RENEUCO BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): RENEUCO (7130)

-0.005 (5.88%)

0.08 - 0.085

7 people like this.

16,634 comment(s). Last comment by Keeheong1960 12 hours ago

Posted by benlooi123 > 2021-06-12 17:41 | Report Abuse

This counter is gone. Cut loss.

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-06-12 19:19 | Report Abuse

Yes. Beter run before rm1 suport is broken

roger3210

554 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2021-06-12 21:15 |

roger3210

554 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2021-06-12 21:15 | Report Abuse

We maintain our BUY call, forecasts and fair value of RM2.47/share based on 18x revised FY23F EPS. We value KPower at a discount to the average forward 20x PE of leading renewable energy players globally to reflect: (1) KPower being a relatively new player in this space; and (2) its relatively small market value. No ESG-related adjustments to our fair value based on a 3-star rating as appraised by us (Exhibit 2).
KPower has proposed a private placement of new shares of approximately 10.8% of its outstanding shares or 48.8mil shares at an indicative issue price of RM2.05/share. The RM100mil proceeds from this exercise are mainly earmarked for working capital (i.e. 50MW LSS4 power plant, mini hydropower plants and other upcoming projects).
Based on our estimates, the gross proceeds of RM100.0mil will increase KPower’s net cash position to RM163.5mil (or 25 sen/share) from RM63.5mil (or 10.5 sen/share) as at 31 March 2021.
Meanwhile, based on our calculation, the new shares will dilute its FY23F core EPS by 6% as a 10.8% expansion in the share base more than offset a 2% earnings enhancement arising from interest income (based on an interest rate assumption of 2%). Assuming the deal is to be completed, our fair value shall fall to RM2.33 based on the same valuation basis. We are neutral on this development.
YTD for FY21F (June), KPower has secured jobs worth a total of RM1.2bil, which is still within our annual job wins assumption of RM1.4bil for FY21-23F (vs. KPower’s guidance of RM2.0bil for FY21F). The group’s outstanding construction order book stands at about RM2.0bil.
We continue to like KPower for: (1) the bright prospects of renewable energy, underpinned by the global trends towards clean and sustainable energy and carbon neutrality to combat climate change; and (2) its strong earnings visibility and growth potential underpinned by its RM2.0bil order backlog on green utility projects, coupled with a massive tender book of RM3.4bil.
At about 12x fully-diluted FY23F earnings, we believe that this homegrown renewable energy player has a compelling investment case given its involvement in the green sector where the growth trajectory is just beginning.
Source: AmInvest Research - 25 May 2021

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 21:19 | Report Abuse

No so0chai will take up placement...unless the placement price very low & very attractive mah!

But then very bad for existing shareholders bcos placement price very low to be very attractive mah!

Posted by roger3210 > Jun 12, 2021 9:15 PM | Report Abuse

We maintain our BUY call, forecasts and fair value of RM2.47/share based on 18x revised FY23F EPS. We value KPower at a discount to the average forward 20x PE of leading renewable energy players globally to reflect: (1) KPower being a relatively new player in this space; and (2) its relatively small market value. No ESG-related adjustments to our fair value based on a 3-star rating as appraised by us (Exhibit 2).
KPower has proposed a private placement of new shares of approximately 10.8% of its outstanding shares or 48.8mil shares at an indicative issue price of RM2.05/share. The RM100mil proceeds from this exercise are mainly earmarked for working capital (i.e. 50MW LSS4 power plant, mini hydropower plants and other upcoming projects).
Based on our estimates, the gross proceeds of RM100.0mil will increase KPower’s net cash position to RM163.5mil (or 25 sen/share) from RM63.5mil (or 10.5 sen/share) as at 31 March 2021.
Meanwhile, based on our calculation, the new shares will dilute its FY23F core EPS by 6% as a 10.8% expansion in the share base more than offset a 2% earnings enhancement arising from interest income (based on an interest rate assumption of 2%). Assuming the deal is to be completed, our fair value shall fall to RM2.33 based on the same valuation basis. We are neutral on this development.
YTD for FY21F (June), KPower has secured jobs worth a total of RM1.2bil, which is still within our annual job wins assumption of RM1.4bil for FY21-23F (vs. KPower’s guidance of RM2.0bil for FY21F). The group’s outstanding construction order book stands at about RM2.0bil.
We continue to like KPower for: (1) the bright prospects of renewable energy, underpinned by the global trends towards clean and sustainable energy and carbon neutrality to combat climate change; and (2) its strong earnings visibility and growth potential underpinned by its RM2.0bil order backlog on green utility projects, coupled with a massive tender book of RM3.4bil.
At about 12x fully-diluted FY23F earnings, we believe that this homegrown renewable energy player has a compelling investment case given its involvement in the green sector where the growth trajectory is just beginning.
Source: AmInvest Research - 25 May 2021

limitupmeh

1,352 posts

Posted by limitupmeh > 2021-06-13 00:54 | Report Abuse

why audit passed ? hahaha

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-06-13 04:16 | Report Abuse

Those hater still come here goreng
If they no interest Kpower , wont come here 1 hahahah

Wanna buy dip from us ^^

Posted by gloveisgreat > 2021-06-13 09:39 | Report Abuse

trader is like that, want to buy so badly then yet so scare, earn little bit already satisfy..

