PERDANA PETROLEUM BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PERDANA (7108)

+0.005 (1.37%)

0.365 - 0.385

14 people like this.

7,126 comment(s). Last comment by spsampah 1 week ago

CK Lai

23 posts

Posted by CK Lai > 2019-12-24 16:38 | Report Abuse

0.410 now, have a good new?up up...

laofuzi123

124 posts

Posted by laofuzi123 > 2019-12-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

Looks like push up for sales. Hopefully can maintain 0.4 no a fake breakout. Merry Christmas

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2019-12-24 17:03 | Report Abuse

Good closing at 0.40...Merry Christmas

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2019-12-26 15:14 | Report Abuse

Thank you so much Lee Kim Chong. Much appreciate you taking the time to explain.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2019-12-26 16:19 | Report Abuse

If I am mistaken, perdana price has adjusted for new PS when it was ex weeks ago. Therefore, when PS lists next month, the mother share will not adjust down for the second time.

Posted by chai3377 > 2019-12-26 17:19 | Report Abuse

When the right issue I buy will be issue

Posted by kelvinooi > 2019-12-26 20:02 | Report Abuse

divine,
bsngpg is correct. the price for Perdana mother will not been adjusted again when the PA listed next week. the adjustment already happened during the Ex-date.
I noticed comments on PPB was least favor for Rights subscription, and price for PPB mother also was pressed < 0.37 until the Rights subscription dateline on Monday.
However, the price started climbing up on Tuesday immediate after dateline closed.

I would see this as tactics of Big fund want to sapu the "unsubscribed" PA @ cheap price of 0.325.
Today PPB price continue raise to 0.41 ... I believe it will continue up trend for few days to ensure PA opening at 0.4++ too.

Expecting some degree of goreng may happened during the PA listing day next week
you actually can see the engine started immediately the Rights subscription dateline closed.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2019-12-27 21:21 | Report Abuse

Sold all free perdana from Dayang years ago. Waiting for even more perdana ps thru entitlement and application in excess. Hope to get all application in excess and the price sustain above 0.40, then I will earn kaw kaw this round.

AlfI3

1,282 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2019-12-28 23:58 | Report Abuse

ya, sounded like u will earn big ang pau this round in the O&G ctr- PERDANA, cud hav celebrated in big way soon by 8th Jan. Cheers & good luck to u

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2019-12-29 15:10 | Report Abuse

This perdana pa got expire date? After 8th Jan launching....

Posted by jjtrader123 > 2019-12-30 17:58 | Report Abuse

Perdana right issue undersubscribed by 5.99%

will this short the share price ?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2019-12-30 20:05 | Report Abuse

Where did you get the info? I can’t find it thru Bursa. If this is the case, all of my application in excess will be granted. Will make good ang pao for CNY.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2019-12-30 21:28 | Report Abuse

Tq for the link.
That means I will be granted all application in excess which is in big qty. In fact, at time of application, I just conservatively bet for price difference in 0.370-0.325=0.045. 0.045/0.325=13.8%. With today closing at 0.41, the return would be 26%. Hopefully 0.41 would be sustained till PS is listed. Cheers!!!

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2019-12-30 22:38 | Report Abuse

cheers!!!

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2019-12-31 10:51 | Report Abuse

Means Perdana will be down after the warrant listed ??

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2019-12-31 15:52 | Report Abuse

Opps... down all the way to RM0.385

minigiant

59 posts

Posted by minigiant > 2019-12-31 21:07 | Report Abuse

all the way down now....

trader808

303 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2020-01-01 10:02 | Report Abuse

with 1.45b new PS to be listed on 8th Jan and conversion ratio 1;1 there will be massive dilution as conversion set in..The mother share price is unable to sustain and continue to be weaken.

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2020-01-02 12:48 | Report Abuse

Grab...the price still cheap

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2020-01-03 12:26 | Report Abuse

Engine start on 2020

Posted by myuptownboy > 2020-01-03 15:14 | Report Abuse

good year ahead for Perdana!

