LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): LIIHEN (7089)

0.96 - 0.97

29 people like this.

11,173 comment(s). Last comment by Cipta 1 month ago

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2015-07-21 20:31 | Report Abuse

Looking at the rate it is going, what UncleLim forecast might come true. Now RM5.56. Only 24 sen to RM5.80 and 44 sen to RM6.00.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2015-07-21 20:33 | Report Abuse

RosmahMansur: LiiHen intrinsic value is RM6.54.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-07-21 20:41 | Report Abuse

Yes thats its IV.

unclelim

119 posts

Posted by unclelim > 2015-07-22 10:22 | Report Abuse

Above RM5.50 levels, its back to basic earnings.
1Q eps was about 18 sen. Without sounding too simplistic, annualised earnings will be about 72 sen. What PE you give is really your call.

Obviously, the Bonus/Split exercise has given it a new leg up, with the prospect of tripling your shares.

I believe 2Q results will be spectacular...even record breaking. The gain in exchange rate along between end March and end June was about 5%. Strictly speaking, that full amount alone in exchange gain should flow directly into PAT. Say, RM100mil sales per quarter. Would that be an extra RM5 mil for doing nothing? And would that go straight into bottom line?

Good luck to us all.

Vssss

41 posts

Posted by Vssss > 2015-07-23 11:41 | Report Abuse

0.72x10=7.20 , 0.72x12=8.4 , 0.72x15=10.8

TheRock

193 posts

Posted by TheRock > 2015-07-23 22:44 | Report Abuse

Uncle Lim just share his expected profit for liihen only. If someone not agree, can just share his thought lo. Don't keep criticize other ppl. Sharing is caring. Peace!!

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-07-23 23:22 | Report Abuse

A loser will always be a loser. We don't waste our time to argue with a loser. Let us focus on the coming report, USD and strong housing sales in US.

Vssss

41 posts

Posted by Vssss > 2015-07-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

KLL, cool down , you have a caring heart, very good. All also adult, buy or sell at your own risk , I wish all make good profit in share market.

KBYap

59 posts

Posted by KBYap > 2015-07-26 09:27 | Report Abuse

These are not good companies, not to the extent that Mr Koon has invested so much money into them.

They are just companies coming off from very low base.

The misunderstanding may have gone too far..

Local furniture companies were trading at very low prices because local furniture industry is a sunset industry due to shortage of rubberwood. Do you still see rubber plantations in Malaysia?

The low prices have made all the FA numbers looked ok and were mistaken as good.

This gentleman obviously did not know what he was writing on..

Posted by kcchongnz > Dec 28, 2014 05:18 PM | Report Abuse

Does Homeritz uses rubber wood for its furniture production???

Very surprised and disappointed that you have written such a long writeup on local furniture companies but don't even know their main raw material is rubberwood...

Vssss

41 posts

Posted by Vssss > 2015-07-26 18:51 | Report Abuse

Good company,every quater pay dividend .

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-07-27 21:01 | Report Abuse

RM slumps to 3.82 against USD. Approximately 94% of Liihen sales are denominated in USD. USD/RM strengthened by 5% will give 7.45% gain in profit (from Annual Report 2014). Proposed bonus and split will be approved by this week and completed before 3rd quarter of 2015. Looking forwards Liihen to fly higher and higher as the coming quarter report will have new high record of profit.

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2015-07-28 06:44 | Report Abuse

on contrary ,new sale s homes in d us jumps which cud bring cheers to furniture business...

Vssss

41 posts

Posted by Vssss > 2015-07-28 08:40 | Report Abuse

KLL, you will regret for your ignorance , it keep coming out big but you buy small.

Vssss

41 posts

Posted by Vssss > 2015-07-28 09:57 | Report Abuse

KLL, any good stock to buy?

Vssss

41 posts

Posted by Vssss > 2015-07-28 10:15 | Report Abuse

Don't worry , good to have some correction in price.

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-07-28 10:19 | Report Abuse

KLL, if you don't give any constructive view, please stay away. We don't need a pessimistic like you just create fear. What is your intention?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-28 19:43 | Report Abuse

KLL missed the entire furniture run, so he is sour graping

Sohai3

50 posts

Posted by Sohai3 > 2015-07-28 19:58 |

Sohai3

50 posts

Posted by Sohai3 > 2015-07-28 19:59 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-28 20:03 | Report Abuse

Relax paperplane

Sohai3

50 posts

Posted by Sohai3 > 2015-07-28 20:11 |

Sohai3

50 posts

Posted by Sohai3 > 2015-07-28 20:11 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-28 20:12 | Report Abuse

U ok kah ? Why sounds a bit ngong ngong ? They hit your head too hard in jail kah ?

Posted by 0123898632 > 2015-07-28 20:12 | Report Abuse

Sohai call me

Sohai3

50 posts

Posted by Sohai3 > 2015-07-28 20:14 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-28 20:16 | Report Abuse

U like the curry ?