Posted by gloveisgreat > 2021-06-13 09:47 | Report Abuse

if u got buy is either earn more or less..

13,706 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

hopefully drop down to trading range 9 to 12 sen

sayangawak

540 posts

Posted by sayangawak > 2021-06-13 09:57 | Report Abuse

Will be at 10sen - 15 sen tomorrow guys

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-06-13 10:07 | Report Abuse

How come I3 got so many jokers hahahahaha

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-06-13 10:08 | Report Abuse

TP still TP RM2.43 according from Aminvest research
Chill ya Kpower ^^

sayangawak

540 posts

Posted by sayangawak > 2021-06-13 11:35 | Report Abuse

RM2.43? Dreammmmmm

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-13 11:38 | Report Abuse

U see b4 Enron, Transmile and Hyflux issue had not blown out ,everybody agree will still agree the major shareholders and Ceo are capable & great like genius mah!

That is the problem, when the share price keep going up, everybody will ignore the inherent weaknesses & keep discounting the high debt & the operational risk as nothing mah!

Thus people should recognise the early warning sign of exceptional high debts as one of the potential disaster plus the relentless expansion of the company using debts, with no regards to the risk of weakened balance sheet bcos of the very high debts.

Therefore people should also always be very careful on similar company like Yinson as highlighted by sifu calvin on the potential risk, generally the the public will always feel willy nilly & complacent, when share price holdings up & when the business is showing growth loh..!

Remember to ask like warren buffet "what is the quality of earnings loh?"
Pls Quietly leave party early the party, when everybody are very excited mah!

Posted by Sslee > Jun 13, 2021 11:09 AM | Report Abuse

wkc5657 Philip, after spending a few hours last weekend on the rough overview of scib, kpower, and serba dinamik, i gained some sense of your bullishness towards them. Your view is proven very right by your return on all these 3 counters, especially scib and kpower.

Just some rough thoughts, i didn't go deep detail and industry understanding to your level :
1) Karim is genuinely one of the rare role models of bumiputra business leader, more like syed mokhtar + ytl + ananda krishnan combined, with a hint of steroids. Really respect his ability in undertaking such complex operations and business deals and continue to grow serba's revenue and maintaining the margins. I read your article on your reasonings in investing into serba/scib/kpower 3 times over the period of 2 months, truly like you say, if Karim is non bumi (and maybe a less BM company name like Omni Dynamics?), there is less racial bias discount and probably a premium for company leader like this. I don't even think Tim Cook of apple can handle a company like serba dinamik.
2) judging by the turnaround of scib and kpower, the ability/connection of Karim and gang to win+inject contracts is bearing fruit. His management experience in serba dinamik really put into overdrive for the turnaround of 2 counters, a good showcase of Karim's deep abilities/connections.
3) 1 real surprise is their vendor acquisition transparency. For most big listed companies, to be their vendor, either they come to you, you have to market very hard to give your proposal, or you have connections. However for serba/scib/kpower, as long as you have the valid documentations, you can register through their website. A very good example for many companies actually.
4) i think serba dinamik have a 50% chance of requiring another private placement if the knock on effects of the current abu dhabi deals bring in more future contracts in the middle east.

King18Wn

55 posts

Posted by King18Wn > 2021-06-13 12:22 | Report Abuse

Kpower auditor will look in depth on the issue raised by KPMG at SD.........

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-13 12:36 | Report Abuse

The auditors at kpower,scib & yinson are shivering now loh!

Posted by King18Wn > Jun 13, 2021 12:22 PM | Report Abuse

Kpower auditor will look in depth on the issue raised by KPMG at SD.........

King18Wn

55 posts

Posted by King18Wn > 2021-06-13 12:44 | Report Abuse

Scib has chg financial year end due to mco... Now mco extended can the auditor able to finalised?

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-06-13 12:58 | Report Abuse

Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside
25/05/2021 1.66 2.47 +0.81 (48.80%) BUY AmInvest
21/05/2021 1.69 2.47 +0.78 (46.15%) BUY AmInvest
27/04/2021 2.08 2.31 +0.23 (11.06%) BUY AmInvest

according Aminvest , Target price RM2.47

Kpower still oveundervalue ^^

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-06-13 12:59 | Report Abuse

This world nothing is free ^^
when Kpower bid won LSS4 together with perbadanan , they still wanna argue is just rumors haha^^

Media theedge & star already release the news, still wanna argue

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/03/16/10-listed-firms-win-lss4-projects
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/these-listed-companies-win-bid-lss4-project

King18Wn

55 posts

Posted by King18Wn > 2021-06-13 13:00 | Report Abuse

This is before the incident? What's the latest target price?

