0.33 - 0.33

8 people like this.

2,063 comment(s). Last comment by Hew Kiong Peng George 3 weeks ago

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2015-10-03 17:47 | Report Abuse

Who start all this topics Martin555??? Don't twist n turn lor dumb2..

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2015-10-05 10:05 | Report Abuse

zzz...damn slow

jwong7

9 posts

Posted by jwong7 > 2015-10-06 02:57 | Report Abuse

martin555 wtf are you on man cuz I want some of that sh*t. Also please keep spamming, I'm sure we're all here to read your new stock philosophy book.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-07 14:25 | Report Abuse

Every laggard has its days

Our turn will come

Posted by ChasingDreamz > 2015-10-07 14:59 | Report Abuse

What u mean abt this SORO thing?. link to article pls

soulmad

287 posts

Posted by soulmad > 2015-10-07 15:26 | Report Abuse

gogogo

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-10-07 16:19 | Report Abuse

price break out from consolidation level at RM0.85......Fund manager start coming in

Posted by ChasingDreamz > 2015-10-07 16:38 | Report Abuse

broke bollinger band with tight width as well. Come all feed on next few days rally

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-10-07 17:13 | Report Abuse

DJ futures is moving up ...Don't worry...but don't be too excited lah simon...

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-10-08 07:15 | Report Abuse

martin555, don't be too excited too. Chart will tell itself.....It is a price break-out from consolidation.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-10-08 07:23 | Report Abuse

Apart from techincal view, Century is a stock that cannot be missed out. Fundamentally, its hiatorical dividend of 8 sens translate into a yiled of > 9% p.a !! Valuation wise, it is trading at below 9x at NTA of RM0.77. Without further explanation, it is perfect timing during this turnaround.
Maybe there is concern Nestle issue. However, the surge in export industry will spillover to logistics industry given a higher delivery volumn and warehousing requirement. Century is also among the biggest in the industry.

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2015-10-08 09:23 | Report Abuse

TP RM1

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-10-08 09:31 | Report Abuse

buy back buy back.....another 5 mil shares off-market trade yesterday....

Mizi1

120 posts

Posted by Mizi1 > 2015-10-08 09:53 | Report Abuse

Up! Up! Up! Good news coming..

mamafarah

97 posts

Posted by mamafarah > 2015-10-09 17:06 | Report Abuse

I hope so

bursa1818

77 posts

Posted by bursa1818 > 2015-10-12 18:03 | Report Abuse

Nothing for today

iamho

26 posts

Posted by iamho > 2015-10-12 20:04 | Report Abuse

Simon no comment

Posted by Rozani Redzuan > 2015-10-13 09:46 | Report Abuse

no comment

mamafarah

97 posts

Posted by mamafarah > 2015-10-13 11:10 | Report Abuse

No coment

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-13 16:25 | Report Abuse

BYEBYE

bursa1818

77 posts

Posted by bursa1818 > 2015-10-13 20:35 | Report Abuse

Cry..cry..

DDK

70 posts

Posted by DDK > 2015-10-13 23:30 | Report Abuse

Today just force selling,after that price will hike..but be patient,century is a potential stock it will only grow slowly

bursa1818

77 posts

Posted by bursa1818 > 2015-10-14 19:17 | Report Abuse

Agreed-waiting for dividend

iamho

26 posts

Posted by iamho > 2015-10-15 17:48 | Report Abuse

Why so sure? Secure any big contract?

Posted by Rozani Redzuan > 2015-10-16 09:46 | Report Abuse

berapa tinggi bole fly ni? 0.97 ?

mamafarah

97 posts

Posted by mamafarah > 2015-10-16 13:33 | Report Abuse

Kih..kih...

Posted by Rozani Redzuan > 2015-10-16 15:30 | Report Abuse

gas sudah abis

iamho

26 posts

Posted by iamho > 2015-10-16 15:33 | Report Abuse

Haha no gas Liao rocket failed

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-10-16 20:39 | Report Abuse

Sell before too late, claim by Nestlé for RM21,649,381.64, approximately 8.0% of the net assets of the Century Group

iamho

26 posts

Posted by iamho > 2015-10-16 21:08 | Report Abuse

Failed King

bursa1818

77 posts

Posted by bursa1818 > 2015-10-16 22:25 | Report Abuse

Since last week..how many serious

KWTAN

109 posts

Posted by KWTAN > 2015-10-17 23:34 | Report Abuse

The Plaintiff alleges that it had engaged CTL as its logistics and supply chain service provider and that CTL had failed and/or neglected to exercise due care, diligence and skill in undertaking its scope of work for outbound logistics services as set out in Nestle’s request for quotation.

The Plaintiff alleges that as a result of the alleged failure and/or breach, it had suffered losses totaling RM 21,649,381.64.

The particulars of the claim are as follows:

i. Air Freight costs RM5,584,049.00

ii. Detention, demurrage & other related costs RM8,847,069.32

iii. Nestle staff mobilisation costs RM2,707,151.00

iv. Stock write off/Goods destroyed RM4,511,112.32

------------------------

Total RM21,649,381.64

==============

The Plaintiff seeks against CTL the following:

(a) The sum of RM21,649,381.64;

(b) In addition to and/or in the alternative to (a) above, CTL do pay the Plaintiff general damages to be assessed by the Court;

(c) Interest on the sums adjudged to be payable by the Defendant to the Plaintiff at the rate of 5% per annum from the date of the filing of the Writ of Summons to the date of full payment;

(d) Costs; and

(e) Such further or other relief as the Court may deem fit and proper to grant.

