AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

-0.005 (4.55%)

0.10 - 0.11

34 people like this.

15,155 comment(s). Last comment by MChloe 23 hours ago

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2022-05-10 16:08 | Report Abuse

ET8888 Check with your broker account

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-05-10 16:16 | Report Abuse

try contact your remisier, they will gv you a clear step by step

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2022-05-10 18:24 | Report Abuse

Promotor don't dare to say la, but if you say supporter yes la

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2022-05-10 18:24 | Report Abuse

I recently also don't dare comment so much.Is a 50/50 sign. Continue monitor.

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-05-11 11:29 | Report Abuse

Support is forming, construction index havent move much yet, chance

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2022-05-11 14:49 |

BLee

873 posts

Posted by BLee > 2022-05-11 15:52 | Report Abuse

@whistlebower99: Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities 27 May 2022
Acceptance and Payment 24 May 2022 05:00 PM
Excess share application and payment 24 May 2022 05:00 PM
Available/Listing Date 08 Jun 2022
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3535393

===============
TAYOR
51 minutes ago

BLee: Hi Bro @whistlebower99, thanks for the info. How about AGES-PA adjusted conversion price after the RI entitlement date? (As per ARBB RI, 1 day after the entitlement date.) Any idea when it will be announced and the predicted conversion price? Please share if you come across the info. Thanks
Happy trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-05-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

The overall ECRL project along the 665 kilometres (km) stretch was progressing well and was on track to be fully completed by December 2026, he said.

“Overall we do not face many problems. Alhamdulillah, many issues have been resolved with good cooperation from all parties, especially the state governments involved.

“For Kelantan, the ECRL alignment is 43.86km, the progress of infrastructure works has reached 21.58 per cent and the land acquisition process for the main alignment has been fully completed,” he said.

He said this when met by reporters at a breaking of fast with media practitioners, here last night.

Commenting further, Darwis said that the construction work of the 16.39km Genting Tunnel from Pahang to Selangor will begin next month.

“The Genting Tunnel excavation process involving 10km in Pahang and another six km in Selangor is expected to take two and a half years with a productivity rate of approximately between 400 to 600 metres per month,” he said.

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-05-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

Darwis said the ECRL project, which will create a better, sophisticated and modern transportation system in the east coast states, is expected to start operating in Jan 2027.

“The target of passengers is 5.6 million a year, each journey involves six carriages capable of carrying 440 passengers.

“However, the ticket price has yet to be decided, it depends on the government,” he said. — Bernama

Let's Gooooo

1,616 posts

Posted by Let's Gooooo > 2022-05-12 10:35 | Report Abuse

Haha, trick people to buy AGES by posting ECRL stuffs? Want people to think AGES has ECRL project isit?

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-05-12 11:02 | Report Abuse

Hahaha when u trick people too much, you always others do the same like u lol

Who doesn’t know mega project construction is a big chunk of cake and already mentioned MANY MANY time on the old comments up there, we all hope ageson can at least get a good slices of it

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-05-12 11:03 | Report Abuse

People say 1 thing, u assume 5 things, don’t like that la brader

Posted by SengGor1011 > 2022-05-12 11:47 | Report Abuse

The improving growth trajectory would be driven by the recovery in domestic-oriented sectors as almost all economic and social sectors return to normalcy amid Malaysia's high vaccination rate and rapid rollout of booster shots.

The re-opening of international borders would facilitate the recovery of tourism-related industries and alleviate pockets of foreign labour shortages in the domestic economy, Bank Negara said in its Economic and Monetary Review 2021 released today.

The central bank's governor Tan Sri Nor Shamsiah Mohd Yunus, meanwhile, said its current monetary policy stance would continue to remain accommodative to support economic recovery and ensure price stability.

Posted by Globalview88 > 2022-05-12 12:15 | Report Abuse

All Ind. No foreigner workers how to start yr projects@ construction.
Blow water always .

Target1

139 posts

Posted by Target1 > 2022-05-12 13:35 | Report Abuse

uda tak percaya this counter.

