OKA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): OKA (7140)

-0.005 (0.74%)

0.665 - 0.685

10 people like this.

2,920 comment(s). Last comment by bjtoto 2023-11-14 11:22

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2016-02-25 21:37 | Report Abuse

Ckwan11d, time period is a matter of perspective. What's short term to you is long term for me.

Being a momentum trader, we go with the flow. And Oka does show that short term promise of a nice upward momentum soon. Heck, short or long term, as long in the end, we make money, the means are therefore irrelevant

And no worries, no offence taken. We are here to make money, not enemies

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2016-02-26 22:03 | Report Abuse

Results released. 5.327 mil net profit

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2016-02-26 22:12 | Report Abuse

SO SO

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2016-02-27 14:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks CK

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2016-02-28 20:50 | Report Abuse

There are investors,traders,speculators in the market.
As an investor,I buy things for the long haul with the idea that over a considerable period.
I buy actual stuff.I buy company.I don't buy stock.I buy what the stock represents,the company itself,with its management team,products,and market presence.
I buy the companies when they are worth much more to me than the price at which the stock market values them.

Posted by Jeremy Loi Fuang Suu > 2016-03-12 21:30 | Report Abuse

Moving Average analysis shows death cross...

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-03-12 21:59 | Report Abuse

CK don't hv any buy signal yet.

Posted by Jeremy Loi Fuang Suu > 2016-03-12 22:43 | Report Abuse

Sell signal, represents big opportunities for the future drop

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2016-03-16 09:44 | Report Abuse

Technical show sell signal ?
To me mean great opportunity to add on more positions with bargain price.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2016-03-16 11:00 | Report Abuse

Different ppl have different views.
This is share market got trading activities.

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2016-03-16 11:02 | Report Abuse

CKWan11d, agree to stay side line and hold. Latest Quarterly results did not assure any catalyst for the counter to move. Am still monitoring the progress for WCE and Penang Transport Master Plan.

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2016-03-22 23:28 | Report Abuse

lol

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2016-03-23 15:22 | Report Abuse

Sudden up ,any new ?

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2016-03-23 15:30 | Report Abuse

After a long shakeout, time to test the market again. Ini kali ka? Dunno but it's turn is very near

Posted by leehualoon > 2016-03-24 12:06 | Report Abuse

lain kali la. quite frequent one day show le.

azfar8

969 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2016-03-30 17:07 | Report Abuse

more than 3 times attempt to break it's symmetrical triangle... success of breaking this triangle, price would go to 1.12-1.14... If tomorrow don't break today's closing price, it might sideway again, but uptrend is still intact. thank you...

winPLUSwin

418 posts

Posted by winPLUSwin > 2016-03-30 19:05 | Report Abuse

Bullish wave is coming.

Posted by hahaha1412 > 2016-03-31 09:23 | Report Abuse

Volume up in first 20 mins this morning. Ini kali ka?

azfar8

969 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2016-03-31 10:37 | Report Abuse

Should be bro, should be... OKA, please behave, break succesfully your symmetrical triangle and march forward... Aim at 1.13.

Posted by SparroKing > 2016-03-31 20:00 | Report Abuse

false alarm at breakout again?

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2016-03-31 20:07 | Report Abuse

OKA cann't close up 1.03...too bad...too many contra legs here...buy 0.96-0.98, sell 1.02-1.03...actually not bad, just paid trade fee to Bursa

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-04-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

Will break new high soon before 4Q report coming out. Q report should be very good. Just wait n see.

Posted by hahaha1412 > 2016-04-06 09:48 | Report Abuse

But I think next Q report will not give any surprising since dividend paid out at Feb unless revenue increase drastically.

tnang

687 posts

Posted by tnang > 2016-04-07 16:30 | Report Abuse

buy

winPLUSwin

418 posts

Posted by winPLUSwin > 2016-04-07 18:06 | Report Abuse

I believe it's time to really look at the stock already since the current economic outlook in Malaysia, the construction industry is expected to be fruitful amid with the progressively announcement of government construction project such as MRT2, LRT3, Pan Borneo Highway etc.. in which OKA will be benefited indirectly.

So, what is OKA business? They are principally engaged in the manufacturing and sales of pre-cast concrete products such as concrete pipes, concrete spigot & socket pipes, jacketing pipes, box culverts, L-shape retaining wall units, U-shape drain, ready mixed concrete, reinforced concrete, beam, industrialised building system components, jetty components etc.
Especially, their pre-cast concrete products are mainly used in Malaysian infrastructure, sewarage, construction and also highway industry. (政府所颁发的项目很明显可以帮到OKA, “如鱼得水“.... )

OKA management team is implementing various cost optimisation strategies which is likely to support its profit margins going forward although there are risks on uncertainty of uncontrollable factor such as raw materials costs, manpower shortage issues etc.
Now, if we are looking at it's profit over the 3 years, it's in the growing. Looking at it's fundamental, no doubt, it's super attractive too. This company has no debt and with the current PE only 9.85.

It's intrinsic value according to discounted cash flow method shall be around 1.60 with margin of safety > 40% (safe).

Technically, if the price can breach up the previous resistance in the range of 1.03 - 1.07, we will see OKA to hit 1.20 as minimum. Optimistically, 1.41 (still below its intrinsic).