Yu_and_Mee

3,451 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2021-06-13 15:12 | Report Abuse

If really want to buy, decide after Serbadk issue resolved. Just my personal thought.

sayangawak

540 posts

Posted by sayangawak > 2021-06-13 15:49 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow falls again

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > 2021-06-13 15:51 | Report Abuse

Kpower TP 0.10
PN17 if failed audited

sayangawak

540 posts

Posted by sayangawak > 2021-06-13 16:22 | Report Abuse

Whattt so scary ady

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2021-06-13 16:46 | Report Abuse

why not delisted , is 10sen ?

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-06-13 17:17 | Report Abuse

ENCIK MUSTAKIM BIN MAT NUN (a substantial shareholder) acquired 2,100,000 shares on 04-Jun-2021.

https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/7130/08-Jun...
https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/director/7130/08-Jun-2021/158110_4...

the Chairman Mustakim also buy ^^

掀开云雾 看清天 !!!! Power up !!! Kpower !!!!

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-06-13 17:17 | Report Abuse

KPower already says it is run independently ^^ steady la , dont shake , mai kia

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kpower-says-it-run-independently-serba-dinamik-latters-auditors-flag-statutory-audit-matters

Those people always drag kpower, giving free advice.
Remember 《THIS WORLD NO FREE LUNCH》 ^^
If they dont like Kpower, can just leave this counter, dont need keep posting. So they can buy dip from ur stock ^^ Again NO FREE LUNCH IN THIS WORLD

bebop

42 posts

Posted by bebop > 2021-06-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/vaWVqZLjVGg

above video breakdown the signals of where the problem is at serba dinamik. Kpower owned by same owner, & has identical pattern. Ignore at your peril.

Posted by DingHai888 > 2021-06-13 18:19 |

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-06-13 18:28 | Report Abuse

With px now low low. Pp proposed earlier is not valid anymore. No one wil buy pp at high px. Unless pp at low px pulak, a lot of shares wil be isued to get the desired value. Very dilutive. If cancel pp, company dont hv cash flow to execute project. Very bad situation now.... runnnnnn

sayangawak

540 posts

Posted by sayangawak > 2021-06-13 18:40 | Report Abuse

Better run guys

greed

Posted by greed > 2021-06-13 19:18 | Report Abuse

in order to get 100m cash from pp for its projects they will have to issue 94m shares at price of around 1.00 which represent 20% of the current outstanding shares available. you will get dilute at least 20% if let say someone is willing to buy the pp at this price where the chairman are having a potential audit fraud... this is a burning ship, either u jump or u get burn

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-06-13 19:28 | Report Abuse

Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside
25/05/2021 1.66 2.47 +0.81 (48.80%) BUY AmInvest
21/05/2021 1.69 2.47 +0.78 (46.15%) BUY AmInvest
27/04/2021 2.08 2.31 +0.23 (11.06%) BUY AmInvest

according Aminvest , Target price RM2.47

Kpower still oveundervalue ^^

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-13 21:13 |

Posted by gloveisgreat > 2021-06-13 21:14 | Report Abuse

u no buy u regret.

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2021-06-13 22:27 | Report Abuse

i CL at 1.03... -58%.. i dun care of the price dy.. this counter to many scandals and uncertainties..

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-06-13 22:37 | Report Abuse

those hater if not interested this counter , can just leave hahah. why come here comment hahah !
sure they waiting buy dip hahah

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-06-13 23:32 | Report Abuse

If people in Serba still confident say can bounce back..

I would say kpower should be lagi confident to bounce back !

I'm gonna hold cuz my sauces say so :)

Posted by ipohwhitecoffee > 2021-06-14 00:00 | Report Abuse

Make sure your sauces are "keen" one otherwise get ready to dip yourself into tomato sauces served with free-flow service of Sirap lol.

Ekkram

763 posts

Posted by Ekkram > 2021-06-14 08:55 | Report Abuse

This week casino belo RM1 lai lai lai

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-14 09:14 |

Markv572421

3,306 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2021-06-14 09:27 | Report Abuse

Kpower loserrrrrrrrrrrrrrr !!!!

KEENTRADER

358 posts

Posted by KEENTRADER > 2021-06-14 09:27 | Report Abuse

below 1.00 who daares to catch?

KEENTRADER

358 posts

Posted by KEENTRADER > 2021-06-14 09:28 | Report Abuse

no brakes

Ekkram

763 posts

Posted by Ekkram > 2021-06-14 09:29 | Report Abuse

Soon will break RM1…

KEENTRADER

358 posts

Posted by KEENTRADER > 2021-06-14 09:32 | Report Abuse

haard to go back to 1.00

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-06-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

in 97 sen

Markv572421

3,306 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2021-06-14 09:39 | Report Abuse

Close company laa ......

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2021-06-14 09:40 | Report Abuse

Will only buy at 80 c. Private placement at Rm2.30 no fund manager want to touch