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-05-12 13:36 | Report Abuse

construction plan still undergoing , till confirm then only they will start importing foreigners worker to come , and start working within 1 week

foreigners come malaysia cuti cuti malaysia 2-3 months or even longer then only start working, dear Globalview88 would you volunteer to cover their cost of living for the period ?

think before u talk

Posted by SengGor1011 > 2022-05-12 14:32 | Report Abuse

Hahhaha Target u forever tak percaya any counter you have commented but u forever stay at that counter HAHAHA joke

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2022-05-12 15:30 | Report Abuse

bad market sentiment is end. Time for goreng. Ages be back soon

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-05-12 18:25 | Report Abuse

Why not employ Malaysians?
Too greedy to employ foreign workers or just want slaves to work 16 hours for pittance?
Cannot afford to pay locals, shift your business to freign land where there are plenty of foreign owrkers.

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-05-12 18:25 | Report Abuse

See this Global, u need how many pax of foreigner workers got anything to do with anyone of us here? Go find agent lahh mangkuk

Double think before u ask people to think before you talk, God gave us brain to think, pretty sure God didn’t skip that for you, or did he?

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-05-12 18:28 | Report Abuse

Common sense? Very little Malaysian willing to work hard labour hence we have import foreign workers

Company do cost control hire foreign labours to build things up, this is a good decision , so…. What’s your question again?

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2022-05-12 18:28 | Report Abuse

Honest speaking , it same goes to all sectors

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-05-12 18:31 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahaha see this Globalview, one full page of AGES rubbish talk no content no context no fact no knowledge no common sense, but he is loud

Like a empty can

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-05-12 18:35 | Report Abuse

Are you sure companies hire foreign workers to control cost or swindle huge profit at the expense of Malaysians? Pigs collaborate with political vultures and paint negative sentiment about Malaysian workers?

A law must be pass mandating that only 10% foreign worker per company. Accept or reject. Luckily I am not the HR Minister.

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-05-12 18:36 | Report Abuse

Hire Malaysians or shutdown your business!

Posted by Globalview88 > 2022-05-12 20:41 | Report Abuse

Never see big snake pang sai!
Jiak sai lah u Veg.

Posted by Globalview88 > 2022-05-12 20:42 | Report Abuse

Read back and think what u mentioned .

Posted by Globalview88 > 2022-05-12 20:46 | Report Abuse

Did karex Ind n topgloves and Lotte chem. also no needs foreigner worker
Volunteer to cover...cover.cover your blkt.

Posted by Globalview88 > 2022-05-12 23:27 | Report Abuse

Vegebird always vegebird.
My level view differents you
Yr mind in construction are waiting project starts Baru import f.workers.
(Volunteer to cover their cost of living for the period
What you said).what L u said!!

Do u think foreigner worker still RM 90 per days?? Old century price hor.
At least per day 150-180 .mangkuk u .and waiting projects getting ,Baru recruit har??

But many ind. are lack of f.workers.

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-05-13 10:56 | Report Abuse

Interesting, we have 2 amateur here, Dato can U please teach 2 ignorants a lesson

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-05-13 10:57 | Report Abuse

So many laughable statements comparing construction with glove and Chem industry

Posted by nimblecloud88 > 2022-05-13 13:04 | Report Abuse

hahaa, the statement on above is not making sense, here come with history, here we come with Chinese Malay most owning business, another half Malay working in Government sector and Indian if not having own business, they are quality doctor lawyer and accountant or maybe customer service. Is a fix, even like those who comment hire local people work, send you go, you also won't go la.

Posted by nimblecloud88 > 2022-05-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

Don't compare sector, Gamuda Econpile, Azrb, all working in the same way....

Posted by nimblecloud88 > 2022-05-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

Problem bukan mau hire x mau hire, is our local want to work in this sector ?

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-05-13 13:51 | Report Abuse

when i see my name got mentioned, i got excited :D

damn people can be so shamelessly spit out things they dont but they thought they understand hahahaha
construction recovery is already confirmed, dont ask me how i know, that is because my network is way more than just i3

Posted by SengGor1011 > 2022-05-13 13:59 | Report Abuse

i got headache, his fact & his english level really causing my headache and nauseous

people already move on from Covid time now entering Endemic recovery stage, we should start to change our loser mindset and be smart on building up to catch up this recovery period

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2022-05-13 14:54 | Report Abuse

Past several QR churned out profits, and billion RM project with Perak, wonder why share down so much!