NOTE:
(1) OKA management started to accumulate (buying) this stock since Jan 16.
(2) Malaysia legendary investor (冷眼) is TOP 6 shareholder.

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2016-04-08 22:26 | Report Abuse

wish so

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2016-04-12 23:25 | Report Abuse

ma ma only

winpluswin

418 posts

Posted by winpluswin > 2016-04-21 13:39 | Report Abuse

Breakout 1.07 will only bring more effect of the uptrend ... i believe this stock has soon to come.

Posted by billionchew > 2016-04-21 22:39 | Report Abuse

coming soon, dun worry winpluswin.

winPLUSwin

418 posts

Posted by winPLUSwin > 2016-04-22 09:36 | Report Abuse

Great one... ~

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-04-22 10:54 | Report Abuse

While OKA Corp has approached the historical high of RM1.08 and in the verge of setting (possibly), waves and waves of historical new highs, I do not see any of my acquaintance bee-lining here to make remarks, let alone the usual Heng-ar, Ong-ar and Huat-ar.

My friends. Where are you?

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-04-22 11:08 | Report Abuse

Perhaps, her hidden beauty is now being unearthed by the genuine and wise investors who do not always rely on research houses' recommendations.

Yes. She is no more a 'Sleeping Beauty' but a 'Charming and Radiant Beauty Queen'.

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-04-22 14:04 | Report Abuse

oka looks awesome guys hold on to it. i missed the boat. haha

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2016-04-22 14:20 | Report Abuse

For too long, this bugger has been playing one day wonders and then left to a cripple, until one of my fellow investor says that Oka should change its name to oku instead. Hope this round is real. Solid stock in a correct theme

Posted by hahaha1412 > 2016-04-22 14:22 | Report Abuse

Ckwan, i thought you sold out all OkA share in last 2 months.

Hopefully she can stand above RM 1.00, last quarter got few time break this line but never keep more than a week.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-04-22 14:56 | Report Abuse

As I see it, the former RM1.00 psychological barrier line would now become a strong support.

In TA, this is a typical 'Resistance turned Support' phenomenon.

Fundamentally, she has no interest-bearing loans and borrowings which could make head-turns on her.

Increasing revenues, increasing EPS, increasing dividend payments and holding a cash pile of RM17 million as of 31Dec2015, who would dare to tag or label her 'orang kurang upaya' or OKU?

Undeniably, I trade on this common stock based on my meagre TA skill and knowhow, but otherwise, who would want to ignore this unpolished gem?

Just like Kawan Food Bhd, who would have noticed her when she was being transacted at RM1.70 - RM1.80 ranges and no research team would even take a look at her then.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2016-04-23 10:45 | Report Abuse

OKA 突破口袋,大家恭喜发财!

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2016-04-25 15:18 | Report Abuse

见红就是买入加碼的机会,大家安静静的时候。

myone99

51 posts

Posted by myone99 > 2016-04-26 13:31 | Report Abuse

By looking at chart OKA this year target 1.80. Current price is new high and no more stall bull. Collect when pulling back. Good luck.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-04-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

Perhaps, today's market shakeout is caused by Globetronics Bhd's earning alarm.

Or was that because of LPI Cap Bhd's disposal of Public Bank Bhd's shares in the open market?

If this is true, then it is another evidence that our equity market is sentimentally driven.

And it shows that, at times, both FA (based on historical information and data) and TA (based on predicted market forces) had failed miserably, at least as far as Globetronics Bhd, is concerned.

It worth to note that Globetronics Bhd's shares were sold at heavy losses before the release of her quarter results engendering UMA query by Bursa.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-04-26 18:52 | Report Abuse

Sorry. I am so slow and not sensitive enough. The issue could actually be 'Default in Loan Repayments and the possible repercussions'.

Posted by klsetechwiz > 2016-05-05 16:37 | Report Abuse

Less goreng, more invest

2 simple reason why you should invest in OKA now and get at least 20% of capital gain
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/klsetechwiz/95988.jsp

Posted by klsetechwiz > 2016-05-06 09:25 | Report Abuse

faster lock in position because it will explode soon

Posted by klsetechwiz > 2016-05-06 09:26 | Report Abuse

quarterly report to be out in May.. expect EPS to range at 13 cents, that time OKA will shoot above RM 1.20

Posted by klsetechwiz > 2016-05-06 20:52 | Report Abuse

Invest must be fast and solid. Invest before it reach a matured price. Anything below rm 1.10 is still deemed a good buy for OKA due to goos opportunity ahead

Posted by bonescythe > 2016-05-09 02:35 | Report Abuse

Oka - Topping the Packs
http://bonescythe.blogspot.my/2016/05/oka-topping-packs.html

Posted by klsetechwiz > 2016-05-09 09:56 | Report Abuse

Wowowow.. Go go go..
Bone also promote..

Posted by klsetechwiz > 2016-05-09 09:57 | Report Abuse

Invest when low and quiet..
Unleash when it became a dragon

Posted by klsetechwiz > 2016-05-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

Once result out, easy 1.20 no issue.
cash strong company, dividend to drive investor interest moving