Squirtle

803 posts

Posted by Squirtle > 2020-01-03 16:41 | Report Abuse

If US hate Iran so much
Just Bomb kau their oilfield la
Muahahaha

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2020-01-06 00:33 | Report Abuse

Crypto currency will also be huge in the future. anyone wants to join my mining team and mine Pi crypto currency from your smart phones
It's 100% free, This is the only way u can get it Pi crypto.
Pi is a new digital currency being developed by a group of Stanford PhDs. For a limited time, you can join the beta to earn Pi and help grow the network. To join Pi, follow this link minepi.com/cltan80 and use my username (cltan80) as your invitation code

moneykj

6,128 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2020-01-06 07:17 | Report Abuse

Gold related counter
https://gma98.blogspot.com/2020/01/blog-post.html?m=1

AlfI3

1,282 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-01-07 07:50 | Report Abuse

Good year begin begin for Perdana if mother can support at 0.435 prior to d listing of PR

Posted by azbmi2020 > 2020-01-07 20:26 | Report Abuse

Mother didnt sustain.435

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2020-01-07 21:06 | Report Abuse

sustain at 0.40 is good too

investor77

802 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2020-01-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

Can we sell Perdana Pa ? Is it quoted already ? Can convert to Perdana Mother ? Thks.

ktham

11 posts

Posted by ktham > 2020-01-08 15:18 | Report Abuse

PA already quoted under Perdana-PA. I am curious to know how can we convert the PERDANA PA to Ordinary Shares.. anyone knows?

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2020-01-08 15:27 | Report Abuse

collect

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2020-01-08 15:49 | Report Abuse

add

Posted by Wawai Samah > 2020-01-09 08:00 | Report Abuse

Add

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2020-01-09 09:30 | Report Abuse

ktham: I checked with Remisier that we need to fill up a form and pay some processing fee, and the process will take about 2 weeks to convert PA to ordinary share.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2020-01-09 09:31 | Report Abuse

Hi all: any opinion why PA is traded much lower than ordinary share?

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2020-01-09 09:51 | Report Abuse

@bsngpg really?in two week time we can convert pa to ordinary share.....I heard is free to convert

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2020-01-09 10:00 | Report Abuse

10-20 ringgit processing fee

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2020-01-09 10:49 | Report Abuse

Ok thx for info

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2020-01-09 11:04 | Report Abuse

Hi all: I checked with Remisier, she said she heard that there is a clause that when required, the company can cancel all PA at issue price at 0.325. This disadvantage on PA may explain why the PA is traded lower price than ordinary share.
I am going to convert all PA today. Good luck.

ktham

11 posts

Posted by ktham > 2020-01-09 13:16 | Report Abuse

@bsngpg, thanks for the info.

EST85

393 posts

Posted by EST85 > 2020-01-09 14:52 | Report Abuse

This Perdana PA exercise/Conversion period is 10 years. is look like preference shares?

GG7448

148 posts

Posted by GG7448 > 2020-01-09 16:01 | Report Abuse

Perdana Petroleum inks time charter contracts worth RM50.1m

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-01-09 19:31 | Report Abuse

2020 will be a very very good year for perdana now they hv the funds fm RI And many contracts in hand . Also dayang will channel contracts to perdana . Will be a double bagger gem I strongly believe .

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-01-09 19:51 | Report Abuse

I think don’t hv to worry too much about the risk of pa . It is new n the company did the exercise coz need fund for expansion . Later in a few years maybe when business is so good n cash rich maybe they could call back the pa . It will be pretty weird n motive will be questionable if they immediately call back the pa on the first year it is done . Corporate ethics w be questionable.
Perdana will be a gem this year. My 2 sen .

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2020-01-09 20:08 | Report Abuse

Just received conversion form, fee is rm30.65. PB e Sharelink.

Posted by jjtrader123 > 2020-01-09 21:46 | Report Abuse

if trading account under rakuten(nominee account), how to convert?