0.32 - 0.325

8 people like this.

2,063 comment(s). Last comment by Hew Kiong Peng George 1 month ago

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2017-08-11 18:20 | Report Abuse

if you think century is good, buy more. now mega sale on century
wakakakiki when 1.3x i already said better sell. time proved who was right who was wrong. no point to argue. even i win i also no gain money.

shidayea

841 posts

Posted by shidayea > 2017-08-17 12:06 | Report Abuse

I think... i like to joined...

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2017-08-17 12:30 | Report Abuse

someting kuking here!!!

Snoopy仔

134 posts

Posted by Snoopy仔 > 2017-08-17 16:25 | Report Abuse

today century increase with volume, seem like the consolidation work is almost done. Nice!!

Posted by ImmaBullishDog > 2017-08-17 17:23 | Report Abuse

Results for century is out.............

Traderx

173 posts

Posted by Traderx > 2017-08-17 17:33 | Report Abuse

hmmm... result in line but not sure good enough.

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2017-08-17 17:39 | Report Abuse

Funny tan lucy, mega sale of course worth it. Market dropped because of N.Korea threat... you should just live in a cave

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-08-17 17:49 | Report Abuse

The next trading day will definitely spook some weak holders. This is not a good result by any means. Last mile delivery service will take time to kick off. Expect few more quarters of mediocre results

Snoopy仔

134 posts

Posted by Snoopy仔 > 2017-08-17 18:32 | Report Abuse

After read the report, it is due to lower activity..still awaiting the new set up on parcel delivery soon..but good job in repayment debt as high as 15m ..well done management!! I should wait another few quarter..let market decide tomorrow =D

Traderx

173 posts

Posted by Traderx > 2017-08-17 18:36 | Report Abuse

yup, totally agreed. its expenditure is higher due to setting up of parcel delivery.
Anyhow, still in profit making so its not much of worried for long term.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-17 21:42 | Report Abuse

profit down 50% still 1.21? should be below 1.00.when I sold at 90cts the profit is better than now

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2017-08-18 00:03 | Report Abuse

Below expectation. Valuation is over-extended due to e-commerce hype. Limited upside, potential slide. Fair price 0.50.

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2017-08-18 09:38 | Report Abuse

wakakakiki 1.14.
those gamblers deserve the risk and return. bet on big turn out small.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2017-08-18 10:39 | Report Abuse

FYI please don't use Korea CJ buying price as reference. Even Singpost also screw up buying up Trade Global & Jagged Peak resulting in heavy impairment & losses.

R40s

348 posts

Posted by R40s > 2017-08-18 11:19 | Report Abuse

Things aren't that bad... Today's CLH price get overreacted because of poor QR couple with poor market sentiments, due to Friday effect and DJIA's -274 pts or -1.24% drop last night...

Public Bank still makes a BUY call but re-valued at Rm1.39. Their parcel delivery business is still at baby stage, so we can't expect any contributions from this new venture, instead, they would have to invest more moolah to grow this business, so it's a long-term investment, not a quickie get-rich-quick scheme as they expect it to be... Or else, tan lucy is right, she can get more fun in 4D bets... :-D

Btw, most retail players have no patience to grow with the companies which have good growth prospects, they only want to join the buffet party when they see glorious foods aplenty on the long table, when the meal is served on silver platters...

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-08-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

Very sensible comment from shpg22. What is a few hundred millions for CJ Korea? CJ may have overpaid for century but behind the scenes, the company could be generating economic value for the group as a whole which may or may not benefit Century shareholders. Right now, what century has is a story that has not come true.

R40s

348 posts

Posted by R40s > 2017-08-18 12:04 | Report Abuse

We can't deny the possibility that CJKE could see many lobsters behind the corals which small investors may not see... But to say that they hv too much to waste so they would rather overpaid 60% to buy 31.5% of CLH shares, that's too far fetched, Koreans are not stupid people, they maybe even more shrewd businessmen than we think, that's why they can so successful globally in their industries and businesses...

Many past examples have shown that after the majority shareholder of a company take it private with offer prices well above the average market prices, then only small holders started to whine n cry that the offer price was too low below the stock's intrinsic value...

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2017-08-18 17:40 | Report Abuse

wakakakiki baby stage??
more like in semen stage. they dont even start yet.

YSL888

Posted by YSL888 > 2017-08-18 18:10 | Report Abuse

Everthing is discounted. Time to accumulate.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-08-18 18:30 | Report Abuse

Profit down. Disposed for the time being. Good luck. Will consider if drop to 95.

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-19 01:09 | Report Abuse

Wow, PE closed to 30 but results......

novice88

28 posts

Posted by novice88 > 2017-08-19 08:12 | Report Abuse

I think its time to accumulate slowly

Unfair

524 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2017-08-19 11:04 | Report Abuse

QR worse than Tune why 15 sen higher?

