0.32 - 0.325

8 people like this.

2,063 comment(s). Last comment by Hew Kiong Peng George 1 month ago

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-06-28 06:59 | Report Abuse

Support 133
Stop loss 127
Profit taking time.....

Si Min Tan

246 posts

Posted by Si Min Tan > 2017-06-28 19:36 | Report Abuse

SINGAPORE (June 28): Chinese e-commerce company Alibaba Group Holding is investing an additional US$1 billion in Southeast Asian online retailer Lazada Group, boosting its stake

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-06-29 09:24 | Report Abuse

Do we need to wait for a century to get a good capital return?

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-06-29 13:32 | Report Abuse

if u can wait for a century i think it will give u immense return lol...

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2017-06-29 15:11 | Report Abuse

yea wait and u will get immense return, but while u wait you lose immense opportunity

MoneyGamer

189 posts

Posted by MoneyGamer > 2017-06-29 22:56 | Report Abuse

With over 75% of bankers presence and outflow funds diminishing, this stock ii well oversold and due for rebound anytime.

Posted by globetrotter > 2017-06-30 09:54 | Report Abuse

I wonder which mid size courier company century plan to acquire?

Posted by littlelolita > 2017-06-30 10:29 | Report Abuse

its still overvalued unless century get a good deal on the courier company acquisition.
like i said it wasnt that easy to get into courier market, otherwise century doesnt even need to look for acquire courier company. here is bolehland not china. you cant expect to duplicate the model.

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-06-30 11:07 | Report Abuse

yeah..looks like it will keep on overvaluing, too bad...

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-06-30 11:16 | Report Abuse

check out nationwide counter..could it be century buying nationwide?

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2017-06-30 11:21 | Report Abuse

limit up?? :)

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-06-30 11:25 | Report Abuse

lets welcome July with limit up!

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-06-30 11:27 | Report Abuse

hopefully..

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2017-06-30 15:47 | Report Abuse

Monday will fly some more??

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2017-06-30 15:49 | Report Abuse

1.40 will never finish. Seller keep coming out!!

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2017-06-30 15:50 | Report Abuse

CI very bad...-12 point!

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2017-06-30 15:53 | Report Abuse

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2017-06-30 16:02 | Report Abuse

i wonder how many people are buy on rumour and stuck, wakakakakiki

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-06-30 16:04 | Report Abuse

century is looking to buy a mid size courier company is a fact... not rumour..

Jane1029

79 posts

Posted by Jane1029 > 2017-06-30 17:08 | Report Abuse

Monday continue to surge?

49,360 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-06-30 17:37 | Report Abuse

But not natwide

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-06-30 17:44 | Report Abuse

I doubt Century will buy another listed company unless it is highly undervalued.

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-06-30 18:10 | Report Abuse

sky net, city link, what else? place your guess...

Posted by Vivoforever > 2017-06-30 20:47 | Report Abuse

Something is going on, i just know it!

49,360 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-07-02 21:01 | Report Abuse

Grab century better than natwide...
Century confirms parcel delivery service kick start...

YSL888

Posted by YSL888 > 2017-07-02 21:41 | Report Abuse

Long term target 2.00

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2017-07-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

"Long run is a misleading guide to current affairs. In the long run we are all dead." John Keynes

Posted by talkingmoney > 2017-07-05 14:21 | Report Abuse

Well positioned for the next growth phase. Bullish.

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-07-14 17:10 | Report Abuse

chill la...the more it drops the higher it bounce up..haha..be positive

Si Min Tan

246 posts

Posted by Si Min Tan > 2017-07-14 17:32 | Report Abuse

what? like this consider as drop like no tomorrow? lol... you better quit stock market then.

Posted by Leremy Gan > 2017-07-14 21:02 | Report Abuse

right, be positive :)

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2017-07-15 15:51 | Report Abuse

Speculative stock with no fundamental to support the price. There is only one way forward....

godhand

1,894 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-07-17 09:38 | Report Abuse

@ then? short run? are u god

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2017-07-17 11:31 | Report Abuse

when a company not start parcel delivery yet and all rush in and buy, surely its overvalued. century still looking for parcel delivery company. how it make profit when there is no parcel delivery business.

straycats

73 posts

Posted by straycats > 2017-07-17 15:48 | Report Abuse

sharks trying to get ikan bilis to cut loss n get cheap price. otherwise why ekovest then century these counters with solid fundamental.