The Company and CTL’s position are that the Plaintiff’s case is baseless and unsubstantiated. CTL will be contesting the claim. The Court has fixed the case management at 9.00 am on 27 October 2015.

kny123

232 posts

Posted by kny123 > 2015-10-17 23:43 | Report Abuse

Century Logistics Holdings Bhd ( Valuation: 2.40, Fundamental: 1.90) has filed a claim against Nestlé Products Sdn Bhd, seeking RM8.44 million, being damages and loss of profit resulting from misrepresentation by the latter.

The logistics company has also filed four counter-claims against Nestlé Products, Nestlé Manufacturing (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd, Nestlé Asean (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd and Cereal Partners (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd, this time to seek outstanding sums, totaling RM853,997.95, being amount payable for services rendered for interim assignments that had been undertaken by Century Logistics' wholly-owned subsidiary, Century Total Logistics Sdn Bhd (CTL).

"The company will be making further announcements, as and when necessary," Century Logistics said in a filing with Bursa Malaysia today

iamho

26 posts

Posted by iamho > 2015-10-19 12:00 | Report Abuse

No Serious For Today

cospi03

201 posts

Posted by cospi03 > 2015-10-19 12:56 | Report Abuse

RM8.44 mil more than enough to cover profit from nestle for 4 years. Good!

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-10-19 13:40 | Report Abuse

Big multinational companies like nestle won't sue if they are not confident. They have stated clearly in the writ of summons that century has failed to fulfilled requirements and conditions in the request for quotation. Usually, these multi national companies have very bullet proof RFQ or RFP in that requirements are spelt out succinctly, clearly with with little loopholes. For nestle to take action and for the amount stated, it's quite obvious certain material requirements were not met by century.

I'm all out today having gone in on Thursday for a quickie. Intended to hold a while but court cases like these will be a drag to stock price until it's settled, and if it's not in their favor, then chia lat

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2015-10-19 16:06 | Report Abuse

sell sell sell... run run run... lol

mamafarah

97 posts

Posted by mamafarah > 2015-10-19 16:56 | Report Abuse

Not need to run....

Mizi1

120 posts

Posted by Mizi1 > 2015-10-19 17:06 | Report Abuse

Do not judge from the size of the company. Many detail inside. Just wait.

cospi03

201 posts

Posted by cospi03 > 2015-10-19 18:11 | Report Abuse

Ayoyo just wanna satisfied himself bcoz he sold everything already. Too bad. Miss the boat. It's common bro. Like I said, the RM8.44 mil that century will receive is huge.

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-10-19 19:33 | Report Abuse

Yes, maybe it's self gratification that I posted that but it was precisely my thought process why I decided to sell the stock.

I don't know whether you have seen an RFQ or RFP by multinationals but I can tell you they are very comprehensive and air tight. And it is usually the vendor that fails to deliver in the end when they are either overzealous or overly optimistic in their replies to the RFP to get the contract that they overlooked certain important technicalities.

You are assuming that century's counter claim of 8 mil is winnable for them against nestle 21 mil. Highly subjective and could be protracted delay. Damage is already done. Not only will they never get another nestle contract, it's attracting the wrong publicity on why century couldn't deliver. Some customers on the same requirements as nestle may not consider them in the future. This may benefit competitors like TN logistics

Yeah, the stock price may have already been bombed out and reflected but such cases usually cause an overhang to share price so I'm not taking further risks with century. I have larger exposure in Harbour Link which I think has real competitive advantage in being the leader in Sarawak plus with the slew of infra projects announced, they are bound to excel

Anyway, good luck guys and I do sincerely hope I'm wrong

cospi03

201 posts

Posted by cospi03 > 2015-10-19 23:51 | Report Abuse

Or maybe Ayoyo you hoping by your comments the price drop so that you can join the rally in few days. Ok. I understand.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2015-10-20 00:06 | Report Abuse

How is it the legal case with nestle ?Sure will affect century profit & image is lose this legal case

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-10-20 10:16 | Report Abuse

Losing Nestle as customer is Big problem, Losing Image and losing other customer which relate to Nestle is very Big problem, you can imagine what is the impact to lose the whole food supply chain.

cospi03

201 posts

Posted by cospi03 > 2015-10-20 11:04 | Report Abuse

Losing nestle in exchange of 4 years profit locked in upfront.

cospi03

201 posts

Posted by cospi03 > 2015-10-20 11:05 | Report Abuse

Btw, Chinaman biz is normal for this, as long as you give lower price sure nestle will continue to use the products/services. Don't tell me you didn't know this.

DDK

70 posts

Posted by DDK > 2015-10-20 22:22 | Report Abuse

Force selling will be today and tomorrow

cospi03

201 posts

Posted by cospi03 > 2015-10-21 09:10 | Report Abuse

Waiting for budget sure rally