OKA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): OKA (7140)

-0.005 (0.74%)

0.665 - 0.685

10 people like this.

2,920 comment(s). Last comment by bjtoto 2023-11-14 11:22

Justin Si

56 posts

Posted by Justin Si > 2016-07-12 21:24 | Report Abuse

Why the management keep disposal the share?
Good or bad?

leecuteguy

475 posts

Posted by leecuteguy > 2016-07-12 21:29 | Report Abuse

Who is the management...... New high is attract whoever to sell first n see what will happen next

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-07-13 17:56 | Report Abuse

wtf la! ESOS again at 86sen
40% return if straight.at.current price.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2016-07-13 23:21 | Report Abuse

Sorry repost again.

Posted by AdCool > May 26, 2016 03:29 PM | Report Abuse Esos again??? Those bosses really buying real dirt cheap for OKA. 

My point of view on the Esos is to make executive pay a help, not a hindrance. 

Many companies,especially the big ones, talk a lot about aligning executive pay with performance, but the connection is always weak. 

What I think the case of Oka is a broad economic reset,it offers an excellence opportunity to make the game more serious in a way that they will embrace because it holds the potential for significant personal gain. 

The management teams have a substantial amount of their personal money in this ESOS,it make a huge difference when they show up for work.They have an ownership mentality rather than a corporate mentality. "We are the owners,we fight harder for targets, fight harder to see where else we can ho stretch ourself more". 

The big opportunity presented by the tough time,at least in the early days,stock prices msy be deeply depressed;if ever a company were to offer management teams ,that ESOS options that would be the moment.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2016-07-13 23:27 | Report Abuse

The ESOS in the big company reflect the fortunes of the overall corporate, not the performance of the specific business that the management team are running.The executives typically award those options on top of already substantial pay packages such as remuneration fees, giving executives much to gain but little to lose.

What I am viewing those options in the small company such as OKA, can bring two immediate effects which resulting difference in behaviors are clear. Firstly they have a very different discipline in how they spend money,their mindset will be "if it doesn't grow the business, why would you do it?". 

Another effect that the people will going to just try harder.The behavior is exactly what all companies need in a downturn economic environment.

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2016-07-14 14:01 | Report Abuse

From what I am aware now, the ESOS is only for directors level. Yet to reward the small employees in OKA.

CharlesP

219 posts

Posted by CharlesP > 2016-07-14 18:20 | Report Abuse

Potential to move around 1.18 to 1.22 for about a week before next shoot up

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2016-07-19 10:03 | Report Abuse

Moving?

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2016-07-19 10:25 | Report Abuse

Will announce dividend next week, 3.5 sen. Previous years announced dividend on 30/7 or 31/7.

Posted by klsetechwiz > 2016-07-19 11:44 | Report Abuse

I invest during RM 1.00 region

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/klsetechwiz/95988.jsp

Within 6 mths, hit my target RM 1.20

But I am not selling this dragon yet.. Invest in a sleeping dragon, when he wake up, i plan to ride this dragon for another 1 year because I think many highway need OKA

Posted by klsetechwiz > 2016-07-19 11:45 | Report Abuse

With so many highway.. OKA need to go RM 1.5

Posted by Christiano88 > 2016-07-19 13:12 | Report Abuse

dun worry,just hold and wait

Posted by chankh86 > 2016-07-19 13:59 | Report Abuse

hye christino

CharlesP

219 posts

Posted by CharlesP > 2016-07-19 16:03 | Report Abuse

Testing 1.22 as expected. But today testing slightly higher at 1.25. This shows that the Horse (OKA) doesn't want to stay at this range anymore. The rope seems to be broken anytime sooner. Are you ready?

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-07-20 08:36 | Report Abuse

cpng,支持你噢

wynwyn

136 posts

Posted by wynwyn > 2016-07-22 14:04 | Report Abuse

So can we still add on to oka..please advise

Posted by klsetechwiz > 2016-07-22 16:18 | Report Abuse

highway dragon.. hang on..

Posted by VenFx > 2016-07-24 22:35 | Report Abuse

Cpng, 分析 的 很有 层次 。 

多个 赞赞赞 。

Posted by hahaha1412 > 2016-07-25 06:33 | Report Abuse

OKA will get benefit from KL-Singapore high speed train or not?

husky88

698 posts

Posted by husky88 > 2016-07-25 17:59 | Report Abuse

Oka slow and steady stock.

winPLUSwin

418 posts

Posted by winPLUSwin > 2016-07-29 13:29 | Report Abuse

OKA definitely benefit from HSR project. Even if we omit this project, the highways project (pan borneo), LRT etc... also give OKA a good sales/order... It's a real GEM. Will grow steadily !!!