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2017-07-17 16:20 | Report Abuse

without parcel delivery business and people talk about ecommmerce and buy century, u called it solid fundamental?
i really dont understand what is solid fundamental then, a potential future plan is solid??
century only solid when she start the parcel delivery business, otherwise its just a good and potential planning. a solid fundamental is comfirme plus chop got ecommerce agreement, otherwise its just dream talking. not a real solid fundamental

straycats

73 posts

Posted by straycats > 2017-07-17 18:30 | Report Abuse

yes they do not own a parcel delivery company yet. But that is just part of the process in century's business. ie. all banks also need to attract FD deposits with promos to achieve the requirements for Basel III NSFR.
If a company has everything completed then you won't much of a growth in stock prices and the company itself isnt it?
They are fundamentally solid from management and planning. And Korean CJ isnt throwing money away by buying such a big stake in century.
Maybe century will buy a stake in a parcel delivery or they can partner one if the price is too exorbitant. Either way they know what they are doing.
When sharks are pushing it down for no good reason, it s to earn more soon.

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2017-07-18 12:00 | Report Abuse

fundamentally solid?? without the business and u called it solid? i dont understand.
solid is existing and real, not something that expecting. a good planning not solid. a guaranty agreement is solid. legally bounded, which will 100% existing/ going happen, then its called solid.
i wont called century is solid fundamental. its a good business and good potential. but not solid.
this is like bandar malaysia, people think its solid that bandar malaysia going to sell to iwh but no. that is why expectation is not solid. only confirm plus chop agreement is solid.
i wont buy century until the parcel delivery 100% can start and running. then i called solid and good buy. now is wait and see.

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-07-18 12:21 | Report Abuse

tan lucy..so based on current century's balance sheet, cash flow statement, p&l u don't see its fundamental strong? please elaborate more on your fundamental term..

csyap

10 posts

Posted by csyap > 2017-07-18 15:26 | Report Abuse

CJ logistic Korea bought at 1.43
At current price is murah murah

straycats

73 posts

Posted by straycats > 2017-07-18 17:52 | Report Abuse

tan lucy, if they have everything to run a tiptop business then the share won't be this price already. We want to buy early and reap the benefits of that High price.
Buying century when it has everything is like buying public Bank now. Has everything and so expensive, share can't go up much.

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2017-07-19 09:34 | Report Abuse

wakakakiki, yall are gamblers. not my style.
im not looking for tiptop business, but at least a firm business, not something planned and not start yet. anything happen the plan may cancel.
capital security is important than profit making. low risk low return better than high risk high return.
if i want try something uncertain, i go genting or 4d

Posted by Leremy Gan > 2017-07-25 22:15 | Report Abuse

tan lucy, you seems like a diligent and vigilant person. Can you recommend a stock that you are holding now?

godhand

1,894 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-08-03 12:15 | Report Abuse

whats with this lucy haha

Yolo

601 posts

Posted by Yolo > 2017-08-03 15:33 | Report Abuse

every business come with risks, everything confirmed wait you buy only it raise meh, the return is parallel with the risks lo

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2017-08-03 15:48 | Report Abuse

Lucy, if you want to wait for sure thing to happen then might as well invest in FD. That one guaranteed

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-08-04 07:42 | Report Abuse

If the coming quarterly results is not good, will exit first as I did it for TunePro, good in messaging but short in delivering. Don't be misled by the way they message the results and prospects as that is their trick asking you to hold on. Good luck.

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2017-08-08 11:11 | Report Abuse

tan lucy must be instilling fear here to sapu stock. Ain't gonna fall for your trick buddy. Of course every business got risk, and hence there must also be measures to address the risk. Clearly the management understands that E-commerce is a big thing in the near future and is hence deliberating over the acquisition of Company A/ create new division in company/partnership. Of course it will take time. The fact that they recognize opportunity and is finding a way to capture it is positive.A real businessman doesn't thrive in a riskless industry tan lucy.