Red_Apollo

125 posts

Posted by Red_Apollo > 2017-08-20 10:22 | Report Abuse

BV 0.7971. 80 sen best buy.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/7117.jsp

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-08-20 13:10 | Report Abuse

80, that will be good. Public Invest TP 1.58 never achieve, now adjusted lower to 1.39. Good luck for your judgment whether to follow its analysis.

Posted by pareto_8020 > 2017-08-20 21:05 | Report Abuse

Revenue drop, profit drop, Eps drop, delay in building factory (latest news), target price drop to 1.3x set by Pbb... rm 1.16/2= rm 0.58, this stock I will enter to buy when it is around rm 0.50 to 0.70... can't find any reason to enter now...

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-08-21 18:36 | Report Abuse

Wow, 0.50, big discount. My TP 0.80 may not even materialise.

R40s

348 posts

Posted by R40s > 2017-08-22 10:53 | Report Abuse

@ tan Lucy, your metaphor of CLH's parcel delivery business still at semen stage is quite funny but it's not correct... :-D

When CJKE bought in 31.5% of CLH and became the majority shareholder, the semen had already impregnated the egg. When the CJKE transferred several Korean key personnel into CLH, the embryo was developed. When CLH announced they have created a new division of parcel delivery business, the baby was born. Now they are actively acquiring new vehicles to run the parcel delivery, and they have already secured several new clients, including some CJKE's current Korean clients, including their deal with Lazada to deliver Korean products exclusively. It means this baby has started walking baby steps already...

Also, on top of organically growing the baby, CLH is in the process of acquiring an existing parcel delivery company, so that the baby can grow up fast and start running quickly in order to harness the huge growth potential of e-Commerce industry after Jack MA made Malaysia as their Asean hub. CLH is definitely on the right path to become a major player in the new business...

gthhh

172 posts

Posted by gthhh > 2017-08-22 17:46 | Report Abuse

heard CJ Korea is going to merge CJ Malaysia with Century...

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-08-23 11:15 | Report Abuse

Good support despite lower profit. Waiting for lower TP to reenter. Good luck.

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2017-08-24 12:54 | Report Abuse

Can enter now??

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-08-25 16:07 | Report Abuse

Let the buy site gives their view. I will relax for a while. All best.

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2017-08-26 12:38 | Report Abuse

can enter only when they really start the parcel delivery service then the share price will start heading north. otherwise all is daydreaming.
half of the people here are dreaming only. they never really check the business. almost half of the info here are incorrect or just rumour. if you do a bit of research and email to company, you will know a lot better then people here. and never follow people here to gamble.
1.3x people say undervalued coz cj bought 1.45. wakakakiki wtf??

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-09-01 09:17 | Report Abuse

Same view, overcooked. Luckily disposed off, otherwise will incur losses now. Shall return after reassessment. Good luck.

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2017-09-05 11:19 | Report Abuse

i wonder those said i was wrong where they are now?? still making profit or cut loss or still holding and wait for rebound?

novice88

28 posts

Posted by novice88 > 2017-09-05 21:18 | Report Abuse

Best time to buy now?

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-09-05 21:25 | Report Abuse

Not exactly. Market is weak /unstable. Be it good or bad, all are down.
I bought at 1.05 last week. Will buy more if it breaks 90 cents.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2017-09-06 10:45 | Report Abuse

I think gestation period to see good profits will.be longer. 90c, I am waiting for it.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2017-09-06 10:50 | Report Abuse

My take is stay away from this counter for now. More uncertainties if as someone says that CJKorea may take over CLH and at what price. It will be 2 to 3 years down the track before make solid profits. All the best to those fully positive on CLH

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2017-09-08 12:28 | Report Abuse

wakakakiki all silenced?

rlch

4,138 posts

Posted by rlch > 2017-09-10 10:43 | Report Abuse

After Century why Koreans target Tune?
http://www.enanyang.my/news/20170909/东尼卡马鲁丁拟减持br-传tune保障迎韩国新股东/

JacNgu

222 posts

Posted by JacNgu > 2017-09-13 12:15 | Report Abuse

forget their funnimentals. ride the chart

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-09-13 12:35 | Report Abuse

tan lucy.. any comment on today's run?

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2017-09-13 13:22 | Report Abuse

Tan Lucy, all silenced now?

Posted by Leremy Gan > 2017-09-13 13:54 | Report Abuse

Tan Lucy, which shares did you bought ? dun silent silent lah...

JacNgu

222 posts

Posted by JacNgu > 2017-09-14 15:58 | Report Abuse

no oomph. chicken shit syndicate at work

Ggll9999

16 posts

Posted by Ggll9999 > 2017-09-20 17:21 | Report Abuse

Nice stocks, recovery fast

R40s

348 posts

Posted by R40s > 2017-10-10 13:34 | Report Abuse

Jack Ma is coming to town again soon...

So the e-Commerce / Last-mile logistics plays is coming back to live again... It's about time for CL to get another rally...