Sohai3

50 posts

Posted by Sohai3 > 2015-07-28 20:17 |

Sohai3

50 posts

Posted by Sohai3 > 2015-07-28 20:18 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-28 20:19 | Report Abuse

U drink more water hor, curry heaty

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-28 20:36 | Report Abuse

Paperplane where r u ? Come chit chat

Sohai3

50 posts

Posted by Sohai3 > 2015-07-28 20:52 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-28 20:54 | Report Abuse

Why u so angry ? Cool down lah

We all miss u

Sohai3

50 posts

Posted by Sohai3 > 2015-07-28 23:51 | Report Abuse

Another Holland call from icon!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-29 20:10 | Report Abuse

Paperplane in deep shit. He bought Asdion wa to convert to Asdion to arbitrage. But these two days Asdion dropped by 20 sen from 150 to 130. He got trapped like a crab already

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-07-31 00:20 | Report Abuse

NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : COMBINATION OF NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES Lii Hen Industries Bhd ("LHIB" or "Company") (I) Proposed Bonus Issue; and (II) Proposed Share Split; and (III) Proposed M&A Amendment

LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD.

Type Announcement
Subject NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
COMBINATION OF NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES
Description Lii Hen Industries Bhd ("LHIB" or "Company")

(I) Proposed Bonus Issue; and
(II) Proposed Share Split; and
(III) Proposed M&A Amendment
Unless otherwise stated, abbreviations and definitions used throughout this announcement shall be the same as those appearing in previous announcements in relation to the Proposals.

We refer to the announcements made by the Company on 1 July 2015 and 10 July 2015.

On behalf of the board of directors of LHIB, KAF Investment is pleased to announce that Bursa Securities has, vide its letter dated 30 July 2015 resolved to approve the following:-

(i) listing and quotation of up to 30,000,000 Bonus Shares to be issued pursuant to the Proposed Bonus Issue; and

(ii) Proposed Share Split.

The approval granted by Bursa Securities for the Proposals is subject to the following conditions:-

(i) Shareholders’ approval for the Proposed Bonus Issue, Proposed Share Split and Proposed M&A Amendment; and

(ii) LHIB and KAF Investment must fully comply with the relevant provisions under the Main LR pertaining to the implementation of the Proposals; and

(iii) LHIB and KAF Investment to inform Bursa Securities upon the completion of the Proposals; and

(iv) LHIB to furnish Bursa Securities with a written confirmation of its compliance with the terms and conditions of Bursa Securities’ approval once the Proposals are completed; and

(v) LHIB and KAF Investment are required to make the relevant announcements pursuant to Paragraphs 6.35(2)(a)&(b) and 6.35(4) of the Main LR pertaining to the Proposed Bonus Issue; and

(vi) LHIB and KAF Investment are required to make the relevant announcements pursuant to Paragraph 13.10(2) of the Main LR pertaining to the Proposed Share Split.

This announcement is dated 30 July 2015.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2015-07-31 17:30 | Report Abuse

voonyoke: Noted with thanks. Next is the EGM and quarter results. Interesting to see whether it can break RM6.00 or not.

TheRock

193 posts

Posted by TheRock > 2015-08-03 15:35 | Report Abuse

USD to Myr is RM3.85 now... should we starting to worry now???

csy1984

6 posts

Posted by csy1984 > 2015-08-03 20:41 | Report Abuse

may i know when will be the share split/ bonus excercise date ? if i buy it now,still entitle to have the bonus?

Vttttt

4 posts

Posted by Vttttt > 2015-08-03 21:18 | Report Abuse

TheRock: Do you mind to share what are we supposed to worry? Interested to learn. :)
Ps: I'm a newbie.

dextronium

282 posts

Posted by dextronium > 2015-08-03 21:45 | Report Abuse

Mr CSY
BI and split just got approval from bursa. issuance date is not fixed yet.

csy1984

6 posts

Posted by csy1984 > 2015-08-03 23:24 | Report Abuse

thank you mr dextronium.^_^

Posted by stevenmargaret > 2015-08-06 09:58 | Report Abuse

red_85 you said you hold this share for three years already, when market crash also you hold it tight?

TheRock

193 posts

Posted by TheRock > 2015-08-06 14:37 | Report Abuse

Now USD to MYR reached to 3.89 level. Quite critical now...
BNM must do something, else whole market will crash because of sentiment...
Ini semua Najib punya pasal!!!!!!!!!!!

cm

2,797 posts

Posted by cm > 2015-08-07 13:51 | Report Abuse

Poh huat, VS, LIIHEN...all same big player...play share split, bonus issue

cm

2,797 posts

Posted by cm > 2015-08-07 13:52 | Report Abuse

do u know realise it?

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2015-08-09 18:36 | Report Abuse

time to accumulate...

Vssss

41 posts

Posted by Vssss > 2015-08-11 14:07 | Report Abuse

Drop in ringgit means more profit for Liihen

Posted by shiningstar > 2015-08-13 11:58 | Report Abuse

still hold on to their shares. Bought at 5.70. not sure whether to keep or throw. any suggestions?

Posted by MatiMansur > 2015-08-13 12:57 |

TheRock

193 posts

Posted by TheRock > 2015-08-13 22:04 | Report Abuse

@MatiMansur, I believe you are Paperplane123 again.
Can't believe you are so childish, I really curious how old you r?
Will you everyday keep repeating mati lo, die lo, trap, cannot la to you wife, children or family member?