-24 10:31 | Report Abuse

wah EatCoconutCanWin , you got proof or not? Dun simply say le...

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-07-25 20:56 | Report Abuse

Come eat spade burger

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-07-29 07:52 | Report Abuse

Liihen going to production woodbase face mask

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-08-01 18:37 | Report Abuse

FYI LIIHEN has been always on low PE since 10 years ago until now

for newbie....

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-08-03 11:25 | Report Abuse

FYI April-June Laosai Export

https://importkey.com/i/favourite-design-sdn-bhd

Start July only pick up slightly...After QR sure Drop again

Posted by jameslimsingpoh > 2020-08-04 08:33 | Report Abuse

Wait for good news.

chiahs

206 posts

Posted by chiahs > 2020-08-08 16:10 | Report Abuse

final dividend 4.5cents

ooihk

Posted by ooihk > 2020-08-09 11:30 | Report Abuse

good dividend

anicca

337 posts

Posted by anicca > 2020-08-09 11:56 | Report Abuse

nice!

Posted by alextan5680 > 2020-08-09 20:28 | Report Abuse

Good company,share profit with investors,i will use dividend to buy more

frankco

191 posts

Posted by frankco > 2020-08-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

the outstanding shares are just too limited for institutional players to buy. wonder why the management does not issue more shares?

frankco

191 posts

Posted by frankco > 2020-08-13 11:15 | Report Abuse

time to fly yet since already breakout from resistance

57 posts

Posted by 121212 > 2020-08-13 21:14 | Report Abuse

How come Liihen price suddenly fly?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2020-08-13 21:14 | Report Abuse

Buy as much as possible, the coming quarterly results are excellent.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-08-14 20:06 | Report Abuse

TQ supporters. Sold my portion at 2.99

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2020-08-17 18:00 | Report Abuse

Very good result even thru fully operate for 1 and half month only! Thanks for another 2.5 sen dividend again!

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2020-08-17 18:29 | Report Abuse

Bad result comes at no surprise.. but net asset keeps growing. Accumulate on price weakness if it does.

tealeaf

196 posts

Posted by tealeaf > 2020-08-17 21:05 | Report Abuse

at least still profit....

Posted by bananadesk > 2020-08-17 22:36 | Report Abuse

Thx for the bonus

frankco

191 posts

Posted by frankco > 2020-08-18 09:32 | Report Abuse

doing half of the time for the quarter but still having revenue close to 70% of previous quarter....if it is not invisible growth what is it ?

Posted by alextan5680 > 2020-09-02 01:55 | Report Abuse

Liihen true value is 4.8

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2020-09-02 09:33 | Report Abuse

Will hit 52-week new high today.

Sardin

806 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2020-09-04 17:32 | Report Abuse

Anyone know what was the door gift for 2019 AGM?

Posted by houlivgan > 2020-09-07 13:18 | Report Abuse

Notice that directors are accumulating shares recently, might due to good profit in 3rd quarter result?

Posted by foreverchung > 2020-09-07 23:50 | Report Abuse

Lumber demand will always be there, quality management on the other hand.

ronniedem

37 posts

Posted by ronniedem > 2020-09-08 11:52 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment bad, sold my stake on liihen to lock profit. Will come layer

Posted by Keep Going > 2020-09-08 14:31 | Report Abuse

Uptrend stock. Very soon back to 5 years high. Must not sell now.

James Ng

2,678 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-09-12 11:01 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-09-12-story-h1513463359.jsp
[转贴] [LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD:政府自2020年3月18日至2020年5月12日实施了行动控制令(“ MCO”)。这不可避免地影响了集团在这季度的近六(6)周的运营] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Willy47

20 posts

Posted by Willy47 > 2020-09-17 14:32 | Report Abuse

I wonder should i invest in Lii Hen or Po Huat?

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2020-09-18 01:04 | Report Abuse

Both are good companies. Although im invested in Po Huat, I always refer to Liihen as a reference though, as Liihen is the boss when it comes to this sector.

I choose Po Huat though, because I have a more aggressive portfolio. Liihen is bigger and more stable. Po Huat being smaller has more room for growth, plus it is well positioned to benefit from US-China trade war with factories not only in Malaysia, but also Vietnam.

Posted by limsingpoh9497 > 2020-10-12 16:59 | Report Abuse

TP for tomorrow : Rm3.90

Posted by luckytck > 2020-10-12 17:19 | Report Abuse

I hope so, Lii Hen P/E 8 only but Po Huat already P/E 11

frankco

191 posts

Posted by frankco > 2020-10-13 11:13 | Report Abuse

with trade war and appreciation of chinese yen... orders from US have shifted to SEA.. Malaysia and Vietnam is seeing big jump in sales order

Mush Joker

394 posts

Posted by Mush Joker > 2020-10-13 15:37 | Report Abuse

Yeah. thats a reason u choose liihen. coz low PE. so with average pe10.5. Liihen also around rm4.1-rm4.2.

chiahs

206 posts

Posted by chiahs > 2020-10-13 17:03 | Report Abuse

wow, vol >1mil... time to be active and catch up :)

jeannie

457 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2020-10-16 10:35 | Report Abuse

any news for the recent rise?