Newuser777

222 posts

Posted by Newuser777 > 2022-05-13 16:58 | Report Abuse

next week will be my favourite moment, watching all these hardcore brainless supporters burn their hands, stay tuned ya

Posted by skylimit88 > 2022-05-14 11:47 | Report Abuse

Special Report: Cost, labour headwinds threaten construction’s recovery

AS economic activity continues to pick up pace amid the country’s transition into endemicity, supply chain disruptions and soaring building material costs brought about by Russia’s invasion of Ukraine, and labour shortages threaten to derail the construction sector’s recovery, say analysts.

After losing more than RM42 billion because of lockdowns in the past two years, construction companies are looking forward to seeing more mega projects being launched, with the RM31 billion Mass Rapid Transit Line 3 (MRT3) project — whose tenders will be called next month — set to start the ball rolling.

The Master Builders Association Malaysia recently warned, however, that rising building material costs are hampering the industry’s growth and could force many contractors to go out of business. As such, MBAM is calling for government intervention to cool down prices.

Posted by skylimit88 > 2022-05-14 11:47 | Report Abuse

Moving in tandem with global prices, overall average local material costs have risen 10% to 40% since the start of the year.

“We are not at the stage of alarm, but reaching there soon at the current rate [of price growth]. The fear of prices shooting up further or a sudden dip or dump has created an uncertain situation, whereas [property] developers have doubts on launching new projects,” MBAM president Tan Sri Sufri Mhd Zin tells The Edge.

The impact of the rise in costs of materials on infrastructure projects is huge, as steel bar, cement and diesel costs account for at least 30% of the whole contract sum, he says.

“For building projects, key materials such as steel bar, cement and diesel account for a lower percentage —10% to 15%. However, the prices of diesel affect logistics costs for other materials such as tiles, bricks, roofing and aluminium, which collectively comes to 30% to 40% of the total contract sum,” he adds.

Prices of steel bars are reported to have risen 30.6% to RM3,500 per tonne, from RM2,680 per tonne in February 2021, while those of bulk cement have increased 66.7% to RM350 per bulk, from RM210 per bulk. Diesel prices have risen 128.4% to RM4.34 per litre, from RM1.90 per litre in February 2021.

Sufri says because most construction contracts range from 18 to 48 months, material costs have already increased about 70% for those projects secured in early 2020, thus affecting contractors’ profit margins.

Posted by skylimit88 > 2022-05-14 11:48 | Report Abuse

Construction Industry Development Board (CIDB) CEO Datuk Ahmad ’Asri Abdul Hamid concurs, noting that ongoing projects that were awarded before the pandemic are especially affected, as the projects are priced lower, with no allowance for price increases, owing to the hike in building material prices.

“This resulted in the contractors having their profits reduced or, in some cases, suffering losses. Despite this, the contractors still have to continue executing the projects until completion,” he says in an email response to questions from The Edge.

“As for new contracts, contractors can manage by pricing in the current material prices and quoting prices, with sufficient margins, to cover unexpected costs, including unforeseen increases in material prices.”

While contractors from both the public and private sectors are affected by the increase in material prices, the VOP clause was reintroduced for government contracts on July 15, 2021, to mitigate the impact of material price increases.

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-05-15 13:32 | Report Abuse

"Posted by nimblecloud88 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Problem bukan mau hire x mau hire, is our local want to work in this sector ?"
==========================

First of all did you call them for interview?
How much you are offering? Any benefits?
Got leave, medical, epf, socso or not?
Work how many hours? Ada overtime?
If offer do you see skin colour? This is true because some are so daring to say, we don't take so and so race for work.

Haaa..foreign worker will never ask all these questions because they are trapped in a foreign land and easy to exploit.