Posted by bonescythe > 2016-07-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

Good handsome OKA..

Justin Si

56 posts

Posted by Justin Si > 2016-07-29 16:38 | Report Abuse

1.3....wtf

Posted by Christiano88 > 2016-07-29 18:30 | Report Abuse

coming soon...

CharlesP

219 posts

Posted by CharlesP > 2016-07-30 15:11 | Report Abuse

Update about OKA. Congratulation to those hold long enough. Just sharing.
http://to-the-north-pole.blogspot.my/2016/07/oka_19.html

cyfong

Posted by cyfong > 2016-07-30 15:28 | Report Abuse

good

LouisLim

217 posts

Posted by LouisLim > 2016-08-01 09:22 | Report Abuse

For your reference, Aug and Sept will drop. http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Backtesting/85101.jsp

Posted by klsetechwiz > 2016-08-02 19:12 | Report Abuse

Good oka..

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2016-08-03 22:35 | Report Abuse

Accumulate if you have capital.

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-08-04 23:13 | Report Abuse

one of the best FA and cash flow stcks

Posted by Christiano88 > 2016-08-10 17:08 | Report Abuse

new high

hanzin

24 posts

Posted by hanzin > 2016-08-22 09:38 | Report Abuse

Good result ! Sure fly... Buy for medium or long term...

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2016-08-22 11:58 | Report Abuse

sell?

Posted by iamsoonoob > 2016-08-22 23:09 | Report Abuse

because this coming qr not so good?this recently selldown?

Posted by Christiano88 > 2016-08-24 11:39 | Report Abuse

dun worry guy

Posted by Christiano88 > 2016-08-26 17:18 | Report Abuse

result out liao,good result

maxkiller

35 posts

Posted by maxkiller > 2016-08-26 18:58 | Report Abuse

nice one, keep

rojakmee

1,207 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2016-08-28 12:35 | Report Abuse

Sales increased, PBT Increased EPS should be 4.1 compared to last quarter

xhenjun

36 posts

Posted by xhenjun > 2016-08-29 13:59 | Report Abuse

profit margins increasing over the past few years. looks promising.

xhenjun

36 posts

Posted by xhenjun > 2016-08-29 14:09 | Report Abuse

well they had a stock split and a bonus issue in the space of 6 months. Well that cooked up the share price and hence the PE went ballooned up. so it got corrected back to original path after the bonus issue. I do agree on the cut loss stuff as protecting capital is extremely important. =)

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-09-05 13:17 | Report Abuse

Not even need to cook up the price - as long as you accumulate at this time (pull back) and price maintain stable, the split and dividend will just push your average price down. Free gift :)

ww333

11 posts

Posted by ww333 > 2016-09-07 16:04 | Report Abuse

Mr CKW

R.I.P

news

659 posts

Posted by news > 2016-09-08 10:04 | Report Abuse

Cpng , 给你一个赞 !

news

659 posts

Posted by news > 2016-09-08 11:02 | Report Abuse

Agreed , this company is a gem.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-09-08 11:25 | Report Abuse

I have a lot if these since 0.80 and added more at 1.00.. one of the main stay of my portfolio :D I really like this management and the investors here.

CharlesP

219 posts

Posted by CharlesP > 2016-09-08 13:44 | Report Abuse

“再见”OKA机构 - 又再爆了
http://to-the-north-pole.blogspot.my/2016/07/oka_19.html

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-09-12 21:17 | Report Abuse

well said bro cpng

长期持有基本面好股,派息的公司,成长中的公司,多现金少债务。

不求短期内股价向北方扬,只求耐心抵挡一切赢得漂亮 :D

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-09-12 21:39 | Report Abuse

呵呵,同道中人!

musangfoxking

3,599 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-09-20 06:26 | Report Abuse

OKAyes, tp 2.00 within 2 years, my ramalan!!!!

fhis

1,207 posts

Posted by fhis > 2016-09-20 12:04 | Report Abuse

oka is going to break new high today...looks like a new wave up...very consistent