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-05-15 17:36 | Report Abuse

Don’t be stupeid , out of the blue u call people come work for u? Where is your sense? Go everywhere gv bodohh tp hahahaha dear dicky you don’t you are already have a nickname among i3 active user? Hahahaha

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-05-15 17:37 | Report Abuse

U think mega projects is handle by ikan bilis like u? Big boss has planning up there, unless you are big boss then u May talk

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-05-16 18:04 | Report Abuse

Just done some research on BIM, quite an interesting topic I would say. Definitely gonna change how traditional construction gonna work

Some useful article

https://www.sciencedirect.com/topics/engineering/building-information-modeling

Building information modeling (BIM) is one of the more promising developments in the architecture, engineering, and construction fields. It is changing the way contractors and engineers do business, but its application is still relatively new and there is much to learn. One way to learn is from observing how other businesses are using BIM and their trials and tribulations along the way. BIM was introduced over a decade ago mainly to distinguish the information-rich architectural 3D modeling from the traditional 2D drawing. It is being acclaimed by its advocates as a lifesaver for complicated projects because of its ability to correct errors early in the design stage and accurately schedule construction.

Although over recent years, the term “building information modeling” or “BIM” has gained widespread popularity, it has failed to gain a consistent definition. According to Patrick Suermann, PE, a National Building Information Model Standard (NBIMS) testing team leader, “BIM is the virtual representation of the physical and functional characteristics of a facility from inception onward. As such, it serves as a shared information repository for collaboration throughout a facility's life cycle.” The National Institute of Building Sciences (NIBS) sees it as “a digital representation of physical and functional characteristics of a facility…and a shared knowledge resource for information about a facility forming a reliable basis for decisions during its life cycle, defined as existing from earliest conception to demolition.” But generally speaking, BIM technology allows an accurate virtual model of a building to be constructed digitally. Completed computer-generated models contain accurate and well-defined geometry and pertinent data required to facilitate the construction, fabrication, and procurement activities necessary to realize the final building.

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-05-16 18:06 | Report Abuse

https://www.letsbuild.com/blog/what-is-bim-what-are-its-benefits-to-the-construction-industry

By now, it is clear that BIM is one of the most reliable vehicles to share data in construction. It can serve different purposes depending on the phase of a project (design, planning, execution, etc.) and, if updated properly, it can accumulate more and more data from stage to stage.

However, many stakeholders in the industry fail to see that unlocking digital adoption on the field is the basis for exploring the full potential of BIM.

That often stems from the wrong assumption that Building Information Modeling is all about the 3D model, neglecting the effort that needs to be put in collecting, analysing and sharing the right data.

So before we fall for the “nice and shiny” features, it is important to understand that digital adoption on site is key for a data-driven project in construction.

At the end of the day, it is field teams that need to contribute to the model in a consistent and trustworthy manner.

For that to happen, there are a few parameters that should be taken into account. First of all, it is vital to realise that there are different levels of transparency based on the role of an individual in a project.

Simply put, BIM managers and people on site don’t need the same type of information. Field teams can work just as good with a 2D representation of the project and avoid getting too confused in their effort to feed the model with data.

That’s why, in the long run, you need a simple-to-use application which will allow a foreman or the subcontractors to effortlessly update the BIM model.

By achieving that, you get one step closer to the standardisation of the building process. That is powerful if we consider that many construction companies are currently struggling with the absence of a well-defined protocol for their onsite follow up.

It is quite common that companies use different classifications from project to project resulting in great confusion and significant waste of time and resources.

It doesn’t take much to understand that the establishment of a certain set of standard internal classifications, which can link to the company’s ERP system, would eventually lead to a much more efficient construction process from start to completion.

Thanks to such an approach, project teams can get easily aligned and organise their systems and processes in a digital environment in order to collaborate more, reestablish trust across the supply chain and collect more data so they can improve their decision-making process.

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2022-05-17 09:41 |

Posted by SengGor1011 > 2022-05-17 15:13 | Report Abuse

mega project > mrt > properties surrounding mrt station > every other businesses > lively city

Posted by SengGor1011 > 2022-05-17 15:13 | Report Abuse

cant wait to see changes for the upcoming 3-5 years